What Have I Gotten Into

106 162
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago
Thank you EirMacEnaj

It had been a stormy, rainy day for the past days and weeks I thought the rain will not leave us. Today, the rain rested for a bit. This is what happens when Habagat comes. Habagat or Southwest Monsoon occurs around the months of June to September. Rain could be light to heavy. The worse part is when typhoon arrives, Habagat will intensify the storm and may even make it stay longer than it should.

Landslides and floods are the common effect of typhoon and continuous rainfall. Those affected by theses phenomena will experience lots of losses - lives and property.

So enough with all the destruction.

Since the weather seems to be okay, I decided to go to the beach. It was still dark and the sky is cloudy but not as angry as the previous days.

There is a promise of a new day.

Thank you CoquiCoin

I was hoping for the sky to clear up and I was glad that it did. The water looks calm and still. I would have wanted to take a dip but I'm not in the mood just yet. I then went to where the boats are for I want to go to that island that I see in the distance.

I'm still undecided which of the two should I go though.

Thank you avatarcora

It was just a short walk from where I am to where the boats are docked. When I arrived, there are no more boats. I and the other passengers waited for the next available boat that would take me to the island.

I decided to go to the smaller island first.

Thankfully, I didn't have to wait that long. It was just my luck for the boat that arrived is going to the island that I wanted to go and the other passengers were all going to the other bigger island so the boat was all mine.

Thank you Sashley

By the time I arrived at the smaller island, the sun was high, warm perfect for a swim. I had been longing for a swim for a long time. Pandemic has caged us for so long that I miss the sea so much. Don't you? I'm sure for those who live far from the sea have the same feeling like me.

When I have had enough, I then took another boat ride to the bigger island.

Thank you Sissim72

I grew up in the mountains and hiking is one of the things I love to do. I was told that there is a great place to hike at the bigger island. There is a surprise along the way to the top they said.

I was so excited that I hiked really fast and was amazed at this emerald lake. I found a great spot to rest and take in all the view. I would have wanted to go to the top but I was tired from all my swimming earlier. I will save it for another day.

For now, I'll just laze under the shade and enjoy the sight, the sound, the smell, the music of nature.

The story above is pure fiction. It is my attempt at trying to make a story out of those photos submitted on my noise.cash post.

This is my first time to do this.

If you have not read my post, I have asked those in noise to comment photos about rain or bodies of water. I will be choosing 5 entries that I will post here which you can see above.

Whatever this post will earn, it will be distributed to those five individuals. I will give time for it to earn until 6 p.m. Manila Time tomorrow.

After posting this in noise, I have no idea what to do with those photos. Luckily, the pictures that were submitted are all related. There were exactly five so I don't even have to choose!

I have written in the caption to whom those photos belonged to but I would like to thank them once again for sharing their never posted photos and that means a lot. You shared not just any photo but photos you haven't posted yet.

So I'm gonna go cry now :D

I'm not sure if I will do this kind of post again (a challenge to myself) but we'll see.

Photo credits to sissim72, sashley, avatarcora, CoquiCoin and EirMacEnaj of noise. If you are not in noise, join now and visit these wonderful people.

47
$ 14.73
$ 12.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Panky
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 30
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Hey man where do you live again? The place is peaceful and fascinating! Lucky you, you are living in a place like that. You can even go to the beach anytime haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I live two hours away from the nearest beach. It's a challenge getting there anytime now because of restrictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is awesome! You almost got me at some point until to said that it is pure fiction

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks you for appreciating. You are awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, my respects, you are a great creator of history, you have a unique level of interpretation, it's amazing how seeing these beautiful photos, you created a story that fit perfectly, a story that did not lose its timeline, that does not confuse you, but keeps you there following it, I think that's great, these photographs are beautiful, congratulations to those responsible for capturing these beautiful places, greetings and take care of yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, that means a lot! I hope I did justice to the photos through this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang generous mo talaga pre at mas bagay sayo mag blog kesa maging fiction writer I guess!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe...pati jan sa fiction travel blog pa rin ang labas :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kaya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i was confused at one point.. then realized iba talaga ung pictures..hehe fiction lng pla

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Buti nga halos pare pareho ung pix e :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naconnect mo nga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda nga picture ah. Parang nag karon ako ng tripping from place to another place. Kung Nag hingi ka din sa kin maibibigay ko lng.tulay hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba? Hirap bigyan hustisya haha! Pwede pa din isingit yun sa kwento hehe. Kung may next time, sali ka hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tahaha na excite tuloy ako. Ayiiee haha. Salamat in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my!!! I love all the pictures. It was captured perfectly by those amazing writers ❀. And you are so good in making fiction like this. I had a great time reading this. Feels like I was also in there. Good job.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are indeed great captures. Thank you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! You are amazing I had a little adventure reading it. It seems like it wasn't really a fiction. Thumbs up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating it :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

who wouldn't binigyan mo nga talaga ng hustisya ang picture eh. Hehe Thanks! a lot too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just imagining the call of the ocean breeze after a storming rage come a warm sunlight in the midst were you can relax and enjoy .

$ 0.01
User's avatar RM
2 years ago

I really miss the invigorating ocean breeze, the feel of the sun, sand and sea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice! those pictures are just from kind users of noise, but you connect it as one. Although it was just a fiction, it is what the reality in our mind, even how I think sometimes 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I could have done more :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed that one! I could have joined haha. They're amazing shots of calm water. Makes me feel good. And now, it's raining! Take care out there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was hoping you would lol! Maybe next time, nu adan tupay a haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay, fair. Good morning😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nice pictures and you have a good objective. Good job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda ng shots kuya! Pero ano, natural daw ba yung last photo? Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi e. Sabi ni sissim man mad daw yan pero ganda pa rin naman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy okay. Opo maganda naman nga po 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, how cool you chose to use my pic:) I like this! Great idea, Kuboy! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no choice for there were only five entries lol! jk but seriously you guys gave wonderful photos. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! You're welcome anytime!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

at first while reading this article I'm ready to ask where did you explore again but in the end it's all about the water. that's a good challenge for you. The outcome was great. good work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! Ag surat ka metten :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, kinda sad the story wasn't real as it sounded like the perfect day for you :-) Gorgeous pics that your readers sent you. Any idea of the real locations? I do hope you get to experience gorgeous beauty like this too either in your day to day life or when on holiday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The one from sashley is in La Union, about two hours away travel from where I live. The photo from avatarcora was taken in Guimaras Island. I haven't been there yet but I have to ride a plane to get there. The rest I forgot to ask where :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In ayab ko met jay beach ken dedma kayo lang haha! Urayek lang ag init, apanak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen a ngem pinagbabagyo met haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now THAT was amusing ahahahha! Nice one sir bestie! I noted to ask you san ang pinakamalapit na beach sayo.. i almost believed.. ..lols me! lols me!!

They have good photos by the way!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Yun kay madam sashley ang pinakamalapit kasi sa la union yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inisip ko nga bumaba ka ng la union eh. Hahaaha. Hayyyy! Galeng magaling. Nag laeng nag laeng!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Salamat ulit :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you edit the pictures ? They are stunning. I am waiting for the monsoon here in my country.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't do anything else. I'm not sure if these were edited or not but I just posted it as is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko panaginip kc ang ganda, hehe! Sarap ng mga kuha nila, they deserve this exposure. Congrats everyone! Nice initiative, lee!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami! Sobrang naappreciate ko talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't of known its fiction if you didn't say it. It's very well done. Hats off to you. I liked it loads.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much! I appreciate you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh how clever you are kuya, I liked this and the owners of the pics are all wonderful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, kuya! I tried copying you but my mind won't work that way lol! That's true and they took marvelous shots!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The experience is always interesting to scroll through weldone, and to those entries good one. Nice fiction story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko ikaw yong bida, storya pala sya. Saka ang gaganda ng mga shot nila ha. Anh saya waring pasyalan isa isa nyam 🀩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga e. Sana mapasyalan natin mga yan balang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga, kelan kaya yang balang araw na iyan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pa vaccine ka na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt ayaw ko, baka mamatay akoeeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts. Di kita ma blame. Ako din kasi mejo ayaw ko pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasarap talaga kung sa tabing dagat ka magrerelax ..Nice fiction po there by the way ..kahit first time is master piece na 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat :D Nakakamiss na nga e. Nakalimutan ko na yata feeling ng nasa beach hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not bad for making a fiction story for the first time. It's actually very good. I'm looking forward to next time. Good job, bruh. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for another one. πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe pag isipan ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my the pictures are all quality and colorful. I think I need to be beside water because it feels calm there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I miss the feeling anymore. I hope I can go back soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best place and best view to unwind. Akala ko another adventure blog mo na naman ito. The way you narrate it feels like ikaw talaga mismo yung nadon haha πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siguro dahil sa pare-parehong sa dagat ang mga photos kaya mejo naitawid ung kwento hehe. Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andun na ako eh, akala ko talaga totoo. May potential ka pong maging writer. Medyo nadala mo ako dun sa kwento niyo po. Push niyo po iyan. :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe...Salamat ng marami! Tingnan ko kun kaya ko pang ulitin ang ganitong challenge hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go kaya niyo po iyan. Tiwala lang. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe...tnx!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napakaganda ng lake, ang sarap tambayan kapag magulo yung isipan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama! Parang gusto ko tumira jan e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually thought you were writing about something you did, I didn't think it was fiction. I don't have any photos saved from my walks. They all got lost on an old computer. Since the pandemic I don't go anywhere. I'm anxious to get back to traveling and taking my photos.

Oh and I'm very grateful that you are my sponsor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish and hope that we can get back to normal soon so we can all travel and share our photos and experiences here.

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the emerald lake. It's so nice to see that in person siguro ne. hehe. kakamiss ang beach at hiking but I prefer beach kasi nakakapagod maghike pero gusto ko din paminsan minsan? haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din ganda nung lake pero man made daw yan pero okay pa rin naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kala ko natural pero maganda din naman .hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naguumpisa na sana akong mainggit ..pero it's a prank pla πŸ˜‚ Pero napaisip din ako sa pic ... Kasi nasa Baguio ka eh πŸ€”πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Buti na lang naitawid ang mga photos. Kakahiya sa mga nag contribute :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Special mention namann eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a nice story though. I didn't want it to stop. Then I got lost in the "contest". Anyway, good luck to those who participated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating! Good thing there were only a few photos for I don't know how to go on if there were more :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede na uli kau maghiking bukas πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Parang gusto ko na nga mag jog bukas e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta siak aglabaak πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang kapal talaga. Ang kapal ng fog :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahhaha.. Nagtudo met manenπŸ˜”πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it was true, I think that's the method of writing a story through travel experience, I was hoping to find a monster under the lake hahaha, I'm also amazed at pictures, photoshoot level is at hundred percent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those are awesome photos indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Akala ko true. Pagkagaling ng flow. πŸ’— You really love these kinds of things po no? Yung travels and environment. Pero amazed talaga ako na fiction lang to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy salamat naman. Cringey nga ako jan sa ginawa ko e pero go lang haha! Wala talaga ako maisip.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga. Parang totoong totoo. Kaganda din nga mga pics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Galing din nila magpix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, new writing concept! Haha. Makasali nga rin. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Sige next time kun bet ko pa gawin ang ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing ng concept,so original. Parang nagtour lang so di ko inexpect nung una na fiction. Nong nakita ko lang na iba iba ang name sa pic, tsaka ko nagets.

Also, ganda ng kuha nila. Ang ganda din ng picture sa last. Parang album cover ng folklore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Save the best for last :D Maraming salamat sa pag appreciate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanak nagbisita ijay ya hanko nakita

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Imbag na lang bassit lang entries haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge sali ak next. mejo d2yak gamin read cash agtamtambayen hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen uray siak hanak unay maka visit ijay ngem at least nga maka post ladta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago