I Have Stage Fright but I Pass My Teaching Demonstration!

16 55
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

April 25, 2022

My first ever demonstration took place on Friday, April 22, 2022. So you can imagine how I spent the entire week preparing to pass my demonstration. I prepared my lesson plan, created my PowerPoint presentation, and even practiced mastering my subject so that I wouldn't have to glance at my computer screen while teaching my students. I was putting a lot of pressure on myself and telling myself that I needed to do better, especially because I had heard that some of my classmates had failed, and those people didn't even have the same level of anxiety as me, and with my anxiety and stage fright, I was worried that I would fail as well.

But I wasn't going to let that happen, and I wasn't going to allow my anxiousness get the best of me. I had supportive friends which is also my classmates who knew about my anxiety and stage fright and told me that I could do it, and I have someone I can call "ate" or big sister if you translate it in English, who is also a classmate. She told me she genuinely wanted to help, so she did everything she could to assist me in overcoming my anxiety and stage fright. So I pitched in and suggested that we spend the night at our friend's house who is on the same demonstration schedule as me. We're quite close ever since our first day in college, which is why we agreed to spend the night together.

We never wasted time at my friend's place; instead, we were focused on our demonstration following morning. Yes, we spoke a lot, and being there was never boring. We had a good time, but we are taking our demonstration very seriously. We went to bed after rehearsing, and it's now late. Ate informed me that I should go to bed since she was still revising some problems on our PowerPoint; I urged her to stop and go to bed now, but she insisted, and I was getting a headache, nervous, and couldn't sleep, but I eventually fell asleep, I believe it was around 2 p.m.

3 hours later, 5 o'clock in the morning our alarm clocks start making noises but I felt really sleepy so I ignored then 30 minutes later we all got up to prepare our breakfast. Then one by one we took a shower then we go to school.

My hands were shaking and trembling, but my demonstration went off without a hitch or very successful. However, I can only share one photo from my demo.

I'll also share my Teaching Demonstration Grade with you. I hope you're proud of me for getting over my stage fright.

I received a 4.9 out of 5 rating and was extremely delighted. I know it's not a perfect score, but I was rather pleased with myself for achieving that accomplishment. I'm not sure why I chose education; I've never wanted to be a teacher due of my stage fright, yet here I am, feeling so accomplished.


Closing Thoughts

Having loyal friends that don't gossip behind your back and always have your back is a blessing. I was thankful beyond words, and I would never take them for granted ever. They convinced me that, despite my stage fright and anxieties, I could succeed. That is exactly what I did. Always pick great and trustworthy people to be your friends.

Lead Image

Date: April 22, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : I pass!
Article no.: 105

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

Hey! Thank you very much for your support. Thank you so much for everything you've done for me. Thank you so much for being here, even if I don't deserve you, my readers and commenters, or even those who are my silent readers. I admire what you've done. You guys are amazing, and I adore you. Mwah 😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hello! Corpsekkuno here! 

I simply wanted to say that, flaws and all, you are great. No matter what others say, we are unique in our own way and we matter. Never doubt your abilities. And if I can do it, you should be able to as well.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my article; I truly value your presence. Please give it a thumbs up, share it on social media, and leave a comment.

9
$ 2.99
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 4
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko din yung college days pa akom we had a teaching demo competition and I ranked 2nd out of 8 ba yun. Charot. Ka miss yung ganitong mga moments sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was good! You fired and slayed it ate. Although my stage fright ka pero nakayanan at nakakuha ka pa ng mataas ng score. Kayang kaya mo yan sa susunod ate. Teacher lang sakalam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much 💖 I’ve been mastering my lesson tsaka grabe yung pagod, hindi pwede na ma take for granted yung pinaghirapan ko dahil lang sa stage fright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first outing was that of a school debate..oh it was a disaster😂but I was able to get pass it Congrats dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much ❤️✨ I will do a lot better next time 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong major mo bhie? ang galing ahhhh congrats teacher corpsekunno!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Major in English bhie. Hirap nga kasi dapat English speaking throughout the whole discussion. Pero kaya 💪🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinaya mo nmn sis eh saka 4.9 pa result mo. 💜❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that you have now faced one of your fears, I'm doing the same too hehe. May we overcome or passed all the things we're scared to do before ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If can conquer mine, you can also conquer yours 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis! Good luck sa teaching career and bless you with good students :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully my students will be cooperative and good individuals that would respect their teachers and classmates 🤞🏻✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag te teacher kapala. Congrats sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo kaya sobrang busy ko whole weeks and di ako masyadong active

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations sis! 🎉 Education ka pala sis. Same tayo graduate din ako Educ course pero di ko pinursue. Wala talaga akong passion sa teaching sis. Parang feeling ko magiging malungkot lang ako kung tinuloy ko. Happy for you sis. Deserve mo yan congrats again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, wala nga akong plano mag educ pero binigay ko yung best ko para hindi ako mabagsak

$ 0.00
2 years ago