A Year That Has Gone by in a Flash

28 103
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
5 months ago

Hello all how have you all been? I really ask this as it has been quite some time. I myself have been living life on a day to day basis to the most part Well more so lately I guess. As I look back at this year it seems so fresh.

Cold winters days as it began. As I sit here today it's not far to experience what I did than. Sure the best part of the year is upon us, Holiday Season πŸ¦ƒ πŸŽ„ Last year I went to back home for Thanksgiving day. Fornately I will do the same this year and even spend my Birthday there.

Sure I have done a lot this year and have been through some ups and downs. I think we all go through this no matter how we tackle life. There's always those things that bring us up as well as those things that drag us down. It's important that we always work towards finding peace.

Spring came and gone so quick. It was by far the shortest of all seasons here. A flower has bloomed but leaves survived somehow through winter and into spring. I got out some in nature and visited a few places before the heat of summer arrived.

An odd year of fishing for me. Usually spring is when I go out the most. I think I went just twice, once early and the other as summer was close.

Summer was by far the longest season of them all. It felt like it from May all the way through September. I have to admit I have never done so many things as I did this summer as an adult. I visited countless parks, museums, and sights of nature. I also took about a week long vacation. I also did a first this summer, I rode on a train πŸš‚ Now I have seen thousands of them in my life but almost all were freight trains.

It's fall in full swing now. Now a majority of the trees have lost most of their leaves. So far I have been happy with the fall. I thought it was over a few weeks ago as it was cold very early in October but the last week or so it been really nice weather.

I'm happy to say on Sunday I went fishing four days within a weeks time. I guess you can say I also celebrated with a fresh fish dinner I baked. This past week I wanted to make up for all that fishing I didn't do this year.

Well I've been delivery driving all through the year. Lately not so much as I have backed off some due to it getting darker sooner and to give me a little break. I show you this food truck above because I picked up an order from it to deliver. I've done over 4000 deliveries but have never had a pick up from a street vender truck. I tell you when I think I have seen it all this happens. Another selfie of myself, I was was waiting for an order. I think I need to stop wearing gray it highlights my salt and pepper, haha.

Well that's all this guy has for now. Take care, be safe and love you all ❀️

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
5 months ago

Comments

Finally u have time now to post an article, it has been for so long not to see you for creating article even you are so much busy and im glad to see it again. It was so nice for the winter to shared with us and knowing how cold it is, here in our place we celebrate a long christmas wherein the weather now was cold and many childrens are now doing carolling to sing christmas song.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thanks for showing your appreciation on my return 😊 It would be nice to witness the Christmas spirit so early over there πŸŽ„ Yup I posted here once again. A lot of short post which means I have to use the filter to see my replies.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Fall is such a cozy and nostalgic season, isn't it? I love the feeling of switching out summer clothes for sweaters and hoodies too. And there's something special about those foggy and cold evenings. It's nice to sit near the stove and watch a good series like CID. It sounds like you have some wonderful fall traditions.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Fall is my favorite season only thing missing is a great big bonfire πŸ”₯ Hopefully I'll get one of those nights soon :) Yes shorts to sweatshirts and jeans is more comfortable 😁

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Welcome back! Happy to see some old users making a blog again. I think you had good time in the real world!

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thanks for the welcome back. A year filled with plenty of good times but also some challenges.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

It's quite a surprise to know that we are already in mid-November. 2023 seems to have just flew by.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

It really has, good to see you. Hopefully 2024 will be slower and offer more time to relax and enjoy it. I think we all wish things will return to what it was, too hard to keep up with high priced market.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Good to see you back and I wish you’ll stay like before. I loved the photo more where you holding the fish. All pictures are awesome but that one looks wow!

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thanks friend it's good to be welcomed back by you. Despite not fishing as much in the past I still caught some pictures worthy ones that made me look better, haha.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Time move so quickly now, everything is moving faster, but the market is still as slow as ever, haha, charrr, lol. Anyways, I think you still had an amazing 2023 no even though it is also full of obstacle.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Went by quick and yes that slow unpredictable market. Things still high and cost too much, basically everyone everywhere feeling it. Your right though I had a good year despite some obstacles :)

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Lots of wonderful pictures! Ive never had snow ever but I think my body could not take it.

Changing seasons are awesome too

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Well there's all looking at it from the warmth of a home :)

$ 0.00
5 months ago

How I wish we could experienced having a snow in our sorroundings😁

$ 0.00
5 months ago

If I could trade January with you I would. How long would you want it for? Hehe

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Until the winter is over hahahha

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Haha I don't know if it would be good to wish a long or short winter for you 😁

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I'm glad to have you back friend, longest time. This is really interesting though I like sea food but when it comes to doing it I don't really do cause there's a lot of stress in it. Welcome back.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thanks for the welcome back :) Now is the stress from catching or cooking? Hehe

$ 0.00
5 months ago

You're always fishing.. Christmas is coming again.. I missed the once lively read πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Haha I wish I was, the truth is I can count on my fingers how much I went this year. Last year I must have went 30 or 40 times.

I miss it to, it's our beggings. Your stretches a lot longer than mine though

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Gokd to see you here again Bob, i don'tknwo if you didn't post often or just me not noticing you.

Yeah, the year has gone too fast indeed, I don't know if I should be hapoy or not, mixed emotions, as always

$ 0.00
5 months ago

You didn't miss it's been a couple of months. I'm with you on a mixed emotion kind of year. A little of everything throughout the year.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

we always do. but what's important is that we are all here now, alive and shaking, lol. how's life? you are so successful in hive eh, congrats

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Yes to be here means we are on track. Haha I guess shaking can be part of it 😁 I'm getting by just looking forward and hoping for better things to come. This year has been more of financial challenge for me. I realize that I'm not alone with this. Oh I got big certification to complete at work, tomorrow actually. I'm looking forward to release that stress. Thank you I'm lucky for my success in Hive. Hope to keep growing there and be a better influence for all.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

best of luck for both of us. everyone is striving for better life, and getting things done.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

πŸ™ πŸ‘

$ 0.00
5 months ago