You changed my world upside down

43 71
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

She was my everything. She was the one who made me happy without doing anything. Just hearing her beautiful voice from my recording made me happy. It was the first time when I heard her voice from my sister because they are high school friends. She often visited our home because of a project. Their house is not too far from us so her parents permitted her to come with us. 

I was a happy kid. My parents supported me from whatever I wanted in life because I was the only boy in the family. I have two sisters, my eldest sister was two years older than me and my youngest sister was 4 years younger than me. We were happy siblings. We rarely fought as I remember because my parents didn't want to see us have conflicts and if we did, I expected a punishment. 

I thought my joy could be filled by my family alone. But, it seems it wasn't like that. I have now this longing in my heart to love and to pursue the girl I like. I heard from my sisters that my eldest sister was getting a boyfriend in school. I was happy for her because who wouldn't be? She was a jolly, friendly and loving sister and I know she would be like that to her boyfriend. 

One time, when my sister came down to our sala. Our doorbell rang and it was the voice of her friend, Allison. Allison was her classmate since grade school and they were best friends. She was a nice friend and very humble at best. Since I was 13, I developed a likeness to her. It feels weird because I was so much more excited than my sister when her friend came. 

I met Allison's brother who is almost the same age as me. He was a good kid with a good heart. He was a close friend of mine who taught me how to dance. Yes, he was a dancer in our school and everyone envied his dancing skills. Among those who envied him was Tyler. Tyler was the principal's son so he always wanted to get the attention of everyone, and Allison's brother was the one who is the apple of the eye.

It was my birthday when I invited all of my classmates and some of my friends. I invited my teachers too and I was shocked when I heard our principal's voice because it means Tyler was with him too. I was a bit sad because I didn't want Tyler to be here at home. He was a troublemaker and I never did like that. 

Allison asked me about what gift I want to receive and I thought about it for seconds. Then, I spoke and told her “I like you, don't give me a gift and date me instead.” She was shocked by what I said because she didn't speak for some seconds and she told me it was fine. I hid my smiles from my jacket and it was a good opportunity too. 

I thought my birthday would end happily, but that was not what happened. Allison's brother and Tyler fought outside. It was a shock to all of us. I didn't know it at first because I was in my room, but my sister knocked at my door and told me that they fought. And, accidentally, Tyler pushed Allison's brother in the fence with spiky metal which is our yard. 

His head nape was penetrated by the spiky metal and he lost so much blood. The severeness of veins caused him to die on the spot. Everyone was shocked and Tyler was immediately suppressed by the people. It was truly an unfortunate event. I never heard anything from Allison and to my eldest sister any news that night. 

I was sitting on our couch when I heard Allison's parents' voices. It was aunt Ceny and uncle Joe, then Allison's voice followed. My parents were with me and I felt the pressure I never had before. As if my presence was being compressed by great beings. After a long silence, aunt Ceny spoke. “Kid, I know everything happened so fast and you blame yourself for inviting Principal Cruz. But, it was not your fault at all.”

My hot tears flowed down continuously and I cried like they were not there. Aunt Ceny continued to speak, “It was hard for us to accept what happened and we forgive Tyler because he didn't want this to happen too. It was a fight and an accident. I know you are longing to see the world, the colors of the world. And after a long talk, we decided to donate my son's eyes to you.”

My heart beats fast and I hardly breathe when I hear it from aunt Ceny. An eyes with sight that I was longing for. The dark world I saw every day would be lightened up. I said thank you and nothing more. I was speechless. The operation happened that night because it was bad to wait any longer. Allison's brother's eyes were transferred to me successfully. I haven't seen anything yet, but I saw some light now.

Years later, Allison and I became a couple. It was not difficult for our families to agree and permit us. I am now happy with Allison. Before, I only heard her voice, but now I saw her clearly. Her heart-shaped face, rounded eyes and small lips. I was thankful for her brother every day because it gave me the sight I never had since I was born. 

A writing challenge from the handsome writer of read cash @Eunoia . It was just a fiction story. 2/30


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors. I cannot believe my sponsors block is like this. It's just good seeing all you there.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

22
$ 1.95
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Dennnis
+ 14
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Kaloka ka. Akala ko true story to hahahaa. Pero maganda ung plot twist ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala nga po nila true story ate. Haha. Ang dami nyo ng nagsabi, pero pure fiction lang. Ayy teh, nasa hive kana?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss bhieee nasa hive na ko waiting na lang mag refil nung hp ba un hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman nung turning point kuys. It was a tragedy at first pero sa huli nanaig parin ang kagandahan. Sana all may happy ending sa pag ibig na iyan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Wala ka pa bang happy ending sa love life mo bro? Nako, same same lang. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa una lang naging masaya nung mga past ko haha..sa huli wala na. Maybe dipa naipapanganak yung kaforever natin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got to know the beautiful love story. Our family is not always in favor of our opinion. There are different opinions about love in particular.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thank you! Why your family is not always favor? Hmm. I think every family is. There are times they will contradict us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👏👏👏 Ang galing nmn tlga oh. Bigyan Ng jacket yern hehehe. Naku maghive ka denn, cge na at malaki kikitain mo don.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Salamat po ate. Ayy, yung sa hive po may plano na po ako pero not now muna mag register. Nagbabasa palang po ako how it works. Emz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg! DennMarc, you got me again! My heart beats so fast while reading your story. What. A great fiction! What great writer Denn! Good job!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thank you ate. Sorry, if I got you again. Haha. I am just writing to entertain you all and I am glad my writing is effective. Charr. High five!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The love relationship is quite good, indeed between our families we can't fight, we have to get along, with us getting along it will create comfortable home conditions and make our parents happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. A love between families should not be taken away instead be fruitful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay ang ganda ng estorya. Nakakagulat yung aksidenting nangyari, grabe namatay talaga Siya, but I was more surprise to the parents reaction. I never expected that they will just forgive Tyler. But anyway I love the ending of the story. Nays wan!!👏👏👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Unfortunately, yun talaga ang naisip ko na plot for Allison's brother. Haha. Yung sa parent's side naman po is about forgiveness po iyon. Mahirap pero alam mo yon Tyler cannot undo his actions nor anyone is capable of bringing the dead back to life. Salamat po ate. I published something that entertains po ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tatlo lang pala kayo bro tsaka nag-iisang barako ka din pala hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In real life, tatlo po talaga kami pero yung story fiction lang bro. Haha. Baka ma confused ikaw. Heheheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh ganun bah haha, halatang halata talaga yung mga di binabasa lahat kasi walang alam🤣 fiction pala to😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story is captivating and interesting with doses of sadness and excitement. You got me glued to the end and I enjoyed it. I thought you were speaking about a real life event until I got to the eyes part to know it wasn't so. You are a good story writer with the suspense added to it. Well done.

Good came out of the actions of Tyler...even though Alison had to lose her brother. His death gave the him hope...it's not a waste and kudos to the strength shown by the parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thank you so much bro. I am so glad you like this story too. Actually, I want all of my story to have a sense of reality and be felt as if it's true. I think the parents portrayal in my story was inspired from a video I watched before when a youth shot the boy and the parents still forgave the boy even if it's hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You actually made it true and that's what I enjoyed about it. You made it seem real. Love it.

Yes, it's a very hard situation. It takes strength to do what they did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate you! just kidding hehhehe fiction lang pala. Buti at binasa ko talaga kasi magcocoment na sana ako na naiinlove kana talaga but i was shock sa nangyari yung dead on the spot tapos bulag ka? nagtaka na ako doon ar yun na nga sa last part it is just a fiction... galing mo denn.. Clap clap clap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti nalang talaga at binasa mo until the end ate. Hahaha. Thank you po. Opo parang natusok po kasi yung batok nya ganern. Pure fiction lang po ate. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the story, as in. Ganda ng flow and the ending was unexpected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Salamat ate. Hindi ko rin expected ang ending kasi po hind ganyan ang naisip ko nung una. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero in fairness, ang ganda ng naging resulta, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda kuya. san mo po ba nakukuha ang mga idea para makabuo ng isang story? iniisip ko palang, nasakit na ulo ko. hehe. nagulat ako na bulag pa yung lalaki kaya pala laging naririnig lang sinasabi mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala naman. Sa mga past books ko lang nabasa dati at sa mga tv series na napanood ko. Haha. Basta kapag nag sulat ako, daydreaming muna bago ilipat sa sulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome love story!! Keep it up man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Thank you po. Ate publish ka na rin po ng article mo hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko Denn may napupusuan kana ahh,muntikan na ako naniwala na story mo yon,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. May napupusuan pero hindi po yan ang kwento hahaha. Medyo matagal pa po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheyms. Kala ko story mo..gang my eyes donation.. Okay, it's fiction.. Galing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa naman akong love life story na pwedeng ishare haha. Hays. Hanggang fiction lang muna po tayo ate. Haha. Awiee. Sarap basahin ng “galing” from you ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwiset akala ko part 2 na to nung kilig story mo. Nung may magaway na part ay nawala kilig ko literal. Kainis kaaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Sorry na po ate. Alam mo naman na hanggang Fiction lang po ang kaya ko maisulat. Wala pang real life eh. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhh ang gandaa denden. Nakakita na sya and kasama pa nya ang love of his life nya. Wala ng mahihiling pa diba UwY (ʘᴗʘ✿)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Sana all diba? Parang dito ko ata nasulat ang frustration ko in life. Charr! Bigla ako napangitan ate dahil nagandahan ka huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, i doesn't feel that this is a fictional story, you explained a d engaged everything precisely. ❤️ Wonderful story with a beautiful name Allison. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? I'm glad I made you think that it was real. But it was just a fiction made by my mind. Haha thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O my God ! Means you confess that you love her ! Although alot of conflicts came in but happy that both of you are together happy life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it happened in the story where the guy confessed his love to the girl. It was his best decision in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago