BCH Pumps Higher But My Balance Plummeted

35 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Last week, BCH was slowly pumping. Yesterday, it was about Php 19,000 and now it went down to about Php 18,000. I should be still jumping for joy with this but I'll hold that excitement within myself instead. The end of the month is coming nearer again. Well, responsible adults know what going's on at the end of the month. All of our joys from receiving our wages would be replaced by a frown when due dates and bills would wave and say hello to our wallets.

Next week my Mom would go to the Electric Cooperative's office again to pay our electric bills. We are already used to living without electricity in most of our lives but when electricity came, it surely is a huge help to our everyday lives. Our bill wasn't that big, so it's just affordable. We don't have any heavy appliances at home, either. We only used electricity for charging our mobile phones and flashlights, watching TV, lightbulbs, and radio. With that, we can only consume about Php 200 or a little higher than that every month.

It may be just a small amount to some of you but if you are living in the countryside, that amount is already big enough. My Mom is a kind of thrifty person, so when the bill came out higher than usual, she would complain and minimize our usage. My daughter is the only one who often watches TV, so I told them that I'll cover the bills every month. They can't blame the child for being like that because they are also the ones who made her use that habit. She likes to watch cartoons in the morning. When the show is over, she would borrow her Uncles' and Aunt's phone to watch nursery rhymes on Youtube.

If she got bored, she'll roam around in our backyard, tire herself from playing with her toys, eat, then sleep. That is mostly her daily routine unless her Uncles will bring her to her cousins at their house to play. It is so nice to be a child but we can't get back to being a child anymore, so better be grinding and become a responsible adult.

I sent them Php 5,100 this morning.

Maybe, they can only claim Php 5,00 with that. Palawan Express charges higher transaction fees, so they deduct the charges when you confirm your transaction. It's fine. When you go to their physical branch to send your money remittances, they even charge higher fees than online. It's even Php 30 per Php 1,000. I just don't know exactly how much they charge online but I know it is a little lower.

A lot would be left if they would just pay the electric bills. The remaining cash is intended for my daughter's allowance. Her expenses are not that costly since it is just for her Vitamins, and the rest will be for whatever she wants to eat. That baby girl of mine is fond of eating, very not like me. We are the exact opposite in terms of appetite but in terms of attitude, she is three times more enthusiastic, talkative, crazy, and caring to our family members.

I also ask for a favor from my Aunt if she can receive my BCH to her coins.ph account, then convert them to Peso and send it to my Gcash account.

As you can see, I convert Php 3,050 worth of BCH into our fiat. I sent it at that current price but when my Aunt received it, the money she received was only Php 3,001. BCH price went down that faster. It's still fine for I still received Php 3,000 in my Gcash. I meant to use it for e-loading here at home, to buy my plane ticket, and to pay my SSS contributions next month.

Back then when my Aunt doesn't still have coins.ph, I'm asking our fellow writers here to send me fiat on Gcash and I will pay them back in BCH. It is really hard not to own a valid ID. Without that, your movements are also restricted in making money in the adulting world. I can't wait any longer to go home next month and apply for these valid IDs, badly need them.


BCH saved me from my expenses again.

I will be forever grateful to this platform. Just because of writing blogs here, I can fund my family's allowance and my expenses. Though my wallet balance plummeted because of that, it's still worth the effort. It's just simply fulfilling to see that your hard-earned money will be spent reasonably.


Thanks for being here reading my article about random things that happened in my day. I'm having a headache right now, so maybe I wouldn't be able to read more articles today. Thanks for passing by!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

11
$ 9.34
$ 9.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you can apply for IDs soon so you can start your own account in coins. Indeed, read and BCH had helped us all especially financially. Truly a lifesaver. Our electric bill is almost 1k sometimes more. I think it's our electric pot that is the culprit :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We use dried woods when cooking, so we saved a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung national ID sana po kaso matagal din makuha. Try mo po kumuha ng postal ID or UMID.30 days lang mareceive mo na po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga po ang kukunin ko. Next month po pagka uwi ko sa province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po, para sariling account nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you applied for the PhilSys (National ID)? After completing Step 2 (getting your biometrics) you can already open an account with Land Bank, they usually have a table right outside the PhilSys site. It's for a Cash Card, no need for deposit. I think you can claim your card at the bank just using the PhilSys claim slip, even before the ID.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have a bank but I only used a Philhealth ID because my boss is trusted at the bank. I can't apply for PhilSys here in Manila, because I'm going home next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you be staying home for good? You can indicate where you want it delivered, even if you apply at a place that is not your hometown. Remember, they are taking forever to deliver the ID, so the earlier you apply, the faster its delivery can be on queue even if it's months and months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing talaga ni BCH! Read.cash, noise, BCH and smartBCH are all a great help...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aypilyu huhhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, Apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na nag.cash out nung nasa 16k lang siya. Sayang talaga sis.. Aguyy.. Anyways, try mo sa ML sis, maliit lang fee dun eh. Sa palawan kasi medyo may kalakihan, lalo pag malaki din i.ca.cash out mo.

Sana magtuloy-tuloy na din yung pag.pump niya para naman kung may na.earn malaki-laki din yung exchange niya sa rate natin. But, yun nga ang sabi, mas mabuti na mag.hodl kung mababa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din sana mag hold kaso kailangan na mag-cash out eh. Sige na lang, bawi na lang next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This site indeed is a lige changing event for all of us, just like you, we all are thankful :)))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag adult ka na talaga, marami ka ng aalalahanin especially if may sarili ka ng pamilya. Aside from monthly bills, idagdag mo pa yung allowance nila for everyday pati na rin yung sayo. Hay buhayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganun talaga eh. Kaya kayong mga kabataan dapat bata pa lang kayo marunong na kayong mag savings para in case of emergency kapag may mga responsibility na kayo sa buhay, may huhugutin kayo anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas easy sa mlhuiller mag cashout lods, nasubukan mo naba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa po eh. Mas mura po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Piso per hundred lang ata lods, pero minimum 10 pesos if below 1k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, okay. Tapos valid ID lang din kailangan mag claim?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo valid ID lang kahit isa lang na valid ID lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valid id rin probs ko kase gusto ko sana palitan ng name ko yungxoins ni dad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuha ka Postal ID diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakainis yung nacashout ko na bago sya maging 19k kung kelan nakabayad na sa kuryentiiii ih. huehuehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Nahuli yung pump sa pagbayad. Ay, sige lang po bawi next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true it really helps alot like for me nag aasikaso sa mga papers khit sa fare pa lng sobrang malaki na need igastos. Thankful tlaga sa platform na to forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes po. Naku di ko alam kung panu ko pagkakasyahin sweldo kung di dahil kay readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful tlga nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakaka inspire talaga mag write these days po, while bch keeps pumping hihi pero for now save² lang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nga sana mag save kaya lang kailangan eh. No choice talaga kundi withdraw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, sige lang po atleast napupunta yung withdraws on something important. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambilis nga mare eh huhu ang bilis bumaba ni BCH akala ko pamandin mag $400 na 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Hold pa Mare baka next month mag $500 na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that this site help you a lot. This site fulfill the needs of your daughter. And that's great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it did. I'm so much grateful for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago