I won $100 by playing scrabble in the public mall

66 116
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Last Friday, it was a day when I accompany my friend to SM Bacoor. He was very hesitant to approach me about the matter because he knew how busy I am right now. All of my best friends and closed friends knew that I am a crypto-blogger and also, the upcoming job I applied for to our professor. So, Patrick messaged me on Thursday if I can accompany him to SM Bacoor to buy his new phone and gift for his sister. His sister is celebrating her 15th birthday this June 10.

I accepted his offer and told him that I can accompany him for his agenda in SM Bacoor. Besides, I haven't visited that particular mall for months now. SM Bacoor is a very closed mall in my heart because it is where I found multiple friends on different school when I was in senior high school. I met students from Bacoor, Kawit, Imus and Dasmariñas City. It is a place where many people go to during weekend and place for students like us to go during weekdays. You know, eat in fast food restaurant like Jollibee and McDonald and play in Tom's World. 

I rode the bus first and wait him in their street. I called him that the bus is near and be ready. He was 10 minutes earlier so I had no problem telling to bus driver to stop a little longer because my friend is hoping in. When he was already in the bus, I noticed how blooming and developed his body is. He is working out for the last 6 months and the result is now very evident. He just smiled and pinch my left arm. That is the habit of him whenever he see me or any of us. 

As expected, the traffic hits us in Tejero. Like it has always been the problem since then. The usual 40 minutes ride becomes 1 and a half hour. We just had conversations about how our life is, our current lifestyle and if we are seeing girls. Well, as usual we ended frustrated because we both don't have relationship right now and it's totally okay. We reached SM Bacoor and I felt like my butt is flatten and moist. You know the feeling when you seat so long, that's the feeling. 

When we are about to enter, I can already smell the coldness and the unique smell of SM Bacoor. How much I miss this scent for so long. The guard checked our bags and touched our hips as always. I don't understand why others don't inspect carefully the bag. Just point the stick inside the bag and as if inspecting it really. But, in reality it is their job so they have no choice.

Anyways, when are walking in the ground floor to visit some stores. We noticed a guy sitting on the floor. There are people surrounding him and I think they are playing something. So we are very curious about it and we were shocked that they are playing scrabble. We noticed the paper signage at the middle side of the board. It says, “Play and win over me. You'll get ₱5000”. It is actually very interesting and you will hook in the price.

We watched several matches and I was about to leave when Patrick pushes me in front. He said that my friend would like to join. I told sorry to them because of Patrick's action and I don't intend to play right now. My mind is flying away thinking about what to write in read cash. But the guy told me to join. But at the end, I joined them for a first match. The guy is actually smart. He had high points per move so I expected not to win at all.

The match started and I sat on the floor. We all are. My heart is beating fast as if I am playing for a national competition. I tried to smile when the guy told us to chill and enjoy. The letters I got was actually good. I was the third one to move so I wait for the other two to finish. I saw an opportunity to put my letters horizontally and my words are “stocks”, “so”, and “too”. I got 16 points for my first move.

The game continued and the board is almost full. My letters left are a and u. I actually don't know the total scores yet because someone is tallying the score aside from us. I know how tight the game is because the points we get are almost in the same range. Honestly, I am holding my pee. I want to go out and exit the game but I cannot. I don't want to be rude to them especially to the guy who imitated the game.

I passed for the first time because I cannot insert the letter a and u. We decided to end the game and subtract the remaining letters in our rack to our total score. The player 1 which is the guy who initiated the game got 289 points, the player 2 got 281 points. And as for me, guess what? I got 312 points. So I have a 50/50 chance of winning the game right? When he was about to tell us the score of player 4, he gets the money and hold it tight. He is just smiling to us and the people watching are looking intense.

The player 4 got 305 points which means I am 7 points higher than him. Haha. I cannot actually believe that I won because in the last three moves, I score low points. The guy congratulated us especially me who won over them. I claimed the ₱5000 ( $100) from him and we took a photo from his phone. I told them that I would leave now because my friend is waiting for me. I just jumped from the comfort room and laugh together with Patrick. So unexpected, and I got the money just playing the game I love the most.

Author's note: This is a fiction story. But, I really play scrabble and win over other school competitions.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for your sponsorship until now. I really appreciated your blessings to this humble writer of yours.

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

32
$ 6.84
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 16
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

😃 i am on the edge of my seat tapos malalaman ko lang na fiction hahahaha. Okay lang ako, sanay naman ako na niloloko, emerut

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Charr! Woy ano na naman yang drama? Nag away ba kayo? Whahaha. Share sharw. Emz! Sorry na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHAH sige sorry accepted ems 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha enebeyen akala ko true na. Kaya pala sabi ko pwede ba maglaro sa mall unless program nila yon? Sa bingo posible pa. 😅 Kasama pa talaga si friendship ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Pwede naman maglaro ate sa mga ground floor or spaces na hindi matao. Pero nag punta po talaga kami sa SM hahaha. Wala lang laro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mag cocongratulate na ko, ready na eh, tapos fiction pala. Uutang pa naman sana ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Nako po! Walang pang lend charot! Pero sana talaga totoo nalang yung sinulat ko. Iupvote ko talaga kayo ng malaki. Charr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you got me! Sobrang seryoso pa naman ako sa pagbabasa tapos sa huli fiction lang pala. "It's a prank", lol. Anyway I was in Bacoor too last Thursday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Sorry na po ate. Wala kasi akong maisip na content talaga kundi ang fiction story. Wala nako mashare since wala namang ganap sa life ko today na puro school lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I was about to congratulate you, yon pala fiction, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry ate! Wahaha. Fiction lang sakalam. Emz! Ang dami nyong was about to congratulate me haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, sana magkatotoo pra d na sya fiction :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never played that kind of game. But I thought it was real game experience, lol! That would be great if you had won like that with prize.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but are you familiar to scrabble game? It is very fun to play though. I think you need t experience it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang Toms world talaga nakapasok ako ng ganyan before ng pumonta ako dun sa dasma or trese bayun, ubos pera ko dun andaming laro napaka mahal ng token pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy talaga? Nakapunta kana po don kuya? Uhm, ₱5 per 1 token po. Haha. Pricey po talaga pero sulit naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that was real hahaha. Nicee, 'twas so realistic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really? Haha. Sorry, it was all a fiction story that my little curious mind made up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that was a nice experience! Meanwhile I don't know how to play that game hahaha I never played that but I'm interested.

Ps: diko napansin yung note hahaha nabasa ko lang nung nabasa ko ibang comments 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap mag laro ng scrabble kuys kapag maraming knowledge sa vocabulary. Hahaha. Nako po! I got you rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot remember the last time I played scrabble. I think I was still in highschool the last time I played scrabble.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Playing scrabble is really a good game ate. It is enhancing your knowledge and vocabulary at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh, manghingi na sana ako ng pang jollibee , hype na fiction pala, pero good job , nakakadala yung story mo Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Salamat ate. Natutuwa ako na talagang nahook kayo sa story ko. Huhu. What if its real? Nako, Jollibee na talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahook ako sa story mo, akala ko totoo. Ang galing mo ah! Who knows one of these days, it will be true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihihi. I got you also ate. Whahaha. Sobrang makatotohanan po ba ate? Oo nga po eh, malay natin mag katotoo po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was initially surprised by the amount you put in your title. $100 is a lot of money. Sad it was fictional.

I don't know how to play Scrabble.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly hope bro that it was real event and real money so that I can share it to you guys. But it's unfortunate that it is fiction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You get me hooked for a fiction story. I'ts a true to lie. But it's a good read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, I got you ate! I'm sorry but it's just a fiction. How I wish I have an extra $100 now from playing scrabble. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! I miss SM Bacoor. Diyan ako unang nagwork nung 18 years old palang ako. My gad akala ko totoo na. Kaloka!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Taga Cavite ka po ate? San ka dito? Sorry na po, fiction lang po iyan. Sarap mag sulat ng story ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabudol na nga ako. Nagcongratulate na ako tapos edit ko lang nung nabasa ko na fiction pala. Haha Dito lang po ako sa Tanza. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Taga Tanza rin po ako. Haha. Baka kapitbahay lanh kita char. Sa Amaya po ako ikaw?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay napakalapit. Haha. Matagal na ako dito nasa 8 years na din pero taga province po talaga ako. Sa mulawin tanza ako. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyii. Ang lapit mo nga lang po ate. Makalagpas ka lang ng McDo whahaha. Nice to meet you po. Finally may taga Tanza rin akong nameet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Dito lang ako sa holy nazarene school.😅 Nice to meet you din. Nacurious lang din ako kasi sa article mo may nabanggit kang tejero eh diyan talaga madalas traffic lalo na siguro kapag nagbukas na SM tanza. Naku! Kapitbahay ko lang pala ang isang magaling na author dito. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyii. Ang lapit lang takaga jusme hahaha. May taga gentri at bacoor dito sa read cash ate eh. Haha. Ayy dagdag traffic yang SM Tanza for sure. May Telegram ka po ba? Find me there po. Same username lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo meron akong Tg. Natutuwa talaga ako na may mga malapit lang pala dito sa akin na user at isa kana doon. Ikaw palang talaga pero meron din taga dasma pero malayo na yun dito. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You really need to thank your friend that pulled you out to go for that visitation. Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Although it happened but I never played scrabble in SM. Haha. It's just fiction bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! Praktis lang, fiction pala hahaha! Favorite ko din yan scrabble laruin kaya lang lagi ako bokya😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Nako ate sorry ulit. Did I get you po ba ulit? Bet ko po kasi talaga ang mga fiction story eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that happens in an fortunate chance of course you'll get happy but when I read the whole passage it was just merely a fictional hehe, nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did I get you? But it happened to me back then, but no cash prize. Just a medal and certificate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And so, nabudol na naman AKOHAHAHAHA!

I remember before, i think I was 18 that time.. Lamay yun ng kapitbahay namin, then nagpunta kami to play bingo, hahaha.. But I ended up playing scrabble with my neighbors, pustahan pa😂..

Nanalo ako payb hundred, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nays one! Sorry na sa pag budol ko ngayon ate. Wala eh, namimiss ko mag scrabble at mag compete. Malaki na yung winning price mo ate ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muntik na masayang pagtype ko ng congratulations sayo HAHA buti nabasa kong fiction. Pero it is a nice story ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makatotohanan po ba ate? Wahahaha. Salamat po. Emz! Favorite ko talaga ang fiction story eh. Feeling ko buhay na buhay ang characters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kuya akala ko nanalo ka talaga sa SM, pupunta na sana ako sainyo para sa pizza. hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Ano kaba Frank wala yan. Eme eme ko lang. Edi sana sinabi ko na sainyo nung Friday diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are making me confused lately! Hahaha. I read an article from Usagi saying that she got 30 BCH from an airdrop something. Haha. But I hope this could possibly happen to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I won twice in scrabble competition before. I just missed how much I love competing in scrabble that's why I make this blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabihin ko na sana pa burger ka naman😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Pasensya na ate pero walang burger sa ngayon. Off guard ka na naman sa blog ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fiction? Damn! 😂 I was about to congratulate for successfully winning that huge price of $100, but it turned out it wasn't real. I love the story though, there were lots of suspense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry bro! This writer of yours are quite interested playing scrabble and I wrote how I want to win in an unexpected way. I like that you love the story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it was real.🤣 Do you know that I was sent to a scrabble competition during our college sports day but I don't even have any experience playing that game. It was the first and the last 🤣.. So far, I didn't lose but was the last winner, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got you ate! Oh my! Really? Well, joining the scrabble competition is really a good experience. Enhancing your vocabulary and mental strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was unexpected.. our team doesn't have a representative, then my Math teacher just suddenly grab me and listed me on the list of participants, lol... It was fun though.. I want to buy one someday 😁.. I played the virtual game before...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure your math teacher knew you well because at the end you still win the game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patrick asan si spongebob? 🥹 HAHA akala ko talag totoo😭 5k na yun ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nasa bikini bottom pa rin. Ayaw sumama kasi walang magbabantay sa alaga nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheesh, I almost believe jr seriously. And I am actually waiting for a photo to appear in the screen while reading this but there's nothing lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Pardon me if you expected something else from this blog. Just a daydream of mine earlier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago