Sweets Calms My Mind and Body

58 67
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #49

October 27, 2021

Hello, everyone! It's Wednesday already.


Every one of us has our way of calming ourselves. Some find that calmness with nature, others have it through watching some funny videos or browsing the internet, others by spending time with their loved ones and others have it by eating their favorite foods.

As for me aside from spending with my family, eating some sweet foods or drinking my favorite drinks calms my mind and body.


2C's in the morning

Sometimes I wake up on the wrong side of the bed, I don't feel like moving. I just wanted to sleep again and dream.

Sometimes I am having sleepless nights especially when one of my family members is sick and I need to be very attentive to their needs so when I have to get up in the morning, I felt dizzy and nauseous.

If that is the case, I easily get irritated. I am not in the mood to smile and even don't want to talk.

So what I did is treat myself with a cup of coffee and it paired with these cupcakes. After consuming all those, I am now lively and I can do my morning routines.

Cupcakes is my favorite food when I was a kid and up to now. Coffee is my energizer.


Cold Treats

Having hot weather can sometimes ruin our mood. It makes us feel uneasy and irritated too.

Even if I take a bath to ease that uneasiness that I feel, still after how many minutes it comes back again. I sometimes stayed near the fan but that hotness that I feel isn't gone yet.

Consuming some cold sweets is best for the hot weather. Halo-halo is having crushed ice on it and while putting it in my mouth, the uneasiness and irritation that I feel are gone. I feel calm and happy.

Ice cream? I like to eat it on sunny days. Now I have my new favorite brand and that is the Aice Ice cream. It has two flavors, strawberry, and avocado. Strawberry flavor has strawberry syrup on top of it while the avocado flavor has chocolate syrup on top.

Another is the SELECTA Ice cream. Its flavor is like the black forest chocolate cake in red ribbon and for me, it's super yummy.


chocolate cakes

Cakes?

There are different types of cakes that I like. There is the chocolate cake, the chiffon cake, the mocha flavored cake, the pandan flavored cake, and many more.

As much as I wanted to taste all of those today but I haven't had a budget so I just scroll down my gallery, and this is what I saw.

The first cake was bought last February during the birthday of our youngest boy. He requested it so we tried to find a cake that we can afford and we saw that it cost 100 pesos. So we bought one and enjoy small slices of it.

Then the second one was during May. I was sick that time and my mouth was craving for something sweet. So I browse my Facebook and see some listings in our place where we can buy a cake and glad that there was, though I wanted another flavor but there's no other so I just go with the chocolate cake. I bought two tubs of it which cost 230 pesos. And that's it, I was satisfied with its taste.


I still have many sweet foods that I like, like donuts, chocolates, etc but I don't want to write them one by one coz I may not finish this so I just share those sweets that I have captured before.

Coffee, Cupcakes, Cold Treats and Cakes - Those are my Sweet C's foods that can Calm myself.


That's it!!! Thanks for reading again.

This is my entry on Writing Prompt #20: Food by @JonicaBradley. If you want to join here are the rules:


Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works.

Happy Wednesday!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


14
$ 4.28
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Kalami sa mga cakes nga imong gipang mention sis oy ganahan ko pandan cake kay humot kaayu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, kalami man lang sa pandan cake oi pero, wala may budget ikapalit. Kutob nalang tawn ta ani sa paghuna-huna

Hala sori sis karon lang nabasa ning comment nimo, daghan kaayong kong notif na wala ma open

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want all of the above haha you and I have much in common, I also use sweets to calm myself. There's nothing more satisfying than a good piece of chocolate cake after a hard day's work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thinking of chocolate cake makes me want to have it this time. Oh, btw, you know how to bake right? What deserts do you like to bake?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be careful with the way you take those sweets, it's too much sugar 😉 I love chocolate candy a lot but I have to restrict myself sometimes so I wouldn't get addicted 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just take those sometimes if I have spare money but if I don't have, I just imagine all those.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Wednesday, coffee and chocolate cake is heavenly to me 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis di kaha mutaas atong sugar ana?😜 Sus ako ganina udto perti nko nka lamoy ug maja ug cake naluya ko nasobraan guro kog kaon 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

panagsa ra man tawn ko kakaon ana sis, mao di pud jud mutaas ang sugar, haha.... Naglaway ko ana imong maja og cake sis, naa pay nahabilin diha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pay cake sis, mura kog nalato oi🤣 nagtuo ko ganina pagtakos nko sa cake na naay unod sus puro icing man diay to ako nalang jud gihurot kay sayang🤣🤣🤣 imnan nko daghang tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay kanang cake sis, ipadeliver akoy maghurot ana. Haha, naghuna2x ko sa cake, naglaway man hinoon ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe lami jud ba kung panagsa unya libre pa jud😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap tlga kumain ano sis, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, true sis. Kaya nga tumaba na ako ngayon, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis dyan kita talo, ndi kasi ako tabain kahit malakas ako kumain, ang pinakamabigat ko ng timbang is 60kgs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa sis, noon ang payat2x ko ngayon kabaliktaran na yung katawan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako sis ngaun lalo ng namayat 45khs na lng yta ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understandable na yan sis, di biro maging nanay tapos may mag gawAin pa na kailangang gawin araw-araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis, taz tlgang ndi pa ako tabain tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit yung Ganyan sis, yung kahit anong kain hindi talaga tataba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ndi din sis, minsan gugustuhin mo din tumaba:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After looking at those photos, I crave some sweets too, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili ka sis tapos share mo sa amin, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong dark choco cakes at ice cream sarap ipagpair hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap niyan sis, nagugutom tuloy ako nung naimagine ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah nagutom ako ah lahat lang nabasa ko iimagine ko na ahhaah Lahat yan gusto ko😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din nai imagine ko yan kaso hanggang imagine lang, wala akong budget bumili ng mga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine lang din ako wala pera eh ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, apir. saka na tayo makakain niyan pag may pera na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cakes too but I love food more. Whenever I’m sad I just want to eat 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I love food too. If I am stressed, I eat lots of foods and after I felt okay already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagutom naman sissy missing those treats haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, damay-damay na to sis, nagugutom din ako . super missed ko ng kumain ng ganyan sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatapos ko lanv mgkape sissy hahaha pero nagutom ako bigla haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolates, give me some chocolates, hahaha! napakatamis naman ng article mo sis. And coffee is life for me. Di kompleto ang araw pag walang kape:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

#Yan talaga sis, ang nagpapakompleto ng araw natin. #CoffeeCompletesOurDay and #CoffeeIsLife

Namiss ko kumain ng ganyan sis tapos naalala ko din yung binake mo na chocolate cake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For children, sweets energize and make them run havoc! My children get sugar high if they eat too many sweets. I'm surprised that they actually calm you down! And your list has made me hungry and craving for sweets in the middle of my morning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it actually calms me down, whenever my migraine attacks, I just have to chew some chocolates or some candies, and later on the pain that I am feeling is gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate this things, although I'm not a foody person but foods can easily comfort me and can easily make me happy. Even a small piece of chokolate or cake can make my day more happier and more shinier.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, those foods can make me happy also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay suoer bet ung mga foods, masarap nga ung aice ice cream

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay yes. Ang sarap talaga niyan. Na try ko din yung chocolate sundae nila, super sarap din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ,may mlpit n tndahn here, ung aice lahi bininili nmin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ice-cream, cake at Halo-halo talaga e pinaka fav ko diyan ice-cream at halo-halo huhu🤧 nag crave rin ako bigla yay HAHAHAHA. Pag ako kumakain ng sweets sis inaantok ako kaagad HAHAHAHA nakakatulog rin kaagad lols😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda yun sis, mas nakakarelax ang katawan. Pagkatapos kumain, matulog, naku sarap ng buhay natin pag ganun, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh relate much. I love cakes but Mocha flavor, hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayay, yang mocha flavor talaga, super yummy. Lalo na yung sa red ribbon na natry ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka may natira papo kayong ice cream at halo halo🤧 nag crave po ako bigla dahil dito haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili ka beh, bawasan mo muna yang ipon mo, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comfort foods😍. Pero di ako masyadong mahilig sa mga sweet treats. Mas prefer ko yung maaalat, like chitcherya.hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masarap din young mega chitcherya sis, pero pili lang kasi yung mga gusto ko sa mga chitcherya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You Love sweet foods, Me to. Halo-halo is one of my favorite food. Sarap ng cake

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, sarap talaga ng halo-halo at cake, kaso walang budget ngayon. Hanggang cravings nalang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo hahah Hanggang Cravings muna at saka Savings HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang soon pag makaipon na tayo, pwede na ulit natin bilhin yung gusto nating kainin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ackk! May new prompt na namna pala. Tagal ko talaga nawala hehe. Same tayo bibi sweets ang nagpapakalma sakin hehe. Draft ko nga tung prompt na tu hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes kahapon yata to na post na prompt sis. Sarap kasi ng mga sweets ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago