Stone House

74 103
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Caution: Read it through photos.

Howdy, y'all beautiful people!

Memories popped up. Roughly a year prior, my friend (she's in noise.cash) invited me and some of our friends(they are also in noise.cash) to go for an end of the week escapade at a Stone House far north here in our province. We had no power the entire day that day and it was on an end of the week. So rather killing ourselves in stickiness and humidity, my daughter and I promptly stuffed and go. My friends came and picked us up at my mom's at the farmland (we were visiting her around then). We left out around 7am.

Our first stop was at my friend's (the person who invited us) beach house.

my daughter at my friend's beach house
and a closer look at the house and of course, my daughter in the background

The house situated next town from us. We stayed there for a little less than an hour and afterward went to our main destination - The Stone House.

Here we are!

Stone House (Bahay Na Bato)

at the entrance with my friends who are all in noise.cash

This Stone House is situated here in La Union (Northern part of the Philippines), somewhere in Luna. It's about an hour drive from my town (San Juan). Typically, this is a stone sort of a house slash museum created using pebbles, stones and rocks found along the sea shores of the district.

When we got there, there was a minimal entrance fee of Php100 Philippine Pesos per person if I am not mistaken. That is good for an all-day viewing.

Let's get in!

knock knock

As you enter the main entrance, a bunch of colorful nursery rhymes characters carved out of stones and will say hello to you - and they are there chillin' in the garden. There are snails, frogs stuff like those. Cute. My daughter loved it. Click click click. Our phones started to work.

This Stone House is a lovely place that has arts, crafts, and sculptures made of stones and some wood carvings and driftwoods.

Before entering the main house (museum), you have to walk to a garden full of stone sculptures like these stone benches or whatever you call it. I call it face stone chair. Also, it is overlooking at the West Philippine Sea. Right there - look!

my daughter chillin'

Which of these faces describes what you're feeling right now? I think mine is that straight face one lol. These ones are smaller compared to those stone chairs above. They are just scattered around the place. Don't worry, they're harmless. I promise.

happy, sleepy, straight face

And what do you think this dude is thinking about? Looking pensive huh? This is also carved out of a huge stone. Pretty cool!

think think think

This is Mr. Sun. I think I took these somewhere at the Gazebo's floor outside the museum where we took some rest and had our snack when we got tired from walking around. Yeah. I think.

Say hello to Mr. Sun

The room's floor inside is also full of pebbles and stones. How would you like to rest in that kind of ambiance? It's pretty in my opinion. Just be ready with creepy crawlies coming to you lol. Maybe not. But, well I still think its not ordinary and I love it.

the bedrooms

What about these framed stone decors on the wall? I actually one want. It's interesting I am thinking of making one in the house. Isn't that cute? Hashtag - One Love.

One love

Aside from stone carvings, you can also find some vintage kitchen/tools/weapon collection inside the museum. I think these were used during the Japanese regime in the Philippines sometime between 1942-1945. I have to review my history if that was correct. There are lamps, hangers, steel plates, axes etc. And yeah, this is a beautiful piece of the past. Nostalgic.

vintage collections
some wood carvings
one of the houses

I've got more photos but I am sure, you got the idea.

Little did the people had any idea that before it turned into a famous tourist spot, the say that this three-hectare property filled in as a rest house for a Baguio-based doctors.

If you happen to stumble here, for sure it's perfect for selfies, photoshoots and for the people who are into arts, crafts and everything in expressions.

Nothing much to share as I am having tantrums now for Mondays lol That's all for tonight, my dear friends. I hope you did enjoy scrolling. Anyway, I'm now going to do some self-care so that I have some energy to be here again the next time I log in. Will be resting pretty soon. I hope y'all are enjoying the rest of your Sundays. Xoxo.

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash 

Hive 

Blurt 

Appics

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

March 13, 2022

10:50 pm PST

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(The photos are my own and all taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

41
$ 7.39
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.15 from @MichaelBCH
+ 30
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

The house is looking really so gorgeous with ancient civilizations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis! Finally nakita rin kita dito sa read. Hehe. Ang ganda naman ng place :) wanna go there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, sis. Nice to see you here! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung habang nagbabasa ako na imagine ko yung feeling ko na nandoon ako sa lugar na yan sis , salamat sa pag tour mo sa amin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis. Good morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello ate, I did enjoying scrolling parang nakapunta na din ako diyan sa stone house, ang ganda sa loob. ang galing din ni baby modelling lang ang peg hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, sis hehe. anu name mo ulet? asa noise ka ba? ty :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

susanavel2005 din po name ko dun ate. salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh okay. see ya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool ng place, it's more like an art gallery din ate noh kasi puro mga art crafts mga nandon . Whoever the artist is, he/she did an amazing work of of art 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halu halu, sis Jin :) Onga eh. Worth it din naman pagvisit :) Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong mood ko sa stones eh ung sleepy na. Haha. Ang gaganda naman ng andoon sis. Sana maka visit. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Itotour kita, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro stone talaga hehehee. Chilling tingnan yung view.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung batong-bato ka na, perfect jan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa tour sis para na din akong nakagala. Natuwa ako sa mga stones, different faces hahaha. Ang ganda ni bb gurl ah. Gnda ng lugar nyo sis, bongga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This place is such a beauty. I enjoyed feasting my eyes on each frame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved every bit of the adventure and lovely pictures too.. so lovely to see some work of art and I must commend the efforts too.. made my day actually 💜💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the heart stone .very artistic and Lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really loved every spot in this place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So did I, doc Lara :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nun stone carve sis lal on na un may ulo.. Ang tyaga ng nag ukit noon..

Super relaxing un lugar kaya for sure nag enjoy kayo jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Super nice dun :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

veri artsy ang place ahhh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true, sis jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang astig naman nung may pa-beach house. Gusto ko din makarating sa stone house, nakakarelax lang, tsaka probinsya feels. Tahimik din dyan for sure. My face today? Sleepy. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bahay ni @ilavpurple sis if you know her sa noise :) Masarap talaga dito sa province. Pasyal ka. I hope you had a good sleep. Ako 3 hrs lang hehe. Morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The houses remind me of our old Indian hut based homes in villages... The inside looks gorgeous and I even loved your friend's house.. what a flex it is to live near beach wow.. must be loaded :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you know @ilavpurple, that's one of her houses :) Thank you, doll. We're surrounded by the ocean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman diyan sis. Nag bonding kayo ng mga friends mo sa noise.cash. Super saya nun sis. Na amazed ako sa sun sis. Ang galing pagkagawa. Napaka relaxing pa ng view. Ang cute ng mga snails. ❤️☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Las year yan, sis hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakarelax yung ambiance yan ate plus sobrang ganda din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trulalu, sis :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis npgandang pasyalan naman dian. Mukhang mag eenjoy. Nakakaamaze pgmasdan at nkkrelax mgstay dian

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Kabi-kabila pasyalan dito samin. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda namn jan ate😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, Mjay. Madami dito pasyalan. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a lovely place sis, thanks for walking me through it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, gertu. It's lovely out there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have never visited any museum before, but you give me a nice view here, i love the inscribed faces in the stone house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

those faces are my favorites too, youngdim :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing I love to be here the carft and designs makes me have a thought of coming there 👍🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be great to have you come and visit, Captain :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to go with you dear. Love this place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That'd be awesome, Themoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung straight face na bato talaga ee hahahhaa , parang naiinis na parang ewan. Thank you sa bonggang pa virtual tour, Ate. 😍😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha same tau ng face expression, chamybels :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hangganda naman jan sis😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu, sis. Picture picture hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the heart shape made out of stones ate. Ang ganda nga po dyan perfect for selfies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Lovely :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I knew that existed when we went to La Union, I should have insisted on going there sis :) Perhaps next time :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On your next visit, sis. Try Bahay Na Bato in Luna, La Union :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis, salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful outing, you guys had fun and the arts are outstanding.

I love the images and the laws of the house stating that we love, hug , say sorry is a good reminder to keep the humanity in us in check.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, George. Nice to see you again, my friend. Thank you. It was a great day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm there, just there. I want that stone shifted bedroom with water. Dreamy house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is indeed dreamy, Luci :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Thank you for the tour! L.U is definitely on my bucket list hahaha those carved stones are everything!!! ♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd love you come and visit , sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah , really an awesome tour Miss. I hope the tour was free, lol. The place looks dope, never seen stones used so beautifully.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a great day, my friend. There's a mininal fee but that's good for an all-day viewing. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, these are really beautiful... Those human faces inscribed on the stones reminds me of a very big rock(Zuma rock) here in my country that have a person's face naturally drawn on it. Alot of tourist visit the country just to take photographs of it.. Glad you and your daughter had fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sister. I definitely would love to visit that Zuma rock :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literal pala talaga sya na bahay na bato Sis no, ang ganda at sulit na sulit na yung entrance fee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Di ka mababato hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mga vintage at ang mga wood carving, super talented talaga ang gumawa nito,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also amazed, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sooo love it sis. I think it won't be nice if you stumble upon those stone faces during the night. Have a good night!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope to catch you here sometime soon, Mura. Nytnyt :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our house in the province is near bahay na bato. Tambayan namin yang pebble Beach sa umaga okaya sa hapon. Love the heart shaped stones arranged in a heart ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah? wow i love tones houses, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ganda naman jan mamsh ,mabuti ding makapagpasyal lalo na sa mga bata para maiba nman yung nakikita nila .And super ganda ng resort na yan ,Im sure nakapag relax kayu jan .Ingat and have a blessed sunday🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Last year yan, sis pero uu maganda. Ibang klaseng beach naman dun :) Goodnight sis. Xoxo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago