I witnessed a real-life accident in front of me

50 73
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Accident, Tragedy, Trauma

On June 28, 2017, it was the most memorable event in my life when I was in junior high school. I cannot forget this because my last relationship ended. Like, what you call a breakup. I think I was only in grade 9 back then. You know when you are in high school, you have this so-called mutual understanding that turns into puppy love. After that, the relationship will now transform into a real relationship.

But, love in high school is not perfect. It is not something that is so serious because sometimes you only want to have a relationship because of peer pressure. And it is legit. It happened to me firsthand. My friends had their own boyfriend and girlfriend, but here I am still single without anyone wooing or any chance to court a girl. Honestly, I am not interested in relationships since I am so young. However, I have to court because that's the trend. If you have no girlfriend then you are out of the group. Yes, it really happened to me.

Do you still remember the clan in a group message? Like, you are invited to this particular clan group and you have to follow their rules and what to include inside the message. You are shocked in the morning because your phone is bombarded by hundreds of messages overnight. So, when I joined this clan group I was forced to court too. I could say that clan groups are not healthy at all. Yes, it is fun to meet and have a conversation with multiple people, but at what cost? Yourself? You love life? Your emotions? No!

I was walking along the pathway when my friend called me because someone was looking for me in the canteen. I didn't expect any people because I already left the clan, but I was surprised that it was my girlfriend. The girlfriend that I don't love. The girlfriend that even the slightest of my standards doesn't meet. But still, she's my girlfriend and that's weird. It is because of the clan group's magic. You are forced to do something you don't like or else they will kick you out.

I sat down in the chair in front of her and asked them what was going on. They are eating potato chips and pancakes at that time. She was smiling at me and straightforwardly said that we were breaking up. Oh goodness! Thank god she said it for herself because that's what I am waiting for to happen. In the meantime, my friend tapped my back and massaged it. He knows that I don't like this girl. I said okay and get some potato chips. She thought I would cry or self-pity myself because of what she did.

After class, we decided to really call it off. Like no text, no calls and no talk in real life. What's weird is that her room is beside ours. So we will see each other most of the time. We were walking outside the gate when my friend asked the group to buy fish balls and kikiam. You know, we Filipino high school kids love street food a lot after class. We used the stick and a plastic cup to get those and walked away. One of my classmates paid mine so I just thanked him for his good deed.

We were outside, walking and waiting for a bus we could ride. The thing is our class ended at 5:30pm so when we are cleaners, then expect that we can leave the school around 6pm. We were enjoying the street foods and we saw an old man with his bike trying to cross the road. He was actually the opposite so I am sure his destination is going north. We sat at the Angel's burger because my friend will buy one for his sister. But my eyes are still on the old man. He was actually in the middle of the road and turning u-turn when a big truck came by.

Yes, he was hit and his body went through at the bottom part of the truck. A lot of students screamed and screamed because the old man was inside. The bus driver stops and guards the exit of both sides of the truck so that the driver cannot run away. The old man is stuck inside and I think someone called one of the staff in tg nearby hospital. The incident happened near the hospital, around 40-60 meters away.

You know I am so weak to blood and that's my greatest phobia that I cannot control. I felt weak and my classmate held my shoulder. My heart was beating fast. We hopped inside the bus and went home. I told my parents about the incident and they were surprised. Actually, it was reported in GMA News, but I cannot find any videos since it was aired five years ago. I don't know the headline or the specific reporter who reported it. That's the first ever real-life accident I witnessed in my life and until now, I can still remember what happened that day.

Author's note: This is real-event, not a fiction story I made yesterday.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for your wonderful sponsorship, sponsors. I appreciated you all.

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you nex time!

20
$ 2.38
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Accident, Tragedy, Trauma

Comments

Oh my, did he survive it? If not RIP... :( What a sad a tragic way to go. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh noooo, I feel so sad for the old man huhu. zi mean, it's so unfortunate that it did happened to him :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madedepress yata ako kapag nakapag witness ng ganyan. Sobra kong matatakotin sa mga ganyan. Kawawa pa pati yung matanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Jusko, ayaw ko na maulit na makakita ng ganyan. Okay na sakin yung nakakakita sa balita wag lang personal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kahit sino matatakot at magugulat talaga ,hindi ko yata kayang makakita ng ganun. Anyway ,naalala ko yung clan before ,someone envited me kasi may eyeball2 daw yun pero hindi ako sumali kasi I noticed na palaging busy yung ohone ng friend ko dati😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahha. Oo nga po ate. May mga meet up sya. Parang mage meet lahat para mag kakilala. Haha. Anwyays, dati pa naman po iyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was very unfortunate for the old man and for you to witness such accident infront of you. Diko pa ako nakakawitness ng ganiyan sa buhay ko pero nakikita ko yung mga uploaded videos sa facebook and youtube eh nakakaya ko naman panoorin but siguro pag sa actual na diko na kaya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy jusko po bro, hindi ko talaga hihilingin pa na makakita ng mga ganon.. Alamo yung sa mga Facebook uploaded videos na nahihiwa ang mga katawan? Hays!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, I remember the one that happened to one of my childhood friends when we were very young, we were coming from school when he decided to cross the road without looking, a bike was coming and the bike climbed him, luckily for him, he only sustains few injuries, that day I was shocked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See? We didn't know where and when the accident will occur. Lucky for your friend who sustained only few injuries and bruises. If its a car or big vehicle, goodness!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, I was expecting to see it's a fiction at the end but it turned out to be real, this is very traumatizing and heartbreaking! I haven't witnessed anything as horrible as that, I have only seen accidents only after it has happened

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaah. Bro, you should move on hahaha. This is no a fiction though. Yeah, when trauma hits you, it's hard to resist and fight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most traumatizing thing ever! Though I haven't witnessed an actual accident, I have seen some people rushed to the ER covered in blood and the other who was declared DOA. And according to the ambulance driver, the victims were involved in a motorcycle accident

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness! ER is one of the most I hate place ever because of many people are dying and brink of death and life. Actually, I haven't slept for days because of that accident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga pangyayari talaga na hindi malilimutan Marc lalo na kapag ganyang nakikita at nangyayari sa harapan , matrauma ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. Sobrang takot po kasi talaga ako ate sa dugo kaya hindi ko kaya makakita ng mga aksidente sa kalsada. Sugat ko pa lang po, nanghihina na ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatrauma makawitness ng accident 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Truee po ate. Nako, ayoko na maulit yung ganyang experience. Nakakaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an unfortunate event you had to witness, I hope you are well emotionally. Let's pray that the Lord is getting better in the hospital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is. Well, I cope and handle it well. But the problem is I still see the accident clearly on my mind. Poor soul!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para kng nanay ko takot sa dugo sobrabg nanghihina at naninigas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Tas may twice na ko naka experience na nag black out na ang paningin ko dahil sa phobia sa dugo. Natakot ako lalo kasi ilang seconds akonh walang makita talaga kahit nakadilat ang mga mata ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could relate to that scene of you being arranged to date someone you doesn't like, it's funny 🤣🤣🤣.

Thank God the old man survived the hit, that's tragic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Have you experienced it too before? That's so horrible right? I don't want to experience it again like ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh its so sad things which you was the witnessed. I hope they will be better as soon by treatment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad, but bearable. I can still manage to overcome the trauma I had from it. I don't know what happened to the old man really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkainstant GF ka pala bro haha oks yun no hasle peru yun nga malaki yung chance na dimo gusto o ikaw yung di gusto ng pinagtagpo sayu kaya mas Oks parin talaga yung nililigawan mo mismo di bali ng mabasted haha. Di mawawala sa isip yang ganyang incedent lifetime memories yang ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga bro. Kaso ang bata ko pa non ehm grade 9 lang ako. Walang ka muwang muwang sa mundo. Whaahha. Nakakahiya ishare pero nashare ko na kaya feeling okay na me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nung june 28 pa talaga 😭 Pero sne el nalang may karelationship na ng grade 9 HAHA

Grabe super katakot talaga ang ganyan pag ako iyan di ko keri 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Ano kaba, fling fling lang yon. Syempre bata pa so need mo din matry kasi curious ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yun Marc. Grabe kaba mo nun kasi nakita mo talaga mismo yung nangyari. Grabe pala yung Marc kasi nabalita sa GMA. Makatrauma pag naka witness kanang ganung pangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy sobra po ate. Jusko ang panghihina ng mga kalamnan ko. Nawitness ko yung pag hagis at pagpasok nya sa ilalim ng truck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nakakapanginig yun Marc. Yung andyan ka mismo. Nakita talaga ng dalawang mata mo Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt like I have read this somewhere, was it noise? Anyway, that is terrible and traumatic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I haven't posted this on noise cash bro. Hmm. Perhaps other users. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haven't witnessed one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good! Witnessing it doesn't bring good instead trauma and fear. You have to be very careful in the road especially when you are driving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, witnessing it is really 😱 nakakatakot. What if di lang basta basta ang pagkaka bunggo diba, nakaka trauma kapag ganon aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truee ate ganda. Nako, ayoko talaga makakakita ng ganyang eksena sa mga kalsada. Naaawa ako at nanghihina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yan po ata kuya iyong nangyari malapit as ashi diba? sobrang traffic noon dahil may ambulansya at nakaharang pa ang truck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo iyan yon. Nakwento ko na iyan dati sainyo kaso elementary palang kayo nun so baka hindi mo na tanda. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was once saw an accident in front of me too. Like, I even talked to the person cos I thought he is okay but when he was in the ambulance, he got an internal bleeding on his brain and died :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad! It means he died on the spot. He don't even had a chance to bid his goodbyes to his family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can be so terrifying because I have almost been in an accident and my life flash before my eye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so scary! To experience it firsthand is very terrifying. Are you scared also?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, I can't stare for long time those incidents that I've seen literally. It's so disturbing like you wouldn't wish to happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawan mo nalang ng article yan haha. Tag mo ko. Whahahaha. Oh ayan, may idea na you bukas kung wala ka pang draft.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, 😅 pwde kaso Hindi ko carry magsulat Ng Ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too I also seen many accident and when cracked bones and heads, lol.

Haha, heartthrob is pala sa Texting Clan niyo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Nako bro sobrang ayoko talaga makakakita nyan. Nanghihina talaga katawan ko. Feeling ko nauubos yung enerhiya ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago