I got a new job today! 

86 103
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I am so happy to announce my new job to everyone and as I am writing this article my happiness cannot be contained. Recently, the news about noise cash funds which had been drained and will no longer sustain the platform pushed me to make a backup plan. So, I decided to seek job opportunities online to make sure that I can have a passive income and will provide me enough budget to feed my rabbits and dogs.

I remembered that my professor announced that he is accepting a new batch of applicants for an online tutorial. Actually, it had been on my mind since he announced that to us. I felt like I could do the job well. However, I didn't grab it immediately since I know read cash and noise cash is still good and giving me enough sustenance for my finances. And days went by, the issue occurred out of nowhere. Everyone panicked and posted their backup plans. Honestly, I cannot sleep well thinking what if it really happened? What would happen to me?

In the evening, I approached my professor to tell him that I am interested in his job offer for us. Actually, before I sent my message to him I thought about it thoroughly because it is another commitment to do. As you all know, my schedule is quite hectic, and I have to be active online so that I can still earn. Money doesn't come when you are lazy and laying down on your bed all day. There's no such thing. When I clicked the send button, my heart was racing so fast as if I ran 100 meters in 3 repetitions.

After an hour, he replied back and said “Can I ask for a short video lesson from you? Thank you”. Goodness! When I read about the video lesson, I immediately think about what topic should I teach or demo? I felt so scared and nervous and I asked him again about what topic should I teach for? He didn't answer me with anything back or a direct answer on what topic so I guess I have to figure it out myself.

I didn't respond and sent a short video lesson to him that night. The next day, I didn't shoot a video because you know that I was gone for my cousin's 18th birthday. I was there early in the morning and I went home around 10:30 pm so my body was extremely exhausted and tired. Although as much as I wanted to shoot a video and send it to him, I have no choice but to sleep. Unfortunately, I cannot sleep well because my mind was flying around thinking what topic I should discuss. It was a dilemma for me.

I wake up around 5:30 in the morning to review grammar. At first, I thought it is good if I will demonstrate about figure of speech since it is the basic of basics amongst the grammar lesson. However, I dropped it and I ended up shooting about antonyms and synonyms. I discussed its meaning and provided some examples. The video duration I shot was around 2:44 minutes. It was just short as he requested. I didn't want to discuss it any further since the lesson is very basic and common.

When I sent the video, I was really nervous because I didn't know what his reply would be like. Will he like it or will he just laugh at me? But, I know I did my best so whatever the outcome or his response is, I would gladly accept it wholeheartedly. I waited for his response the whole day, but he didn't respond to me. I saw him online and saw the video already. I guess it is a sign that he will not accept me. I don't feel broke anyway. I comfort myself, really.

The next day, I waited again. We will meet in class and I think that's a good opportunity to ask him after class whether he would accept me or not. The time comes when I enter the class Google meet and many are already joined. Few seconds later, my professor noticed that I had already joined and mentioned my name right away. He told me sorry if he hadn't responded to my message since he was busy working on the presentation because he will be having an incoming webinar. I said it's okay.

Just this afternoon after his webinar, I messaged him as per his instruction. I asked him about his comment and said that to my short video. He sent me TikTok videos about samples of what would happen in the online tutorial. I watched the three videos and messaged him back. I just said that we would teach kids and he asked me if I am willing to accept the job. I asked a few questions about it and, later on, I said yes. Now, I have a new job and I hope I will perform well. I wish to my future students that they listen to me attentively. So, let's see what happens next.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you everyone for staying in my sponsors block until now. I truly appreciated you all.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

33
$ 5.50
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 16
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Pwede ba ko mag apply jan denn hihihi. Baka need nyo pa, baka pwede ako kamo sabihin kay sir 🤣😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck! I miss online teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! You also did this before? How's the experience bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing oi! Teacher man pala ito si sir DennMarc.. Congrats.. Online teacher kana hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awieem hindi po ako teacher ate. Haha.. Eme eme ko lang. Oo nga po eh. Magiging Online teacher na hooray

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teacher pa rin yun kasi nagteteach eh hehehe.. ano pala course mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BS ComSci po ate. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai talaga same pala tayo ng course.. but sad to say, wala na akong maalala sa tagal noon at ang tagal na din na di ako nakaharap ng computer. Minsan mahiya akong magsabi na graduate ako sa ganyang course dahil wala na talaga akong alam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede pa ba mag apply huhu. Gusto ko din yan eh huhuhu. Congrats sa new job moooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko lang po alam ate kung pwede pa po mag apply. Kinuha lang din po kasi ako ng prof ko po. Madali lang mga lessons pero yung pag approach ng teaching sa mga bata ang mahirap. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy ako syo denn at maganda kitaan dyan. Mga ibang lahi ksi di masydo magaling sa englishan at Yan trbho Ng sis in law ko. Puro japanese kids at teenagers mga kausap nya everyday. Marunong ksi sya mg nihonggo at nkpagtrbho din dati sa Japan ky keri nya tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito naman sa work na inapplyan ako ate, mga Japanese kids naman age 5-12 years old so medyo mahirap turuan pa. Haha. Pero kakayanin namn po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku mkakaya mo Yan bsta be patient lng tlaga. Malaki per hour ata nyan kya mkaipon ka tlga. May app ako dati about sa nihonggo language ksi nag aral ko panandalian pero nagstop ksi di ko kinaya ang pgbsa hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really happy for you at the moment. Congratulations on your new job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! I am so happy as well and at the same time, nervous. It's a new commitment to do and time management is really important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, more earnings for you! I believe that you will ace this work! Congratulations for getting a job!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly hope so ate. Kinakabahan nga po ako kasi 1st time ko mag turo. Wala akonv experience sa teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you my dear friend 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thanks so much friend. Are you also working?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats 👏🎉 to you, by the way ano course mo Denmarc? I love teaching also 😊 cause it's a noble profession

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhm, Computer Science student po ako, 3rd year po ngayon. Malayo po sa teaching course hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you on your new job, my friend. I like the fact that you took initiatives, took things into your own hands, and made a difference. I feel pretty confident that you'll do well in your new job. I look forward to hearing about those adventures from you. All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thank you for this. You know, job will not just knock on your door and welcome it. You have to knock opportunity and grab it when it is open. Let us cheers for the success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your new job. I hope it will work out for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly hope so bro. Thanks for your wonderful greeting. I appreciated it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your new job Marc! 🎉 Galing naman nito. Yan dapat meron talagang mga backup plans Marc. Sobrang mahalaga yan. I'm happy for you Marc. Good luck and God bless always. 🙏 We are always here to support you. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Tas nagulat ako na naging okay naman nasi Noise haha. Nag alanga po tuloy ako. Charr! Pero keri na po ito ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy for you buddy, it's good you got the job, just have it in mind that teaching isn't easy as it would require a lot of commitment but everything would be fine, good luck buddy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Patience and mastery of lesson are the vital keys. I think it's my first time to see you here? Are you new?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I'm new here....nice meeting you buddy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big congrats on your new job, more wins to come. Mann

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, of course. You too bro. Are you working also?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your new job. So many things to learn, so many friends to meet and so many level of patience level to be built up. Well done and all the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I actually watch videos about it last night. And I was totally shocked. The lesson is easy, but how you will approach and teach it to kid(s) is hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure you will find a way around it. Own it...break it down and hopefully you will get a hang of it later on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good news! May you achieve more success on your new job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much!I truly hope and desire a success for this new job. Tap the water and new experience also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on your job hehe. Nung bata ako, pangarap ko rin magtrabaho ng ganyan pero di talaga siya para sa akin haha. Anyway, good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kiddo Awiee. Bat ayaw mo itry? Hahaha. Maganda naman yung work, challenging din.. New experience mo din yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck to your new Job bro. yaka moyan try mo nalang ehmanage yung time mo para active kadin dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po bro. Read cash pa rin ang priority ko. Haha. Ilang beses na kong nasave nito sa mga finances ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK din kasi yung earning dito pag sineryuso talaga at gawing fulltime, peru yun nga sana magpatuloy pato ng matagal sana .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Kaso mahirap naman kung full time ka dito. Haha. Masakit sa ulo magbasa ng napaka raming articles. Hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit talaga, masakit sa mata kahit ganyan lng na work parang nakakapagod buong araw gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats! Enjoy your new job and be extra patient kasi mga kids buti na lang online hahahaa. GO GO GO!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat parang narinig ko si Ruffa Mae Quinto? Hahaha. Salamat ate. Nako, patience is the key po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on the new job. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much bro. Truly a good luck for me. My patience will be tested again. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck Denn. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Salamat ate Yhanne. Gora na itoo. Sayang opportunity eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, grab it and it could serve as your working experience too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear friend for new job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thanks so much po. I really appreciated this!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg!! Go denmarc!! Alam kong kayang kaya mo yan. Goodluck sa iyong journey at sana maging okay ang work mo jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang po ate. Keri naman po sya. Kahit malayo sa Course ko ang teaching pero good opportunity pa rin po. Sayang ang kita. Kung kaya naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basta matyaga ka at maeenjoy mo iyan go lang. btw kamusta? seven days ago na pala to so ano ng balita? medyo inactive kasi ako dito sa interaction noong mga nakaraan wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations on your new job! I know you'll do well and also Still have time to engage here because it's online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I will work online for 10 hours nonstop. School, read cash/noise cash and work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bravo bravo!!!! I wish you all the best, Denn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Hoping talaga na hindi ako mahirapa mag adjust at magturo po. Hehe. Mga bata po kasi eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations and good luck na din! Grabe lodi talaga hahaha. Kaya mas lalo akong naiinspire eh.

Tulad sa tanong ni laurenceuu, may platform ba kayong gagamitin? Like parang online class din ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat bro. Awiee. Ano kaba, wala to. Hahaha. Wuyy, alam ko naman na masipag ka rin eh. Try mo din mag work online kung kaya naman.

Uhm, may company po na hahawak samin bro. Yes, online class po sya. Bali laptop at good net ang need. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh nice nice. Good luck sa tatahakin mo :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to you @DennMarc kaya mo yan matalino ka naman ehh hahaha,,malayo mararating mo dahil masipag ka,at magsipag kapa lalo ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Salamat po ate Maria. Grabe yunh encouragement at compliment mo po. Sana'y palarin po sa job opportunity ko po ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds interesting! Meron bang specific na platform kayong gagamitin or under kayo ng what company?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Under po ng company bro. Saturn Learning Center. Karamihan Chinese students ang tuturuan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay okay that's good then. Kahit sino pwede diyan? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one, also you could insert that too in your resume hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nman bro. Sayang din to eh. Hahaha. Tara work na bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations beb I am so proud of you mas lalo tuloy akong nainspire 😍😍

Online tutor ka ba katulad ng sa italki na may mga bata din? that's a very nice opportunity kasi yung iba they hire people with esl certificates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee salamat beb. Sobrang laking tulong din kasi nito sakin eh. ₱120 per hour nya. So kahit maka 3-4 hours a day lanh ako pwede na. Mag RC and NC nalang after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan marc , congrats and Goodluck sa new job mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Super excited na po talaga ako. Hahaha. Wag lang sasabay sa schedule ko sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations lods on your new job! Best of luck and enjoy working!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Salamat po kuya. Tagal mo po atang nawala? Busy sa work po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagka trangkaso ako lods, 20 days din di active dahil tagal bago nakabawi katawan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow congratulations dong ,ang galing mo,yehey 🎉 I'm so happy for you talaga🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Salamt po ate. Ako'y talagang natutuwa sa new opportunity na ito. Hehe. Sana talaga mag tagal ako dito or hindi ako masyadong mahirapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, dear friend Den on your new job. I wish you all the best. Keep safe always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. I'm so happy about it until now. My smile didn't leave me yet. I truly hope that I will perform better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago