A mother's love

4 34
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Lately I have read some articles from @Momentswithmatti and @Judith1969 that were all about mothers, a mother's love, a mother's sacrifices, a mother's hardships or anything that is related about our mothers. Since mother's day is just a few days away, I might as well talk about the relationship I had with my mom. But before anything else, I want to greet you (if you are already a mom) or your mom an advance happy mother's day. I salute you all.

I have already published an article about my dad during my first few days or weeks here on read.cash. I have also published about my mom's hospitalization but today I will tell more about her.

My mom had been a housewife after she gave birth to me. I do not know the details as to why she didn't go back to working but I saw how she worked hard in taking care of us. On the other hand, my dad was the one who worked for our loving and was able to provide for all our needs. It was my mom who first taught me how to write and probably even talk. She was also the first one who taught us to sing or memorize a song. She would get mad if we couldn't memorize it but she was patient enough to teach us every night. I know it was Jose Mari Chan's Christmas in our Hearts song. It was my mom who would be there to enroll us every year in school. We would commute going to and from and she would also be the one who will carry our books. I saw how tired she was doing all the household chores while taking care of us but we never heard her complain. There were times that we have a nanny but there were also times that we don't. No matter how tired she was, she would still let me and my brother play and make a mess. She was also the one who would tidy all our toys.

But that time, I still do not know anything about her hardships. That I even hated her for hitting me and my brother whenever we would fight. She would hit us with a plasric fly swatter multiple times that always ended up having marks. I know that it was her way of disciplining us and to stop us from fighting. It sure was effective because when we hear our mom says that she would get the fly swatter, my brother and I would stop fighting but she will still hit us so that we would learn. There was a even a time that my brother and I hid the fly swatter so that she couldn't hit us. LOL. Yet she would still hit us with a different object. The fly swatter was really her favorite that when it got broke after hitting us, we were relieved only to find out that she had an extra that she was hiding from us. LOL. There was also a time that my brother and I locked oursvelves in the bathroom so that she couldn't hit us but then again, she had the keys so she still ended up hitting us. Looking back, everything that had happened before are so funny already. Imagine after quarelling with my brother, we would reconcile right away so that our mom wouldn't hit us. Or we would even team up against our mom. LOL.

Like I have said that there were times that I hated my mom when I was a child that I even ended up saying bad words to her. Of course I ended up with a double slap and a lot of hair pulled. I hated her for hitting me and my brother, I hated her for glaring at me and I also hated her when she gets mad whenever I cannot get what it is that she was teaching me. Those 1+1 or those they're, their, or there lessons. I remember my mom would have review lessons first with my brother followed by me. Then if it was me, my mom would really have a hard time teaching me as if all the lessons that she have taught me never sinked into my tiny brain. She would even tell me that she has been teaching me for hours yet I couldn't even get the right answer to her questions. She would compare me with my brother because they finished early. And then I would feel pressurized since she timed me and compared me with my brother and all the more that I couldn't get the right answer that I would end up crying because my mom's tone was getting louder and louder.

Growing up, I saw how my mom wanted to buy some things that she wanted but can only buy half of it since her money was only limited. She had her own allowances from my dad but that wasn't enough. Maybe because she has a lot of things that she likes that she wants to buy all of them. She's more of a spender than a saver. That is why when I was already matured enough before, I treated her to fancy restaurants and even let her buy the things that she wanted. We also watched movies every week. Those were just some of our bonding moments but I was happy when I was able to do that for her that is why I hope that this pandemic would be over so that I can go back to work so that I can provide from my family's needs and treat them to wherever at whatever they want. Treating my mom and my dad before was very fulfilling. It has that different feeling that made my heart melt when I saw them smile.

My mom and I may have fought countless of times before and she was always the one who would forgive me even if I am at fault. A mother can endure all the pain as they are understanding, caring and loving. A mother's love for her children is way beyond incomparable. Both our father and mother may have different hardships when they were raising us but I can say that it is twice or thrice harder for our mothers. We should always remember to treat them well especially when they grow old. I may have not experience being a mom yet but based from the stories I have heard and from what I have witnessed with my mom, they all deserve to be treated as a queen.

5
$ 20.31
$ 20.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @chrishoffman
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Happy mother's day to you Mom, Jonna. Hugs and kisses for her. 🤗🤗😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ate Judith. 🥰 hugs and kisses to you as well and to your nanay. Again happy motber's day. Hope you have enjoyed your special day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day to your Supermom madam Jonna. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagbati madam Jeaneth (don't forget the accent. LOL). Again haply mother's day you your mom and to us both furmommas. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago