Friend Questions Part II

55 92
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello back again with some question prompts. This prompt will include some more friend questions that I shared awhile back. I'll give you my answers and if you decide to use them just mention me and this article in yours. If you have forgotten or haven't seen the original questions you can check them out here. Let's get to them.

Do you value physical friends over virtual friends?

Sure they are different. Physical friends you can actually meet up with and see. Virtual friends you chat/talk with behind a screen. To be honest, a friend is a friend right? Virtual friends seem to be easier to contact and communicate with. Often in the real world we do most of our communication face to face with our friends. So conflicting schedules sometimes gets in our way to communicate. I just find I don't spend a lot of time texting/chatting to my physical friends on my phone like my virtual friends. I value both not one over the other.

Have you had someone refer to you as a friend but you don't consider them as one?

I think this happens to people more than we think. I've ran across it a few times. I'll tell you of one instance in my past.

There was this guy, who would be a stretch to say we were acquaintances. I worked with him for a week. We talked to each other maybe 3 times. Anyways I ran into him months later at the gym. He was working out with a friend and came up to me. I was expecting,"Hey you remember me ?" Nope much more, he introduced his friend to me like we were some long last pals, haha. The worst part is I didn't even remember his name. Talk about embarrassing and weird at the same time.

Better to look for new friends or just let it happen naturally?

I think a lot of us have wanted to build our friend network at some point in our lives. I think most want to gain more friends in their teenage years. I'm content where I'm at, making new friends not a problem though.

I personally would rather cross paths naturally. I'm not saying don't make new friends if your looking. We just cant be weird thinking everyone wants to be our friend. Don't force yourself on someone. I'd also say don't invest so much time doing so and especially don't expect the same in return when your just meeting someone.

Have you ever met a virtual friend in real life?

Well I don't consider online dating as such so I have to say no. Curious for those who have though. Were they who you were expecting them to be? Are you better or worse friends with them now?

Do you spend more time with your virtual friends or physical friends?

Well I think this will depend where we are at in our lives. Maybe for a high school or college student your physical friends are everywhere. For someone who is older or has a family of their own there may be a divide if they are engaged with online communities. I have both and I'll say I communicate more on the virtual side. After all early in the morning or late at night we're not communicating with our physical friends usually. Often I spend time with physical friends on weekends or special circumstances or events.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Final thoughts

Back before the online age became what it is today our friends surrounded us. Now we can be friends with people who we may never get to meet in the real world. It's really up to us who we want to be friends with. It can be virtually, physically, or both. That's all I have for today, take care, and be safe.

Lead imagine obtained here.

28
$ 2.82
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 20
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I don't have anyone that I can really call as my friend in physical...coz most of them are just my neighbor's or childhood friends..but we are not really close to each other.....and when it comes to virtual friend.. I only have 2..the first one is not really chatting with me but when in times of financial needs...she will lend me anytime I need... and the second one is a foreigner...we were close to each other. .we were vedio calling till dawn but last 3weeks ago..this friend of mine is treating me cold already...so I don't know if I really have a close friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To answer the 1st question, I will definitely value them both 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure we should value both. There's virtual friends I value more than physical friends and vice versus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo, i want to answer this!

As for thr last question, I spend more time with my virtual friend than a physical friend. I'll elaborate the answer more on my article hehe. Thanks for this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I look forward to it, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyyy πŸ’ͺ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice questions and you answered them well my friend :) I do value both physical and virtual friends. I don't know why but even if I never meet someone in person, I can sense a good vibe to her or him that makes me value them even as a virtual friend only. Like you and Ate @bmjc98, I treasure you with all my heart and I am so thankful that you've become my virtual friends. I hope to get to see you in person, soon :)

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Aww. ❀️ You're so sweet, Jena. One day, we will. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that Jenalyn. I sensed your good vibes very early on here at Read. Your one of the first people I started reading from here. I too would very much want to meet you in person as well, you too MJ 😜 and a few others. A group read meet up πŸ₯° of course in the Philippines my #1 place I have never visited.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm saving this to write mine laterπŸ‘.

I've met some virtual friends and for sure, most of them were a little bit different how they look on screenπŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can imagine that, we often share what we think is our best photos, πŸ˜‚ I look forward to reading your version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly like this when I even didn't know name of a person called me his buddy in front of her other friends... Hahaha

I like your questions and especially responses, I wanted to give some detail but rather will love to share my version.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright haha I look forward to reading your version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have already one to write today, so maybe in a few days. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case, since the pandemic restriction loosen, my physical classes are back and most of the time I spend my time with physical friends. Still, I visit my social platforms and blogging platform to check for my virtual friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think many of us have a balance between the two. I have more virtual friends though. A few of them I'm pretty close to. As we get oldier we lose touch with some of our physical friends because of life events.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't expect that I can have a virtual friends because of pandemic. Same as you, I have more time to talk/chat to a virtual friends than the physical one. Actually, Its more easy for me to open my little dirty secret to a virtual friends because they never judge me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly and it helps they don't know our circle of friends in the physical world. Even though they are virtual friends we still have be careful what we share. I've made that mistake already, not here though I think πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just lost a virtual friend (Pinay as me) just because of politics. She took it personally even though we never argued about it. She just know who I voted last election. Sucks right?

My virtual friends from other countries still there for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always try to keep politics to myself. Some take them way to personal. Same can go with religious beliefs. I'm sorry you lost a friend that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I am doing. Same with religion as well .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In physical friends sometimes I get scared sir Bob because I experienced many times that they never been real to me and it was truly hurt sir. πŸ₯Ί They pretended to be a good friend only.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I get that Ma'am also I noticed physical friends become friends in different circles which sometimes leads to a disconnection of friendship. Life holds many cards and sometimes it may pull us away from some people. Virtual friends seem not to be affected by such factors as much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true sir Bob. There are a lot of side when it comes to physical friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, that's a funny about the gym guy. Some people just want to appear to have friends I guess ;) I'm generally an antisocial creature and not really interested in making new friends, but somehow they still multiply πŸ€£πŸ˜πŸ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha which animal is that in you? Yes multiplication of friends add up. For me it's been many virtually, like you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In virtual world they multiply much faster, but there are always new ones through salsa too. One I met last year will accompany me for our NYE salsa celebrations for example.

Which animal multiplies fast? Rabbit I guess? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So true virtual friends can multiply faster, my experience as well. If you have a past article dedicated to salsa I'd much want to read. I'm thinking you may have many, haha.

🀣 πŸ˜‚ 🀣 πŸ‡ 🐰 πŸ‡ Yes for sure. I also was thinking of the movie Gremlins, hehe

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Currently virtual friends are closer to us now more than many other real friends, somehow we spend more time if we are logged in these places!!! πŸ€— Maybe then we just let it happen naturally...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha like co workers right? After all we all put effort and time here together :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jajjaja it could be... a sort of...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think upto 30s we tend to look for friends with our own intention. then it just happens naturally or things just fall apart. Some of the time we have to let the nature do the work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree you get to the point in your life where you don't look for friends but their added because it just happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not like to look for friends. I let it flow naturally. If you are really going to vibe with someone, it will happen naturally. No need to look for

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true don't need to look rather just let it happen naturally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will save this, thank you for the idea. You’re indeed a cool guy! I guess we got some similarities hehe in terms of the friends we got. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliments. Oh yes on similarities a lot of us do in this community:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am saving this for later. :) Virtual friends can turn into physical friendships. All will depend on how we treat other people personally or virtually. Other people are just more comfortable when they talk to other people virtually than talking to them personally.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is a good point. Sometimes it feels more comfortable talking to a complete stranger who doesn't know anybody we know in our real physical lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I am impressed with all your opinions here. I do agree, it's also a matter of time and age on how we usually spend our time with friends. In real life I only have one friend, yet she's million miles away from me since we live in a different province's. We just used to meet each other when we were still working abroad as we use to met every day off, but not now anymore. However we still spend time to chat each other. Like almost every day we chat but not the whole day since we both have priorities.πŸ˜….

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for valuing my opinion. It's great to know you have a friend like the one you describe. It really comes down to a friend is a friend regardless how far away we are from them. I mean there are virtual friends I would love to meet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer much more comfortable with virtual friend than being with contact physically. I already betrayed with people around me and when I came here I found a home and real friends. And you are one of those my true virtual friend I know.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have both but I will say I share more with my virtual friends. Thanks Maria I consider you as a friend as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my own opinion, physical and virtual friends are almost the same. I can say that a true friend will be there for you in your ups and down and will never betrayed your friendship even you met in years or months. It is not measure how long you've been friends because true friends are there to support you even if you're far from each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true. I've met both who were like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh,, it's nice to hear that my friend well God bless and take care always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the questions. I have something to write today haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to know I inspired you. Want to read about your steadiness on ice skates though πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both has great importance in now current life but I will vote to my physical friends more because they reach to me more quickly in any problem then others. I will use this questionnaire for my upcoming article for my detail opinion about questions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sounds good Sir I look forward to the read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as one is a friend, I value them and our friendship. I haven't thought about differentiating the physical and virtual ones. But still I have more trust in physical ones but virtual ones always surprise me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hear you I have the most trust in a virtual friend actually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my opinion, physical friends and virtual friends are the same. Friends are friends, what makes the difference is their hearts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago