Nostalgic Memories From The Past: When I Was Younger

Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Recently, I was reading about “Getting To Know You More” a prompt or challenge composed by @bmjc98 Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid

As I was reading her article, I was really thrilled to join because all the memories in my past was still buried in my head. Since I participated to Never Have I Ever Challenge Never Have I Ever: Caught Me Red-handed” & Would You Rather Challenge “I’d Rather Wake Up Next To My ExI thought “OMG this is brilliant, Why not try this as well?”I have so many memories and imaginations I build when I was younger and I think it’s fun to share.

So, without any further a do let’s proceed to the challenge. “Getting To Know You More”

When I was a kid, I build a friend

I remember that I used to have an imaginary friend before, that I used to talk to and play with when I have no friends to play. I used to talk to the friend I build and play a cooking games with them.

When I was a kid, I have an Invisible power

I remembered that I used to think I have power and even fooled my younger cousin with it. I told her that I can give her a power if only she is good and nice to my little sister because she used to pinch my little sister’s cheeks. My little sister was weak at that time and all she do is cry when getting pinch, poor sister. My younger cousin agreed as long as I give her the invisible power. One day, she disobeyed the promise and I heard my sister cried again. I decided to give her consequences for what she did and I told her that I will remove her power that I gave to her and never give it back if she continues being mean. My younger cousin cried because she don’t wanna lose the power, but I saw my sister smile at that time and it made me happy seeing her smile.

When I was a kid, our money was a candy wrapper and tin cover from Coca-Cola bottle

I played a lot with my friends and we used to have a collection of candy wrappers and tin that we used to bang with stone just to straighten them to make it our money for a game we will be playing.

When I was a kid, I would spend my whole day swimming in the sea

I don’t know but i love the sea so much when I was young. I love swimming and pretend to be a mermaid. After taking my breakfast, I go to the shore and I see my friends swimming there too early, I get jealous so play with waves until I get wet. I always asked my mom if I could swim in the sea with my friends but she always refuses, so I just get myself wet instead until I found myself swimming with my friend. HAHAHAHAHA I always got home getting scolded because my skin stone is getting darker everyday. I go swimming at 8 or 9 in the morning then go home to eat lunch at 12 then swim again after my lunch and go home at 3 pm to take a bath. I don’t mind if I get darker and darker long as I’m happy. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention, we live in Mindanao, Dinagat Island back then and it was no surprise that the sea there was always beautiful.

When I was a kid, I play with gun toys instead of barbies

I always get jealous of my older cousin, she used to play with guns toys that she bought when there’s festivals on our town, not only she but a lot of my friends bought gun toys as well. While me, My mom would never buy me those because it’s just a waste of money. My cousins always make me borrow their gun toys though so it’s not a problem anymore, I can play with them too so I won’t get sad.

When I was a kid, I work at my Aunt’s Restaurant

It’s no surprise that I am here, I always love making money ever since then. I was only grade 2 back then and I’m already earning 20 pesos everyday. Cleaning the table after the customers left, washing dishes, serving them. It was fun plus I’m earning.

When I was a kid, I love singing while earning

I always love singing, ever since then. So as I was saying, I work at my aunt’s restaurant and they have a Karaoke there too. Some of the customers will request for me to sing them a song and they pay for it 5 peso. They give me 10 peso after singing. I remember I saved a lot of money and buy some clothes with my income.

That is all that I could share, I still got a lot of silly stuff I did back then but I just wanted to share the most unforgettable ones.

Closing Thoughts

I had fun writing this challenge and looking back to those days, I wish that I could turn back the clock and be a kid again, a kid with no worries about responsibilities, a kid that would only cry about getting the bruises for being clumsy, a kid that would love to dance and sing in the rain because it was still safe back then. I miss those times, I miss those days. If only I could, I would never leave my past and just stay there. I wish I could, but I couldn’t. All I can do is continue what the life I have now.

I wanna read this challenge from @Jinifer @gojosatoru11 because I know that you guys don’t have anything to write. I’ll be waiting.

I would also love to read it from “Noiseristificationism” members that haven’t done this challenge yet, I already read @ExpertWritter so I wanna read from @Eunoia @kli4d @Khairro @dziefem @Nyctofiles @carisdaneym @immaryandmerry and to everyone. I would love to read from these amazing writers here.

Thank you guys so much for spending your time reading my Article. It was really fun and I think you should try it as well. You won’t regret it, I promise.

15
$ 14.23
$ 13.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Nyctofiles
+ 7
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

HAHAH. BAkit di ko naisip tong imaginary super powers. Dati akko si Storm sa X-Men kaya feel na feel ko yung hanging before. Lol. And yung wrapper tas cap ng softdrinks, relate din. Lagi kami naghahanap ng wrapper para marami kaming pera. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa pagtag. Buti may topic na ulit pagbalik.

Relate halos lahat exam sa kanta. Panget talaga boses ko. HAHAHJAJA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all malapit sa dagat, sana all songerist! hahaha

I used to play toy gun too! pati nga tirador e hahaha. di din ako binibilan ng ganon pero diba buti may mga pinsan na mababait!

may pa magic powers ka pang nalalaman gusto mo lang manakit e hahaha charot geez. namention pala ako. osige, I'll write my own version too hahaha.. pero parang puro kabulastugan maisshare ko lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko bat ganyan naiisip ko dati, kapapanuod ko ata ng GMA at ABS na puro power power at superhero 🤣

Sige share mo sayo, gusto ko rin basahin 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si super inggo lang kilala ko nun e hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naalala ako sa toy gun. Hahhaa. Mga ganyan din nilalaro ko dati. Haha. Buti hindi kami malapit sa dagat baka ganyan din ako. Pero sana all talaga singer. Mag upload ka na ulit sa channel mo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will soon, dami ko pang ginagawa pero gusto ko talaga mag upload at gawa ng mga covers 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Analaa, naalala ko na naman ung marami naming kwarta gamit ang wrapper ng kendi, pati dahon sinasama na djn namim. Tapos mga bato wahahaha. Nakakatuwa ang sarap balikan ng childhood days natin. Wala pa tayong problema non ee pero ngayon, wala na ang dami ng problema aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super true, ngayon dami ng mga responsibilities 🤧🤧 at problema na dapat e face. Nakaka stress pa, e add na yung school 🤧🤧 pero lalaban parin kahit ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Singerist ka pala ate. Sample naman po diyan hehe. Ako nga ang takad kong maglinis eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasend ko yung VM ko sa gc natin sa TG 😁✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko po yata nabasa, inactive ako sa gc eh aha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny that you fooled your little cousin into believing you had superpowers lol. You said you got darker for swimming everyday? I want to ask, does the water make you darker or what? Or it's the sun, I don't get🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I swim in the ocean, I am always exposed to the sun and it burns my skin for staying way too long there. Sorry if that confused you though 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought as much that it must be the sun and not the water. But I was confused since you didn't even mention the sunburn 😂 I was like, does water make a person's skin tone or color change too?😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was my bad 😅😅 I forgot to mention it there 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay now dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This same questions triggers in my mind too oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol suki sa Videoke han HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHAHAHAH di man ko maulaw sauna kintahay HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a great write up. Right now I'm reminiscing on my childhood experience and I love this feeling. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate Ako sa dalawa HAHAHA yung ano ng coca cola yun ung pera perahan dati tapos yung Invisible power na akala ko yung mainit yung kamay ko kapag nasa may init ako kasi dahil may powers ako 😂 init lang pala yun ng araw HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHAHAHAH diba gawa ng imaginations 🤣 tas may naniniwala satin 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True bilib na bilib paman din ibang mas bata saken 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all binibigyan ng pera pag kumakanta ss videoke hahahah 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If imo ko kantahan tagaan tika piso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Higher higher please 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. naalala ko yung mga panahon din na naglalaro kami nang tinda-tinda, ang ginagawa naming pera is yung dahon nang bayabas.. hihi .SKL..sis 🤭😅

Hmm.. hahah, natawa ako dun sa may powers, parang ako lang din, especially pag may nakita akong palabas na about super heroes .😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHAHAHAH i know right? Ewan ko nga kung bakit ganun isip ko dati 🤣 try mo gawin tong challenge sis 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Hmm..Tapos na ako sa challenge sis, kahapon..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh really? Sige check ko yung sayo 😅♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..ako din, ginawa ko din yung wrapper ng snow bear as money at kung wala dahon na lang. Ganda ng prompt na 'to. Gawa din ako ng akin.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, gawa ka po, babasahin ko talaga yun 😍😍♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeiihhh,,salamat in advance.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago