How do you make a puffy omelet like in kindergarten?

14 52
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

27.01.2022.

Hello, friends, welcome to my cooking blog! Here I will try to collect only the best tried-and-true recipes that I have made at home in my kitchen. Hopefully the information that I will share with you will be useful for you and you will enjoy share it with your friends.

A very fluffy and super tender omelet, which in the good old days was always cooked in kindergarten.

And everyone ate every last crumb of this delicious omelet, many of them even asked for more:)

It turns out that such an omelette can be easily made at home, without spending a lot of effort and time.

There are some dishes to which everyone can add something to his taste. These include omelettes. The omelet is a great base for breakfast, it is nourishing, moderately light, and most importantly with this dish you can dream up: add fish, vegetables, herbs, meat, cheese or combine some products together - everything is limited only by the presence of ingredients in your fridge. So, today we are making a "fluffy" (i.e. puffy) omelet. The fluffy omelet is an improved form of an ancient food. It's a simple recipe that almost everyone (except those with allergies) will enjoy.

Try making an omelet with this recipe, and from now on you will always make this simple but tasty dish only this way.

Ingredients needed:

3 chicken eggs

120 ml milk

2 tomatoes

40 ml olive oil

1 tbsp butter

1 tsp. salt

1 tsp dry curry

Recipe:

-Whisk eggs with a whisk, mix with room temperature milk.

-Salt, stir in curry.

-Pour olive oil into the bowl of the multicooker. Turn on "fry" for 15 minutes. Add the butter. As soon as it begins to melt, put the tomatoes on the bottom.

- Fry the tomatoes for two minutes on one side and flip them over.

- Pour the egg mixture into the multicooker, close the lid and wait for the signal until everything is cooked.

-Gently slice the omelet into four pieces with a spatula, take it out and put it in a plate.

When I made an omelet for breakfast, they ate it in half a minute. And when I asked them what to make for lunch and dinner, they looked wide-eyed and modestly said, "Can I have another omelet?

I'm starting to be spoiled, because while the omelet was being made, I was just cleaning around the house, knowing that there was nothing to control in the kitchen.

The omelet turned out unexpectedly puffy. I don't always get that in the oven. It turns out that if you cover the lid of the multicooker when frying, the omelet will only benefit from it.

It's a shame that it's not convenient to take the omelet out in one piece, and I count that as a minus. I used to be able to take a whole pancake out of the frying pan or out of the oven mold. Now, due to the fact that the container is deep, it was not possible to do this.

Why does the omelet fall off? A mistake most housewives make?

Making a delicious and fluffy omelet is not that easy. The result should be a safe and tasty, non-sticky, and most importantly, puffy dish.

I want to tell you what mistake most hostesses make when they make an omelet. And how to do it, so that the breakfast turned out to be perfect.

Puffy omelet - cheap, hearty, simple and very tasty!!!!

Mistake one.

If you overheat the frying pan and then pour the omelet mass into it, the result will be a burnt dish with an unpalatable crust on the bottom.

Therefore, you should heat the frying pan over medium-high heat. If you notice that a faint smoke starts to emanate from the frying pan, it is already overheating.

In this case, take the frying pan off the heat for a couple of minutes so that it cools down and only then pour the omelet mass

Mistake two.

Housewives know that while the omelet is in the pan, it rises well and stays puffy.

However, as soon as you put it on a plate, the omelet immediately falls down and turns into a thin, unappetizing rag.

And the reason is that the omelet is not baked enough.

In order for this dish to retain its puffiness even after cooking, it should be finished in the oven or, at least, keep on minimum heat under a lid in a pan.

That is, cook it a little longer than usual. After the top of the omelet has risen and visibly thickened, you need to hold the omelet for another 2 - 3 - 4 minutes on low heat.

The last, third rule.

The plate on which you put the omelet should be warm. On a cold dish, the omelet will also fall off.

Bon appetit!

But today you can find so many variations that every time you make an omelet you can make a new dish every time.

You can put almost anything in an omelet even chocolate. And in order to make your omelet is really...

Tasty, fluffy, and beautiful, "I gave you this recipe. I hope you will find it useful.

I want to thank @Ling01 for extending the sponsorship and for the great generosity. Thank you!!!

My sponsoring friends, thank you!

No matter how strong we are, support increases our strength! It's like a breath of fresh air when difficulties pile up and don't let us breathe! Thank you for your support. I will always remember and thank you.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

19
$ 2.72
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

A hot plate is a must. I also put a lid on when I am cooking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We just know a few methods of cooking omlate hehehe, one is just boiling, other is frying in oil, and last one is cooking with onions 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitivamente probaré tu receta para mí familia y para mi, se ve realmente estupenda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom just bought trays of eggs, maybe I should also try this one. People in our house loves eggs, maybe they'll love this too. haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omelette is the best. I always buy an omelet here friend because there is a restaurant near in my apartment. I love their omelette also that's why I became addicted.☺️❤️

I love your recipe my friend as always. I want to read more blog foods from you. Thank you for this.🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I know why it losses its puffiness! I usually don't make omelets but your tips are of great help. I learned something new today. Thank you, my dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's great to see, maybe it will be very tasty to eat.Thanks sir for sharing the recipe. I will also try at home to make omelette according to the recipe given by you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Where is mine Belo???? I'm hungry. Isn’t it a crime to make your Devil wait for food?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear i love omelette so much 😍, I like it with tomatoes, onions and ham with cheese 🤤, that my favourite breakfast 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I need a taste I am really hungry . I am new here I am really surprised with the way you described your cooking methods it awesome I love them ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, you made a very tempting omelet, thank you for the recipe and the mistakes you wrote about it, I didn't know any of these tips until now. I will try this time, I hope I can make an omelet like yours...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yumyum! I've always wanted to try this. Now, I'm drooling. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've always wanted to learn more egg recipes so I can level up our breakfast❤️ thanks for this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago