How to Use read.cash, Its Features And Tools For Better Experience - Part 1

32 85
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

This can be considered a beginners guide to enjoying a smoother and easier use of read.cash while utilizing its tools. The platform is growing and new users are signing up daily, thus, why I felt the need to make this series for their consumption. Who knows, maybe old users too may learn a thing or two. I remember being a new user of the platform and all the many 'do and undo' it took me before I could familiarize myself with the platform and its 'tools'. Asides the fact that I had ask  @Kushyzee a lot of questions, I also read a lot of the articles posted by  @Read.Cash from over a year ago, and they were all very helpful, you can click on the profile and check out some of the articles, I am sure you'll find one or two helpful. Without further delay, let me proceed.

DISCLAIMER: This is my personal opinion, and meant only for education purpose. I stand corrected in case it is misleading

NOTIFICATION MENU

I had started with this because this is unarguably one of the most important menu on this platform and most clicked icon. Notifications appear on this menu from newest to oldest and that red bell always wants to be decoloured. Surely you can choose to click your notifications one after the other as they appear, of choose to filter them. The screenshot below shows how you can filter them to make it easier for you or faster, depending on what you're looking for exactly.

WRITING

Another important part of this platform is the writing part which every user should use if they pretty much want to be considered 'users' of read.cash. Personally, I like the tools in the writing page, as it really helps me bring in a lot and create whatever I want to write how I want to write it. in this page, You have the Save as Draft tool which helps you save your article on your account whether it has been completed or not, and you can always come back to it anytime you feel like. Also, the Publish button to post your complete article when it is ready we have the topics which helps make it easier to see your articles particular for those interested in a particular topic. This is also helpful when making entries for writing challenge usually organised from time to time. The Submit to community option helps you post your articles to communities which you have joined, pending approval from the admin(s) or moderator(s). Language is usually auto-detected, and the Lead Image must be added before any article can be published.

Surely we also know the importance of a title, for what is an article without a title? From the picture above, before you start typing, a tool bar comes up with eight writing tools.

H1 - First Heading;

H2 - Sub-heading;

The third is to add images as it has the 'gallery' icon;

The fourth is to add a video link from YouTube, etcetera;

The fifth is the bullet list, used to itemize;

The sixth is blockquote usually to quote words or conversations;

The seventh is code block and can be used to make notes in your article;

While the last tool helps you add your sponsors block in any part of your article. Although, it is usually automatically added at the end of the article.

The screenshot below has a slightly different tool bar from the one above, and this is only gotten when you have already started typing, and mark word(s).

the first icon on the toolbar is to make the word(s) you've marked bold, while the second is to italicize it. The third is to underline the marked words, while the fourth is to strike through. The fifth is to make an inline code. the sixth is to embed a link in the marked words. The others are similar to what I have mentioned in the above photo.

To be continued...

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

19
$ 4.08
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

22 hours ago I published my first article and as of this moment I edited it and put the $ sign. Thank you so much for this. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. This is really helpful, it's just meant for a newbie like me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I can see the dollar sign for sponsorship. But it seems as if it doesn't appear on mine. Maybe I'll check it out again when I am writing a new article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is there, check again to see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting your content for beginning writers. I am pleased to know that every day there are more people on the platform. We are growing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, we are. and it is good for the BCH community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really nice and will be very useful to new members. I had struggles using them when I just joined

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope they see it and more importantly, find it useful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first learnt about the filter option from Tomi Ajax when he write about an article about filtering what's more important in your life. He made an illustration with the filter feature on read.cash. ever since I started using it, my work became easier... I also learnt two to three things here too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy to hear the article was educative. I am elated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see my name on your screenshot lol. Thanks for the useful info, filter notifications are the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha. the screenshot was taken days ago. You're welcome Doc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very helpful for newbies.. and I never used filter button hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Since I knew how it works, I have always used it. Thanks Theblackdoll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been here for so many months and I always ignore the filter button on my notification Lol. I'll use it from now on, it will help me a lot. Thanks here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad it was helpful. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this guide! Many would find this helpful especially the newbies :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I should hope so. Thanks FarmGirl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, now I will be fully able to customise my post as I didn't knew what's their uses are, and I'm a bit lazy to explore myself haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you found it helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is indeed a very helpful to everyone. Actually it also took me month's before I learned every functions that we do normally use here in writing our articles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise, thus the need to make the post to aid new members. Thanks GarrethGray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comrade I see what you trying to do 😂 I am always on the notifications page and that's where I navigate to other articles, I can't remember the last time I visited the home page

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LMAO. You should visit it sometimes to see articles of other users

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's helpful. Thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank for this article. I have read the read.cash post about this but i still have one I don't know how. If you dont mind, i may ask how to put a link. For example you want to put your previous article. thanks in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is what I mentioned in the last paragraph. first, you copy the link to your post, the as you are writing, mark where you want to embed the link and click the 6th option on the tool bar that pops up. paste the link, the click the ok sign. currently using a pc, so I can't show you pictures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will practice on this on my next article. Hopefully i can get it... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Honestly, I had no idea whatsoever about filtering notifications, adding sponsors block at any part you want it to be at, Headings and subheadings..." I'm just learning all these today. I've always been wondering how people do it, but i just never asked. Thanks alot for this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're most welcome, I am glad you found the article helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago