The Best Time To Write

23 67
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

What is the best time to write? 

In my previous post I tackled the sources of my writing. I also emphasize clearly the importance of reading in making your story.

This time I will share to you about when is the best time of the day for me to write an article. Actually the time of the day to write an article doesn't have a set of rules or standards to follow. It will depend on your mood and eagerness to construct a story. Moreover, you have to discover the best time for you to write.

https://unsplash.com/photos/0TOKPf1yhYI

In my own routine of writing, I frequently do it early in the morning from 5AM or  6AM while having my coffee. This is the best time for me because the silence makes it more clearer for the ideas to flow from my mind down to my fingertips. My mind is on the highest level of willpower to create stories early in the morning. 

However the selection of time for me at this early hour is regarded as the place I stay. Unless you live in a more secluded area like near a mountain, forest or beach then I guess anytime would be a perfect hour for writing.

I live in a congested city and sometimes the streets don’t seem to sleep. So, it is pretty disturbing to write with cars passing just a few meters away from your home. 

Oftentimes you will hear a nonstop videoke from a distant neighbor, as if they were only the ones living on the planet,  and that makes me a little loose my focus.

The house location too matters like if you are living inside a secured subdivision then there is more likely that no worries of unnecessary noise from the neighborhood. 

There are more reasons why it is best to write early in the morning. The mind's imaginative movement is at its peak soon after it dreams and rests. You are in a good mood and motivated to work. 

https://unsplash.com/photos/UOiNcIb6IWQ

For some reason that I wasn’t able to write early in the morning, I will make it sure that I will write in the evening before the day ends. However it is more challenging to write during those times  because you are already consumed and drained.

We live in a rented house and the air conditioning system is not favorable. It is pretty much hard to write while your sweats are building up and eventually you perspire. In short, our place is hardly conducive and that’s one challenge I need to overcome.

Nevertheless, there are also few reasons why it is best to write in the evening before you go to bed. Less distraction from attending to friends and family's concern. The whole day experience has filled your mind with ideas and different information. Then you need not have to hurry to finish a five minute read article because you have to attend to something important.

https://unsplash.com/photos/KptPfNB2Qpc

Either way I always make it sure that I have something to post before the day ends. When I sit and start to write, I also make it sure that I will finish a 4 to 6 minute-read of the article. I also have the habit of jotting down phrases of ideas and information as day went by. That way I already have something to build when I sit in front of the PC the next day.

If writing seems so hard for you if you are just starting a blogging career then make a goal to read on the first day then write the next day. If you could accumulate the information fast and write thereafter then that would be a good move. 

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

So that’s it for now, I hope you have learned something from this post somehow. It’s up to you on how you choose your best time in writing. 

You don’t need to create long articles to post. Maybe 300 words per post as start will be fine. Then eventually if you are kind of used to writing then increase it to 400 or 600 words that would be enough to be noticed by the robot. Who knows you might be noticed by funders of this platform. And when that happens it means you have given valuable information that catches their attention.

This is Bjorn that will always inspire you. As I always say, Free your mind. Unlock your potential

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous post:

Be a Voracious Reader

Road To Getting There

To Forgive

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

*Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Alexandre Brondin

Infralist.com

Chivalry Creative

Resources:

The Best Time For You To Write....

The Best Time To Write Is Anytime

19
$ 18.46
$ 18.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

realmente interesante. really interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to write in the early morning while drinking my coffee. 😊 For some reason, dawn is a time of great inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, thanks for dropping by, 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also try to follow the same schedule.But it might be tough for me in start but I am hopeful I can do it.Morning time in true sense is imaginative time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need not have to follow same exact schedule as mine. It's just that my body clock cycle was used to that routine. You have to discover your own perfect time for writing.

Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuando leemos debe ser en un momento que nos sintamos descansados y de ánimo, para que el trabajo que expongamos a nuestros compañeros sea de calidad. Saludos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sí, claro. Gracias por leer. Mantente a salvo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, honestly I don't have a fixed time to write. Maybe I would start finding one. I usually write when something comes to mind. But starting now, I will also schedule when to write and post. I think I will be trained better this way. Thanks for the new knowledge!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there, that was my routine because I still have my daytime job to attend to. But if right now you only stay much of your time at home and or still waiting for job opportunity then you can do writing at anytime you wish to. keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks a lot! Keep safe din :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you have perfect timing to write. But at 5Am i like sleeping rabbit. But everyone suggest that read at early on the morning is best job. But i never read or write my best time to write when i having full my belly and enough energy for thinking and writing. Keep it up depends upon mood always so best of luck i would try at 5 am lemme i can or not but i believe in myself i can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, anyone else can write be it in the morning or in the evening, we don't have set of rules for that. as I have said in this article it will depend on your mood. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once again this article gives big help to me.. as a noob in writing an article. Yes morning is the best timing for writing.. Fresh mind and no audible noise. Because my kiddos are still asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be a perfect time for you if you already have kids. Just keep the spirit in writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right .. I have to do something meaningful with the stories. Yes, I'll do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely a clear mind will make us write clearly and nicely. It will make the moment enjoyable. Greetings my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, definitely. thanks for reading. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting thoughts. I usually write in the evenings. Probably my head thinks better in the evening. But, in my opinion, the best time to write is right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we have our own preference of time to write, If you are used to write at night. that would be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually write in the evening. That's the only time I have for writing. Yes morning would be ideal with fresh mind, but at the moment I stick with evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that would be fine. for a person who has full of ideas here can write at any time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new here, and yes morning writing is the best, just like reviewing during school days. Mind is active after resting ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the community. Just take time to read sites rules. Interact and be active. Im sure you will love it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago