Read Questions & Readcashrain Announcement

Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello everybody I hope all is well for everyone. I'm getting by this week as it has been a busy one so far. I had the weirdest feeling on Tuesday. When the work day ended for me I felt like the next day was going to be Friday. Fortunately those feelings went away as I got up to start my day today.

For today's article I'm going to do another question prompt. It will simply be questions about read.cash. Please feel free to recycle them if you want to utilize in a future article. I just ask that you link my article with yours and mention me in your article so I can visit yours. The last thing I'll do is talk a little bit about my next readcashrain event.

What are your favorite things about being on this platform?

The following things are staples for me: reading, engaging, and building new relationships. Just simply reading gives me the benefit of learning something. I might not learn everytime I read an article but there have been several articles that have given me more knowledge. There's been times when I have researched more on the topic or in some cases I have tested them out.

Engaging is one of my favorite activities. I might not do it on every article I read. I'm pretty close to 100% on replying to my comments It does give the author a sense of accomplishment that someone took the time to read their articles. Of course it gives them a little motivation for them to continue writing. Paired up with a little upvote certainly helps as well :)

Building friendships is more or less gained from engaging with others. The more we do it with one another the more likely we build a sort of friendship bond or respect for one another. It's also leads to knowing additional things about one another. I am very grateful for the many people I have met on this platform.

Is there anything you wish you could do more here?

My wish is to write more articles. When I first started here I was consistently putting out articles frequently. I got to a point where I couldn't maintain that though. After a month or so my focus turned into reading. Now that the notification bell has been subdued a lot I have been hustling a bit more in my real life. Not only work, but I have my son's basketball schedule to attend with, which is usually two games a week, sometimes 3. I'm hopeful that in March maybe I will get back to 3 or 4 articles a week. We shall see ๐Ÿ˜Š I do like to write, it's a good distraction for me and I definitely want to improve on it. You can't get better at something without repetition.

Are there anything you would like to see your fellow authors do more of here?

I'd say the best thing anybody can do right now is go to the home screen and see who's still writing. Now is the time we should try to connect to anybody else that may not be in our circles. I'm not saying to add everyone but if you find interesting content than read, comment, upvote and subscribe. Let's be one big happy family :)

Other than that the only other thing I would like to see all do is share by upvoting each others articles. I truly believe this is necessary for this platform to survive. So I would love to see some BCH moving around. The platform still needs money to operate, by upvoting someone 10% goes towards future development. Correct me if I'm wrong the only other way would be to upvote yourself where 100% goes towards future development.

What are somethings your proud of that you have done here?

I'm proud of being an improved writer, becoming a motivator, and rewarding/helping others out. I have only been here just over 5 months and I do believe I have shown improvement as a writer. It use to take me a bit to complete articles, but now I can get them composed pretty quickly. It just takes me time now because I work on them in spurts. The best thing I have learned is to have a visual outline in mind before writing.

I'm really not quite sure when I turned into a motivator here. That was not my intention initially coming here. I do know it was born from reading articles where authors displayed feelings such as demotivation and hardships. I just felt that I needed to encourage in any way I could. So I'm proud of the fact that I have motivated a few people here.

I quickly found out from my start here that there are a lot of quality authors here. My first goal here on read.cash was to reward deserving authors. I feel accomplished to be able to say I have done just that. A thing that wasn't planned was helping out others. Some may think my upvoting is the only way I have helped others here and that just isn't the case. Things of monetary value do not solve everything. Sure I have helped many with upvotes and it has stemmed beyond the articles. The one thing I'm most proud of being here is helping others. I don't do it because I can I do it because I want to.

Readcashrain Event

Alright I promised that I would announce the next event on my next article. Here I am holding true to that. The plan this time is to do one short post. I have ideas floating around in my head about a question, possibly multiples. Rather than reward one person by chance with a jackpot question I'm going to have a surprise bonus for all. I'll give you a hint the bonus will not be rewarded on the same date as the event, haha. Sorry that's not much of a clue, but hey it wouldn't be much of a surprise if I gave a big hint.

So the day of the event will be on Saturday, 21 January at 11:00 GMT. No worries, I'll send a reminder out via short message the week of the event. I was hoping to do an evening time my time but I have other commitments the next 3 Saturdays.

After thoughts

I hope you all enjoyed the questions as well as the answers. I'm one of those people who love this platform and I'm certainly here for the long haul. I hope we can all make this new stay here a great and better one. Version II of readraincash should be as exciting if not better than the original.

Take care and be safe always. Love you all โค๏ธ

Click to follow:

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

22
$ 1.81
$ 0.30 from @Unity
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 17
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

First of all when im.join this kind of platform at first im hesitate to do such things like this, it takes many weeks before join this platform. But becase of many peoples advise and get enough knowdlege and information thats the time i started. At first my article is not too long its just short but because of getting enough advise my short article was improved until grasp already. One thing that i really like is that many users here share their talent in terms of writing and the best part is when they see your article was so great u will get a bonus of bch.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The journey where we started and where we are now. A lot of people are proud of their time here and are very thankful. I actually have that title in my drafts, "Now and Than" Not sure if it will be my next one or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are really a lot of good writers here. One of the reasons we have stayed in the platform for a long through its ups and downs. I'm also hoping that there would be still writers who'll circulate BCH in the platform for its future development. I still have high hopes for read.cash to thrive and get through this bear market.

By the way, the market is getting greener this time. I hope it continues to rise.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes meeting and reading from great people and writers has a lot to do with staying here. Yup the market is up :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny you should mention the home page of read cash. I visited it again today and was surprised to see some new faces who seem to have started their journey here very recently. That's great to see :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes a new breath of air the only negative things is a lot of 2 minute articles though. I do agree its great to see but not as much as seeing someone like you making a visit :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, bless you Bob. Thank you for your kind words. I shall try and make an appearance here more often, especially for you :)

I've been busy on Hive these days. While here I had to dial down the quality of my articles to fit the masses and make them shorter to get people to read them, on Hive my overgrown articles are very appreciated.

But you're right, I don't wanna abandon my home, so I'll write more here, maybe at lunchtimes at work :) I just came back from holiday yesterday and I promise to post here this week.

As for the 2 minutes articles - some I welcome. A nice quick update or a short story from writers I enjoy interacting with. Others are utter nonsense, but being a reader for all my life I can usually spot a nonsense ones from a mile, no matter the length :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Such a great thing to hear, we all will be blessed with your presence. Oh btw I seen your video burning up the souls of shoes, lol. Very dark and a bit dated but asides from that I seen you are very skilled at dancing. I think I may have got a little dizzy imagining myself being twirled ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ jk

I should have said non sense articles instead of two minute articles. I was really referring to authors I haven't seen before that had no heart to their articles. I have made some new acquaintances from the home page. I just have a lot more time in here because it's just not that busy here .

Great hearing from you. Until next time dear ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah yes, I posted a link at the bottom of my last article. 2014 it was. Still love it just the same, although my fat belly gets in the way a bit ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

Yes, nonsense ones. Maybe they're the AI's? I got a conversation with some of the new ones and they were agreeing to whatever I said, even though they were opposite statements ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmm maybe half AI/ half real person. ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well.. If the article is interesting, I don't care about 2, 5 or 10 minutes.. You can find a really interesting 2 min articles and a boring 5 min ones, you know. :0)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If interesting yes, not all 2 minute articles but some make up a lot of spam. Maybe not so much now but they did.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Been so busy these past days Bob. Hopefully I can answer those questions soon

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes you have been busy, no worries. If you do I'll definitely be interested in your answers :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to answer the same questions, maybe in my next article next week in read.cash. There I will also be sharing my thoughts! Thanks for your support to the writers here!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Look forward to reading your answers. No problem and take care:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really awesome Bob. You always turn the lights on here in read.cash so everybody knows that many are still here. And thank you for motivating everyone even how busy you are. Wish I will not miss your event on the 21st.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliments. I hope you don't miss it either. Take care always :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wish create more content but right now, I'm still bust finding and applying for our internship. I am not satisfied of what I wrote during the past few days, it seems like I overdo it just to meet my goals this year...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your fine Joyce. Sometimes having goals and chasing them might be over doing to keep them . Goals should be obtainable and the second we force ourselves to keep them by not putting forth the effort we should we may have to adjust them. They always say quality is better than quantity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thankyou very much cool guy!โœจ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really love reading all your answers with all the questions given above. For me, you're not just a motivator, but a great inspiration not just for me but the rest of the community. You are beyond generous and kind that anyone could ask for. We are thankful and especially me personally for having the privileged to be upvoted by you that really helps and change my life as a teacher, as well as the life of my students. Always remember that you're always appreciated and loved here. And we are so blessed that we have you in this community. Thank you for all the efforts and hard works ๐Ÿค— You're a great human,indeed. โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you Jenalyn for such nice words. Nothing makes me feel better when I can help those most deserving. You are definitely someone I admire here and I wish only the best blessings for you. Don't ever think your hard work, non stop efforts, and sacrifices are not worthy of a great blessing . I'm proud of what you do and how you carry yourself. I'm thankful we have great humans such as yourself amongst us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here we go cool dude, with another testament (sorry for this) =D

What are your favorite things about being on this platform?

One of the best things is being able to ask people questions about what they think, why they wrote those articles, their motivations, and of course learn what their articles argue, what motivates them to write.

Another favorite thing is that I receive the dividends immediately and instantly, which I think is exclusive and I dare say that it is unique in its style, because throughout my career in more than 20 years addressing blogging platforms, micro blogging and writing, read.cash is the only one that pays me instantly my earnings.

Is there anything you wish you could do more here?

Well, I would like the site to have an integrated section or section where you can purchase items using bch, such as gift cards, electrical appliances, food, payment for streaming services such as netflix, prime, etc. This would be a plus that would make a tremendous difference, and it would be a good idea if exclusive use was allowed for read.cash members only, so that a small monthly membership would be required (something significant, say $1 in bch per month). ) to enjoy the benefit. This would attract a lot of user flow to the platform, but I know that it is an ambitious idea, and reaching agreements with the different service chains will surely result in a headache for those in charge, but the question is about what I would like it to be done here, right? =)

Are there anything you would like to see your fellow authors do more of here?

That they investigate and learn how the writing process is. What does a "premise" consist of, what is it for, what is the use of having a structure tree, how many acts does a work have, etc. Everything basic and elemental that is related to writing. In this way they will be able to write better, but even better than that, they will learn to recognize the authors who use it, and from there they will know the personal style that each one has. In my case, I think I have seen only 1 person for more than a year who has appreciated and realized the techniques I use when writing, which I value very much, and as a writer it seems extremely important to me, not because of a matter of ego, but for a matter of valuing quality and that this is the starting point to effectively curate the publications of others.

More prepared and better educated writers on writing techniques = a read.cash with much better quality and level of writers (and I'm not suggesting that the current quality is bad, I just want it to exceed excellence).

I would like to see that in my fellow writers =)

What are somethings your proud of that you have done here?

I'm definitely proud to have brought https://read.cash/@CryptoMax to the platform, one of the best things to happen to read.cash (a shame it's not active anymore, or if it is I don't know what account it uses). For months I have raised the level of read.cash to new heights, those who have been here for a long time know what I mean.

That in the first place, then I feel very good having been here for more than a year, since for me it is a personal achievement that represents the discipline and the will that I have when writing, above all it has become more important now that Rusty is not here, well For me this is a key factor, I think that in this way the quality of the writers will be known. Here are people who have amazing writing quality, several of them are not active (unfortunately) and several are from the Philippines but are busy with other things at the moment.

I am proud of them and what they have done!

$ 0.10
1 year ago

I was going to do a question specific to what changes would you like to see here. I'd like to see some the same functions Noise.app has. I'd love to be able to see all my upvotes and likes. Even a DM function here would be great. It would be nice to click on a user and see their short posts as well. It would be nice to be able to see who is subscribed to you. I also wish thier was some type of monthly newsletter from the Admins here. I'm not really complaining about this platform because it is a great tool for writers. Everything in life can be improved in some way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, in that sense, I would really appreciate it if there was the possibility of having an integrated text and voice chat (in the style of Discord), so that directly from the page itself you can hold meetings, talks, explain things, something like that. of twitter spaces, a place where you can chat via voice and perhaps video, although I don't know if noise.app will implement it, but I have my suspicions that they will.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I feel tunnel visioned to an extent. I'm only here and on Noise. No time for anything else for online ventures. It would be interesting to see that on Noise. Of course it would be all new to me friend, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's new adventures for you to listen to people talking (I know several, I've had the chance to chat with them), and to get to know their amazing ideas and lives. It is very interesting I assure you.

I understand the time limitation, because it happens to me very often, having to dedicate myself to other things that steal the time I want to dedicate to things as exciting as sharing ideas with my favorite discord group, where content creators meet to sing karaoke. , share ideas, and review content. Basically from hive, but also from other platforms.

It's an amazing and very interesting world, I hope you manage to have time to enjoy it sometime, and maybe have a voice chat sometime :)

That will give you a much bigger and more interesting perspective of all the brutal existing scenario in terms of technology, cryptos, bch and other things that are floating in the air at the moment, there are thousands of initiatives and interesting things.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I surely want to make a full article of these questions you've made here sir Bob. Thanks a lot for the proposed ideas in here.๐Ÿ™‡โ€โ™€๏ธ

As for the Readcashrain, hopefully I will not miss it this time. This is exciting. Surely, lots of other users feel the same way too. Yay!๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I look forward to your answers to the questions.

Yes, I hope you can make the event. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best thing I like is communication via comments and building real-world connections. Most of the bloggers here are not open to connecting outside ReadCash! I could incite only one Philipina college student to chat with me via LinkedIn Live. I consider it a great success on ReadCash in developing authenticate connections.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I get connecting outside of read. I am guilty of that myself. I do leave the door open for communications in noise.app though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You keep authors alive here in read cash. I appreciate the event you planning or arranging and I just hope to be a part of it, if possible. Thanks so much for sending appreciation and helping me to be active here. Stay blessed ๐Ÿ’โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm really glad I have made a difference for you here. Thanks for the compliments:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The questions are really interesting especially since it is about the platform and to our learning to it. Surely, I will answer those questions later or sooner hihi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great I look forward to reading it and knowing a bit about you through your answers :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, finally a prompt ehehe. Thanks for this. I will surely use and answer this. Specially now that I am already out of topic, lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I was thinking of you before I started on it. I predicted this comment coming ๐Ÿ˜‚ I can't wait to see your views :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great initiative again! I'll see if until 21 I have some time, in any case it's great there is activity here!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No problem Duvinca it'll be open for a bit after it's start.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hello, i guess Im gonna writing an article today, with the same questions.

I miss some people who are very active before and now they are not active already, but hoping that they will be back again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wish the same but at the same time some valued the income way more than the benefits this platform can provide. My initiative is for those who care about the platform more than the income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read has helped us for two years, and i guess this time when everything seems falling apart, its our chance to show how we value this site who have been so generous to us for the past years. Thanks for being one who made it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for being one who made it as well. Less people, less articles, and bigger rewards??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Questionnaire is deeply connected with the site and community. Hope soon I will add my thoughts in shape of article.

Readcashrain time marked and alarm set at 4pm local time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope to read it soon. Also look forward to seeing you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The questions are really interesting and made me reminisce how I started here and how this platform help me financially, physicallny emotionally and gained friends virtually and now turning to be a real friend.

Your answers to the questions are very true, you became the motivation and inspiration to others, and I know you will always be a angel sent here to be inspiration to others and to keep the platform alive and kicking.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the kind words. This platform has done a lot for so many. It's sad that some have just decided to abandon it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting questions... which requires a whole article to answer actually. But to say it quickly... I learned a lot about cryptocurrency in this platform and gained some friends, so to speak.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the power of engagement on this platform. Show some appreciation for one another and a bond can be formed between two authors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is quite true. And what I like in this platform, we don't see much of those "brainless comments". So we get true engagement.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I remember this in the bunches on noise.cash. Dont miss the commenter Workers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LOL! Two of the funniest and dumbest comments I received in Noise cash were

  1. "Nice Pic"- My post was purly text.
  2. *I love your pic, so sharp" (or something like that) But the photo uploaded was blurry.

I think these guys are non-english speakers and have a spreadsheet full of prepared or most likely, copied comments. Then they pick one at random and paste it on the comment section just grab some attention.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For sure we knew we had one when they picked the first sentence of post or if it was totally off topic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of things I want to do here like making friends, engaging with different people, and learning new things that possibly I can apply in my real life. The most memorable that I never forget is when I met such a strange person that I never thought I become friends with (sir Bob) he inspires me to continue my journey and maybe it is just a simple thing for him but for me he has a big part of each and every one around here in read cash๐Ÿ™‚thank you so much:-)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad I met you Maria and that your still putting effort here. Your one of my favorite successes :) Thank you for the kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to say a huge thank you to my current best friend @Coolmidwestguy, I have to say honestly that when I hit the jackpot in the past, it has helped me overcome the economic problems that I have faced, the economic difficulties that I have faced when This really drains my brain to look for new opportunities to earn income.

Sir, you have succeeded in helping many people here and I have felt that too, even though I can't repay you in kind but I always pray, may you always be blessed.

The existence of Read cash, until now, is very worrying about its continuation, but there are still generous users, including you.

Maybe I'll have time at the event, and I hope others get involved too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. Read.cash is still here and its really up to us on what we make of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the language factor is indeed very confusing, many people know that I am a Filipino, because of that they often comment in Tagalog and I don't understand it, it's hard to reply and understand. Relationships are the main thing to be in read cash and that's what you always apply, until now I see it successful, because a lot of people are involved. Maybe right now, I can say that you are the best donor in 2023. thank you @Coolmidwestguy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be tough being Filipino here and not understanding Tagalog. What dialect do you speak?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use English dialect, but I'm Indonesian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice question sir ,now I am thinking my answers and write an article about it.I'll save it ,thanks for this nice question it gives me an idea what to write.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Chelle. I look forward to reading yours :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago