Target Goals for May (My Birth Month)

25 72
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Goal, Goals, Academic, Finance, ...

I like setting goals simply because it keeps me going. It makes me feel better whenever I got to accomplish them.

Last month, I started sharing my monthly goals on this platform (Target Goals for April), and I, later on, reviewed whether I accomplish them or not through this article: Did I Hit My Target Goals for April? Surprise surprise! Because I got to accomplish almost everything that I set.

I think there's an advantage in sharing my target goals with the public... it is the sense of feeling accountable, for me. To share my thought clearer... here's what I researched on Google:

Researchers say that sharing your goal with a higher-up does more than keep you accountable, it also makes you more motivated, simply because you care what this person thinks of you.

Source

So this month of May, I wanted to try sharing again my target goals in different categories: personal goals, academic goals, financial goals, and side hustle goals in the hopes that maybe I could get the same result as last month.

Photo from Pinterest (i LOVE the current action-romance story that im reading so im really obsessed with this type of images recently <3)

Personal Goals

Join a rally for the first time.

There were several rallies that happened already in our area but I didn't get the chance to join in those for some reasons. I am looking forward though to May 6 because there will be a rally again of the political candidates that I think are the most qualified. (Who am I Voting for this Halalan 2022?)

Exercise my right to vote for qualified political candidates at National Elections.

It will be my first time voting this May 9, 2022! Hoping for smooth elections, also manifesting that political candidates who don't have a history of corruption and criminal cases will win. Because that's what my country, the Philippines, deserves.

Vote wisely, mga kababayan!

Workout at least 10 minutes at least 3 times a week.

Here I go again with trying to workout. Haha. Because of these online classes, I formed a sedentary lifestyle which is not healthy at all and so I want to push myself to move as much as I could.

Enjoy my birthday!

It's my birth month. And so my birthday is getting nearer. I don't care if I celebrate it alone, with friends, or with family, or whether I have many or less foods. As long as I get to be genuinely happy on my day, that's all that matters.

Academic Goals

Finish all my final requirements for all subjects.

Around March-April was our midterms season. And so this May is our FINALS season. Hope I'll be able to survive.

  • Architectural Design 4 - Space Planning

  • Construction Drawings in Wood, Steel, and Concrete (1-Storey)

  • History of Architecture 3

  • Statics of Rigid Bodies

  • Surveying

  • Ethics

  • The Contemporary World

  • Readings in Philippine History

  • Recreation and Youth Leadership - PE

Financial Goals

Save more than what I spend.

This is my monthly goal and I love that I've been so pretty consistent with this for the past years. This is similar to "living below your means" type of lifestyle. Hope I'll do well again this month of May.

Side Hustle Goals

Publish at least 15 articles here on read.cash.

The last time that I set this goal, I was able to publish 22 articles. Hoping that I could achieve this again or even beyond 15 articles.

Post more frequently on noise.cash.

In the previous months, I wasn't that active as before on noise.cash. However, this May, I wanna be more frequently active in this platform like I used to.

Closing Thought

I will do the best as I can again to fulfill this goals that I set for myself.

What about you... do you set monthly goals as well? Feel free to share it on the comment box. 🤗

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 4, 2022

15
$ 5.00
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Goal, Goals, Academic, Finance, ...

Comments

uy join ka sa rally, tamang mindset haha minsan lang yan, and i feel like same tayo ng sinusuportahang candidate. Umattend ako rallies for that candidate, super wholesome. Excited akong maranasan mo. Advance Happy Birthday!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bukas na bukas sis pupunta ako ng rally! Ipanalo na natin to ba? Thank youuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck po sa pagboto nyo sa May 9, first time nyo po pala. And I know kayang kaya nyo maachive lahat ng sinet nyong goals fir this month. And lastly Advance Happy Birthday to you na din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to join in rally too, speaking of workout I don't know if I can have it heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope we can join the rally soon before the election. It's okay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance dear, I wish you all the very best and your heart desires will come through.. I like your planned goal for May..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes it is nice to post about our goals, we can be accountable and we also can look back and compare our performance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. We can reflect and be accountable talaga when we share our goals po. Nape-pressure din kahit papano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg happy advance birthday na saten dzaaiii kelan ka ba?

Well ako di pa ko nakapag join ng mga rally eh at wala akong time. Ayoko din kasi gaano sa mga crowded places lalo na ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Sa 17 po.

Ayaw ko din sa crowded places eh, pero naisip ko lang na ngayon lang to. Once in 6 years mangyari kaya sulitin ko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow ilang taon ka na nun be? may 25 naman ako hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag 21 na ako sis. May ka din pala!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas ate pala ako hihi turning 24 na 😁😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello po ate! Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once lang ako naka sali sa proclamation rally and nakakatuwa naman sya. Feeling mo nananalo talaga ang sususportahan mong politiko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you po. Sana maka-attend din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday 🎉 Anway goodluck for your goals this May 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck po sa mga goals. I know you can do it! Keep safe @CrazyRichFilipina

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na pala birthday mo sis. Advance happy birthday sis. 🎉 Hindi din ako naka experience ng rally sis. Hehe gusto ko din maexperience mag join ng rally. I know you will achieve the goals you've set sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Salamat! I hope maka-join pa tayo if ever soon. Hopefully, I'll achieve them <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sana sis nuh. Soon. Gusto ko din ma experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago