Why is everything so heavy?

94 108
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Not really everything, just my legs.

It's #caturday and these stray cats were really busy this early morning of Saturday. It's just past 5:00 a.m. when I reached the park and what a sight to start the day!

Two days ago, the sky when I looked outside my window was colorful and lovely. I thought to myself that come Saturday, I will go out for a walk/jog and hopefully we will have the same kind of sky.

I expected too much.

Just like the weather, the sky is unpredictable.

Anyway, I still went out early today getting out of the house around 4:30 a.m. I forgot to set my alarm the night before but I was suddenly awaken at 4:12 ish. I checked some things online before finally deciding to get up and prepared to go out.

I almost did not but one reason why I want to go for a walk is that we have accumulated three-day biodegradable waste and that needs to go. Our schedule for garbage collection is Wednesday morning. I can't wait that long. Those in town proper have their garbage collected every day. So when I go out for a walk/jog, I bring our garbage there.

From our place to the main road is about 20-minute walk and it's all downhill so it's a nice walk.

Sometimes the dogs of the neighborhood were surprised maybe by me or one was awake and saw me walking on the road that made it bark which would then cascade all the way down the road. I feel important. They announce my presence.

They are kind enough though to stay within their compound and not dare go out for that 20-minute walk would turn to 5 minutes in no time.

I was deciding whether I should walk farther but since I have just started walking again, I don't want to strain myself. It was a month ago since my last.

I headed straight to the park instead.

There were a few parkgoers that time unlike before where by that time, some areas are already crowded. I guess it was a slow start today for some.

I didn't take much photos though.

I edited the lead image giving it a sepia feel to it. The mist that you see on the Burnham Lake is thicker in real life. I wanted to capture it that way but this phone has a mind of its own and doesn't seem to love the mist so much. I guess it's the AI capability that decides. Yes, AI is good but mist is better for me.

It reminds me of what sgbonus posted one time when he went for a foggy morning walk at the park.

Just when you thought we have had too much fog after weeks of continuous rain, I still miss it. I want that minus the rain.

Checking my counter, I have reached 5k+ steps and that's when I decided to walk back home.

That's from GoogleFit. Sometimes my built in counter has the same count with that app but most of the time there's a difference. And then I have another app, Sweatcoin, and according to that app I have walked 10,378 steps.

There will be some more walking later on for I am planning to bring my laptop to the shop for diagnosis.

We still have one more week before August ends and I am hoping to reach my goal this month here in read. I haven't set any goal in my noise account since I am there less now since I started here in read. I have my work to think about and prioritize so read and noise are just sidelines.

For record's sake, that is my five-day noise.cash earning. I decided to open a bitcoin wallet to better keep track of my earnings here and in noise.

This is not possible without your support so I am grateful to you all.

How is your weekend so far? How are your goals? Most of all, how are you?

Let's keep hustling and doing what we have to do just like this guy. This is a common sight that you see here in the city. Some have heavier loads to pull. I am amazed by the strength these guys have.

No matter how heavy the weight is on our shoulders, we just have to keep going on. Keep pulling. Keep writing. Keep making noise. Keep living!

I am now enjoying my second cup of coffee and resting my legs for they feel heavy. Good thing I decided not to push myself more for I might suffer the effect of it for days.

Cheers to the weekend! Any plans?

38
$ 13.89
$ 12.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @sgbonus
$ 0.15 from @Pichi28
+ 24
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, I love misty mornings. Foggy ones, too, when I just breathe and smoke billows out of my mouth. Thank you for sharing, but most of all, thank you for your generosity with the sponsorship. I hope I make it worth your while! Be safe, always!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are one of those I really admire their work here. You deserve more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... thank you for appreciating what I put out there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh hope that those heavy legs will be at ease. Hehe! It's really good to walk during mornings. I do that here at 7 am but then my bf's mom told me I should walk at 5 am 🤣 And that's so early for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like it early because there are less cars and less people :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel important. They announce my presence.

ahahahahha imagine ko lang to !

i wish i could have your sipag too! in few more days i will start.. the struggle though will be waking up earlier in the morning.. hay..... hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! Hindi ako masanay sanay e hehe.

I know how that struggle is for the days are colder now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're still enjoying your sleep, pero sila nakalabas na, nakapagsulat pa.., sana all 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ney ada met gayam ditoyen hehe. Mayat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out of curiosity 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You had a wonderful weekend unlike me, I was trying to find my feet to many things. Especially when I have started working on my project and it is so much exhausting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no. Take time to rest, dear. I'm sure you'll get through this. I believe in you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the mention! I hope that you'll be able to visit the park when it's foggy. I'm so surprised that you wake up so early. Anyway, May you have a great week ahead!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was hoping for a foggy park when I went out :D I usually go out that early and sometimes earlier.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kurang na lng ket paparazzi those dogs announced your presence hahahhahha...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Basta awan sudden noises handa maistorbo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you reach your goal here. I will have to make an effort to achieve mine. In the last few days, I have been having a hard time writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really hope so. Just a little bit more and we're done with August. Good luck to us!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always stuck on my head that I should take seriously the read and noise.. but but but 🙈😂✌️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! I know what you mean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True....no matter how much it weigh s we should move on....cos each day is a new day expecting something new. Have a nice weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it :) I hope you had a good one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga talipandas na meow meow ahaha. Talaga nga naman, mukhang umiinit na ang laban talaga aguy ahahaha. Grabi ka naman po pinakalat mo scandal nila. Pag yan nakarating sa kanila, charowttt wahahaha.

Pero sana all talaga may will mag job or exercise or even jusy stretching bat ako di ganyan. Wahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kasalanan nila yan. Di man lang dun sa may takip na banda nila ginawa yan. Kakainggit haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabay gay-on wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was funny how you described the dogs welcoming your early in the morning presence!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! I try not to make a sound so as not to disturb them :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

5k steps, woot! You did good. I think I should Start taking these walks and see how many steps I can reach within a month, too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can :) Walking is the easiest exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lantud naman ng mga miming hehe..But ang lungkot naman tingnan ng Burnham Park :( I remember the first time we were there nagboating kami..I think it is nice to have a morning walk there every day....I am grateful to you, thank you for sponsoring me..You and the rest of my sponsors inspire me a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Natawa lang ako sa mga yang pusa na yan. Ganyan talaga jan pag umaga. Ang tahimik pa. Wala pa kasi 6 kaya kunti pa tao.

You're welcome! Keep writing ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open pa ba ang park until now? Ang sarap pa naman ng strawberry ice cream na nabili namin ja. Thank you for the encouragement!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, open naman siya. Un sa children's park at skating rink lang ang hindi pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good kahit papano pwede mamangka. Nakakarelax kasi sya :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan ko lang natry yan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ang mamangka sa dagat di nyo na try?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry na. Mas maraming beses ako nakasakay ng boat sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat na yun, ninerbyos ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo naman siguro pano lumangoy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nga e hehe. Matapang lang ako pag may lifevest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay, more walk! Let's keep going! I zoomed in on those two cats.. Tssk haha. They are too early, eh. I'm just lying in my bed at that time even though i'm widely awake. I want to work out but am too lazy to do it. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Wala ka makikita kahit zoom mo :D Hirap talaga labanan ang katamaran :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those cattos are celebrating Caturday in the best way possible. 😹 My plans for this weekend is to just chill and relax so that I can do more in the following week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Dadami nanaman sila :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I always plan on doing aome jag in the morning but my lazy butt ain't cooperating every morning hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go and do it :D I take opportunities that I can for the weather now is unpredictable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a lot of steps. You don't use Actifit anymore? Hehe. Sometimes I still use it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can we still earn from that? :D or publish a post in steemit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we can. I am still using it sometimes. It posts on both S & H. 😊 Use the Actifit app.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! If only I had known. Sige.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice place 😌

Also i thought it’d be a post about the Linkin Park song haha but it’s a visit to a park, which is just as nice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I thought actually when I was thinking for a title :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a good walk in the morning while I was still curled in bed at that hour. I don't remember when was the last time I went for a real walk, but it should be good to do some soon.

I just imagined had the dogs went out from the gates, your feet would have been sore now, lol!

Beautiful burnham, haven't been there for how long, I don't remember☺ Your shots are, as always, superb❤

Enjoy your weekend! And yes, heavy or not, we should keep going, keep moving for the best is yet to come!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's my only form of exercise :) Mornings are the best for there are few people and cars.

Thanks for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man is really hardworking. What a beautiful day to you ARTicLEE. The park is awesome.🥰 Take care always and God bless..🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Have a good one too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ARTicLEE..❤️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...you have stretch your legs through the walk you embarked in. This is great and nice of you. The park you walked to seems awesome and amazing. Your earning in noisecash is ok as earning $15 per week is not an easy task.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I miss walking. I stopped for a month and it has a bad effect on me for I feel lazier and sleepy most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dogs of your neighbor says good morning to you hehez. It nice to have a walk in such a good place. I want to see the fog personally hehez wala kase dito XD.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron siguro yan pag un sobrang aga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If Your five day noise cash earning is $15, my calculation says you make $3 per day? Am I right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's about it. I used to make $5 every two days. I don't know what happened though. It's hard to figure out noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a point i used to make $5 per day. All of a sudden things changed. Now its hard to figure out exactly what is required from us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's awesome! I wish we could do that again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huyy ano ginagawa ng mga pusa? HAHAHAH happy weekend sayooo ♥️♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko nga din alam haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just need it to walk a little more tomorrow for it get losen a bit. Happy Saturday to you our weather her is not so good as well it's a cloudy day. Still, it's good that it's not raining unlike yesterday. I miss my walk too. Good day to you and keep safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope soon the weather will be better there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took me a minute to catch up what's on the first photo, I thought it was a dog lying. I even focus my eyes, until I got it. Lol! Naughty cats:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! I wanted to zoom this actually or crop the photo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Weekend. My plans today are to finish my school tasks and mag gawa ng article. Sana mag work si mind pati ang body ko. Hahaha. Tinatamad kasi ako mag answer sa mga worksheets. Dapat rest day ang sat and sun eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Musta? Nagawa mo ba naman ang mga dapat na gawin? hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Weekend, Lee. I like to have morning walks too but I wake up late. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! I know the feeling but I really have to since gaining weight again :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm getting fat in these pandemic days.. I should start walking too... By the way, Congratulations for your goals

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you can, go for a walk whenever possible. It's the easiest form of exercise :D I've gained a whole a lot since I stopped walking last month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Second cup of coffee? Grabe. Hndi ka nagpapalpitate? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky that you can still do walking in your area in this pandemic time. Kami kulong sa bahay....hahaha. Your place is so nice sir...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like walking in the mornings for there are lesser people. There is still that fear of going out though even if we are freer to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laugh so hard to those stray cats that making love at dawn😆😆I think they enjoying so much😆😆. Anyway, it's nice to see baguio again even though it's on pictures, I think the temperature there is so cold, I'm amazed how citizen there handle that too much cold. Last time I went to baguio is on 2013.❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? That set my mood in a good way lol!

It just takes getting used to :) Some of us can't manage living down in the lowlands because of the heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naimagine ko ung mga dogs and yung bilis ng lakad mo...

Galing ng 5 day earning from noise.. congrats

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Un ang concern ko minsan baka bigla ako habulin ng pagkadaming aso haha!

Thankie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku un din ang fear ko kasi nakagat na ako before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is true, no matter how heavy we carry on our shoulders, we have to keep going. 💗Giving up is not an option if you want to accomplish your goal in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You got it! :) I know you as someone who strives to reach her goal and working hard for it. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a lot of walking to start the weekends! So far, the past few days have been amazing for me, Rusty started noticing my articles and I met new friends in noise and read. My big goal for these two platforms is still so far away, but I'm sure that if I keep going, I'll soon reach it. It's true that we all have our own weights to carry, so I hope we all can lift them with a grateful and happy heart. Have a nice day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good to know! In addition to your goals, don't forget to have fun! You are right, you'll eventually get there. Enjoy and good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago