WhatsApp outage, strange comments in Noise, and a coffee with my BCH

83 140
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you, beautiful people of Read.cash?

This article will be another one in which I let my thoughts flow.

Yesterday was quite a weird day. The falls down of FB, Instagram, and WhatsApp were the topic of the day. Although it isn't my case, in Venezuela, for many people, the use of WhatsApp has become something vital.

Here, it isn't only used to communicate with friends and family. But also to do business. Lots of people sell products and services through this network. There are so many groups created for commercial purposes, a custom that took root here at a time when there was a huge shortage of basic products. And it is also used to make exchange currency transactions. Almost all the delivery services are handled by WhatsApp. So yesterday, it seemed in a certain way, the lives of many had stopped. And there wasn't anything else to talk about.

It's unbelievable how we have become dependent on social networks. And even more, how we have become so dependent on the cell phone. And regarding all this, in the morning I read an article that spoke of a syndrome called Nomophobia. Which is nothing more than the irrational fear of being without a mobile phone or a mobile device connected to the internet. All the days we learn something new, and today I learned about Nomophobia. No Mobile Phone Phobia.

And talking of something else. Yesterday, I had to take my son to an appointment that I had confirmed before the fall of WhatsApp. The appointment was in a building called Parque Cristal, known for its design like a crystal cube. I couldn't take a photo of the facade, but this is the view of the sky from the central courtyard of the building.

The Sky from Parque Cristal, Caracas

A latte taste better if you pay with BCH

And although these days, I don't want to spend my BCHs hoping that the price will go up from here to the end of the year. I also like to be part of the adoption. So if I have the chance to use them, I'll do it, even if It is with something small. And in my searches for places to use my BCHs, I remembered that in one of the cafes in the building we were visiting, they said to accept them.

Sociedad del Café, Caracas

So after the appointment, we went to check it out. And when they told us they accept Bitcoin Cash, we decided to stay and have a latte.

Latte in Sociedad del Café

And since I wouldn't want to disappoint my friend @Kike9781, who says he always uses some of his BCH to buys sweets, we had to ask for a piece of chocolate cake with coffee cream to have with the latte.

Chocolate cake with coffee cream topping

The place also sells burgers, breakfasts, among other things. So it's a great find for when I would like to use my BCH to pay.

Sociedad del Café

And there is no doubt that a latte tastes better if you can pay for it with Bitcoin Cash.

Paying with BCH at Sociedad del Café

The wave of nonsensical comments at Noise

On other hand, my account in Noise keeps increasing in subscribers. And of course, I'm more than glad about this, but every day I receive much more weird comments in my posts. And I'm starting to miss the days when it was a pleasure to read all the comments on my posts and interact with other noisers. One of the weirdest comments of today is,

These flowers are older than our generations, but it's still there! Still beautiful as ever!

And I still wonder what she meant.

It seems that many of the new users of the platform are so willing to write anything. And besides that once again the plagiarism of content is becoming evident, even in the comments. Is it happening to you too?

These are all my wonderful sponsors!  Be sure to visit their amazing articles if you haven't done so. You won't regret it.

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

To all my dear readers, thank you so much! You rock!

Disclaimer: I'm not related to any place mentioned in this article. It's just some notes based on my experience. 

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

#ClubBrokeBCH

Until next time! ;)

October 5, 2021

30
$ 9.07
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @fantagira
$ 0.15 from @Loucy
+ 22
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah we used WhatsApp for group updates before, however for business Viber is more used here. Hehe. Interesting to know that new thing. I was not aware people already have that now. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If not for someone in TG group I wouldn't even know that the big 3 were out. I rarely use any of them and don't even have insta. Latte paid for by BCH... hmm I'd love a sip of that. Hopefully soon.

As far as nonsense comments go, the one you mentioned made a lot of sense actually ;) I think they meant that the flower species have been here for many more generations than we have. Probably some translations don't work all that well from whatever language they translate.

I get many comments in languages I don't know. I used to say that I don't understand what they say, but it is so many now that I started to skip these.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your interpretation of the comment. I haven't seen it in that way ;) I'm sure she was trying to tell something but I found it weird. For sure the translator didn't work well. But these comments that we can't understand are too many lately. Thank you for the big tip! ♡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure babe. Thank you for helping out with NFT thing. I am yet to read the article you suggested.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh wow! Another fear added in the list f phobias. Just sad that some people can really get literally sick without a mobile phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The worst is they can get sick without the phone. But the truth is they are already sick because they can't manage to be without it even for a little while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee and bownie....I'm literally dying here to eat them together.. why people do this to me 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, and they were both really good. Sorry ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not a cut that I care much about, but as you said, there was a very long cutoff period for those who created job opportunities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wasn't affected by the downfall either, but many people who depend on these networks to work did. And that should make us think about dependence on these social networks and how to change that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those comments are now less. In starting days our comments was full of spam comments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But now it seems that they have increased again in recent weeks since the referral program started ;). Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and that was expected because people in greed of some cents start making their fake accounts. It's become now an earning competition everyone is running behind dollars no one is understanding the actual reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are penny hunters who don't mind filling the platform with spam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The closedown of all social medias became something else to everyone but I wasn't bothered because I only use WhatsApp and since it was shut down, I had to switch to Noisecash to enjoy my moment and I even forgot what happened. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only use WhatsApp and rarely IG. Noise should have a messenger service, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the first time I heard about nomophobia. I think the person who has such phobia needs counseling. It's so nice to see bch adoption too. More payment options is convenient. It lessens the charges of converting into fiat currencies. About the weird comments in noise, I haven't experienced any as of now but those one word or one liner comments that don't make sense are becoming rampant. At least noise doesn't tolerate them once reported. The social app I was in before is far worse than that. People there are like sticker robots and beggars are rampant too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hadn't heard of Nomophobia either.

I think the problem these days in Noise is that many new users have arrived because of the referrals system, and a large number of them don't follow the rules and comment nonsense to gain followers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si que se ha vuelto el WhatsApp indispensable en nuestras vidas, por todo lo que comentas.

Es genial poder comprar directamente con los BCH, como lo hacemos con nuestra moneda de curso legal. Por aquí todavía no he visto ningún negocio que los acepten.

En Noise uno ve cada cosa. Hace días me conseguí con una publicación idéntica con la que había hecho el día anterior. Le hice un comentario al respecto y no respondió.

También he recibido respuestas a mis post fuera de lugar.

Que disfrutes tu día, yo por aquí limpiando.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ultimamente en Noise hay bastantes casos de plagios y es una lástima. Lo mejor en esos casos es reportarlo. Espero que hayas disfrutado el día y te haya rendido con la limpieza, jeje. A mi me toca ahora porque llego el agua. Saludos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month had its difficulties even before it started. I'm still on cloud nine. No solutions to my laptop. But I am still alive. Greetings friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, my friend, I'm sorry to hear you still have problems with your laptop. I hope you can fix it soon. Abrazos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. I have patience but not everything can wait for me. Lol. The posts and comments got lumped together. There are too many of them. I see what I can and onward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe this time, you should need to use the magic button, marked it as read. It's something that isn't completely under your control. With the phone, at least for me, it's hard to look at all the notifications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to read as far as I can and then frame read. And tipping in some posts without reading. We'll see how far I get. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, good luck! Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also notice some of those strange comments and it can be really annoying sometimes. It's obviously from newbies who don't know about the rules and it's obvious that they do copy and paste, and I always make sure to report people like that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Most of this kind of comments are from newbies. But It's amazing how you see new accounts with just a couple of weeks with thousands of followers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and I do wonder how they amassed such amount of followers in short periods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that by commenting on all the posts that they can without caring to read the content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's how they end up dropping comments that doesn't relate to the content. They are just being lazy if they can't read short posts that are less than one minute read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's laziness. But others don't understand what is written since they cannot write in English, not even with the help of a translator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I haven't even thought of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Looking forward to the day we can pay bch too here in the Philippines

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it will be pretty soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Starting with Whatsapp, I found out at night that all the networks were down, after my daughter called me, I asked her why she was calling so late and that was the answer, as you can see sometimes I forget I have a phone. That photo of the glass building is fabulous. I love that place where you can pay with BCH, here the technology has not yet arrived in that aspect. I tried to go back to Noise, I spent a week posting and it didn't give me anything, I feel like I'm wasting my time there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have to be patient with Noise, but it is worth trying. Post one or two time a days and try to comment and like other people's posts. The start may be slow. But if you manage to start, you will see that the result is worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This coffee and cake are older than our generations, but it's still there! Still tasty as ever! hahaha But now seriously. First of all, That´s so cool to have a place where you can spend your BCH in your city! It´s great, this is an intelligent move to attract more people. About the Facebook outage, yep, it makes people show their worst face, the addiction to these kinds of platforms (I´m preparing a post about it BTW)

And then, well, the comments, it´s funny because it´s truly happening, many people comment on my posts with non-sense comments and I just think "thanks, but this is not cool"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LOL! Let's hope more merchants will join the party, and start accepting BCH. Social Networks addiction could be serious. I don't use FB anymore, but I do WhatsApp and IG once in a while. I look forward to reading your post on this.

And about Noise comments, maybe we should not just think, but tell the people it's not cool to comment nonsense ;) I think I don't follow you in Noise, do you have the same user name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yep. you can find me as Fran Sinatr.... no no, seriously, I´m SM32 on noise.cash. My big concern about the silly comments is that, noise and read are cool and respectful platforms so I prefer to ignore them, but how can I find you in noise?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always CoquiCoin ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading the article, I think we should be bested friends, hahaha. Right now all my BCH is on hodl, I'll only use parts here. And if! You're right, it tastes better! If I had read this last night, I wouldn't sleep thinking about how delicious the cake looks.

About the comments, it's already something that has taken me away from Noise a bit, it's not as funny as it used to be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Now, it's time to hold our BCH. Let's hope for the price moon before the end of the year.

And about Noise, the comments are becoming very annoying sometimes, plus I think the engagement here is better. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my area, when the social medias were down, people start calling the agents of wifi providers. They were restarting their routers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe! Well, here the first thoughts were that the government banned them ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The comments on noisecash are sometimes weird and not related to the post. I am glad that some places are now taking BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's hope for more places taking BCH in the future. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would probably stay in that cafe and never leave lol! I would keep coming back to that cafe because of BCH. The food and drinks look good.

Noise weirdos have been around and they are there to stay. One may go but soon five or 10 will follow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Cafe was nice, and I would like to go every day. But I don't want to expend my BCH for now, lol. And you are right about Noise weirdos. But lately, I have the impression that they are multiplying faster, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly everything tastes better once it's paid with BCh😉😂. About weird comments on noisecash. It cracks me up most times. People just click whatsoever word their keyboard suggests to them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some comments are funny and impossible to understand. But others are a bit annoying. And it bothers me a bit that every day they are more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I have a Nomophobia, well... I don't mind it. 😂 The chocolate cake looks amazing! I need stores and places that accept BCH in my country too... There are just a few and all in our capital city (Prague) and I can't go there because it's too far away. 😥😃 Our time will come... At least I hope so 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I think sometimes I have Nomophobia too, lol And let’s hope for places everywhere to pay with BCH ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are cafes here that are accepting BCH.. But the prices are pretty expensive..so I rather not spend my precious BCH just for a cup of coffee 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, well, here a coffee in a regular bakery is cheaper. But once in a while if I can afford it I go to a coffee shop. And it's not that I like to spend my BCH, hehe. But I like to encourage other merchants to accept it, and people to start paying with them. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The coffee and chocolate cake caught attention that I decided to order frappe here as well. Hahaha hopefully for real bch can be used as payment in no time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I hope you enjoyed your frappe. And let's hope for more places to accept BCH ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing I am not into noise hahaha. Hoping that bch can be available as payment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I still think Noise is worth trying despite the weird comments ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! I just hope we will have stores that accept bch as payment too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you'll have some soon ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, I never knew WhatsApp and other mark app where down, until my sister told me cause I was on holiday, so I tend to stay away from my phone more and enjoy life a bit, and it would be nice to pay with BCH if my country allows

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you staying away from the phone while on holiday. It's nice to disconnect sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the Facebook and WhatsApp outage taught us a lot of lessons People can be wierd sometimes (concerning the funny comment on noise cash)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm happy you can pay with crypto currency in your country. Here in nigeria, it was banned by the government for a reason I dont know. Meanwhile, whatsAAp has really for sure become everyone's number one communication site

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know crypto payments were banned in Nigeria. I hope it changes in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I pray so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so nice that the cafe accepts bch payments, and their pastries look appetizing as well as the creamy latte. I hope that some cafes here in my place accept bch too lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's hope soon they will accept it. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so good that in your city, you can use BCH already in some transactions. Food bought from it must really taste better :)

And that noise comment is indeed weird, haha. Was he/she reincarnated, hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so cool to be able to use BCH to pay. I'm always happy when I discover a new place.

And the comments in Noise. Many are quite weird lately, hehe. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really cool to experience that. I do wish even one merchant will make that happen in our city hehe. And yes, I find some odd comments there too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The chocolate cake caught my attention 😍🤤, anyways its good to know that the cafe permits payment through bch thats new to me though haha i also receive some weird comments that are not related to my posts in noise haha I just Laugh at it.😂😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some comments are funny. But lately most of them don't make much sense. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though, I won't last a day without my phone. I can live without Fb. I mean, there's messenger if you want to say hello to your loved ones.

But, it's lunch time here, and I want some cake real bad hehe. I think I am going to pinch a little of my bch and buy me some chocolate cakes online.

Happy hump day, amiga!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I stopped using FB a long time ago. I have an account but don't use it anymore.

I hope you had cake, hehe. Good evening to you, amiga!:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some comment in noise are also copy pasted. I also read a post recently stated the fact how hard to lost someone who is dear to you, and then one comment says "nice". And its nice to blocked that user though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People don't even read the post. And it's annoying. And there is an increase in that kind of comment lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just rude! I come across these as well though. I often report these after checking their profile because I'm annoyed already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm craving for chocolate cake. Hope here in our country we can also do pay our goods through BCH directly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's hope soon you will be able to pay with BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago