There Is Good In All Of Us

2 45
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

My work from home schedule started at 5AM and I set my alarm to 4:40AM.

I have allotted twenty minutes time to prepare my coffee and do some browsing on this platform before I log in to my PC. By the way we are living under different time zones so most likely our time is 12 hours ahead of eastern time. 

Photo Edit By Bjorn

Honestly I no longer have a Facebook account when I felt that I am no longer happy with the social media platform. I only have twitter but rarely visit it and Instagram for communicating with my friends.

Most of my articles are posted at around 9PM to 10PM. I started writing  at around 5PM because that is the most free time for me to write after a 9-hours shift from my regular job. I have to take an hour of sleep after my shift ends at 2PM. You know, just to get some sleep and make my brain refresh even if only for a short period of time.

In one of my previous articles, I have posted about The Best Time To Write. I would still prefer to write early in the morning than late in the afternoon or before bedtime.

https://unsplash.com/photos/GVASc0_Aam0

Anyway I was scanning my notes for some keywords that I have pinned and some short drafts for my articles. I have scanned across a short writing from my ten-year old journal and decided to use it for this post.

You know when I was still free I used to take down notes or document scenes or events that I have witnessed. Things like humanity, the people and how they react or interact to each other and to the environment. 

I am not sure what they call it or maybe how psychology and behavioral science name it  but I just write down those ordinary events from extraordinary people. I mean being sane is normal but being empathic, compassionate and showing generous behavior is more extraordinary to me.


Long time ago while inside Valenzuela City Hall, I was sitting waiting for my health card to be released. A person with disability(PWD) came in. I was looking at him while he was trying hard to reach the stairs going to the second floor. I am not sure of what his condition was but from afar I can see that one of his legs was deformed.

I kept watching while my ears were listening to the staff inside calling names for card  releasing. 

https://unsplash.com/photos/ELO-NmuvFCM

The man continued walking although he seemed troubled but I think he was used to his condition. He managed to reach the stairs and started going up while holding the handrail. 

An employee came rushing and directly went to the stair, then as he passed by the PWD, he stopped and extended his hand offering assistance to the person. However the man refuses and with a smile he said something like, “Thank you. I can manage”. Then the employee smiled back and continued going up.


After that scenario, I was like, what had just happened? I could have offered my help too but why was I just watching? I wanted to replay or rewind the scene but sadly time can never bring back events. I wanted to go up and find the employee to give thanks for what he did but I couldn’t. Then I felt like being ashamed. Guilty for what I should have done but did not.

https://unsplash.com/photos/mytKwUqNCj0

There are also instances that I saw people helping needy people. Giving food or cash donations on the street with no one's watching but me.

But this time I no longer felt remorse because I wanted to be like them. You know, helping people without the need to be acknowledged.

These events are stored in my memory and never had been erased. I guess one thing about  these for sure is to act like one of them. Those people who help other people without asking for anything in return. Without the need to broadcast their generosity.

https://unsplash.com/photos/R2glnKGBoPE

The message was clear, to be just and humane, to treat people equally no matter the status in life. 

I am not trying to be a saint or running for a candidacy in the next election but these scenes kept flashing through my memory and I can't help it.

So what I did was to do the same thing as what these good people do. Isn’t it wonderful to live a life full of good people. No hatred, no wars just love. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Your Stories Are Just Around The Corner

Doing What You Love And Loving What You Do

The Copy-Paste People

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Featured article:

Just Introvert Things 101 @Ellehcim

mprove your Grammar: A Constructive Criticism @MizLhaine

A mother's love @bbyblacksheep

Defending Bitcoin Cash against BSV Fanboi attacks @cryptoph

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

To my new sponsor @JonicaBradley Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Photo Credits:

AltumCode

Carolina Pimenta

Moritz Schumacher

Ty William (lead image)


8
$ 16.58
$ 15.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @cryptoph
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Agree sir, It is wonderful to live a life full of good people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks a lot for the mention. :) I still have some doubts when it comes to giving to the beggars in the street. I am always trying hard to understand their situations more. Generosity really goes a long way. Even simple acts of kindness like the one you mentioned, can impact others' lives in an enormous way. Thank you for the reminders. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago