How to Use read.cash, Its Features And Tools For Better Experience - Part 2

49 84
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Last week, I felt the need to make a post that would help the new users signing up on this platform on a daily basis, as at when I wrote the first part of the post, 88,000+ users had registered on read.cash. Earlier today I checked, and it was at 89,000+. Our read.cash is growing, and expect that number to continue to increase. This growth is particularly good for bitcoin cash, and I like to think SmartBCH too.

This article is the continuation of the first part I wrote two days ago, you can read the Part 1 of this series here, in case you missed it. I had specifically chose to use the mobile view in both articles because I believe most people use their phones, although it is basically the same with the web view, there are slight differences as it is with every website. But understanding the mobile version is enough to use both.

Upvoting

Upvote Menu

One thing all of us will likely have done is either we have upvoted a post or comment twice because just to complete the amount because we didn't know how to go about it or to be or have accidentally upvoted a post or comment more than we wanted to. I have personally observed that a lot of people (especially new users) don't know they can customize the default amount shown on the menu for easier and faster upvote. By clicking on Edit defaults, you can change the default amount(s) on the menu to whatever amount(s) you want and save, this will be the permanent amount any time you click on UPVOTE. This is also the case when you want to upvote comments too, because you have to edit for both articles and comments.

The custom option help you tip an amount that is not on your default amount, the only difference is that, it is a temporary thing. For instance, if my default amounts in dollar are: 1, 2 & 3. If I want to tip a post or comment an amount higher or lower than my default amount, I will use the custom option and input an amount either lower or higher than my default amounts. Note that this wouldn't change the default amount.

Topics

From the screenshot above, you can click on the circled icon to view different topics. I mentioned how you can add topics when writing an article, though, I see some articles without topics, I do wonder why no topic was added. Topics can be used to search for articles, and this makes it easier. If as a new member, I want to learn about SmartBCH, I can check for all articles that SmartBCH has been added to the topic by clicking on SmartBCH on the topic menu. So, next time you are writing an article, don't forget to add topic(s) it entails, as you never know who might need that information or knowledge in the future.

The save buttons option lets you save articles to your account, which you can access any time you want to through Saved articles on the main menu. you can click on the same icon to unsave saved articles whenever you want to.

The world/earth Icon helps you translate articles written in other languages into any language you want. I personally feel this is one of the coolest tool on read.cash, as it helps you read literally any article you want irrespective of the language it is written with. How cool is that?

Menu Icon

The above screenshot is the main menu icon of read.cash, and I like to think it is self-explanatory, and no should have any problem navigating them. I will talk about some though, in order of appearance:

Homepage takes you to the homepage where you can see different articles by different users, and not necessarily only articles of those you are subscribed to;

Communities takes you to the community page where you can see all the communities on read.cash and choose to join any, also, you can check the ones you've joined already;

Stats helps you check read.cash statistics from the day it was created among other things (I strongly suggest every one checks it out if you haven't done that before);

My affiliates helps you check or monitor your affiliate earning, which can also tell you how well your affiliate(s) is/are doing. Sponsorship help you track your sponsors as well as those you are sponsoring.

My boost also shows you articles you've boosted, it doesn't matter how long ago, you will see it when you click on the icon.

Sending Money (Crypto)

The screenshot above shows the withdrawal menu, you can chose to withdraw BCH in Dollars or in BCH Satoshi. I believe the need is this is because the price of BCH is not fixed, 1BCH was below $300 some weeks ago, and it is currently above $300. Sometimes what you may want to withdraw, $10 worth of BCH, and not know the value in BCH satoshi, you may also want to withdraw 0.013 BCH satoshi and not know the value in dollars, thus, the need for a two-way BCH withdrawal option.

We all know whatever you earn on read.cash is BCH, but the withdrawal system is not based only on BCH. You can withdraw your money in over 30 other cryptocurrencies. Shocking right? All you need to do is click on other crypto on the withdrawal menu, and choose your preferred cryptocurrency. But my question to you is: WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO WITHDRAW IN OTHER CRYPTO?

That would be all for now, feel free to ask questions on the comment section in case there is any thing at all you don't understand, or want clarification on. Also, note that this is MY OPINION, and I might not be entirely correct, feel free to make the necessary corrections in the comment section too.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

27
$ 3.03
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Danika
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 16
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I doubt if i did can write something more explanatory for newbies to understand about this platform. Well done Aimure.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You flatter me Tomi. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its so nice article. New user will get help from it. I also get

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are nice, the ones I haven't used yet is the sending BCH part

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is good to know, I am sure you'll use it eventually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why you use blue marker take cover your $2 na, are you shy? 😂 The day I finally used that custom button in uovote was when I mistankly tipped someone $5, but luckily for me there person knew it was a mistake and set it back

$ 0.02
1 year ago

LWKMD. See as you fail woefully. You have told me before, e fore red for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great thanks to you I don't even now about the topic icon but thanks to you for exploring and explaining more about read.cash features keep on rocking 💥

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome Kay, and thanks to you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely correct in my own view. I didn't know about translating languages as I always skip articles that I don't understand the language.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Now that you know, I hope you'll start using it now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone upvoted a recent article of mine with 0.50. I knew it was definitely an error. So I took only 0.02 which was his usual and send the rest back.... In such cases, I'd be awkward telling some one that you made a mistake

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂 some people switch it up sometimes, like myself, so who knows. You didn't do bad sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks alot. In all honesty, translating articles is something I never knew how to do, until now. And also I'm just learning how to save articles; should incase I want to read it later. Thanks alot

That reminds me, I'll also love to know how to use other pictures apart from the ones in unsplash, which is easy to find.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Not to worry, I'll make the final article on that. It is quite easy too. Glad you found the article helpful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was waiting for the second part of the explanation at the read cash tools to learn how to become sponsors..maybe in the third part? & Thank you for all the info, it really helps

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh. I had wanted to add that, but it was becoming too long. I'll try starting to draft a part of three. Let's see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for the part 3 .. and thanks for renewing the sponsorship 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was able to read the part one of this and so happy to read its part 2. Thanks that my question in mind had been answered. Before i wondered why my earning nababawasan, and now i understand that everytime i click on like button or upvote is the term here kaya ako nababawasan. Did i understand it right? Thanks for these explanations. I just know the others now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Didn't fully understand your comment, because I don't understand the language you typed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh im sorry you don't understand tagalog? i hardly express it in English thats why i used some tagalog words.. its okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very informative for newbies in the block :) Thank you for putting this together

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was my pleasure FarmGirl, Thank you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well, this helps me a lot. In all honesty for seven months I don't know that I can actually translate an article, lol. Luckily you have written this and this helps me to make that translation easier and that I can use in the near future. Thank you dear.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're most welcome GarrerhGray, I am happy to hear you learnt something from my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is helpful for beginners

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Jane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article is extremely helpful to new users. I was speaking to a friend recently, telling her about this platform, and she was asking for a guide so she could understand how to use it. I'll be sure to send her to this post. Have a great day, my friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe, sure, and don't forget to tell her to check the first part too and also read posts from read.cash admin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helpful article! Thank you for sharing my friend who introduced me here take me to these features already s9 I'm quite familiar even if I'm a newbie here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, I am glad it was helpful to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Initially, I wasn't using topics. I only learned about them last week and since then, I've been using topics.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy to hear you are making use of what you've learnt for better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great information, I never noticed the World Earth icon it's cool that I don't have to use any translators and that other crypto withdrawal thing, wow Rcash have so many convenient features.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I know right, was also surprised to see the many other crypto I can withdraw in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, around of applause to you Aimure. Honestly there are tools that I haven't explore yet like the globe button. I'll definitely try it...Thanks for this, it's really a great help to everyone

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you BCH_LOVER, I am glad you learnt a thing or two, You should try it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i will try it for sure. Thanks once again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a comprehensive article about the things here in this platform. I'm sure this will help the new ones and old ones who have not explored the site.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really hope it does, because that is the purpose of me writing the post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really a good article

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for this informative article this would be a great help for the new users.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Kleah, I hope they find it beneficial too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. I am sure this will really come in handy for newbies

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I should hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned again in your article how to use read.cash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am happy to hear you found it educative. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago