Who knows how to do whole body massage? I will pay you BCH.

92 91
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I badly needed a full body massage.

Whenever we are stressed or tired, a full body massage is a perfect solution sometimes. Today, I just had one of those tiring days from work and I wanted to go for a massage. However, massage service or spa service is one of the businesses still not allowed to operate here in our city. Are spa/massage centers open your area?

This takes me back to those days when we can just go to one of the massage centers here in the city and we always chose to go to the visually impaired. It is a relaxing experience to leave yourself in the hands of a stranger kneading and pressing your muscles, finding the aches and knots and loosening them. They will prod, twist, stretch you to give you that relief you seek. Let their hands do the talking.

Here is a blog I wrote in one of my other blogging sites and I wanted to repost it here. Although this was different take from the original, here is the link anyway.

I was introduced to a massage center byย @Bloghound ย many years ago and I was hooked. At first, I just accompanied her and waited for her to be done. Until one day I finally gave in and availed of the service. I never regretted it.

We frequent the one at the city center but sometimes come here to Vismar Massage. The other branch in the city center is a bit claustrophobic for the rooms are tiny just enough space for the masseur/masseuse to maneuver. Also, most of the time there is no available slot and you have to wait. So if we don't want to wait, we go to Vismar. This is located across the street where the Justice Hall is. It does not look appealing but the service is what we are after anyway.

When I wrote this blog, I did have a massage at a spa two days before this but the soreness and back aches I had were not relieved. So I went for another massage but this time to a place where I know I can have relief.

The masseuses and masseurs here are all visually impaired. The only person who has full vision is the receptionist/manager of the center.

Once there, the receptionist will ask you what kind of massage you want - whole body massage or upper body only. You can either request for a particular masseuse/masseur or you will be assigned whoever is next in line. You can also call ahead and set an appointment.

You can pay upfront or you can pay after the service. You will then be told what available room you can go. If there is no available, you will be informed what time is the next available. If you are willing to wait, then you are free to do so. No coffee or other refreshments to offer. The only thing they can offer you perhaps is a newspaper to read while you wait.

This used to be a transient house. It might have been an office or something else but now it is utilized as a massage center. This is not a five-start massage center to don't expect to be treated as such. The rooms are not that well lit. The whole house is screaming for renovation. However, it is clean as it can be. There is no relaxing music for the noise of the city is coming from every window.

Some rooms have two massage beds with only a curtain that divides it. This is for couples or for same gender. There are hangers, hooks, some have tables, some have cabinets that you can place your clothes and other belongings. You can place them under the bed if you want for there is a platform under it. You then strip down to your undies, you lie on bed covered with the sheer blanket and wait for your masseur/masseuse. So you see it is a no nonsense massage. You might shocked if you are used to the pampering in expensive spas or other massage centers. However, they do the job and that's what we seek.

I always avail of the whole body massage. They do shiatsu and Swedish massage. You can request for hard or light massage depending on how you can tolerate the force they knead your muscles. The masseur/masseuse will ask you anyway if they are pressing too hard or not. Once I had a guy who was strong and putting too much pressure. I just went through with it and I felt like punched from head to toe after lol!

Here in the Philippines, the guys will massage guys and the ladies will massage ladies. I'm not sure if the ladies will massage men if requested.

In my conversation with some of the masseurs, some of them used to beg along sidewalks or the streets. That is how they earn their living until they underwent training and learned how to massage. I think it was through the initiative of some private sector. Not long after they set up a massage center, a cooperative which is a big help and a total life changer. More and more blinds were trained and given this kind of livelihood. Most of them were able to save and buy their own house and lot - something they will never have if they were still beggars until today. I have come to learn of this because we hear them discussing it among themselves.

Some of them are chatty and some are very talkative. I'm not the chatty type so I don't like to initiate conversation. I would rather relax and just sleep. Sometimes I even hear myself snore in the midst of the massage.

When the massage was done, you can use the blanket to wipe off the oil off your body. Here's a tip. If you are sensitive to massage oils, you can bring your own and you can ask the masseur/masseuse to use that oil that you brought with you instead and they are willing to oblige.

This job is tiring too for sometimes it gets busy and clients come right after the other. Imagine doing this every day. This gives me better understanding about this kind of industry and I respect those who do this kind of job.

Whole body massage takes around 1.45 hours and every minute is worth it. I immediately felt relief from my back pain after the massage.

They are open every day from 9:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. Some centers are open for longer hours. You can do home, hotel or office service by appointment.

I can't remember when was the last time I have had a massage and I badly needed one. Sitting in front of the computer for hours is no fun. I can stretch and walk about but then I will still go back to my seat and be there for hours again.

Do you like being massaged? A friend of mine doesn't like it for he is very ticklish so he never really tried.

This took longer to edit than I intended.

So, who can do home service massage right now? I will only pay for the massage service of course :D

*All contents are mine.

22
$ 15.89
$ 14.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Me, me, me! I want a massage right now. I prefer hard. I think it was 2013 when I had a full body massage and 2017 for a foot massage. I was suppose to have a full body massage early 2020 but we came in late and the store was already close. I do not know the difference between Swedish and shiatsu but with the Ventosa I know it uses cups.

Feeling ko may naipit na ugat sa akin sa left back shoulder ko. Hindi ko makapa if may lamig pero may something kapag ginagalaw ko kamay ko. Hehe. Di ko pa natry sa mga bulag pero nakikita ko nga sila noon nung bata ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko nga din alam difference ng mga massages he haha! Ventosa ang di ko pa natry.

Baka need mo chiropractor?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love deep tissue full body massages. I need to book one soon too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you'll have it :D Even if these centers are open now, I still won't go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here, there are no massage centers as you described. I think we don't have this massage culture. Here, there are spas and are quite expensive. But after reading this I badly need a massage. hehe. It's very interesting what you told about the visually impaired people dedicated to this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There were no centers like this before but there are spas which are expensive really. I have been to three spas but their massage is not that great so when I was introduced to the visually impaired, I never thought of going to spas anymore. They do the job and it's way cheaper :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I would love to have something like this here. Almost two hours of massage sounds too good to stress relieving! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is guaranteed stress reliever indeed :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly want a whole-body massage, I deserve it after a year of taking care of my baby. She just turned 1 today, yey! But sadly I can't because of the pandemic. Sigh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the sad part. We can't just go out right now and do what we want to do because of this pandemic. Maybe stretching and yoga will help you for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly need massage right now. My whole body is screaming of pain and muscle aches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no. I hope you find relief somehow. Maybe a hot/warm shower will help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I have never been to any before but describing everything here seems to me I have visited once ๐Ÿ˜… I think I wouldn't be a novice when I get there for the first time because one of my sponsors already described everything I need to know at the spa. I think finding a home service would be great. Perhaps looking for a female to come over would be fun I think ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't tried home service yet. There is an old lady that my partner knows that reportedly can no wonders with the way she massages but I think now she can't do the job because of age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have to massage my mum sometimes and I get praises for it, am like the doctor she never has, my hands are large i guess that's why I do it better. I will be willing to tell you some good ways around that ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š for some bch

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Now you and @HappyBoy are offering lessons for a price. I'll think about taking lessons but for now I need someone to massage me lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ you should find a good masseuse soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe when pandemic ends, I will find one :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never imagined that a massage takes almost 2hrs. Imagine doing that everyday for more than 8hrs. The masseure/masseuse also needs massage.

I havent't tried, not one have I tried massage. This makes me want to give it a try one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes they work for more than eight hours. Sometimes I don't ask them to do it harder. I'll just let them do it how ever they like.

I hope you will soon. It's addicting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bed on the right looked like someone had been wrung into a long piece of something. Hahaha... Btw, if you ever get a chance, try Thai Massage. You'll hear your joint crackles and pops. You'll feel like some has dismantled all your joints, oiled them, and re-affix them back. Great feeling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Yeah, that's how strong the pressure was :D :D

We wanted to try that when we were visiting Bangkok. I can't remember the reason why we didn't push through with it. Maybe it slipped our mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to revisit Bangkok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm tempting.We also have massage centers here in Bontoc but I never tried. There was this service from trainees of TESDA before that visited our barangay. The pay was a donation,but as you know, Igorots does't pay less so, the donations I saw ranged from 100 pesos and above. That was the first and last time I had a massage. It was half body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a great way to practice, offering free service. You will also earn clients that way if they liked your service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once had one when i went to my uncle's place but the bill was on him๐Ÿ˜‚. I slept off in the middle and didn't know when it ended. I woke up feeling as if 5 years was taken away from my age and I'm younger. It was a nice experience. How many $ in BCH are you willing to pay?- maybe we will do a virtual massage ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your description of five years taken off is spot on! It does feel rejuvenating. Virtual massage? I'll just watch in youtube then lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooops! YouTube can't instruct as much as I'll. Just for 1BCH , 30 mins virtual massage๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! You'll be amazed how much you can learn in youtube for free :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew how to massage, like seriously. Pay me a BCH please. ๐Ÿ˜† Since when we're little, me and my youngest brother massaged our father. But now, I don't massaged my father anymore. I only massaged my mother if requests to. She always said that I'm good at massaging. But I always replied that she's just praising me cause she wants me to massage her again. Hahaha. It's okay for me to massage her again and again. She's always tired because of work.

Anyways, I haven't had a good massage for a long time already. I miss it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I remember I used to massage our lolo when I was younger. He would ask me to massage his foot or arm or where he feels aches and pains. Today, my niblings do that once in a while or my other brother will massage his legs and feet as he has trouble walking now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito po sa amin ay bihira lang ang nag papa-spa dahil magastos daw. Kaya instead na mag pa spa iyong mga anak or kapatid nalang ang gumagawa. Nakakatipid nga din naman lalo na at pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din. Minsan mga pamangkin ko pinapa massage ko pero iba din talaga pag un marunong magmasahe e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay tama ka din naman dun. Masarap nga naman sa pakiramdam pag iyong nagmasahe sa atin ay isang dalubhasa sa larangan na iyan. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom used to when her cousin introduced her to a product na parang pen which they said had diamond dusts inside. But then she had to stop ksi d pla pwedeng after coming home ay magtrabaho p xa sa bahay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ako aware jan a. Ang alam ko un parang may kuryente. In try ko ngem makapakiliti met hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try whole body massage...but I don't know where here in our town haha. Di ako masyadong lumalabas kasi..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron siguro jan pag nag explore ka. Pero oo, mas safe pa din wag na muna masyado lumabas. Kahit nga may open na siguro na massage center dito di pa rin ako pupunta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if I would have your title as a post on my facebook? Would someone accept BCH as my payment for the massage? Hahaha! Oh dear, I badly need a massage. It was a long time since I had one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try it. That's a great idea. If not massage, then you can ask for other services or buy from online sellers but say that you will pay in BCH :) I tried posting once but I had no luck here lol! Maybe you will have more chances where you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do a very good Indian Head Massage, had my hairdressers learn how to do it, but nope I can't do more than that. They are not open here either, but I don't really like them, I prefer a swim to stretch my back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

After a swim, I still want a massage :D Whenever we came home from the beach or any resorts, I would go for a massage right away or the next day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually think it is more popular with you guys then over here. Here is mainly at spas and very expensive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you go to spas, it's double the price so we go to those dedicated for massage only. In spas there are sauna and place to bath etc. while in massage centers, you only get massage and that's about it. No amenities like those in spas so mostly people choose to go to massage centers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhhhh, how I badly want a whole body massage too ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

If someone would do it, Iโ€™ll pay in BCH too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? It would be nice if we can pay them in BCH or other crypto :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never in life na naranasan ko magpa whole buddy massage ๐Ÿ˜…. I may treat myself with this pag medyo nagluwag na ulit samin. Sumasakit kasi likod ko dahil sa scolio at baka makatulong to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka naman makakasama lalo sa scolio mo pag nagpamassage ka? hehe. Pa PT or chiro ka na lang siguro? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sabagaaay. Baka nga sa chiro nalabg hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din gusto ko gawin e pero tsaka na hehe. Tiis tiis muna :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, kayat ko met agpamasahe!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen ngay. Awan met gamin ti am-amu ditoy nga ag massage. Uray nu ada siguro open nga massage center madik pay kayat mapan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adda met agmasmasahe toy ayanmi ngem sabali lattay tay full body massage talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen ngay. Biruken ladta ti bagi gamin. Makapagin-awa ngata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isu garud, feeling ko puro lamiis likod kon..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ken napudot met dita? Inka ag sunbathing haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang tay kojic!haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah dijay lang haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy. I'm the one who massages some of my family members and I need a full-body massage too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is tiring, right? And you get to do it for free hehe. Who massages you if you are done with family members?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is. Sadly, no one. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, you better teach somebody to do it to you too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open na yung iba dito sa Cebu or sa city namin.. actually di ko pa naranasan magpa massage sa mga spa. I only tried it once last month out of curiosity kasi yung ate ko na buntis nag pa massage Okay lang xia for its a first for me..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman at open na jan at nang makabalik na sa work un iba. Di ko sure dito kung meron na din pero kahit kasi meron mejo alanganin pa rin ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit sino naman mag aalangan pero check mo lang if fully vaccinated na ba mga staff para ma kampante ka naman kahit papano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e pero kahit na din haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i want a massage too! There are massage parlors already open i think ... but i will not dare to go yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din mejo nakakatakot pa din mag pa massage. Dami pa rin pasaway e. Dapat pag ganyan required na negative swab test para sa mga clients hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha .... Ang mahal tuloy ๐Ÿ˜‚ Hirap din namn magpamasahe sa magmamasahe na naka full ppe hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Good luck na lang talaga kung pano pa maeenjoy ang massage pag ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah, kayatko ๐Ÿ˜ญAwan samet dayta Vismar ditan di ba? Ijay Session jay Goodcare open da pay ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ada pay lang dagita ngem madik lang sure nu nag open dan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you were really looking for a masseuse hehe.

Hubby and I love whole-body massages. I can't count how many times we've been to sessions like that. We also experienced getting massaged by the visually impaired, they're sweet souls. Sarap matulog after :) Unfortunately, when covid came, we haven't gone anywhere na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. I haven't been to any massage centers since COVID. Even if they will be opening here I don't think I will go. I have to make do with what my partner can lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. My hubby happens to be good in it so I have mine from time to time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you! I better ask my partner to take lessons haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha and you should too para give and take kyo :D

Natutunan nya actually from watching videos on youtube hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! May natutunan din naman ako sa youtube kahit papano :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good :D Mahal dn per session lalo pag home service :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True tas ikaw pa bahala sa taxi ng magmamasahe :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, double jeopardy hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is cool and infect i may need that too but here in village we have no system like that nor we thought about it..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? But then someone might report you hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

report why๐Ÿ™„?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't crypto illegal in your country? So if you use crypto, then someone might report you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

infect here people even do not know what is crypto is actually ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol! then start introducing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am not dare haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago