There's No Other Place Like Home

101 104
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Family, Love, Happiness

Blog #180

March 08, 2022

I started working when I was 16 years old. During my first days and weeks, I was longing always for my family. Every Sunday, as long as the mother and father of the baby that I babysit didn't have work, I always asked for their permission to visit my family.

Though I was already 16 years old at that time, every time I went home I can't help myself from being emotional. Seeing my family and eating together with them was always be the best moment every time I visited them.

Sometimes if my father had time, he would visit me at my workplace. Seeing him through the gate makes me want to cry and hug him so tight. I miss him so much even if we are only kilometers apart. Whenever he visited me, I would ask permission again to go outside and treat my father and my step-mom a snack. Two or three pieces of bread paired with cold drinks were what I treated them. Seeing them so happy eating makes me want to go home with them but I controlled myself because my father needs assistance at that time. He didn't have work because he still needed to renew his security guard license.

After how many months of working and being away from my family, my father then decided to let me stop working and just stay at home. Hearing what he said made me super happy. I'm happy because I can be with them, spend time with them and I could eat together with them.

My happiness at that time is very simple. Just being at home together with my loved ones made me so happy already. Sharing the food that my father bought, though it was just a simple one, we are already satisfied with it.


Last December 2017 was when I decided to work again. Leaving my youngest who was 1 year old at that time wasn't easy but I don't have any choice because our life at that time was so hard. My twins are studying at kindergarten but every month I was so problematic when we were asked to pay for our monthly dues.

Though it was just a small amount, still I didn't have enough money to pay for it. Our money was just enough for our everyday expenses so I decided to work to help my family with our expenses.

They said that the longer I stay at work, I wouldn't miss my family anymore because I will be used to not seeing them. I will not be homesick anymore but what they said was exactly the opposite of what I was feeling every day.

Every day I was longing to be with my family, especially with my kids. I was always longing to see their precious smiles, laughs, and even their cries. There were nights that I have to stay awake and just think of them. Sometimes while thinking about them, my tears suddenly roll down my cheeks.

When I called them during the daytime, I cried silently too and wished that I was at home taking care of them. But I just wished it that time because I still can't go home. I prayed every day to God that He will guide me through and that I can overcome the loneliness that I felt inside.

After how many months of working, an unexpected thing happened that made me fear and wish I didn't take the work that my friend had offered. I fear for my safety. Every day and night, I had to be vigilant with my surroundings and during those times, only God is with me. I always prayed to Him that He will rescue me from that kind of workplace.

When God finally answered my prayer, I immediately went home and reunite again with my family. Being with them made me feel safe and secure.

Home is where I can eat and sleep peacefully.

Home is where I find contentment and happiness.

Home is where love and care are present.

Home is where most memories are created.

Home is where my heart is.

Home is where I find the things that I search for in life.

Truly there's no other place like home. Home is where I find the happiness and love of my family.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my dear sponsors who stays with me up to this moment. Thanks for your support and trust. I prayed and hope that God will bless you more.

To those who take time to read my articles, leave an upvote, comments, and likes on my published articles, a million thanks to all of you.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Telegram

Twitter

Noise.Cash

39
$ 3.47
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 26
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Family, Love, Happiness

Comments

I just noticed the tears from my eyes after scrolling up back your writing Miss.Thank you so much for this very heart touching article.You made me recall my younger years and how I craved to provide my parents and siblings with a well-off economic status...but I was not given a chance to do so because before I was permanently employed,I lost my mother and my siblings got married at their early age.Like you,they are the meaning of home for me too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that friend. I know how it feels to want to provide our family with a stable financial life but haven't got a chance. You may not be able to provide it to them before but I know you can do it to your family in the future.

Thank you for reading this my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure friend.I'm newbie here and had just published my first article this afternoon.I started to browse many writings about what I want to write and your title about home caught my attention.Yes,friend I'm trying my best to give my own family today the things I failed to provide to my parents and siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read your first article already and btw, thank you for giving time to this write up if mine...That's good to know my friend. Just keep giving your best to your family! Btw, where are you from,?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's truly no other place like home, and home isn't necessary our house but it's a wherever our family are. I have also heard people say the longer you stay away from your family, the more you get used to not it but we are all humans and most times we can't stop ourselves from missing home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thats what i usually heard from others too, the longer we are away from our family, we will be used to it but I feel the opposite. The longer i stay away from them, the more I missed them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was an inspiring story. I can feel you po. I understand how you feel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my article sis. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend. What a nice article of yours. I agree that there's no place like home. A home where we could feel secure, comfortable and free from fear and doubt. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, nice meeting you too. Thanks for reading my article today..Yeah right, there's no other place like home where we feel safe, loved and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's indeed no place like home my friend. I find comfort when I'm in our home. Our hourse serves as our home, but there are also other places where we find comfort and we also call our home. Above all, home is where our heart is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I find comfort in our home too my friend, though there are other places where I'm comfortable at but the comfort is not totally the same whenever I'm at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a single mom, I left my eldest in the province as well. I had to do it because I didn't ask for financial assistance from my ex. I miss a lot of my child's first milestones but it's all over now. We are together. We are strong because we are moms and we love our kids :) Being home is different- we are at peace and happy. And our home is our family especially our children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Our home is our family and in them we find the genuine happiness and love.. being away from our kids wasn't easy but we need to for the sake of them. Because of those experiences we become strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced being away from home. My home and heart is really in the country side. When I am in the city, even if there are a lot to do and a lot of people to meet, I still like being at home with the fam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you sis. Though I have meet many people who i became close to,the feeling is different when i am with my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, when I am in my province I feel free, I can what I want, I can be true to anyone. I can sleep the whole day, I can eat many times. My heart and mind is in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same feeling sis. I am free when i am at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is everything . I'm glad you had and still have a peaceful and loving family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed family is everything and it's always good to be with them everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is the most beloved place of every human being in the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. That is the most beautiful place that we could live in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend, that's why we love home so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me , family is the most peaceful place in the world. I have experience the greatest happiness in the world with my family. Reading your article, I was able to touch my own memories. Eating and together, moving around with the rest of the family seems to me to be an excellence. I miss these time too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed being with our family is the most happiest moment of our life. Family is where we find peace and we felt safe and secured too. I also miss those times that i am with my grandma, together with my siblings. Eating together, celebrating every special occasions with them. Though it was a simple celebration way back then, it was still the most memorable and special moment that we have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't wish anyone that hard life you lived away from your loved ones and living with strangers you don't know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish that others would not experience it too. Being away from our loved ones and experiencing those traumatic situation that i have been through before wasn't easy at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinoud mars walay makatupong sa feeling nga naa ta sa atong balay kanang maskin unsa kagubot sa nilabhan makatulog ghapon tag peaceful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha tinuod jud Mars ay. Bisan ug di na hitsura ang balay basta kauban na'to ang Atong pamilya, makatulog ug makakaon pa gihapon ta ug tarong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek jud kaayo mars importante kuyog ug buo ang pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud Mars, Kana maoy importante. Bahala ug di kaayo kwartahan basta buo ug maayo ang panglawas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana jud mars pinakaimportante sa tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sad sis,nagsige jud kog hilak kadtong nalayo ko sa amo kay nanarbaho na lage ,mingaw kayu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di lalim dae ay, mingaw kaayo no? Gustuhon na'to mubisita sa Atong pamilya pero di ta kahimo dayon kay layo niya naa pa tay trabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that too sis when the 1st time I starter working. 16 lng din ako ng nagstart mag work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bata ka din pa pala nung nag start ka mag trabaho sis. Nakaka homesick yung first time ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grave naman kasi ang hirap ng buhay dati sis! Lireral na halos makakain😂. Namasukan pa nga ako katulong dati magkapera lng. Oo nakakaiyak ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala sa naranasan namin noon sis, grabe ang hirap. Minsan naubusan pa kami ng bigas at marami pang utang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kami madalas sis😂 lalo na kapag may bagyo. Lugaw na lng oh nilagang kung ano2 at isang kalderong gulay😂. Kaya promise ko iyan kay nanay na hindi na siya mauubusan ng bigas kapag nakatapos na ako ng pag aaral at makapag trabaho na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much ako sa lugaw at yung nilagang ube, saging o kamote. Yan yung madalas na kainin namin pag walang-wala na talaga kaming makain...Napakabait mo na anak sis, ngayon nakapag relax na yung parents mo. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi namn kasi nila ginusto na gutumin kami sis, sadya wala lng talaga pagkukunan. Same to you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga ang buhay sis, walang mga magulang na gusto magutom yung mga anak pero kasi minsan hirap din kung saan makakuha ng pantustos sa araw-araw na pagkain...thank you sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba talaga kapag kasama ang pamilya sis. Subrang nakaka complete sa psuo at happy ka kahit ano pang pagdaanan nyo basta magkasama kayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, basta kasama natin sila, kahit mahirap at masakit ang pinagdadaanan, makakaya natin at higit sa lahat nakuha pa nating maging masaya kasama sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Sa kanila kasi tayo kukuha ng lakas sis. Kaya mahirao ang buhay, may lakas tayo harapin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, ang pamilya natin ang isa sa pinagkukunan natin ng lakas para patuloy na lumalaban sa hamon ng buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this article makes me miss home anyway I am far from home because my school hostel is really far from home but I am happy because I am spending my weekend home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being far from home really made us miss our home but it's okay. During weekends you can still visit them and if you are done studying, you can go home anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home Sweet Home. The best place where we treasure our good and bad memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you, it's the place where both memories are treasured and cherished

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A harmonious relationship with your family is the best definition of a HOME. The feeling of authenticity of happiness when you are at home is priceless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, the genuine happiness that we feel whenever we are at home with our family is really priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend, you said right. There is no other place like home, home can be called heaven on earth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right my friend. Home is our heaven here on earth. It's where we find genuine happiness, peacefulness and ms moST of all the genuine love of our family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right my friend.the love we get from the family is the pure one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matatag ka din sis noong nagwowork ka. Tama iyan sis. Hindi tayo pababayaan ni lord. Bsta magpatuloy lamang lagi tayong manalangin sa kanya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kailangan sis. Kahit sukong-suko na ako pero kinakaya. Iyakin kasi talaga ako at di ko kayang mawalay sa family ko pero kailangan talagang magsakripisyo..Tama sis basta lagi tayong manalangin Kay God, hinding-hindi niya tayo pababayaan sa oras ng kagipitan at kapahamakan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true there's no place like home, home is where you belong even when we are outside the home and coming back to meet with people at home you will always feel much joy in you. So even the animals knows how sweet the home is, I was once thought one song friend the birds that says " Home my home, Home my home, When shall I see my home... eheheh you can complete it if you know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, coming back home and reuniting with our live ones will always give do much joy in my heart..I haven't known about that song, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I do enjoy the song and i remembered the song lyrics after reading your article about home sweet home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I search for that song and i read the lyrics. That's actually a good song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright friend that's very good of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, reading your memoirs was very enjoyable. Life is full of ups and downs. Sometimes everything is hard, but then there is joy. I completely agree with you that nowhere in the world is like home. I am willing to work 24 hours a day, but stay home. And my work be remote. Home is the only place that gives us peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true my friend. It's where we find peace. I also like to stay at home, work 24/7. It may be tiring but as long as I know that i am with my family, tiring will never be a thing to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an old man and still feel like there is no place like home. I have spent many months away from home over the years. Time away from my family and appreciate each and every day I am home. In fact, these days I rarely even leave my house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, home is where we can peacefulness and happiness in ourselves and I'm.happy to know that right now you're at home already. Not anymore away from your family

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pang mmk jud imo story sis ba mkahilak mn sd tag lansang na sd ani hehehe. Mao lahi ra ang kalipay pg naa ta sa atong pamilya jud no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud sis labi ra ang kalipay basta kauban na'to sila...hahaha plano ra ba ta nako magpadala ug sulat sa mmk sis, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is love bya sis. Hahaha masikat kag samut sa mmk jud kung ngpdla kag sulat hahaha.. good morning sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the happiness of having a family because life is beautiful when it's together with my beloved family, that's why I often miss my hometown when I go to work and even though our house is very simple but I'm proud to see we can still get together. no matter how beautiful the beach is, keep a simple house and more beautiful family members.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same as ours, we only have a simple house but once we are a gathered together, the happiness, the enjoyment with each other's company are really priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how far I go from home, in the end I return. This is the coolest place of all time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same, no matter how far I'll go, no matter where the path leads me, I'll always be back home because that's the only place that i find the genuine happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is the best peaceful place for me.When I come back my home from the city every time I feel so happy. But again going time I really feel bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same feeling, when i can back home, j felt do happy but when I went to work again, the feeling is indescribable. Mixed emotions are always there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasuway diay kag biya sa imong kids dae , dili lalim dae no makabuang pero kailangan labanan jud natu kay kung magpadaug ta sa kahuyang sayang ang sacrifice.

In my case murag damgo ra nako ang tanan nga nalayo ko nila nagpasalamat ko sa internet karun kay anytime pwede na natu maestorya bisan unsa ka layo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo dae almost a year Sab ko nalayo nila. Kung Dili tungod sa di maayo nga na experience nako, di ko kaundang sa ako trabaho that time.

Maayo kay naa nay internet karon dae at least maka storya na nimo sila. Sa ako na time tawag lang.pero di gyud permanente kay Usahay walay load

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I know how it feels when we are far from our parents when we need them more. May you be happy always with your kids Glad to know that you have twins kid

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makarelate man pd ta nimo. Sauna malipay ko kay pirmi ko naa nila. Di ko musugot adto cebu city mo work kay ganahan ko muuli pirmi. Pait jud basta ma homesick ta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud. Kanang homesick jud ang akong kalaban sauna. Mukalit lang ug tulo ang akong mga luha basta Makahinumdom ko sa ako pamilya. Taga asa d i ka? Taga Cebu Sab ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taga cebu pd ko.. ikaw? taga asa ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga Cebu pud ko pero naa ko sa Mindanao nag stay karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spam napd ako message. haha naunsa mani oi kada comment nako spam man. taga cebu pd ko diri dalaguete. ikaw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ingon Ana Gani, magbuhat ka ug new account kay pag magsulat ka ug articles, di na mabisita ni Rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is the safest and happiest place for me ate hehe. Even sometimes we tend to have misunderstanding to each other , still we always want to go back to them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

*True Mayiee. Kahit minsan di magkakaintindihan pero mas masaya at mas safe pa din pag at home tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis walqng kasing says pag kasama ang pamilya.

Pero minsan kailangan din nating tatagan ang ating loob para sa mga pangarap lalo sa future ng mga bata .mahirap naman talaga sa una sobrang sakit sa loob pero habang tumagal na sanay din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, minsan kailangan nating magtiis para sa kanila. Mahirap, malungkot at minsan nakakapagod pero kakayanin para sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis sobrang hirap at lungkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto gyud Kah sis, walay makasama sah kalipay kung makauli nata, Nah feel Nah naku katong pag uli naku gikan sah gawas, nindot kaau atong pamate kung mauli nata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud ka sis. Ang kalipay lahi ra gyud kung makauli na ta sa Atong pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mulang sis, murag gaan kaau ang paminaw gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod gyud sis dayon maka-relax dayon ang Atong huna-huna, di pareho kadtong layu pa ta nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no place like home maamsh. No matter how old we get, we would always yearn for being home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud ka maamsh, bisan man ug maminyo na ta or pila na ang Atong edad, mag desire pa gyud gihapon tang makauban ug makauli sa atong pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a warrior's story mam. you are a true warrior.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Trofi. It was full of hardships but I'm glad i conquer it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every hardships that we are gone through is something which we cherish more later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Those hardships will always be remembered and cherish because it shapes us for who we are today

$ 0.00
2 years ago