Poof Here I am and Poof Here I go

17 116
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
4 months ago

What's up read.cash peeps? Another year is ending and Christmas is just days away. I hope all is well and may the holidays bring joy to you. What is up with the title you may ask? Well let me give you my thoughts on it.

As I click on the notification bell I see a span of articles/short posts that go out three days in one page. Not many people publishing articles and most are short posts. I'm not a huge fan of short posts because it has taken away from published articles. Not now but in the past there were a cluster of them that just hid the efforts of those publishing articles. Was it really a good idea by the the Admin deciding to air drop on short posts? This really pushed me away from the site after awhile. I just seen so many people abandon writing articles. To me, it seemed like it became watered down here. Now I'm not saying all did this as there are more than a handful that continued with their efforts.

Many look for support from the random rewarder. Since it was mentioned of his last tip last December it's been really spotty. It's tuff to stick around when there is nothing to be rewarded for. At the time I stuck through it and spent much effort to motivate people to stay. We can all sit, wait and hope for a turn around but should we have to do that? I have always wondered why no updates are available from the Admin. Good or negative I believe as bloggers we deserve these answers. Why not propose what's in store or least gather some feedback from us?

So what happened to me here? Yes I admit I have disappeared like a rabbit in a magicians black hat. A lot has to do with being a lot more active in real life. Also so many fellow bloggers have found refuge in Hive. I moved to the platform and reconnected to so many that use to be here. I guess you could say it has an old feeling of read.cash with those former users but under the platform of Hive. So I spend almost all my blogging time there. Since being there I have wrote many more articles than I did here.

Another reason for my disappearance is I'm not as financial stable. I like to read and reward the authors but without any air drops I can't afford that much out of my pocket. My BCH balance converted is at $.08 USD now. Well I think I did my fair share here and it was so fun here the first half of my time here. To be honest, now I wish I was on the receiving end 😂 As bloggers we need motivation to keep writing. I'll admit I lost that here, not just monetarily but engagement seems not to be as great as it once was.

I haven't quite thrown in the towel as I do stop by every once in awhile. I just can't be the user I once was here. It's not easy to admit it but it's the hard truth. I am grateful for this platform, after all its where I first got my start as a blogger. The other reason is the many of users I got to know. So poof here I am and poof here I go. This has been my activity here over the last few months. Not gone for good but it may be awhile before you see another article from me.

This is all I have at this time. I really wanted to explain my long absence here. Also wanted to poke in here to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 🎊 Take care, stay safe and I love you all ❤️

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
4 months ago

Comments

Good to hear from ya once more.. it has almost been the same situation with me. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Thanks, Merry Christmas. Well glad I'm not alone 😊

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Life changes us, it changed for me a few days ago...I survived a fire in my building, an apartment burned, 6 vehicles burned, and 68 families affected, I swallowed a lot of smoke, my home is full of soot and stained my clothes, my cutlery, ceiling, walls, floor, clothes.... this is what this Christmas is like for my brother....

But I am glad to know that you are well, may God bless you and receive many joys.

Merry xmas, my internet and electricity returns today, i was from wednesday without electricity, internet or cable tv.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Oh my what a horrible experience. It's good your ok, well assuming as your writing here. May the days forward improve for you friend. What one event can the events of our lives. Hoping things get better quickly for you brother!

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Yes, I am alive and well, but my home is full of black stains everywhere, my clothes, walls, floor, everything, it is horrendous. It doesn't come off. But hey, I move on.

I don't feel like publishing about it, it was a very strong and traumatic experience, and I was also already going through other very difficult difficulties before the fire, now everything is more complicated.

A big hug for you and Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
4 months ago

You did more than expected, Sir. I rarely write here anymore... but I do check in every day to look for something good to read. I don't know if we can bring readers back here and earn support from external sponsors... but it's like shooting for the stars considering the current activity here... or the lack of it.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Yes it's had the feel for awhile. It's a model that is only dependent on a few. I visit every once in awhile just to see who is active here. Just a handful...Well hope you and family have a great Christmas 🎁⛄

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Same with you and your family. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
4 months ago

We're the same. I often stop here and check some articles too.. Hoping that the once-interactive community will be restored.. 🥲

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Pero, bakit sa FB, post pa rin sila ng post kahit walang pera? LOL Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Haha.. Kahit sa Twitter 😅 bat kya noh? Haha

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Yup the same. It would be nice to see that come back. I miss the fun challenges that I took part in and even started. I wish I could do something to give again here this holiday season but I can't 😢

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Same.. 🥲

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Remembering the habit of reading articles in the morning when my eyes open from bed, seeing notifications and tip sources, ahh..haha..maybe that won't happen again. Many have gone to Hive because it is more secure there, it is very difficult if there is no one else who can be a "funder" of this platform. Just leaving a short post with the intention that they are "still alive", this is also what I did because I actually didn't want to see this platform close, but this is the reality, it is still running without a flashlight.

but that's life, nothing lasts forever and everything goes away.

Hope you are well Bob, Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Merry Christmas to you as well. It's too bad this platform has become what it is. It was so much fun when interaction was high. I do miss my old read.cash days.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Enjoy a peaceful winter season.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Thanks you enjoy as well :)

$ 0.00
4 months ago