Victims of Success

78 102
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I encountered that phrase yesterday.

A man sick with cancer had been undergoing treatment for a long time. The treatment he received worked. The cancer cells have diminished. However, it left him weak. He cannot eat and do his usual activities. He was treated from the cancer but his body took a hit.

Then I read Ruffa's post entitled Till I Collapse where it tells of fictional character who forgot his loved ones. Not intentionally though. In his desire to provide better life for his family, he strived and worked hard and he succeeded. He was so focused and determined reaching for his dreams. That is what we all wanted. To succeed.

However, in the process, the guy neglected spending time with his family. All he thinks about is money, fame and success. Thankfully, the came to a realization that those that really matter to him is his family so he changed his ways.

That same day, I also read a post by zolabundance2 called True courage. In one episode of a cooking competition show, one of the contestants started to perform below his caliber at the beginning of the show. It is evident in his cooking and dishes that the pressure was getting on him.

In the middle of one of the competitions, he bravely quit. I would want to say regrettably for he has the potential. However, his mental state is not in tune anymore to what he wanted to achieve when he joined the show. Aside from the pressure he experienced during the show, he misses his family which added to the stress that he was feeling.

He left the show relieved. Relieved of the stress and pressure. He chose peace than to stay and who knows what might happen.

When I encountered the phrase victims of success, it made me think about my time with noise and read. We all know that one effect of stress is hair fall. I find it funny but at the same time made me wonder if I am being stressed especially with read?

I started having hair fall after a few weeks here in read. At first I was enjoying it for I am finally getting back to blogging again. It's been a year since I stopped. I do have a full time job so I was okay with noise. I was invited to join read but my concern then is that I couldn't focus on it. However, I challenged myself.

Then I noticed hairs on the floor. Our unit has white tiled floors. Every dirt is really noticeable. Whenever I get up from my chair, clumps of hair can be seen scattered around my seat. I didn't have that plenty of hair fall before.

I can't think of anything new that could be the reason that I am stressed. It may not be read and noise. There could be other factors. However, the timing points to when I joined read. I used to sleep earlier but now I slept a couple of hours after my regular sleeping time. Thank goodness my sleep is still okay. I am one of those who can fall to sleep right away.

I guess my body is adjusting to this change. I'll give it more time and observe further and see if there will be changes.

How are you health wise, mentally and physically?

All of us want to succeed. We all want to reach our goals. How far are you willing to go to reach those dreams? What or who are you willing to sacrifice?

We are built differently. Some are not as driven as you. Some have dreams not as grand as yours.

It's a start of a new month and many have set their goals. That is good. You are appreciated for achieving your monthly goals may it short-term goals or long-term goals. Some say that they don't have a goal. I think that we all do. It's just not the same as others. Maybe we just want to go with the flow, wherever the wind takes us, that in itself is a goal. Maybe we don't like to be stressed. That is a goal.

Put in mind that you have to take care of your health too. Listen to your body. Know when to stop. Do not forget that there are those who care for you - your loved ones. Yes, we say that what we do is for them but let us spend time with them also.

How many stories have we heard about success? They have succeeded in other aspects in life but what about their relationship with family and with other people?

In everything that we do, we should find balance.

We should realize that we ran our own race in our own pace in our own lane. We really should cheer each other, help each other, encourage and support each other to reach our goals.

The lead image was taken in Colibra Island in Dasol, Pangasinan during our second visit there.

Thank you all for your support and time to read.

43
$ 11.82
$ 10.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 31
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Wahh thanks sa pag mention ng artikol ko, UwU.

Ako mandin, ang dami na talagang lagas ng buhok ko din ee. Di naman ako stress pero ayun nga, puyat. Tingin ko din kaka grind ko dito. Pero nakaka tulog pa naman ako ng 6 to 7 hrs di na katulad ng dati na complete ko yamg 8 hrs. Mejo nag unti nalang pag lagas ng sakin kasi gawa ata sa conditioner? Not sure din. Observe ko muna. Yan talaga ang hirap ano, masyado tayong focus sa ating goals na nalilimutan na talaga ang mahalagang importans tsk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang anuman :D

Siguro nga need ko magpalit ng shampoo at mag try ng conditioner na din hehe! Pero okay na kasi ako sa shampoo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako stop na ulit sa conditioner maaksya sa tubig ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Oo din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great reminder to take a break. I've also got too excited with writing/blogging that I sometimes get so stressed when I need to do other things.

I really like this one> "Maybe we just want to go with the flow, wherever the wind takes us, that in itself is a goal. Maybe we don't like to be stressed. That is a goal."

Living a life without stress is certainly a goal. Great read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is something I have to remind myself every now and then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I noticed nga parang late kang natutulog based don sa time ng comments mo :) But yes, we do need to keep the balance and give importance to our health too. What is success in financial or other aspects if we sacrifice our health. Thank you for this reminder :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah depende antey hehe...nu dadduma nasapa, nu dadduma naladaw :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ksjay ba :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an absolutely beautiful perspective to see success, no one dares to do this because success is sweet and we get lost in that, only those people who are working hard know the consequences of it .. one of my good friends from school killed himself in pursuit of success because he couldn't deal with the pressure and starved himself by focusing only on merit, his body gave up and he died one day.. i will never forget him ever... his life is a lesson to us, you can blow a balloon only thins much, pls dont break it ... wonderful post by you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that balloon illustration. That is on point. Sometimes we think we are invincible when in fact we are not. We all have our limits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you have stated here is one of the major reasons why we succeed financially and lose health and family-wise. The truth is that once there is no balance, we definitely will fail as humans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That indeed is the truth. Finding the balance is what we do every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most valuable thing is health. Without health we may not be able to achieve our dreams. Working too hard is not good because it can cause stress and will also affect physical health

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You said that right and it's so true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress ka nga cguro :( With my day job, I can only manage to write every other day para my time ako sa ibang bagay at hindi ma stress. Nowadays, dahil sa quarantine, nag susulat ako 1 article per day kasi wala nmn ako ibang ginagawa, nkakulong pa nga hahha! Take it easy and ingat!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grabi kasi dami kelangan bayaran haha! Pero go lang ang buhay at rest pa din pag may time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro kailangan mo rin magpahinga sir. Minsan talaga may burnout. Kahit ako, may time na ayoko mag-online. Mag-day off ako tapos the next day, okay na ako.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga sir. Nakapag pahinga naman na kanina kaso nabblanko pa rin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I never really thought that writing could be stressful.. Which is why I don't really set my goals with writing, I only write when it comes... Id like earn extra by writing but if.... No I wouldn't want to push it. I'm glad I have other hobbies though not earning, but helps me save money instead of earning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess it was new to me again. It's something new to my routine that I had to adjust to that's why I was stressed a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to lead a simple life, without stress, because of the pandemic I spend most of my time at home, I go to the office 2 days a week, I take care of the garden in the morning and some other activity, I would like to write 2 articles a day, but sometimes several days go by and I don't write anything and I don't get stressed because of that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That sounds productive but not as stressful. We should do things that we like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never plan anything. As you said everything will go in its flow. Along with the flow there will be ups and downs. When things go its way without setting a goal we can take it even if there is a fall. Lets all awake with a good hope.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like that, having hope. That is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agsukat ka t shampoo… sayang j success, ada met wig nga magatang😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Mamingsanak lang tupay nga ag shampoo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay legit! Dahil sa pagsusumikap minsan nakakalimutan na ang sarili napapabayaan na din

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga pero unahin pa din ang sarili :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You definitely have to take it easy. Being here should not be a cause of stress. Don't push yourself too much, Kuboy. We do what we can. And we cannot force ourselves to go for more if the body asks us to stop.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I try not to so I take breaks, a lot of them actually lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate so much to this. I remember that time when I needed to go back to work because I've been a full time mom for 2 years, when I told my eldest son that I need to work already so that I can by stuff and milk for them. His response made me cry, he said "no mama, I'm a big boy, no need to buy milk and I have a lot of stuff already, you do not need to work. That made me cry 😭 I am stressed and really eager to find work that time and my son's response made me realize that being with them is what they needed the most. Well, I work anyway but it made me balance everything. My work and time for my family. Thank you soo much for this article. It's not all about money all the time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just sweet! You raised him well. Sometimes it takes an innocent child to bring us back to reality. I'm glad to know that you there is balance in your life. That is the important thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am blessed to have such a sweet child. Thank you 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Extreme hairfall, same here.. I also stopped for a few months because of stress. . even have to consult 4 doctors bcoz I started getting weaker and felt unusual things in my body. Now, I'm slowly catching up here in read and noise but couldn't stay too long in the screen

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That sounds more serious. Whenever I observe something not right, I take a rest right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh oh..i am also experiencing extreme hairfall! i thought it might only be because of motherhood... i started drinking calcium vitamins again...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mukhang mag supplement na din yata talaga ako neto haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If at all we are after our goals and desperate about making it in life, we shouldn't neglect some F's as I have read in many articles. Family is really part and others too. Also we should keep maintaining and checking on our health because it is what keep on going.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. Always keep those Fs in check.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen a boy who did hard work to get success... Even he humiliated his parents to be rich. He became a Chartered accountant.... The very next day of getting a job he died... The success and Richness he ran for his entire life is just waste of time..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's sad. I like how people can be as dedicated and passionate but I just don't like too much of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not combing my hair most of the time so I won't notice the hair fall lol...Health is wealth :) And I am guilty of not taking care of myself properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every true, your article, it is very easy to get carried away and forget what really matters . I personally try to evaluate myself to make sure I am living the life I am meant to , I always try to sure I am okay mentally, physically and financial wise. It is a tough job 😅, but I have got this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's really wise. You are covering all the bases. Good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I'm also stressed because I have a lot of hair fall. And your right we shouldn't neglect our health for we only have one body, we don't have a spare one that can replace us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wag tayo overwork. Wag din sobrahan mag kdrama haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di na ko ma kdrama ngayon pre🤣🤣🤣🤣 mas hooked ako sa music shows hhha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayos din yan. Gagaling ng artists din nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly. Yung eyebags ko mas nag dark since naging active ako sa both platforms haha. But it's my fault anyway.. Inaabuso ko health ko..
So next goal ko ay for health tlga.. .baka yan dhl nagpupuyat ka kya naglalagas buhok mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sipag mo nga e. Di ka na ata natutulog hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much is not good. We have to rest ourselves too if we're tired. Marami rami nadin akong hair falls due to stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya need natin alagaan sarili nating mabuti :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going with the flow is also a goal. That is what I'm also adhering too. As much as I want to write everyday but my body and my mind can not. I don't want to feel pressured too. My hair has been falling since July.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Until we find what works for us, let's just go with the flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only we all have the same mindset of being supportive with each other, pulling someone to get up when he or she's knocked down with failures, how wonderful it would be. Success being attained with the support and encouragement of other people must be so sweet. On the other hand, taking care of one's health plays a big factor in attaining our goals. So it's important also to take care of ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. There should be balance in all that we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's right if our body says so that t's enough for the mean time.you need to rest a bit and continue again..no need to push yourself too hard that you disregarding your health

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right on that. Our body is important so we should take better care of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po mahirap na bumagsak ang katawan at kalusugan natin ngayon kamahal pa naman ng ga gamot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit hectic ang schedule naten sa trabaho. Kailangan wag natin pababayaan ang sarili naten. 🤗 take care always and godbless mars. 🤗❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is wealth. Having healthy body and mindset will lead to success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right :) Choose to be healthy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything beyond normal is not healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ARTicLEE.. We should take care our body and we should maintain healthy. Health is wealth.

Paano natin ma achieve yung mga dreams natin sa life if meron tayong dinadamdam sa body natin. Susi natin yung health natin para tuloy2 abutin ang mga pangarap natin sa buhay... Thank you for this ARTicLEE. This is a great reminder to us..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama yan kaya laging tandaan na alagaan din ang sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ARTicLEE.. para din yun sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sa read yan hahhaha accept the fact na tumatanda ka na tlga 😂😅🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Tanggap ko naman na haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm totally agree to you that each of us has different races and struggles in life. But while we are busy achieving those goals and targets , we should not neglect our health because at the end of the day, health is always our treasure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it. You got it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that I was pushing myself too last month, and I decided that there's a rest day dedicated to avoid the stress and burnout. Good thing is that even if we leave for some time, the people and the platform is still here so no need for us to stress out. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. As much as I wanted to spend a lot of time here, I'd rather choose to be healthier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ituloy latta ag blog ada met hair grower. Char! . Intayu manen Dasol. Or Bani

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nya kuma nu makalbo. Mayat ladta met haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right lee, we have our own pace in our life, in achieving sucess do not pressure oneself if it will cost you your health and everything that is important to you. Make sure to balance everything always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always check that I do have balance in my life :) I hope you do too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago