A Read's Wee Christmas Story

65 107
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Hello, beautiful people of Read.cash. On this side of the world, for a few minutes more it is still the 21st day of the 21st year of the 21st century. And I was supposed to post this article earlier, but I have spent the day making Hallacas. As you may have already read around here, this is a traditional Venezuelan Christmas dish. They are like a kind of tamales stuffed with a stew that is wrapped in banana leaves. When I have them ready, I will share some pictures if not here on Noise.

But today, this post is my entry to the #ChristmasChallenge2021 hosted by @TengoLoTodo.

A Read's Wee Christmas Story

Once upon a time, there was a girl named Kokol. One Christmas afternoon, she was at her favorite aunt's home, who had invited her to decorate Christmas cookies. The aunt loved to bake butter cookies and always asked Kokol to frost them.

While her aunt was baking the cookies, Kokol thought of writing a letter to Santa to ask for some presents for his friends. Kokol, although a bit shy, had many friends that she had met online on a super cool platform called READ. Some of her friends lived in faraway places, and others, although they were closer, she didn't know them in person, but she had read so much about their likes and dislikes that it was as if she knew them. So she wanted Santa to visit them this Christmas.

Dear Santa,

I want to ask you for some small gifts for my friends at READ, I know you have a lot of requests these days, but I hope you can visit them. For my friend Kike I want to ask you for a magic donut-making machine, but since I don't wish his belly to hurt from eating so many donuts, please make the machine only allow him to make three donuts a day.

Next on Kokol's list was Gertu, a charming girl whom Kike loved to play jokes on and confuse, although he often ended up being the one confused.

For my friend Gertu who loves plants and loves to grow succulents, I want to ask you for some weird succulents, but Santa, please make sure when you bring them to her that Meme and Copito, her naughty cats, are not around and can spoil the plants.

For my friend Cj, I ask you to send her, in addition to many days of giggles with her Farm Boy a magic chest, and that each time she opens it she finds a different treasure.

For my friend Eylz who loves to draw, I would like you to give her a box of magic crayons that never waste out and has the full range of colors possible.

For my friend Jane who likes fantasy Christmas stories, do you think you can invite her for a ride on your sleigh? I know she would love to ride with you and bring some gifts to the needy children. And then you could drop her off at her house so she can spend Christmas with her family.

Next on Kokol's list was his friend Eddie who had the incredible gift of talking with the animals. Eddie was a little rascal and used to spend hours in the enchanted park talking to the ducks, swans, squirrels, and any other living creature that came his way. Sometimes he was so distracted in the park that he forgot his wellies to go to the lake to visit the ducks and swans.

Kokol was hesitant about the gift she would ask Santa for Eddie, as she didn't know what Eddie wanted for Christmas. She thought that maybe some magic googles that would allow him to see green as blue might be a good gift. Eddie liked the color blue and not so much green. But suddenly, she came up with a better gift.

For my friend Eddie, I ask you for a Parrot, so he can teach him to repeat all those Scottish phrases he likes to write about. And he can send the Parrot to visit his friends from time to time so we can learn how to say them.

Kokol had many more friends at READ for whom she wanted to ask Santa for presents, but at that moment her aunt called her to go decorate the cookies. So the rest of the letter would have to wait.

She spent the rest of the afternoon decorating Christmas cookies with her aunt, and she would have loved nothing more than to be able to send some cookies to all her friends at READ.

To @Kike9781, @gertu13, @FarmGirl, @Eylz2021, @Jane, and @Tengolotodo any resemblance to reality is more than a coincidence. ;) To you and all my dear readers at Read.Cash, I wish you a Merry Christmas.

Some credits of my article today.

The drawings are the work of my mom, who, unlike me, is very good at drawing and all crafts in general. She was super happy since I had asked her to help me draw the Santa I used for the Club1BCH Logos competition, and she was even happier because I ended up asking her to do all these drawings to illustrate today's story.

The cookies are indeed the work of my aunt, who loves to bake cookies and decorate them. Last weekend when I visited her, she was baking cookies, and it occurred to me to ask her for these for the special request of the Christmas Challenge.

Now that's all for today, Christmas is almost here, and tomorrow I have to make the Hallacas, so forgive me if I can't reach all your articles these days. If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

December 21, 2021

31
$ 15.19
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.06 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 1.60 from @Bloghound
+ 26
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

What a nice challenge, I missed it because I was in the tumbo al tambo, (these last words have no translation but I know you understand me).

I congratulate you for being so creative, I hope all those children receive the wishes and gifts asked to St. Nicholas. Merry Christmas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Feliz Navidad Ana Maria! I hope you had a Merry Christmas! And my best wishes to you and your family for the next year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Eli and thank you again for this, it is saved as it made me smile, you were a winner in #ChristmasChallenge2021 and you have been tipped the prize :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Ed! I'm glad I made you smile. And I can stop laughing with your picture of Swanta Ed with the blue Santa hat. 🤣 ¡Estás demasiado loco, Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe well I just had to put on the blue santa hat for you :) I knew you would get a chuckle Eli, oh I am mad totally mad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was truly enjoyable! Those cookies look delish! Have a joyous Christmas!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope you had a Merry Christmas, Kuboy! My best wishes to you and your family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sweet gifts to your friends, amiga :) Merry Christmas~!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Muchas gracias amiga! ♡ My best wishes to you and your family today and always! Feliz Navidad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.....

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh, Jane, thank you so much. ♡ Merry Christmas! And I hope all your wishes come true. 🤗🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great Eli! So original and nice story. Your mum is an artist, I love her drawings a lot. And the cookies look so delicious... I will make some cookies today, your article inspired me. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Enjoy your cookies, hehe. My son when was little loved to make cookies with my aunt and frosted them. Merry Christmas! 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good story, wonderful gifts. Merry Christmas

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, Frank to you and your family! 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teamwork. Original and fun. Save me a cookie ahah. Good luck in the contest my dear friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! And I would have loved to actually send everyone cookies. Merry Christmas! 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing story my dear Eliana and I loved it when your family supported you for this challenge! Kudos to your mom and your aunt, women power!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you my dear Glaiza! Merry Christmas to you 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother draws very well, she could dedicate herself to illustrating children's stories. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the pictured ate super cute and the read and read.cash I want to eat them🙈

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! I wish I could have shared the cookies with all of you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love too😊 Always welcome ate Cocola😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What cute pictures your mom drew, so kind she must be like herself)))Auntie is a creative person. Yes! I love these cookies, and this is another great article of yours on read.cash !👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thise drawings are really wonderful; I most of my reading time staring at them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Kristoffer! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off to auntie. She is an absolute genius. Such a beautiful content to see! Best one for today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, dear Luci! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww! That is so sweet, sis Eliana :) I love your requests from Santa for us. Thanks a lot. And I have to say your mom is very good at what she does. Really cool drawings that she made for you! I wish you and your family the best this season and beyond!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked the requests to Santa. And thank you, sis! My best wishes to you and your family too. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do sis, very much. Thank you so much and I wish you the same and more...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kucute ng mga drawings,hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is a good artists unlike me I don't know how.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm not an artist at all myself too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, a fully self-made article! From the storyline, drawings, and even the cookies! It's been a while Coqui, glad to see you doing well!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad to see you are back, I hope you are fine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Eli. This was wonderful, I love all your gifts and the parrot for me was priceless! The cookies look delicious and I love your decorations and read decorations, and all your mum's drawings, how cool are they! Thank you for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, Ed. 🎄I'm glad you liked it. I had a hard time choosing what your gift might be, hehe ;) I really don't know what you wanted for Christmas. I hope all your wishes come true. I would have loved to have been able to send you some of these cookies. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I enjoyed reading and I really liked the picture your mom drew of me too. Merry christmas hohoho.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you, my dear! I'm glad you liked it. May the Baby Jesus bring you many blessings 🎄🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Idem too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice drawing from your mom, sure your entry will be grant

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm those cookies look good!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish I could send some!🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I wish Santa would grant your wish ,😁.. I love the drawings...and the cookies.. 😁.. A winning piece..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish Santa granted it, too 😊 Merry Christmas in advance to you! 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those drawings by your mom are superb,Also those cookies by your aunt,Have a Merry Christmas already dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Rhaki! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas. Santa will diffinitely grant it. If not today dont worry maybe some other time. ☺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so! Merry Christmas in advance to you! 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas too and A

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you are fully peppered for the Christmas 🎅 celebration and you entry is so much amazing 🤩. The drawing ✍️ by your mum. Haha.

Enjoy your day friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Santa grants your wishes and heart desires this Christmas season,merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and Merry Christmas to you too :)🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your mom is so talented. The Santa drawing is super nice. I hope Santa will grant Kokol's wishes for her friends

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and I hope so too, hehe Merry Christmas 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome, Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you will win the coveted price with this nice article of yours especially ypur wee read story where he @tengolotodo did place much emphacy on

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope santa will grant Kokol's wishes for her friends, and seriously your mom is super talented, as the drawings are beautifully drawn.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago