Snow

27 51
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Well, is everyone alive? It's not over yet))) New Year's holidays are not over yet😅, just kidding of course. Good day my dear readers of read.cash.

Today is my next article on a free theme.    This is a reflection on life, different situations and the like.

In comments to my articles you can ask questions, as well as give your opinion on the subject of this article.

My first January passed traditionally - in a horizontal position with occasional forays to the fridge. 😁 The most beautiful day of the year - when you can legally eat everything and do nothing.

About the cake - nothing is more beautiful on the second of January than a cake from Bouchet (oh yes, it's a commercial!). Thin brownie-type chocolate biccies, delicate caramel mousse, not sugary, a layer of flavorful grillage - if there's a sweet, at least one that gives you a gastronomic orgasm. And then in an effort to save my face was an alginate mask with hyaluronic - yes, baby! Pistachio-colored Fantomas. Yes, it's magical, yes, you can see the effect immediately.

It wasn't the best or worst, but definitely the most unusual New Year's Eve encounter in years.

It was the first time in eleven years that Mom didn't celebrate New Year's Eve alone. (My parents divorced eleven years ago after being married for twenty-five years! They celebrated their silver anniversary and then got divorced a month later. That's how it is, but that's not the point.)

And this, the fact that I was able to keep her company, to make her New Year's Eve as a family, now seems very important and valuable.

I am very tired and December 31 morning already felt as if it were evening and it would be good to rest and sleep. With the lapse of time this feeling only increased, so that by 6 pm I could hardly crawl, mobilized all my willpower in order to just continue to function, and dreamed about one thing - that it was all over soon and I could finally go to bed!

In the morning I got up before everyone else and had time to work. Then my husband and I and my girl friends went for a walk and it was just good. Thaw. Yes! It rained on New Year's Eve, it was freezing, our snowballs fell apart (only mine held up, but my husband's - the most beautiful one, in general - his head fell off - a shame), but it wasn't cold, in the woods, urchins peeked out from under the snow (just berries, I mean). We live on the outskirts of our town and the woods are about 400 meters away), and the river is partly touched by ice and it looks very nice. Also, sometimes the sun looked out and so it was more or less light in general (instead of that eternal winter twilight).

Then I had to cook-cook-cook-dishwash-cook. For my mom, New Year's Eve is a holiday table. Well, my husband helped whip cream and rub beets, so I just cut the olivier, made the cake, cut one and baked another fish (My husband and my mom the other day, while I wandered into a nearby store, bought fresh and cold-smoked fish - a lot! It was very unexpected, it was awfully expensive).

Then I took a bath (there's no bath here, and we're not getting a sauna this year, so just utilitarian under the shower). Then my husband called us in to play board games. I really wanted to sleep, but of course I couldn't refuse. We played "Balloon Race" (an interesting variation on the theme of walker) and "Mr. Jack" (a good duel, which we rarely get, my husband played as a detective and won). Then I went to bed after all and laid down for a while while mine started setting the table. Then I made the salads, set everything up, got dressed and combed my own hair...

We exchanged gifts and went for a walk. Fireworks are set off here, but of course few and small. But we still admired them to some extent. Instead of the chimes with the president, my mom had some local TV channel on my laptop, and I did not dare to ask. I don't perceive the new year without the chimes and the president (and it doesn't matter what he broadcasts, it's just a symbol, a point of reference). And now every year they try to take them away from me. And the wish did not make in the end. Still doesn't make sense, though. For many years I have one wish - to close the credit as soon as possible and start repairing the house and the yard. And something already do not believe that someday this happiness will finally come. But it will come someday!!!! I'm going towards this goal-slowly, but I'm going. After returning from a walk we had a quick tea with sweets and finally went to bed. Now I woke up (the first one) and saw a real snowfall outside the window!!!!!

I decided that there was no magic left in the world at all, and suddenly.... it was snowing, hard snowing.

Winter is when you're walking down the street, and snowflakes are coming up to kiss you...You come home... all kissed!!! When it snows, we feel like children again. The bushes are graying down to the twig...on the ground and at home, on white parachutes winter comes down.

You raise your head to the sky, and the clouds sprinkle sweet vanilla sugar on the world. And the snowflakes are kissing each other...

That feeling when you lie in the snow. You lie there, thinking of nothing. It's like the world around you stands still. And it's not even cold, you just lie there, closing and opening your eyes. And you want to sleep. And when it is still snowing, the snowflakes fall on your face and melt instantly. You understand how short their life is, even butterflies live longer. After all, snowflakes are "flies in their nighties." Each snowflake, flying out of its cloud, does not understand what is with it, where it is, and what awaits it, it flies, waiting for a miracle. And people, they are just the same, they are like snowflakes, they are born not knowing what awaits them, and they don't understand it throughout their lives... That's what happens when you lie in the snow.

The snow was falling in large flakes and laying softly on the roofs of houses, trees, and asphalt. It was magical, and it seemed as if the night was playing along and bringing a miracle into our home that we had once stopped believing in. Maybe there are no miracles at all, but a piece of something magical clearly exists in this world.

Since childhood I have experienced a kind of thrill before a fresh blanket of snow... It's as if you are entering some new world, and the joy of discovery, the first contact with something pure, untouched, unspoiled permeates your whole being.

Each snowflake is like a letter from heaven...

Millions of snowflakes whirling, twirling and all together resembling rolling white waves. Is there really no one alike among them?

Snowfall is the only weather I love. I can sit by the window for hours and watch it snow. The silence of snowfall. It's good for all sorts of things. The best part is looking through the thick snow at the light, a street lamp, for example. Or to step out of the house and let the snow fall on you. There it is, the miracle. You can't create that with human hands!!! ❄

Snow... What an accurate word. Soft and bouncy at the same time. You say it out loud and immediately understand what it means. Snowflakes are falling from the sky, as if on invisible parachutes. Soft, fluffy, almost weightless. Under your feet they crunch firmly, hard as the letter "g" at the end of the word "snow"...

You walk with uncovered head, under the falling snow, and tune yourself like an outlandish instrument. Somewhere you tighten something inside, somewhere you let go. The veil of snowflakes gets denser and denser, the world around you becomes more and more unreal. You lose your sense of direction. You move in the rhythm of the flying snow. It is no longer clear whether you are walking or flying without touching the ground. You are whole or scattered into an infinite number of snowflakes of different sizes. At the same time you are standing and moving in all directions at once, following the snowballs. And there is no end to it, and no beginning. You are here and everywhere. One and endless. So it's done, you're in tune. The snow is playing its music on you...

It only seems to us humans that we know everything about snow. We even learned how to make artificial snow, and it is almost the same as the real snow. It's just a little bit different, you can't tell the difference right away...

Each snowflake consists of many tiny water droplets. No one can say exactly where these droplets came from before they froze into a snowflake. And that's part of the main mystery of snow.

Our world is permeated with water. And this water not only fills the oceans, flows through rivers or from water pipes. Water is in the air, filling every living thing.

A tiny drop is everywhere. And every such crumb can contain anything.

The first exhalation or the last exhalation. The scent of a rose or the stench of decomposition. A tear from laughter or grief. From every corner of this planet, anything. Everything is touched by a crumb of a drop. It touches, something dissolves in itself, to evaporate in a moment, to mix with the likes of itself, each of which has something of its own. This mystery happens all the time, and there is no end to it.

The snowflakes touch my face, clinging and melting. The drops are back in their watery state. Together with the drops, an infinity of shapes and ways of expression touches me. In one snowflake are water droplets from all over the world. They touched someone in a distant land where I will never be, but I have already been, for now a part of that, unknown to me, is also in me. Different people, animals, birds, plants, fish, insects - all of them in each of the snowflakes. And how many such snowflakes melted on me as I walked, with my head uncovered, under the magical snowfall?

The world is one. It stirs without tangling. A great order, of forms passing into each other...

Each New Year in human life is fragile and unique, like a snowflake pattern, and just as quickly and imperceptibly melts, leaving a delightful moment of happiness in the memory and unhealing scars on the soul.

Thank you for reading my reflections. I remembered the lessons of Russian literature, or rather how to write an essay...

My teacher Tamara Grigorievna, thank you, your lessons came in handy. I think I succeeded, what do you think? Write to me about it. I'm also interested to know from you: have any read.cash readers seen real snow in their life (No! not the one in the freezer😅)?

My sponsor friends, thank you!

As strong as we are, support increases our strength! It's like a breath of fresh air when difficulties pile up and don't let us breathe! Thank you for your support! I will always remember and thank you!

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Image sources: namfun.ru; wallpapers-fenix.eu ;odnaminyta.comshow.7ya.ru and edited by me.

I thank God for His help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise Him if what you have read has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content, I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-response

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

17
$ 2.37
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.08 from @Yana8414
+ 7
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

I hope that one day, I travel abroad to experience how it looks like seeing snow falling. I wonder how it we look like maybe something like salt or.....🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never experience that snow sis😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've never seen a snow before and I hope to experience it in my lifetime. It would mean so much to me... I've always been saying it 😂😂🤣🤣. I would gladly make snowman too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love to saw that,snow is every where and it's -35°c there very cold,where i lived the weather is cool but not enough it falling snow only 10°c in winter or in summer it touch 45°c which means very hot or how to served in that temperature

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, the area around your house should be very beautiful, I enjoyed your descriptions. How beautiful you portrayed snow and snowflakes, I was immersed in reading your words, it was really beautiful, especially for someone who hasn't seen snow before, with your words can fully understand it. It snows in my area, but it hasn't snowed as much as in the past. Thank God that you have a land and a house of your own, I wish you to earn enough money in the new year to be able to realize your dream, and to design and renovate your house according to your dreams, very beautiful and pleasant... 🤲🏡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really love those...statement eat all you can and do nothing 😂 what ...a relaxing day..whoho

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes😅this is the most carefree and fun part of the holidays: destinations fridge-> TV and back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...Those moments that I missed during holidays everyone is 😁 happy ..seldom to see people who arent happy 😊😗...I wish all dates are holidays hehe😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The beautiful white snow that covers the ground makes it even look more magical ✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I absolutely love the way you describe things! It's feels as if I'm experiencing it too! The pictures are beautiful and it's really nice that your mum didn't celebrate alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly I was really amazed with the pictures friend. The snow pictures. You picture it perfectly. It's really attractive. I was so shocked. It's definitely caught my attention.

Here in our country we don't have a snow friend. I always saw it in the movies or in the pictures. I want to see a real snow friend. Where you came from friend?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I live in the European part. We have a lot, a lot of snow. And winters are beautiful but harsh, frosty-very cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that friend. I imagine it now, it's really cold there. Take care always my friend and with your fam.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, this part got me in your post: "when you eat everything and do nothing" 😀😀😀really its the beauty of the holiday seasons.

$ 0.01
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Yes😅this is the carefree part of the holidays: from the refrigerator to the TV.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Pakistan and here one city named as Murree is a snow city of Pakistan There is a lot of snow, but we go there to collect snow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time hearing about snow in Pakistan. Like do you mean snow as it snows in Europe?

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

There is a lot of snowfall in Pakistan too. If I have your WhatsApp number then I have you. Show me about the snowfall here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! Here's my Whatsapp no +2348100316765

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Did u like snow in Pakistan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, i dont know if i do, but i prefer summer weathers.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to see the real snow,you are I Europe?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, dear, I live in southeastern Europe. Our winters are very cold up to -35°❄ On the one hand it is very beautiful, the winter beauty is fascinating, it's snowballs, sledges, skis. But on the other hand it is terribly cold, it is very slippery, there are frequent accidents on the roads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's to much cold sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The snow there is clearly at its best. Maybe that was why you said the holidays weren't over. And of course pretty pictures of it you managed to take

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those were beautiful pictures of the snow, my dear friend and I haven't seen one in my life aside from the ice in the fridge lol. One of my child's dreams is to see snow and I am thinking of saving so we could go to Japan :) Or anywhere in Asia near our country that has a snow :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago