What did love make you do? What did love do to you?

83 164
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

There are many kinds of love as we all know. Love to God. Love for yourself. Love for your family. Love for your friends. Love for the environment. Love for animals.

Many of you have been talking about your reason for being here in read.cash is to earn so you have something to spend it with your loved ones or to yourself for self-improvement and development, to further your craft, your studies or buying what you want.

I will not talk about that.

Instead, I will take you to a place that was created out of love.

Be warned. This is a photoblog.

Some of you may be familiar with this since I have shared this one in noise. I was browsing through my photos and realized I haven't had that much photo of the place. So I asked photos from my group and with permission, I will post some here.

Rather I have made a video.

If you don't want to read any further, feel free to watch this video which I will embed at the end of this article.

Pinderella: Kitchen, Art and Garden

I came to know about Pinderella's Kitchen when a friend and her family visited it and naturally she posted it in her social media. I inquired about it and she told me to check their facebook page which I did. I then contacted another friend who, like me, loves checking out places we have never been and going there and see what the place can offer.

Turns out you have to make a reservation. We wanted weekends for that is the time where most of us are free. At that time, there are only two sets of menu you can choose from. So we made the necessary reservations and the choice of menu we liked.

Pinderella is located 8 km away from the city and you can find it at Asin, Tuba, Benguet.

Coming from the city, look for these rocks on the left side of the road.

We took a cab going here. At first we thought it was just near but as we go farther and farther from the city, we were getting concerned but relieved when we finally saw these landmarks.

Good thing they have these as a sign to indicate their place.

I always passed by these stones when we go to the resorts at km 21 which Asin is known for. There you can find natural hot springs.

It will take you two nights and 3 days travel. But I will save that for another day.

This private residence is a bamboo forest and that is noticeable as you step into the property. Originally from UK, Peter Pinder and family found a home here in the Cordilleras. The couple then planted bamboo throughout the property. They even created a bamboo house. This house was used for homestay before but now it has been opened to the public as a place to dine and hang out with friends.

Even the name of the place is well thought of - Pinderella. It has a nice ring to it. Like the story of Cinderella - minus the wicked family - this place is magical.

As family of artists, you can see the works of Peter throughout the property. He is a fiberglass artist and he makes sculptures and furniture made out of fiberglass. His works can also be seen in the garden outside. Just when you think they are made of stone or rocks, you soon will realize that those were fiberglass. As you walk along the driveway, there were also sculptures greeting you on your way in.

You can choose to sit outside or inside the bamboo house. We decided to sit outside and be among the plants, bamboos and trees while waiting for the sunset.

We were warmly greeted by the owners and staff. There was another group at that time who were seated in the bamboo house so we chose to sit outside while waiting for the other members of our group.

When we were complete, they started serving our food.

For a group of 4-6 people, you will pay PHP 2500 (around USD 50) for the meal. Our choices then were sweet and savory plate with wine or coffee or 1 roasted chicken with pasta and assorted sweets. We opted for the savory plate.

I wasn't able to document well our food in photos. You can check out the video for more.

The savory plate consisted of cookies, pies, cupcakes and pizza. I couldn't remember exactly what they were but all were good and yummy. Because we have been enjoying the company so much, we didn't pay much attention to the food. Seeing that this is not enough, we ordered pasta. Pasta is the only food that you can order as additional to the pre-ordered set of meal.

The pasta is additional PHP 600 and it's good for 4-6 too. It was delicious with lots of ingredients. I don't know how Italian this really was but it was that good.

Spending your time with friends at a place like this everything tastes great.

So here comes another story.

A guy fell in love but then in the end, he was hurt and left by the person he loves. Because of that, rather than lashing out or destroying his life, he then focused his energy to the creation of a garden. It was here that he poured his heart out, channeling his emotions in making the garden.

It's not just a garden but a garden of collections.

In this video, can you name the different kinds of plants in there? There were more plants that were not included in the video. The sculptures and other garden decorations were some of the works of Peter Pinder.

So you see, there are lots of love in this article. It started with a family's love. Love of art. Love of environment. Love of friends. Love of special someone. Love of plants. Love of food.

If you are to come here in Pinderella, your senses will be heightened. If you are not a lover of nature, here you will be. If you are a lover of nature, you will love nature even more. It is a nice place, quiet and away from the city, secluded and refreshing. You can have intimate moment with your friends, family and special someone.

If you are not into plants, then you may at least appreciate the works of the artist that you can see displayed all around or the furniture you will use.

If you are lucky, you will have a view of the sunset.

We had one of the best moments again with friends that we haven't seen since pandemic started. We were relieved from the stress that we had. It was all fun and lol moments.

Here is a video. Check it out and see how many plants can you name.

Dear all,

I appreciate you all for your support and taking time to read, comment, like and tip. I also would like to mention that I have taken upon myself to keep posting things like this - more on places that I have been to and I would like my account to stay that way (except for one article about my day). So thank you for thinking of me in the challenges here but I have to decline for now. Maybe if I can be creative enough I can do some of the challenges and relate it to places I have been to but that seems unlikely to happen. That's why I'd rather answer some of those in my comments to your posts.

Thank you for your understanding to this matter.

Sincerely yours,

29
$ 30.47
$ 28.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.20 from @CoquiCoin
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

ooh too far from me, but I hope to visit there someday. that is if I have lots of money to spend. In glad you were able to ee everything that you shared. id you get to stay for the night?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another addition to my list. 😉 not bad for the Php2500 meal. Pero siguro ako pipiliin ko na both savory and the chicken and pasta meal. Bale Php5000 for 6PAX. Buti na lang busog ako kaya di ako ganun ka nagutom. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breath taking views! Sarap ng food!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing ng concept nga nila jan e. Sana may accommodation ulit sila soon. Nakakarelax mag overnight jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Sana someday makapunta kami jan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a wonderful piece! I think this is just what we need these days since we really can't go on vacation like we used to. At least, reading stories from personal experiences allow us to still feel relaxed and also gives us an idea where we should go once the air is better. Nice one!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating! I hope you can visit this place soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinderella, Bamboo, Garden, Food. All cemented together by love. That's a lot to take in. Rusty loves it! Rusty's looking for love. Hahaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Somebody's lonely :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, a travelogue💛💛 . Travelling is definitely a great remedyband because of the pandemic it has turn into a thing we used to do. But, we hope for the better and found ways to travel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can satisfy our itchy feet virtually for now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This place seems so nice. Everything is beautiful, but the garden is stunning. I would love to visit the place one day. I love your articles so much. So please, don't stop posting what you like. What we write should make us flow. I'd never in my life thought of visiting the Philippines, and now that I read your articles and look at your photos. I know that I would love to visit it one day. And who knows, maybe one day we will have a chance to meet and grab one of those beers with funny names. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Surely! Let's go beer drinking and coffee drinking lol! I'll take you to this place too. Thanks so much for appreciating. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That sounds good! ;) Benguet coffee, beer with a funny name, and a visit to Pinderella's Kitchen, already on my travel wish list. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah, so much fun! :D I can even bring you to some of the waterfalls nearby :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Andami ko nakikita dito na pwede pasyalan sana matapos na pandemiya para makagala na ..papunta jan sa binanggit mopo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Sana makapasyal na tayo. Pa vaccine ka na hehe. Un naman ang required na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala papo masyado nagvavaccine dito po😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yun lang. Dito din kakarating lang ng bagong batch ng vaccines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang masasabi ko, SOON TALAGA MAKAKAGALA AKO DYAN

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pabakuna ka na para mas makatravel :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ba ng vaccine card ngayon papunta dyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un ang isang requirement OR negative test result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

imemeet kopo kasi yung mga nakilala ko through cell group dyan sa baguio. hoping mameet ko rin ung ibang blogger dito na taga baguio saka po ikaw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yown! Magandang idea yan :D Sana nga mag meet tayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoping rin po! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow iba na ang peg nya sa travel articles... haha. Galing tlga. :)

Parang mas bet ko yung abt hot springs, meron ka na na-post n gnun? 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron ako napost sa steemit nun pero more on resort. Wala na kasi nun dati na kita mo talaga source nung hot spring. Ngayon ginawa na mga resorts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awtsss how sad. Uy may top 50 tippers diamond ka na pala o... Ako nga rin. hahaha. Makagala at maka-tip. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Nakakatuwa din mag tip e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nung nakita ko pwede pala mag-tip kaliwa't kanan tip ko kaso nagpigil pa muna ako. Hahaha~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Di ko nga napansin yan badge na yan kun di ako sinabihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another place that amazed me by just seeing those pictures above! Ang ganda ng design looks simple but elegant. Mukhang nakakarelax pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Pinagisipan talaga siya. The family who owns the property is a family of artists so they made sure it looks great :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa parang maganda magpagawa ng bahay na ganyan design hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this and others too. Through your posts I get to visit local places I have not been. Hoping one day we will find ourselves there too.

Ganda ng place :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now that we are starting to go back to normal, I want to give options where people can go :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you're doing us great favor :) so thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a lovely place. Would love to visit someday. 🧡

This gives me an idea of planting more bamboos in my farm. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? I want to plant bamboos too when I have my own property. Bamboos and different kind of trees :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like a very cozy place, beautiful ambience. Siguro po mahal dyan. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun 2500 na binayaran namin, good for 4-6 people. Mejo pricey pero worth it naman sa food at sa place :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ganda po ng lugar. Talagang ma rerelaxed ka talaga. Sa ganda ng view at sarap ng mga pagkain pasok at sulit talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Mapapa wow ka talaga sa ganda ng gawa ng Diyos at ang talentong binigay nya sa may ari ng property.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing po talaga. Sana mapuntahan ko rin po iyan someday. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No offence at all. It's better to focus on one's strength. If writing about your journey is what you love doing and you're good at - then continue. We all have our strength and weaknesses.
By the way i do enjoy your journey reviews especially about kitchens like this. The pasta looks yummy😋 makes me desire a taste out of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much! I have been to other blog sites before and it felt like my posts there have no consistency so I decided to stay on one topic here.

Indeed, the pasta has lots of going on so it's discovering something every bite :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng places mukhang Sarap mag date dyan ah. Tahimik at solemn ang kapaligiran. Kuha mo lahat yan? Ang gaganda ah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun mga naka collage at un un pix ng kitchen ang di sa akin. Un the rest, kuha ko na :) Salamat sa pag appreciate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you focusing on the aspect of things you've done and came across with...you can feel more confident in writing on them..lovely dishes from the kitchen, the surrounding view is so amazing..and as always good photography

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for understanding. I have been to other sites and looking back my posts were random and I feel I don't have identity. So now I'm making myself known as food/travel blogger, you know? If I want to post other stuff, I have noise.cash for that anyway :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome I kind of want to follow same route probably soon. Good to have an identity, I will check on you on noice.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Or you can post once in a while some other stuff but post more on what you want to be identified with :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll definetely do that thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na share mo na toh sa noise and I got interested kya I search it in FB.. really a beautiful place. Btw, ngayon ko lang napansin ung chessboard, so unique!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing no? Mga figures ng presidents natin yun mga yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. It's an amazing place and I like the architectural design of the place. As well as the colors

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was well planned. I wouldn't be surprised for the family is truly artistic. They made it so to blend well to the environment, I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for bringing us with this kind of incredible settings ARTicLEE. I love the place! I love the view! I love the surroundings! I love everything! ❤️

God bless you ARTicLEE..🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir! I love everything there too. I can't wait to go back :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon 🙏 You can go back there...😊❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

laaahhhh ang cute nung chessboard..are those made of stone? daebak..kahit yung mga mga figures they're diffirent woah!!!please do some challenge and we'll be waiting for it mwehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gawa sa fiberglass :) Mga figures ng mga presidents natin mga yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lah balikan ko nga tinggnan ko kung andun si Digong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmayat sa agpalpalamiis ditan hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wen mayat met lang tadta mapan ijay uray matutudo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaslang namaymayat pasyaran po dita no nainit kasi nagsulit agpasyar no agtudtudo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Djay lang nga agpayso hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of love there.. I also love the disclaimer on the last part! Hhaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Tamad lang gumawa ng challenge ih :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fair enough. 😂 Understandable hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another travel blog. Yeyyy! Thanks for bringing us here. I really love the place for it looks so calm to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really does. Stepping into the property feels like in another dimension :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love plants. It is one of my passions. I certainly accompany you on your journey for the love of nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will surely love this place and may even donate some of your plants here. I feel like these plants have found the right place to be :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I would like to appreciate and compliment you for the amazing photos. I mean, you are so good in photography.

Second, thank you for sharing this amazing place to us. Pinderella Kitchen, I love the ambiance in that place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are too kind. Thanks so much!

Indeed that is why I'm sharing it with you guys to appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a tourist person indeed because you keep showing us different places while I am at home imaging myself travelling with you,lols. I love art and love travelling too. I will do the necessary when the time comes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't travel too these days :D I'm reminiscing moments and I want to share it here with you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh,good to share

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aley, cge kasta ka lang hehe. Everthing mayat!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha! Intayun to. Ngem han tadta ta pinatutudo met :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago