Ant-hill

18 36

Good, snowy, and fun day to you my favorite project read.cash. Hello my dear readers))) Today is January 1st, the first day of the new year!!!!❄

I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Here we are in the year 2022... a year we haven't been in yet. May it be good and happy for everyone)))

That is the point of the New Year - to get another chance, a chance to forgive. To do better, to do more, to give more, to love more and not worry about what would have been, but to take life as it is.

The good thing is that time is fleeting and a new turn comes: nothing lasts indefinitely, which means that everything that's been hurt over the past year will also heal. Appreciate what you have. Now. Right next to it. And don't ever think, "Maybe..." Maybe not...

When I was a kid, I used to glue a paper snowflake to the window, wear a crown of beads, eat tangerines until I had diathesis... and that was it, hello, New Year! And now you're sitting here wondering what to make, wear, and gobble up so you can feel happiness approaching. Now everyone starts preparing gifts, dreaming... Everyone expects something special for themselves, the fulfillment of a wish on New Year's Eve... I haven't been expecting anything for me for a long time... neither good nor bad... and it's probably the right thing to do at our age. I don't want disappointments, I don't want a sad siege in my soul, I don't want to disturb my hope. Let everything remain at that level which is for today, except it will become a little bit better))))

The new year is new good meetings and pleasant news, new fresh joy and pleasantness. May the new year will certainly become cozy, joyful and sunny for all the people on our planet))))

New Year's Eve is a fabulous holiday, a symbol of goodness and hope. It unites all of us around the main values: this is love for our children, parents, loved ones and our homes. And it doesn't matter if you have a turkey or a pig on the table, pineapples or bell peppers, and on Christmas night Santa Claus or St. Nicholas comes to you, for everyone the coming year will be bright and joyful, will bring warmth and harmony, peace and prosperity to every family. Everyone has their dreams and hopes related to the country whose laws you respect, where you were born and live. We appreciate what has been done and look to the future with hope. May all the good things which pleased us in the passing year be continued in the coming year.

From the bottom of my heart I wish you, your families and your loved ones good health, prosperity, may all your kindest dreams and wishes come true!!!!!

❄ Happy New Year!!!❄

It so happens that in recent years our people know more about the Eastern calendar than about the Slavic calendar. They are well versed in the 12 symbols and four elements of the Chinese calendar and do not know at all about the chronology of their ancestors.

Why have they started to listen to the Chinese calendar, to celebrate the New Year in the eastern traditions? It is difficult to name the reason, most likely due to the fact that the original Slavic calendar has not been preserved, we have lost the traditions, and we want mystery and fun ..... And meanwhile the ancient Slavic calendar (kletoslov) is much older than the Eastern one. It is more than seven and a half thousand years old.

In fact, the Slavic calendar is more ancient than the Chinese and more so the Gregorian. For example, 2022 year on the current chronology corresponds to 7530 year on the Slavic calendar. Counting down of time at Slavs goes from the moment of the Creation of the World in the Star Temple. Before Christian religion our ancestors were pagans and believed in force of the nature. They knew that everyone has a patron from the animal world, which not only protects, but also endows with certain qualities.

It is time to go back to our origins in order to better understand the present time. The year 2022 in the Slavic calendar should pass under the rule of the screaming Rooster.

With the onset of the calendar spring, the patron saint of the Slavs is the golden-crowned Rooster. The year 2022 according to the Slavic calendar will come on March 20, it will be the year of the Golden Horned Vulture, the symbol of the outgoing 2021, the crowing Rooster will rule up to this time.

The names of the animals in the yearbook are metaphorical in nature, fully conveying the characteristics of the beast and defining the general mood of the year, which this totem patronizes.

The prototype of Zlatogory Tur is the bull, an animal whose character intertwines firmness, stubbornness, reliability and patience, irascibility and a tendency to outbursts of rage. The Slavs revered him for his strength and endurance, and identified him with the god Veles.

The year of the Golden Tur promises to be successful and productive, but only for those who are willing to work hard. It will remind us of the power of compromise and the importance of social connections. The Golden-throated Tur is merciful to everyone, but he does not tolerate apathy; in order to attract his patronage in full measure, one should not give in to laziness and show courage and initiative.

http://zen.yandex.ru

Traditionally and most often on Ukrainian New Year's Eve tables we could see two kinds of cake. They are "Ant-Man" and "Napaleon. They are cakes from my childhood. And they are the ones that I associate with the New Year. And today I have one of them at my New Year's Eve party, which is Ant-Man. So let's make it!

"Ant-Man" is, as I said before, a cake from my childhood. It was one of the most accessible. And the condensed milk for it was boiled in a pot, because ready-made boiled condensed milk, like today, was not sold then. Now it's much easier: you can buy ready-made condensed milk in the store I love it. And with store-bought cookies, it's not an option at all, because they have flavorings and additives that I can feel and they ruin my taste buds. So only the simplest homemade shortbread cookies. And condensed milk! The best condensed milk is also homemade. But I did find condensed milk that's condensed milk, not palm oil, and no flavorings, either flavorings.

We have to:

Egg.

About 100 grams of sour cream.

100 grams of butter.

Leavening agent - sachet.

Sugar and half a cup.

Salt to taste.

Flour - two cups.

A couple of jars of condensed milk. And no butter in the cream! Not in any way!

Preparation:

With everything that is not condensed milk, knead the dough. Do not melt the butter, but soften it. This is how it softens pretty quickly. Mix with the rest of the ingredients.

And knead the dough. Knead and knead these crumbs until it's like this. The dough should be pretty hard and not stick to your hands. At first, the dough and then it just came off like this. Hands completely clean, just...oily.

Place the dough in a bag and put it in the fridge. And for quickness, flatten it and put it in the freezer for about 20 minutes. This is necessary in order the dough could be grated. I flattened it so that it would freeze so that it would freeze faster. You know, it'll take longer to freeze as a ball longer than a bun.

Now about the condensed milk. I took the ready-made one at my own risk. First I read the contents carefully. I was satisfied with it, so I took it. The condensed milk was the right one. Now grease the baking tray with butter. And rub the dough on it. On a coarse grater.

Into the oven. The dough cooks quickly. Once it's browned, that's it. I've already partially turned it over.

As the dough cools (don't let it get too cold, because it will become brittle and flying in all directions) we crumble it. I use a little pusher like this...and it crumbles all by itself while it's soft. And then we start mixing all these crumbs with the condensed milk.

In small portions, rubbing with a spoon. And that's about how it works.

We form such a ball and send it to the fridge to overnight. If you want, you can sprinkle it with poppy seeds, then it will look just like an ant hill, like an anthill.

And that was it for the day. Everyone was happy.

Another tasty sweet from our childhood. Really, I bake it very rarely-- once every a few years, and I'd forgotten about it, but I don't have a girlish memory, as my mother:)) Whatever our wishes are, we want everyone to have them come true)))) New Year's Eve, New Year's Eve, Christmas Eve... farewell to the Old Year... And in each of them we make a wish. Some of them are cherished and pass from year to year, some just come to life, some are established in their conviction and no one is going to change them ... Everyone is different, but they all have the right to exist in the soul of each of us.

It seems to me that our desires are born out of our losses. We have experienced it and remember all the feelings that have warmed our souls. We want it to come back and warm us once again.... Everything that we lose sooner or later comes back to us. True, not always in the way we expect. Let your souls not get soaked in the rain at Destiny's stop... Make your own destiny and then everything you dream about will come true.)

Happy New Year!

Thank you for your consideration and for your wonderful gesture of generosity. It is with great enthusiasm and sincere gratitude that I want to say how pleased I am that you have paid attention to my articles! I would like to wish you health and continued creativity in your writing. Thank you again and send my warmest wishes🎉

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

http://zen.yandex.ru

19
$ 4.19
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @Yana8414
+ 7
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Merely looking at it it looks crunchy and I might definitely give it a try

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This one's the easiest one to make out of all your menus you shared! If I have some spare time, I will try this one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thank you for sharing your thoughts about making cake. 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It looks delicious, you are very skilled in preparing sweets. Thank you for adding the ingredients

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you baked, that would be a terrific way for me to start the new year. Happy New Year to Ukraine and I hope all your wishes come true!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year. That food looks yummy, I hope it has a great taste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, you write very beautifully about the traditions of your country, I really enjoy reading it. What a tempting cake. It is very beautiful on the eve of the new year, everyone is full of hope and aspirations for their new year, I hope no one is disappointed in the new year, and everyone experiences good happens. Happy New Year my friend, I wish you all the best... 💚☘️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best thing about reading your post is you not only just write recipe and leave, you actually take time to explain the traditions, you are such passionate writer.. I just love your posts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Year. These foods are quite mouth watering, can I have some!! Lolz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you always mix culture and tradition with cooking, it's awesome and your food always looks great! Happy New Year Belozoriana!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is awesome learning from other people's culture. Earlier, i learnt how Koreans celebrate the solar-moon new year. Here again, something new to me, the Ukrainian way of celebrating the new year. Happy New Year to everyone across all continents of the world.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Happy new year 🎉 dear, You are doing well job there,thanks to sharing this recipe,it bring water in my mouth to see this yummy and tasty dish, I will also try and i will contact you when i tried this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year, more blessings this 2022

I love the sweet you make it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As always yummy sweet foods in your blog, hope you enjoyed new year eve and a good day of 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also wish you happy new year from the bottom of my heart . Thanks for starting the new year with cooking of cakes because I will have to prepare these in my own country way🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah, you can cook whatever you want. As long as it brings you joy and pleasure. I don't always have everything at hand either, so I cook with what I have. Thank you, thank you for the congratulations!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't you open a shop? A restaurant or something. You are a genius.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've already thought about it, to be honest. But we still have an unpaid loan...for now, we can't make big purchases or even rent a building. We can't afford to renovate the house either...but not yet. I think we will have a store opening. I'm on my way to that goal. But not all at once. Thank you for your responsiveness and support! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago