Have you ever had a Foodgasm?

70 114
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Writing Prompt

Hello, beautiful people of Read.cash! We are just one day away from the end of November and the formal start of the Christmas season, at least for me. That means a lot of family time to enjoy, meeting with friends, traditions, and lots of food of course, always food in between. This time of the year we usually eat so much.

And I love to eat. I don't understand people for whom eating is a simple satisfaction of the basic need to feed themselves, like fuel. For me eating is a pleasure.

And speaking of that, this morning I read a comment from someone talking about the Foodgasm on twitter. And I don't know about you, but there are so many foods that have given me a Foodgasm. And since the last one was as recent as last weekend, I thought I'd write about Foodgasm for the Food writing prompt.

But let see how Wikipedia defines it.

Foodgasm (a term which comes out from the combination of the words "food" and "orgasm") is a neologism that indicates a pleasurable and euphoric feeling of satisfaction that occurs during the consumption of particularly amazing and delicious foods: this pleasure is sometimes accompanied by vocal noises (e.g. moans, sighs, screams of joy and happiness) and a variety of facial expressions.

Back to the weekend, Saturday night I went out with my husband to grab something to eat. As often happens, we were a little undecided. He wanted hamburgers and I wanted Sushi.

In the end, we decided to go to a place my husband had been wanting to go for a long time to try a fish sandwich that had been recommended to him. The sandwich was more than delicious, simply exquisite.

The sandwich had breaded white fish, garlic shrimp and a crab topping. I love seafood and this was superb!

Something that can give me Foodgasm is chocolate. I just was scrolling in my gallery and found this picture of chocolate pie with caramel. I haven't made it for so long and I don't know why because the first time I made it, I had a foodgasm.

Also chocolate combined with orange for me it's glory. Orangettes can make me addict. They are pieces of candied orange peel covered with dark chocolate. Have you tried them?

In general, I love sweet things, I don't usually say no to dessert. And if the dessert is ice cream, the chances of a foodgasm are even higher. For me, ice cream is the perfect dessert, the one that never can be wrong.

And that pleasure that food gives us, can come from simple things that we use to eat or drink frequently. Like an iced cocada with a topping of condensed milk on a hot afternoon.

Or maybe some puff pastry tequeños with a melted cheese close to perfection with a side of tartar sauce or even better with sweet pepper jam. That can take me to heaven and more if I eat them while having a cold beer or a glass of red wine.

These are just some of the things that have produced or can produce a Foodgasm for me.

And you my dear readers, have you ever had a Foodgasm? What food do you remember have give you one?

This is my post to the writing prompt# 20 Food. If you want to participate,

Thank you to my awesome sponsors. You all, rock!

A big thanks to @Princessbusayo for renewing her sponsorship ♡.

To you, my dear readers. Thank you so much for reading!

When Harry met Sally gif source.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

November 29, 2021

36
$ 7.79
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.80 from @Oikawa
$ 0.11 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 27
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Writing Prompt

Comments

Nunca habia oído este término, orgasmo de comida, pero es cierto más similar no puede ser, perfecto calificativo a esta sensación.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

El término es curioso pero muy acertado, jeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who does not give a foodgams with those delicious foods and drinks that they look like. The truth is that I am a food lover, I think I like everything to eat. But in these times that we already have December over, I long to eat some Hallas with the particular flavor that my grandmother gave them, or a squid salad that my dad made, that if it made us sigh with emotion with its flavors.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OMG, this is abuse. Better in spanish... Chicaaaa como me haces esto jajaja perdón pero es que el tono de comadre solo lo se dar en nuestro machacado idioma, jajaja !te pasas! quiero todo desooo jajaja te odio un poquito...

I have already passed the spite of read, so I came back, not that it matters much, but Hello! i came back to bother you LOL 905 in tha tha houseee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Chico pero no me regañes LOL vente pa'Caracas y comemos todo eso JAJA Me alegra verte por aquí

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me crave sweets Coqui. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for letting you craving, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hungry now. Huhuhu . too bad, I only have a biscuit in my bag right now :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sorry ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh gosh..why are you making me hungry!!!!!waaaaah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just had a textual orgasm just reading the description of the sandwich that had breaded whitefish in it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha so a textual orgasm, lol Saludos :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, they all made me hungry. I did have some foodgasm lol with shawarma :D Merry Christmas my friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love shawarma too. Merry Christmas, my dear! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life and now I am foodgasm. You makes me craves those delicious food above.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sorry for the craving hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That burger sure is orgasmic, first I wouldn't find a way to eat it, my mouth isn't that big, but I sure would be drooling like a St. Bernard dog. Eating is one of my favorite pleasures, I'm orgasmic just looking at the pictures .... hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I used a knife and fork LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life and foodgasm is lifer haha. My gosh, amiga. You're killing me!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like that amiga, foodgasm is lifer LOL xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time i will se the word Foodgasm. I feel this everyday when i eat momma's food. Once i get back to school , it's back to eating overcooked foods and all. Except whjen i go out with friends to expensive restruarants

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For sure your mom's food it's a pleasure to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like we're having a foodgasm right now, especially after I posted an article about food as well. What a coincidence! And with December around more of them to come😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I saw your post and everything looked so yummy. December is a month to eat among other things, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday,,, I ate only once and it was in the morning... Asking for a foodgasm is asking for too much... I need food badly... No matter how bad... Lol...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I saw the topic of this post, the first food that came to my mind was a burger, and surprisingly you even included a picture of it here. I had a foodgasm the first day I tasted a burger, the different tastes of all the ingredients was a magical experience 😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahhhhh good thing napadpad ako dito. So yummy. I am a person whos after food and yeahhhh!!! The best feeling is that when we eat our favorites now I'm craving hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Watching all the foods you have shared makes me hungry though I just finish eating my lunch. I remember the cheesy tequeños made by @rebeysa85, it was so cheesy and here I got to see it again... I love sweet foods.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tequeños are very popular here and they are so good ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to try it, maybe one of these days I will follow the procedures on how @rebeysa made it so we can taste it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can surely try. The most important thing is the cheese. Maybe you won't find the white cheese we use to do them but mozzarella cheese could be a good choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I don't find any white cheese here but mozzarella are many in here so that would be my choice...Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis! I usually say "this is heaven" when eating something I really love, sweet treats mostly and just about anything that makes me feel good while eating them :) And now my eyes feasted on those food you shared :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, sis! Sweets can take us to heaven, I agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always enjoy eating a variety of food and your article just gave me another chance to see them again and now I'm craving 😣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't eat breakfast yet, My tummy becomes hungry when I read and see the photo posted.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Buena esta amiga!! Ese sandwich se ve espectacular, ya me dio hambre otra vez jajaja Me hiciste recordar, me encantan todos los helados, especialmente los de yogurt, pero el de Amarena y Stracciatella de 4D, uff, la gloria.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A mi me gusta casi cualquier helado. Tengo siglos que no voy a 4D porque se habían puesto muy caros. Ahora hay una heladería que se llama Fragolate y tienen sabores venezolanos, el helado de Miramar es lo máximo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything rice cake is my favorite and it does give me that nice feeling when I eat it. I like burgers and that one you showed us makes me want to have some. I used to be a sweet tooth. I still am but not as much especially when it comes to cold food and drinks.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woww seing this foodgasm maked me crave something hahaha.. When i see your article made me hungry hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sorry if I made you hungry, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a foodie. I always enjoy eating new things, integrating new flavors to my palate but I have never experienced anything but the feeling of being satisfied and pleased with any food I eat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When there are flavors that we like more than others or that make us want to eat more, that in some way is for a sensation of pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true. It is a pleasure to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A super high five to you. Yes, food is for pleasure. Why do some people react like that, huh? My stomach is my stomach and it can be feed when it’s needed. Why should I care about other's opinion?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Food is a pleasure indeed. And we should eat when we want ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my ate cocola, I just woke up and your article is the first thing I read. I haven't even gotten off my bed and reading this makes my tummy wanted some of those 🤤 now I need to get up and grab my breakfast hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you had a delicious breakfast, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a big food lover. I like to eat, I also like to cook. There is a word in my language that describes us food lovers as "gurman" 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's sounds like gourmet. May I ask what is your language ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I scrolled down, I am almost salivating hahahah. When I saw post about pastries and desserts myeyes were sparkling. I really enjoyed eating sweets

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sweets are one of the great temptations of my life LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's very good and very delicious..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm craving for something. I have that foodgasm. The pleasure that I felt when the food melted in my mouth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have described it right ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Foodgasm it is. That's the unexplainable feeling I had every time I enjoy the food I'm eating. I just heard the word so now, I know what the feeling called is haha. And literally, I felt hungry with the foods you included in this article. They look so delicious 😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I'm sorry if I made you hungry. And now you know the name of that pleasant feeling, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and so thanks to you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just why.. di I open this article? I am not eating yet, but I almost screamed for craving die to these pictures. Looks yummy, and I badly wanna eat them all right now!

I left noise.cash just now because all I see are posts about food, and I was greeted by this one Hahaha! I love to torture myself. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry if I'm torturing you, I think I even tortured myself with the post 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I always do. I miss eating Filipino food though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can always try to prepare it yourself;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but not all. The food that I want Takes time to prepare. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I become hungry when I read your article. 😊 I am a food lover. Food is special pleasure for me. I like very much "cocada" from the picture. I must try that, but I don't know where...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cocada is so tasty, it's a coconut drink, made with fresh coconut pulp, coconut water, ice, and sugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My own foodgasm occured in a type of foodgasm we locally call amala and ogufe hahaha. It is very delicious I must tell you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now I'm curious and I need to google it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with the part that eating is pleasure, definitely cooking is art and eating is pleasure. There are many dishes, but my favorite is the late night snack. Pizza is indispensable for me, especially if it coincides with the working order.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also love pizza and it's a midnight snack favorite ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago