Thrift shop and earnings

73 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Khing14 wrote about buying useful things that are at affordable price. You can check about that here if you haven't read it yet.

This reminded me of a friend (friend A) who sells preloved and new items as well. I do have another friend (friend B) who do online selling but because she is just starting in that kind of business, her items are a bit pricey as compared to friend A's. Friend B is not that consistent though in selling and her business is on hold for the moment.

Friend A on the other always do live selling every weekends. If not, she updates her profile and posts items that are for sale. She sells mostly decors, collective items, beauty and bath products, signature bags, preloved clothes, kitchen wares and many more.

There are some items that she sells that are really cheap. when she does live selling, those she cannot sell during the first hour right away, she lowers the prices gradually before the live selling ends. Much like in crypto you have to decide whether you buy it right there and then or risk or wait for later and risk missing out.

So far, I have bought containers and mugs from her which I like. The most expensive is PHP250.00 (USD 4.68) but mostly all are about PHP100.00 or lower. They are at almost 20-30% price level from the original ones. These products are like new or new so it is a real bargain. Also, there are times she would give free items through guessing games. I did win some items from those games.

Now, to my February earnings.

I thought I was more active than in January only to realize that I wrote the same number of articles both for January and February but I earned more in January although I was more active here in read. I couldn't even make it to noise that often. I made an error in my calculations of my earnings here in read for the past months. I haven't checked the formula. I only noticed it when someone pointed it out in one of the comments.

For my noise.cash, I haven't been as active there anymore so my earnings have drastically dipped down. The accumulated earnings so far is $41 but that includes the previous earnings. That is supposed to be my A Dollar A Day source of income that I tried to do for this year. I haven't been monitoring my earnings there anymore. I think things will not change this month but let's see.

That's it. No other earnings for me other than my earnings in actifit but those have been accumulated since I started with Steemit until now. My every report earnings there are small but through the years I have accumulated 1,461.949 HIVE POWER | 81.318 HIVE | 26.555 HBD. So if you want earn through your activities, why not try actifit? If you have Hive account or Blurt account, then join actifit as well and you can post your report in Hive, Steemit or Blurt.

What is my goal for this month? To be as active as possible. I couldn't promise anything so I'd take every day as it goes.

I almost forgot to make a report about my earnings here but good thing I read updates and reports from others and also their goals for this month.

Personally, I have had more time exercising and I plan to keep that up. I have read a lot of personal goals to read more books or e-books and I hope to be able to do that as well. That's one thing that I miss doing: Spending the day reading nonstop.

Good luck to all of us for whatever goals you have this month. Let's keep writing!

34
$ 6.44
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 33
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck to you for this month ..I wish you will have a great month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Same goes to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May challenge ngayun si appics in collaboration with actifit... Sali ka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nacheck ko nga pero d ko magawa gawa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you Blurt, what do you think, I have seen mentioned a few times recently kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't, kuya. Bloghound did tell me about that before but I didn't pay much attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have blurt..i only post in the instablurt community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to be like you I love this behavior of yours . Please how does actifit functions is it just like hive singer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not familiar with hive singer. Actifit measures your movement with whatever activity you are doing and then you can make a report about that and post it in the app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I sometimes used this method. I I sometimes gi the the market when mostsellers aare about to close. At this time, most of their wares have been sold off already and they would be ready to dispose of the remaining ones before closing up. They wouldn't mind selling the remaining three to four pieces to me for a much lower price. Lol Congratulations dear. It's really admirable to be consistent in all of these platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very wise lol! There will always be something that we can buy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck for this month. Try to stay here more time my friend. I hope and pray that you can mange all your work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goal, kuya. Sana maging active ako kahit papano. Parang walang buhay na sa noise. Hindi ako active don e haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay pa din naman ang noise kahit pano hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig sa live selling at di rin ako active sa facebook. Laki tlga earnings mo Lee hanggang sana all na lng ako sa inyo ni bloghound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuloy lang ang pagsulat sabay sabay tayo mag earn :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend into selling preloved stuffs too at minsan na te tempt talaga ako bumili kahit na ayaw ko haha! Mura lang nmn kc, pero sa ngaun bawasan ko na mag FB para iwas na rin sa bili2x... Congrats sa earnings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagstop na din ako manood ng live nya haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen people posting about their activities for actifit in hive especially and I think I am interested to try it out. Let's see how the month of March leads us through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you were able to do actifit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, it was hard navigating at first which made me leave it. I still could not understand the site. I had to leave it ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let you achieve your target. Let you have more earnings in the month of March.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes to you and more! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If Almighty wills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a huge earn for the month of February regarding to complaints of people February earnings was low l. Let's pray this month turns better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inspired Naman yung list of earnings mo sir Woop Woop sana alls Po

Btw hi I am your new supporter here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan. Tuloy lang ang pagsulat para sabay sabay tayo mag earn :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kapo Dyan๐Ÿ˜Š and good morning po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow laki po ng mga earnings nyo:).more earnings to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More earnings din sayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have discovered an affordable and tiny single-board computing device that costs only $35 - called Raspberry Pi. It can be used as a desktop or laptop computer. https://read.cash/@Unity/buy-raspberry-pi-an-affordable-single-board-computer-4b324c20

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great achieve nadin yan kuya. Baka this month kuya sobra pa jan๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mag dilang anghel ka :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that you focused on the goal of being active than setting a specific number of earnings. Being active is the one we can control. Love that. Good luck to us who set some goals this month. Hope we achieve them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Let's continue earning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a major achievement. I don't really keep track of my earnings often mostly because I hardly save, I spend and invest. In February I haven't really been so active so I haven't made much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good on you that you have investments. I mostly spend, spend, spend lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for mentioning my article..I think one of the reason why you've got same number of articles for feb as compared with january is because of the days different between these months..January is till 31st while feb is till 28th only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been so active unlike before. I used to earn upto a hundred every month with my articles. but that's not in read.cash.. you earned pretty well with read.cash.. congratulations! I never set goals anymore, just go with the flow and write what I can. It's my way of releasing stress, it helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it more relaxing to just write when you can. Save me additional stress and worry :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty is not visiting properly to me at all since two months, I stopped setting goals haha ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

You still good at several platforms :) congrats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try not to think about rusy as well lol! I just do with that I get from him :D Thanks~!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an amazing writer and I always appreciate your words. More earnings will be coming soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you as well. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't really understand Hive. Was it like read.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a little bit more complicated since it forked from Steemit. There's blogging and vlogging and other stuff. I don't have a full grasp about it as well but I can refer you momentswithmatti, farmgirl or coquicoin who are also using hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is fun to join live selling games and get free items Kuya hihi. I have tried that one and it was really fun although I did not win hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try and try lang baka manalo next time hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow andaming blessings at anlaki din ng earnings. Good job and let's continue aiming for our another goals this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yup, tuloy lang ang laban :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well stated report, I haven't even be able to write my own report like this but I think I will at the ending of March. Keep earning bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to your report. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po! More grind this year po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat :) Ou kasi dami bayarin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn. Marami tlaga ang blessing na dumadating. Congrats po. Sana more pa at keep grinding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your earnings for the last month ๐Ÿฅณ. Congrats again and keep it up. Wishing this month will be also good to us๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Keep writing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all drift in and out of these platforms, but theyโ€™re always waiting for us to come back luckily. You did very well Lee ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True and it's good to see you and others as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done my friend. carry on. it's inspiration for me. congratulation. Best of luck for future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and good luck to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These reports gives a revision of our progress of daily Life and to plan for next . Even February was 28 but yet you manage well in terms of article writing and earning. More success to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And more success to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a good job. Syak bassit ta nabusy school :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ada mayaten hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Laki ng 1-month earnings from readcash sir.Congrats si.anyway maganda talaga mghanap tayo kung saan tayo pwedeng makatipid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sir lee. ๐ŸŽ‰ Malaki na yung earnings mo sir. ๐Ÿฅฐ Naiinspire po ako. Wishing you a fruitful month again this March sir lee. Congrats po sa lahat ng mga achievements niyo po. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! Tuloy lang ang read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago