You and I (Part 1)

46 216
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Thursday, 26th of August 2021

I started writing this some weeks ago. What I was supposed to write that day was a fun article. Then I looked at some pictures and they took me back to a magical time of my life. Thatā€™s when I decided to write about love. The love I have lived to experience for 5 years and then there was no more. It might be again, we never know what the future holds, but for now it has ceased.Ā 

I told this story so many times to whomever was willing to listen, yet I never got bored of telling it again. I write and write and itā€™s almost 2k words before I even finished, so I will need to post it in a few parts.Ā 

We metā€¦ surprise, surpriseā€¦ on the dance floor. The same night I mentioned getting really drunk with Tina, on Friday night at the salsa congress in London in 2016. He said he spotted me dancing and waited patiently for me to notice him too, but I was too busy dancing and when I do, I donā€™t look around, but give whoever Iā€™m dancing with my full attention. He soon realised that he could wait all night, as I was snapped by a next dancer as soon as the previous dance was finished. After all, I showed up really late to the party, so I had a lot of catching up to do.Ā 

He changed his tactic to actively looking for an opportunity to catch me for a dance and when he didā€¦ Well, thatā€™s when the magic happened for me too. I was totally taken by his incredible musicality as well as playfulness. On top of that he smelled amazing! I didnā€™t hesitate to keep him for another dance and needless to say that we had many more dances that night and the night after and on Sunday night too. When he asked if I wanted to go outside for a smoke, I didnā€™t hesitate to say yes either. Who cares that I just quit smoking a couple of weeks ago? This was a new and exciting adventure happening right in front of my eyes and I wasnā€™t going to miss out on this! What he meant by smoke was not exactly the same as what I had in mind, but his way was so much fun and attracted many more fun people to our smoking corner. It was by far the best salsa congress I attended in my many years of salsa dancing.Ā 

Tina and I on Saturday night at the salsa congress.

The pictures from this congress, taken on Monday morning, are still hanging on the walls of my house. I wish I could share them with you here, but my love is a very private person and he wouldnā€™t appreciate his pictures on social platforms of any kind. I respect this.Ā Instead, above is a picture of Tina and I from Saturday night that weekend.

Smoking and dancing was all we did on Friday night. At some point we both went to dance with other people and lost sight of each other. I briefly told Tina about him, but I was so wasted that night that I doubted I would recognise him on Saturday. I didnā€™t, but my heart almost jumped out of my chest when I finally saw his face. Him and his mate were watching me dance, but when the song ended, someone else snapped me for a dance and I didnā€™t get to dance with him for a good few hours afterwards. When we finally did, we pretty much gotĀ glued to each other for the remainder of the weekend.Ā 

As I mentioned in Tinaā€™s article, after the party was over, we headed straight for breakfast together with him and his mate. We were like kids - playing with each other's feet under the table and laughing out loud when at some point he realised he was touching the leg of the table instead of mine! After breakfast we headed out for another smoke and walked to the back of the hotel. It was around 7am and it was very cold, so we came up with an idea that a hug should warm us up. Well, it did! More than we could imagine and when we heard the footsteps of someone approaching, we jumped away from each other as if we did something really bad. Sweet and innocent beginnings, hey?Ā 

We walked back into the hotel and wandered aimlessly, just enjoying being around each other. Not sure how we ended up at the car park again, but at some point P moved closer and asked if he could kiss me. I smiled and asked why he needed to ask. Funny how we both had many previous experiences with other people, yet we both felt like it was our very first kiss again. Needless to say it was truly amazing.Ā 

Slowly we walked back to the hotel and I was heading to my room, but didnā€™t really want to sleep yet. Or rather I didnā€™t want the magic to stop.Ā 

Totally unrelated picture of my dancing shoes. I love these so much!

ā€˜You need to tell me to leave or else I will never goā€™ - he said as if he was reading my mind.Ā 

Well, I was planning to say any of this. We took the lift upstairs, but instead of going to my room, where Tina was most likely fast asleep, we sat on the comfy chairs by the lifts, chatting and pranking people coming in and out of the lift. He was so much fun to be around and his imagination is off the scale! People were already getting up and heading for breakfast in their comfy clothes, while we didnā€™t have any sleep at all and many were confused why we were still dressed up. He would come up with all kinds of funny stories and really crack me up.Ā 

To be continued...

21
$ 9.66
$ 9.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I love the heels it's as colorful and magical as your story šŸ’—āœØ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, these are one of my favourites. Still in tact after 4 years šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The leg table felt like your feet? lol! Heading to the next one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha! Apparently so ;) It was a funny moment for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to check out the next part already!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy reading it Bry. Iā€™ll try to finish last part today šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like a movie, I love your story and how comfortable you are with each other. Well, love is really magical :) will read the part two of this now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahh, thank you. Iā€™m so happy you enjoyed reading it šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome :) I also enjoyed the part two of this and waiting for part 3 already hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I shall finish part 3 today šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ƚh! I can't wait to read the second part and I really hope there will be still maaaany more! Love it!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks my love. I will be posting part 2 very shortly šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading works like this added by a great imagination feels like I am watching a romantic movie alone in my room with a popcorn on my side hahaha. I'll wait for part 2

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha šŸ˜‚ Iā€™m glad you enjoyed reading my love story. Part 2 was posted today šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is in the air. Looking forward to what comes next! ;) ā™”

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, it sure was. Part 2 is out now šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are exciting, fun, charming, funny, beautiful and engaging...I am not surprised he was glued to you. I can only imagine the sweet scent of your skin and the wonders of your touches. I love seeing you smile heartily and everything about you must have gotten his attention as with any other person. He was bold enough to approach you.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Ahh you sweetie Ola. We were totally into each other. It was truly magical šŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are the real magic, darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The capacity to reflect on the fun filled moments in our life is key in enjoying our lives. At the long run nothing else counts like the fun filled and productive relationship which your article elaborate on. Great!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by and reading me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is indeed Magical especially being with someone you have interest with. Such moment, you wouldn't want it to go away like that because if the clock can be stopped because of you, it will šŸ˜šŸ˜ You really had a wonderful moment with him.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

That was a truly magical time of my life. Thank you for visiting šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! Can't wait for the continuation of your story. I love reading thisšŸ˜Š

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you, I shall post part 2 later today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheyy!!! I will be waiting for that.šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is wonderful. Do you write romance novels as well? Please give us the next part.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I haven't written any novels so far, but maybe I will one day. I used to write a journal and my friends at school loved reading it and saying it makes them feel like reading the romance novel too šŸ’™

I'll post part 2 later today ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful story, of love, dance and laughter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm happy you enjoyed it šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet!... Really excited for the next part, can't wait to read it!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Ada. I will sure post it later today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love reading love stories and this one i like it, im waiting for the continuation missy. Maybe tommorrowšŸ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy you enjoyed reading this. I will post part 2 later today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wait for it missy even i cant read it tonight for i sleep very early tommorrow morning then here in my place i will surely read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh cĀ“mon it is not fair to wait to continue reading this cool story! Part 2 must be as good a this one and I donĀ“t hesitate it. So much love you show in everything you wrote, as I said, I will be watched out to read the part 2!

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you so much Simon. Just editing part 2 now and it will be published very soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing story šŸ‘Œā¤ļøšŸ’ž

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such a cool story and you tell it so well! Your shoes are stunning too, thanks for the random picture lol. I wish I had funds to share with you for your effort but I am penniless here right now., I am looking forward to the continuation.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Now worries Nature Girl, keep posting and youā€™ll sure be noticed by Rusty. Iā€™m happy you enjoyed reading this, Part 2 is out now šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to read more, this was so adorable and sweet :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, thanks girl. Part 2 just posted šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww! I love this! Felt like I was watching a romance movie. I hope you will post the part 2 tomorrowšŸ˜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Iā€™m so happy you liked it Farm Girl. I have a friend visiting today and tomorrow. Maybe Iā€™ll have some time to post afterwards šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love everything romantic, especially if it's a true storyā¤ No worries Monika, I can wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago