Improve your Grammar: A Constructive Criticism

29 113
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

In one my previous article, entitled "Responding to Constructive Criticisms", I shared about what a constructive criticism is. I also shared my experience, the benefits on submitting to constructive criticisms as well as how to positively react on that kind of criticism.

In the end part of that article I asked for some constructive criticisms experienced here in read.

Nobody shared it on that article, but someone has shared her experience in private and she is very willing to share it in this article.

A Constructive Criticism here in read

"Constructive Criticism, this words ring a bell in my ears. As I've experienced being constructively critized. Not with my appearance but with my English Grammar lol.

Yeah I admit that I'm not really good and fluent especially in English Grammar but writing is my passion and stress reliever. I handled the situation with flying colors. I don't care what people may said as long as what I wrote is understandable and truly came from my heart with effort then there's nothing wrong with that. Although it's not 100% perfect but I know in my self that it's not too bad. But I'm still trying my very best to write a correct and perfect grammar as much as possible. Everyday there's a learning and lessons to share. Criticism can't stop me from Writing. "

@leejhen 💞

One of the most observed constructive criticisms I saw here in read is improving grammar. I also saw one today, in which his article got a comment of improve your grammar to adhere to community standards.

In this platform, we have different levels of writing capabilities, some are seasoned bloggers, some are writers, some are beginners, some are really excellent in writing and some are struggling to create English articles. There are also those who use translators to be able to communicate with others who cannot understand their language. I myself is not that good in writing, but I am trying my best to improve each day and to make sure that the message of my article is delivered to my audience.

However, in read you cannot see a rule that says you should be good in English Grammar, it just says, publish great content to read and watch by other writers who can be your support system in the long run. Yet, it is expected that in writing a great content, it should be understandable, and adhering to some grammatical rules. Whenever, we are constructively criticize about this, take it as an opportunity to learn. I really admire how Leejhen responded to the criticism, it did not stop her from writing and she welcomed it as part of learning process. Now she was able to publish more than 170 articles.

The more you write, the more you can improve, the more you read other's works you can learn different writing styles which you can apply to your own writeups. You can also take some free courses and study your own. There are also softwares for grammar improvement like Grammarly. We just need to practice and practice. Let me share this, learning prepositions through this cats and somehow we can master the use of this words.

School vector created by pch.vector - www.freepik.com

CONCLUSION

Constructive criticisms can be experienced anywhere, at home, in school, in office or even here in read. We should be able to handle it properly and it should not stop us in doing the things we usually do. Let us take it to the positive perspective that we can improve our work and our way of handling things. Everyday should be considered as a time to improve.

Lead Image : Background photo created by freepik - www.freepik.com


That's all for now, if you have something to share about feedbacks about your writeups, you can share it here. Special thanks to Leejhen for sharing her experience here, this becomes now part of my Write with Me: Collaboration Program.


Thanks to my sponsors for your giving hearts. A loud shout out to my 10 sponsors: @Macronald , @TruSuccessXpert , @immaryandmerry@Pantera , @scottcbusiness , @CryptoBabe , @FrieLincs @meitanteikudo@CryptoMax @Laurenexai


Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

11
$ 35.41
$ 34.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @hb15
$ 0.16 from @leejhen
+ 5
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

I also like how she handled the situation. The truth is I have no problem with constructive criticism. Actually, I made it a norm to always write at the end of my article in another blogging site how I welcome that and it has really helped me improved a lot. So many of us English is not our first language and some people struggle to make a good and readable article and I am glad that Leejhen handled this well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I like that positive attitude of yours! Constructive criticism can really help in many ways. Yes, Leejhen is one of the positive girls I've known here in the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the end of the Day all are equal in writing. We write with passion and dedication. A true writer doesn't qualify only on their perfect grammar but on what they write. If it truly came from their heart 💞

$ 5.00
2 years ago

Thanks for participating in this article. Your experience is not an inspiration for me but also to others to keep on writing and continue what have been started. You are indeed a writer with a heart.I am sharing some love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di pala ako nakasend sau neto noh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ok lang, we will discuss muna kung ako pwede natin for collab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything can be learned. I also used to write with a really lose grammatical structure years ago and I just shake my head when I read them. For now, I can be a bit confident about how I write as I have acquired some important grammatical guidelines. And I also believe constructive criticisms help, if approached in a nice way. ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Actually, I forget how to do creative writing, until I write here in read. Most of the write-ups I create before is formal letters and program proposals for school. I am happy that you have acquired that grammatical guidelines. Yes, in positive approach we can appreciate the beauty of constructive criticisms. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure! Looking forward to your articles. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@TruSuccessXpert gave me a vote from the Good Karma Army community. I am giving half of it to you as the community required.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have sent the $.20 to @zellypearl. I sent more than half, because I think she deserves more than the half.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good. Thank you. I can see that you are a generous tippers too from the diamond label you got.

I will work hard to make my article valuable for the reader so that rusty won't give up on me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, yes and this collab program helped me achieved that top tipper badge.. see you then, just don't give up! just keep going. keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thank you for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you very much, I will surely propagate this one. Thanks for the visit on my account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@TruSuccessXpert upvoted my post with $0.50 in BCH. As promised to the "Good Karma army" Community, I gave half of it, $0.25 to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on this and Thanks for choosing me as a recipient. Now, let me pay it forward by looking on the Community's members.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very cool @hb15 ! Let the community know who you paid it forward to so people can congratulation that person. Thanks for you kindness in paying your Good Karma forward.👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave it to the author of this articles which is @MizLhaine. I tried to write this comment in the same way as others do but then I have been given a warning message that my comment might be spam, therefore I changed my way of writing this comment.

I would like to avoid being detected as spam with this new account. I am sorry I did not mention it properly.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's Awesome! Yeah I think the spam marker comes up on comments that are to short. I think the robots don't like comments that are less than a certain number of words, but I have no clue what that number is.LOL Other than that you should be okay.👍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It said that the comment is similar to others. This is actually my second account, I am also wondering what is that all about and trying to experiences it with this new account. I have explained it all in my introduction post for this account.

I am curious about the experiences that the new user is writing about other than to separates my primary niche with this account with the hope that I will be able to help the new users. I believe that your good karma community is the best place to start here.

Your community does not have strict rules like mine do so it is a good start for newbies. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for making this kind of effort and community. May the good vibes be continued then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. It is all thanks to @trusuccessxpert for starting this community in read.cash. At least it gave some air to breathe for new authors before they can breathe on their own. It is like giving a chance to everyone to share the rewards they got.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree, and I am looking forward to pay it forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the Spanish language we have grammatical rules and it is normal to make mistakes when writing; however, I think that the act of making spelling mistakes must be an unconscious act. Nevertheless, we should study so that we don't make so many mistakes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, each of our languages have grammatical rules and I am not really good about the Filipino grammar. Yes I agree with the spelling mistakes as unconscious act sometimes, it's only now that I realized that the lead image I've chosen has a wrong spelling for "grammar". Yes, we should study to make ourselves, better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago