Some random thoughts on Monday night

60 253
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you awesome Read.cash readers. On my side of the world, it's still Monday, so happy new week.

During the weekend, my son had to buy a Secret Santa present, so we took the chance to go to a mall. We did some shopping. Since the pandemic began I haven't gone shopping, and my visits to malls had been for specific errands. However, on Saturday, we window shopped and walked around the mall. Which by the way was a bit empty, despite that around here so far there aren't any restrictions imposed due to the Omicron variant of Covid. Where do you live are any new restrictions?

Some Pics I took at the Mall

This week promises to be quite hectic for me. My son's school friends have their Gaitas festival. Gaitas are Venezuelan traditional music from the west region, mainly of the city of Maracaibo, and have become very popular in the Christmas and Year-end season. And it's customary for some schools to form Gaitas groups with the students of the last year of High School and to have inter-school festivals.

Last year there was none of this, but this year there is. And my son's school festival is this Friday. There are usually food trucks and kind of fair. And since we are the organizers, we will have a snack stand to raise money for the Prom party. I'm one of the organizers in charge of this booth point for sales, so you can imagine that my week will be quite busy.

Today we were visiting wholesalers to stock our kiosk and in the next few days, I have to get everything ready for the festival which will be on Friday all day.

So these days, I won't have much time to be online. But don't worry because I'll make it to all the challenge entries of #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021. I thank all of you who have already joined for your interest. And for all of those who want to join and haven't done it yet, I remind you that you have until Thursday, December 9th to participate.

Please look at the rules in The Perfect Gift Challenge and pay attention to the tags and the topic where you must post.

Christmas decor at the Mall

And speaking of challenges, I have pending my articles to join the two Christmas challenges we have on Read.cash. Have you already joined them?

Hey you! This is the promised "Christmas contest." hosted by @gertu13

ChristmasChallenge2021 hosted by @TengoLoTodo

Club1BCH events

Club1BCH has also announced some events to celebrate big this Christmas. And if you don't already know the details take a look at:

The Club1BCH SmartBCH Secret Santa and Winter Raffle by @PVMihalache

Club1BCH's Christmas Cards Competition by @bmjc98

And if you are looking for more initiatives or ideas to write about. There are some interesting ones like Spy Game: an activity for Read.cash proposed by my friend @Loucy.

So I think there is plenty around here to keep us entertained and that's all for today.

Thank you to my amazing sponsors. And thank you so much to @Loucy for renewing the sponsorship. You are all the best!

To you, my dear readers. Thank you so much for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

December 6, 2021

34
$ 12.42
$ 11.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 23
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I love that tree decoration especially in malls, they usualy go for massive ones.. I cannot wait to visit our mall to find what they have come up with this year :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another variant of covid hays be safe there po. And happy birthday to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! Stay safe you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi Eli ;) I have a question is it entry by tomorrow or an entry on tomorrow is acceptable. I have been knocked out with a 24 hour virus and no it's not COVID so am behind on everything:(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Ed! Please take care. Tomorrow is fine an I will consider all entries until midnight my time, so you have even few hours more. But please take care and rest to recover well. You have a lot to read and many virtual gifts 😉 cuídate mucho por favor, abrazos! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giveaways always excites people and make them to work for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think, the omicron variant haven't arrived here in the Philippines yet. I hope it never will :(.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. And I don't think here has arrived either and let's hope it won't too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily that variant of covid has not arrived here yet. So for now we are almost out of the pandemic. The country already has more than 80% of the population immunized and before the end of the year it should be 100% immune. Good news around here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much for sharing this important information Big sis, I will like to participate in these contest, I Know Christmas with be a real fun in these readcash platform. Nice meeting you big sis coqui😍😍😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have fun dear with all that fundraising project. Success.a

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend! I will try but I'm already exhausted, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coqui, I´m gonna try to do it but damn, time is not my friend now, let me look for a space. Whatever I´m in hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do whatever you can, my friend. There are no assignments and it should be fun not stressful. I'm also full these days I almost haven't time to read people's articles. Saludos :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I amazed the Christmas Trees at the mall ma'am CoquiCoin. I love seeing giant Christmas trees at the mall. Yesterday I went to the mall also ma'am, I saw a lot of gigantic Christmas Trees there. I forgot to take a pictures with it.

The challenges are all interesting ma'am. All of it are quiet challenging. I will start to make my entry for your challenge ma'am CoquiCoin. I love it. Thank you for this opportunity.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome! And It's nice to be able to see Christmas decorations again after so much confinement in recent times. I look forward to you your entry. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam. Decorations make us feel the essence of Christmas ma'am. Thank you ma'am I will start mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to do them all! All are amazing! but not enough time! Arrrg!
...I see myself writing during the vacation period. XD I will do my best!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I saw your entry already. Thanks for joining and the gifts;)🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many activities that are coming together, I have little time left to write my article and participate, but I will be there. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It a going to turn out well my friend and we hype for a cool and new year ahead. That just something about life.

We keep our hopes and appreciate our existence. I would see to the challenge too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your son is so sweet🤗 Gaitas festival probably a good tradition as this year will end. Nice😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm excited to participate in some contest tho I'm not that confident.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s getting very Christmassy everywhere. I’m not a big fan of it, but the atmosphere in our online world makes me feel a little festive already. I might do something little for my readers too 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the atmosphere in Read is very festive these days. Cheers, Monika!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a tall and beautiful Christmas Tree it is Ma'am Coqui. Thanks for sharing all of those, sharing is caring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did discuss in my Monday Mash-up article about my recent visit to the mall to meet a friend. Lots of Christmas trees and other decorations there that I haven't had the chance to take photos of :D I have always avoided the crowd and especially now, I don't like to visit malls or other places where crowds will surely gather.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This one was actually pretty empty. But I agree it's better to avoid crowds these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I ever been in the mall I think almost a year. I love the christmas tree a sign tgt christmas is near.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are restrictions in my state. The mask is worn everywhere. In the evening he cannot go to the restaurant and shop without a pass. I love festivals, when I was little I participated in all the festivals. I want your week to be easy 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Here people are wearing masks in public spaces but there aren't restrictions in place at the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So festival in your son's school is on Friday, and I am glad to hear about gifts challenge.i will definitely go to part.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Great, I look forward to see your entry for the challenge :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are great giveaway and crust and packages coming through and thank you for showing us all of it… welcome back dear and really I missed you.. it’s going to be an amazing Christmas season

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Gozie! I'll be around but I'm very busy these days and have had little time to read but hopefully next week I'll have more time. And yes I hope we'll all have a fun and merry Christmas, Cheers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will have an awesome time with your son my friend :) Omicron is making people worry but I am not sure if Filipinos are worried because they are going out a lot. I hope that variant isn't really that deadly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Glaiza! Here it seems people aren't worried at all. The Friday event will be huge so I'll do my best to protect myself. And let's hope as you said the new variant isn't that deadly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup just bring alcohol always, and the mask. And I hope everything will go as planned, good luck dear Eliana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, my friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very busy days Coqui and you are one supportive stage mom. All the best on your booth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , I already feel the upcoming christmas. Especially here in our office we decorated some christmas decors. It's so nice.I hope I can participate any contests.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well well well. Someone is on festive mood. Smiles everywhere. Contest is on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, Luci! The festive mood is on, you are right 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you wrote yours almost appear certain that you've won the contest if i'm allowed to become a member of the panel of judges in it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll try to participate in some of the contest to make my Christmas fun filled,I hope you enjoy this Christmas too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and my best wishes to you too this Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm joining all the challenges in coming days. Merry Christmas in advance Farmgirl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too HappyBoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And more events still to come!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's great! Love the December vibes in Read 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And another Christmas event from me as well. This one is pretty simple so no need to write long articles. I will publish mu article in a few hours so stay tuned. Let's make this December fun and rewarding for everyone. Yay!

And thanks for the links. I will check on them tonight. Thank you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I saw your other event. Very nice idea. Love the spirit of this December in Read.cash 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you don't mind can you tell me what is Gaitas festival? I am not familiar with this word. Your son buy a Secret Santa present, that's good dear. Can i see this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gaitas is a style of Venezuelan folk music that is commonly played at this time of the year. And Secret Santa is a traditional game played at a group in which you are randomly assigned a person to whom you should give a gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago