The new minimum wage rate in National Capital Region or (NCR)

28 61
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Everyone of us wanted to work for good because it's one of the ways of helping our family to sustain the needs. The higher the salary, the higher the costs of living. But, when the salary is low, and the costs of living is still high. How would it effect our lives? The ordinary and basic wage earners like our family, our parents, our siblings and even some of us. As you all know, the inflation rises every year and this time. It hits us big. We felt the inflation of products and services even more as months went by.

Many politicians and workers group protested and suggested to have an increase in minimum wage rate. There are a lot of good things will happen when the minimum wage rate increases. It will help the family provides the needs and all the expenses. Right now, I see a a lot of family bearing the pain of tight budget.. As much as we wanted to go out with their family, but they cannot. Kids deserved to enjoy the fun outside with other children too. However, the price of pandemic took us a huge toll.

Recently, I heard the news about the granting the and passing the increase of minimum wage rate in Manila and Western Visayas. Like, I was so surprised and happy at the same time. Although I am not working at Manila, but I know how many family would be happy as well. The news I watched was aired in GMA 24 Oras. I just walking by in our sala when the news flashed and it takes my interest to watch as well. And the idea of writing this blog is because of that.

The Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board (RTWPB) of Metro Manila announced and granted the increase of minimum wage rate. The increase is ₱33 for workers, agriculture and non-agriculture. I believe the minimum wage rate in Manila right now is ₱570. This is a huge increase and will be effective on June 4, 2022. So, everyone who is currently working in Manila or NCR would expect a sudden increase in their salary this payday. I think you all are happy right now.

However, I still question why in province like Cavite doesn't increase in minimum wage rate? If you don't know we are just neighbor of Manila. If you are living in Kawit, only 15-20 minutes you can reach the Pasay via Cavitex. So, why Cavite is still left behind? There are millions of employed individuals in Cavite and if the minimum wage rate increases. It will tremendously help us. I think the price of goods and commodities in Cavite is higher than in Manila. I know some of users who lived in Cavite, and what do you say about this?

Do you know that the fare in buses here is around ₱15 even if you travel near? Yeah, it is so pricey and when I travel from my place in Tanza to Kawit. It would costs me ₱25 already. But before the pandemic happened, the price is just ₱17-18. Inside our subdivision, the tricycle fare is ₱25 whether you are alone or not. That is way pricey and that's why I am afraid of face to face.

If face to face will happen in September and transportation fare didn't decrease. I know many students will be facing a hard time going to school. Let me use my family as an example. I am a college student, my sister who follows me in age is senior high school and our youngest is in elementary. This is how it will affects us greatly in terms of budget.

From our house, I would ride a tricycle and costs me ₱25. After that, I would ride a bus that costs me ₱15 again. Then, from the street where I hop off. I have two choice whether I walk for 15 minutes going to our school or riding a tricycle again that costs me ₱10. So every morning I don't want to be exhausted already so I ride a tricycle. Now, my total costs would be ₱50 and if go back then it would be ₱100. Can you imagine a ₱100 only allotted for the fare? I still need to spend for my snacks, lunch and other school fees.

In my first sister's situation, she would ride a tricycle, and bus too. That would cost her around ₱40 and ₱80 back and forth. Then, for my youngest sister. She will be assisted by my father so her fare is free and only food is the problem. Basically, the amount of money needed for the students are increased. And if the minimum wage rate in Cavite which is ₱373 until now will not increase. I see a lot of problems already. The poor becomes poorer. The longer it gets, the hardest for us to take it.

That's why I am hoping that at very least, the minimum wage rate in Cavite increases. So many times we protested and always denied. For what cost? Why deny and cannot grant it to every hard working employees of Cavite? How I wish I have the power to increase and control people behind this. The ₱600-800 budget of a family for a day is no longer enough even for the middle class. And I know, you know why the reasons are. I'm still thankful there's a job offers for us. Bear it until we make it.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors! You are all very appreciated and to those who still left. Hooray!

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

20
$ 4.09
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Sana nga centralized na yung wage system sa bansa. Isa din yan sa cause kung bakit maraming taga province yung pumupunta sa Manila eh. Di bale kung mas mura bilihin sa province eh iisa lang din naman na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huh, grabe naman diyan sa Inyo Marc, thankful ako kasi sa salary ng partner ko may increase na,, sana diyan din sa Inyo magawan na nila agad ng paraan. Sa pamasahe palang talaga kukulangin na,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po yan ate. Ang mahal po talaga ng pamasahe dito jusko.. Nakakaiyak nga bumiyahe eh. Kaya minsan lang po ako umalisng bahay kasi pamasahe palang need ng ng ₱100

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga tumaas jan pareho naman palang malaki ang taas ng presyo ng pasahe tapos malapit lang talaga sa mga lugar na may umento sa sahod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Hays. Nakakalungkot na ganito po ang nangyayari eh. Sana talaga tumaas man lang ang mga provincial rate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super mahal talaga pamasahe today papunta palang sa school 40-50 pesos na ang presyo buti nalamg hinahatid ako minsan nagcocomute minsan iniisip ko maglakad nalamg ako pauwi 😂 kaso sobrang init HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako po kiddo! Ang mahal talaga ng pamasahe. Naiinis ako kasi wala man lang bawas, tapos na ang pandemic eh.. Kaso ang mahal din kasi ng gasolina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mataas pa ata presyo ng gasolina kesa sa mga grado ko 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumaas nga yong minimum ang tanung hindi na kaya tayo kakapusin!kasi ang mamahal din ng mga bilihin ehh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun lang ate. Ang mahal ng mga bilihin ngayon. Ang ₱500 mo, kapag lumabas ka lang ng saglit. Ubos na agad. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why federalism should be push through! Charot! Kaya daming nagsisiksikan Ncr dahil jan manila rate at provincial rate na yan. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Support ka sa federalism ate? Kahit ako, nung nabasa ko yong concepto at batas. Maganda naman talaga sya, less corrupt ika nga. Sobrang daming mangagawa sa Manila ate. Lalo na kapag rush hour, kitang kita mo ang dami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, sobrang magbebenefit ang mga probinsya kapag nangyari yan parang US under federalism sila kaya every state eh maunlad talaga. Hays kaya ayaw ko tumira dito kapag tumanda ako, polluted na masyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din sa province ang sabi mag increase daw ng kaya mating negosyamte ang nagbawas ng empleyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Nako po, nagbawas ng empleyado, tas ngayon maraming walang work. Ang hirap naman non ate. Nakaka awa yung mga family na walang trabaho ang mga magulang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra ,kasi yung friend ng hubby ko ay tumawag sa kanya kasi isa sa matanggalan ng trabaho .Hays ewan bat ganun.Ang hirap pa naman ngayon kung walang trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kulang parin yan pra dun sa madami gastusin..sna sa province namn mag increase din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po yan ate Jane. Jusko kapag umuwi ka ng Oinas, magugulat ka sa mga prices hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see that the progress is getting salient. I wish this could be prolong. The minimum wage seems to have alot of people who are being helped

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. When minimum wage rate increases, it helps a lot of families. I just hope we could experience it again and we need it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should be grateful for this Denmark 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana talaga mataas ang minimu wage rate dito satin no kuya? laging kapos ba naman sa mga gastusin. laging stress tuloy sila tita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan couz. Nakaka irita ang prices ng mga goods and commodities dito satin. Ang ₱100, parang ₱10 lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought cavite is included with the increase. Hopefully they would also consider our place as we are also affecting when the price of the products in the market increased.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I think ate hindi pa po tayo kasama. NCR and western Visayas palang po. Wala pang update don sa increase sa Cavite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago