Friend Questions

65 110
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello to everyone!! Today I write some questions about friendship. Feel free to use these questions in your article if you find it interesting. I just ask that you reference me in your article. All these questions were derived from my thoughts except for one. The one question which I will save for last came to me from reading a post on Noise App. Well let's get to it!!

What is a friend to you?

To me a friend can be many things. Certainly someone who listens and communicates with you. A friend can be someone you go out with to share experiences with. An individual who is trustworthy and is willing to go into the trenches with you in times of need. Having each other's back is great in any relationship.

Do you have a best friend?

I have a small circle of friends in the real world. I currently don't have a best friend. I have had numerous best friends in the past. Some of those relationships have lessoned due to being apart.

Why no real world best friend? A lot of it has to do with having family responsibility. I don't get the opportunity to bond that way with others often to consider someone in such a way.

Virtually I have friends as well. I do consider the possibility of having a best friend virtually. Currently I have someone now who is knocking on that door. It's just easier to open up and share things virtually once you have established trust.

Do you think having many similarities is necessary to become friends?

I think it helps to have some things in common. To be honest, most of the times friendships start with talking or doing something we have in common. I don't think one has to be a mirror imagine of one's self to be considered a friend. I have friends that I have a lot in common with and others that are close to polar opposites. So I say no, not required.

Have you ended a friendship with someone?

A few times I have ended friendships. I had a friend when I was 17 who went after a girl I liked. He knew I had a crush on her. It was karma for him though. Only did he lose some other friends in the process he also lost the girl. Any guesses who the girl came to? She became my girl friend for a few months, ahh. Other than that I have dropped friends that I have had trust issues with, used me, or stabbed me in the back.

Have you lost a best friend?

Yes unfortunately I have. I had a best friend who committed suicide at the early age of 19. I wonder if I was there during the time of his demons if he would still be here. I will write a future article about him, many more details. Rest in Peace David!! He left the world on 23 December 1994.

Do women or men make better friends?

For me the situation depends. I have had both male and female best friends. I feel having a good female friend it's much easier sharing inner feelings you might have. On the other side having a good male friend you can share more masculine things. An example, let's say I'm feeling down. So a guy friend might just drag me off to the bar to blow some steam off, while a female friend will take the time to listen and offer settle advise. Which would you rather seek? So I say female friends are better friends for me.

Do you believe in soulmate friends?

This question came to me on a noise post from@grey23espartinas you can see the post from her profile page here . I do think there are friends we have a special connection with. A lot I believe stems from relating to each other so well and having a lot in common. I think this level of friendship comes with reading each others mind before even speaking. Also comes with knowing each others ticks. Are all of our friends soulmates? No I think they are a rare bread. I can say that some of my past best friends haven't reached this level.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Final Thoughts

This article came in my thoughts a few days ago due to meeting a new friend. I recently discovered someone who has much in common with me. It has been rewarding chatting with this new friend.

I hope you like these 7 questions and hope you understood my answers. I have a few other questions as well that I wasn't able to insert. I guess that will be for another day perhaps.

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

31
$ 2.26
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.15 from @Unity
+ 23
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I am just reading this now after four months. These are good questions on friendship. I will write on it too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great I look forward to reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have very friendly nature, but i always make friends by assessing certain traits in them. Once someone entered in my friend's list, i keep them for the life time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sounds like you are a friend to be desired. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this questions maybe I will save it for the meantime and write maybe the other day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem your choice friend :) Glad you enjoyed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good friend always stands by us in danger. Can understand all the sad things. A true friend is the one to whom one can confide all the secrets of the heart. But having such a friend is a matter of luck I don't have any friends with whom I can share all my troubles. There is no one with whom I can share everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a hard finding someone to share everything with. There like hidden gems. I hope you find a friend you can share everything with at some point. It really helps our inner person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In sure I will come with my own version of these questions. I love write on these.

I always love friends and making new friends and to be with friends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think there will a part II to this. Maybe more on virtual relationships.

Look forward on seeing your version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't miss it reading it ..

I hope soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaay! thanks for the mention Sir! It coincide that my first Bestfriend committed suicide year 93 or 94 too. I was having the same thoughts when a friend ringed me then , informing me of what happened. I am aware that she had suicidal tendencies and was able to hamper her a few times in doing it but when we parted ways.. that's it. I was not around to protect her nor stop her from doing so. I am an introvert and don't go out often looking for friends but it seems like my small circle was intentionally brought to me to be my best of friends. I do believe we are soulmates. ☺️Thanks again!

$ 1.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the inspiration on your noise post. Wow your situation much like mine. Also I'm an introvert, well I kind of broke out of it in recent years some but still there. Wish your BF the best. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great inspiring topic to know a bit more about all of us. Friendship a not very easy concept to me, a weird life, specially lately... anyway I think I will try to give my answers too. By the way, I like that idea of virtual best friends, why not? ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Duvinca I look forward to reading. You mention it not being easy concept. I have seen you stepping out of of your comfort zone virtually. I see you in a lot more blogs. Maybe I'm wrong 🤣

Virtual friends yes a bonding connection can be made. BF certainly but fakes can flourish easier I think virtually. I have been burned virtually before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Virtual friends can have some risk as you say, but we need to use our instinct and after comments and comments, we some of them we can have some kind of cool connection, if we share something in common or just sharing thoughts, etc... but yes, also a lot of fake people around there even more than in real life. Thanks to you for this new idea! We will see how I go out this time virtually jaja, no doubt nothing fake, just honest words, it's that simple.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well said Duvinca. Take care enjoy what left in your day :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now I don't have a bestfriend sir because all my close friends we are not close yet. Our closeness was faded already then I had a close friends too that I thought they were real but I was wrong, they were fake sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes people who have loads of friends have more of a chance of having fake friends. I feel you in regards to fake friends. It's never a good feeling when we discover a fake especially if we find out later as we shared so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir that's true. It's better there's only one than having a lot of friends. One is better. It's really painful sir if you know that person was fake only.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also have that if you have one thing in common the friendships grows stronger, because you both know each others likes and dislikes and you have the same points of views. My best friend and I have one thing in common and we really have a good relationship, even if we're million miles away to each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your BF a virtual friend Garreth's Mom? Sorry I don't know your name, lol. But feel I should.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No she isn't, she's my best friend personally when I was in abroad. We always see each other for four years. We have the same agency and that's how we meet, and since we're both back here in our country we're currently million miles away since we have different province's. In four years, we've known each other like twins as we almost have the same characters 😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard when someone you know stabbed you back to back & back, like what you've said trust issue is an issue. There are better friends than that and they will also speak to you honestly when you need great advices.

Adult life makes us far from socializing yet because of social medias we can find true virtually. Good luck with more good friends Midwest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I might do a part II there is more to share about friends. Especially when it comes virtually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will wait for that CoolMid!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me friend is a beautiful blessing of God but if you've really a best friend ❤️ my Friend circle is very short, it's just a dot 🤣🤣 I've only one single best buddy in real life and she's enough to me. In virtual world too i don't have looooooonnnnnggggggggh friend circle just like people have, you can also see from Pie on face challenge that no one cast a vote for me because no one knows me here 🤣🤣🤣

A dot mean a peaceful life ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All we really need is one great friend. As we start our own families our friend focus shrinks. A dot is all we need!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I do have bestfriends and they are my sisters, they knew who I am and they are always by my side especially in the most difficult time of my life!❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to have Joyce especially in our younger days. As we get older it seems we lose touch as we start families of our own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think being unmarried I learned one lesson, giving too much to anyone backfires, friendship should be like food delivery, you meet that person for a while and move on your own way :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What if I told you being married can backfire to. We need some friends Esmee what we share is up to us so we can protect ourselves. There are good people in this world

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A true friend to me is someone who always has your back through thick and thin. Someone who will never put you down. I have a very less number of friends but no worries I am okay with this as this time it's hard to find a truly good friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So hard to find good friends. It seems we had so many more when we were younger. It makes sense though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends really make us complete. They often save us emotionally. So sorry about the one that left through suicide. Only God knew what he was passing through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I observe your topic involves with "friend" as I grew older I noticed that the more we mature, the more we loss friends, as years passed away, I always believe the word, few but real,

If you have money you will have more friends

I dont need many friends some of them are fake, All I need is someone who still call me a friend even I dont have any penny in my pocket. Thats the real friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true friend. No one wants someone who is only there when your successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is. a great article my friend.I do have a lot of friends, maybe because being a teacher it's natural for me to socialize and easy to make friends with others. But ofcourse, we should also be careful in making friends and the ones we trust. Because I do believe that trust will always be the no. one important in a relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trust is probably the most important factor of all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, can I use these questions for the article that I want to draft later on? By the way, I know you are a good friend to everyone because even though we are not meeting each other in person you are very much kind and generous to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes you can Maria just mention me :) So I can read. Thank you for the comments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think women is fast attaining friends, but men can have a long lasting friends. Especially in basketball.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes long bonding friendships with basketball but actually any sports for that matter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In most of ways I can relate with you on Friend thing.

In real life world I don't even have that small circle of friends tbh but Glad to have on internet.

More likely two years ago I also ended friendship with my friend meet online while playing Game and same thing happened with me he went to Girl that I liked and so well the rest is same.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Why people go for the forbidden apple is beyond me. But if it's a friend's crush you have to stay away no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great article, I have friends but I don't be have best friends again, because people that are called my best friend betrayed me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that. Any friend that betrays hurts us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A friend is someone I can embrace in times of emotional breakdowns. Even without saying a word we read each other's minds.

I enjoyed so much hanging out with my friends back in my younger years. But now I have colleagues who are taking their roles.

Rest in peace to your best friend.

Was just laughing with the girl and karma thing you mentioned about your friend who stole your crush. Hahaha. But yeah, when we declare to our friends, they better back off. Hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She found out and dumped him. That was a smiling day for me when she asked me out :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad I have 3 close friends but we are in a long distance friendship now. I honestly missed them. Glad I have a very good friend in virtual world. I rarely talk to my close friends as they are busy with there own personal lives. I have male best friends too mostly they are my exes. I love making friends with them since they know me already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard to keep in touch with older friends especially since many leave home and move sometimes great distances

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is just to catch up coz they are busy and I don't want to bother them with all the drama in my personal life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm the same when I visit home and run across someone I don't give them all my details. Just chit chat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, with your permission, I will use them in my article. Goodnight

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem go for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me friend it just a matter how u treath each other to make more real, i mean during the time of having a challenges they are always be there giving a advice each other, its hard to find a real friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup right on. They have to fall upon you searching for them with be quite exhausting I think. All one can do is put themselves out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have lost a friend, who was a best friend of mine, well, I always tried to make the friendship bond again but it seemed odd to me when I got no positive reactions. So I just quit and wished best for him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard to re-bond again especially if your away for awhile. People make new friends and sometimes that changes them slightly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is true but our friendship got broken by another friends interfare and the cause that he believed was totally misunderstanding accident.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Misunderstanding have to be communicated immediately or it gets tougher to change ones mind. I get your situation though even if it were to be forgiven the bond will probably never be the same. It doesn't help if someone else inserts themselves or if you know nothing about the misunderstanding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is true. That's why I am far away from this friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago