Cheap but Useful

34 48
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Good day everyone! This article is my entry in writing prompt challenge initiated by @MoonTrader entitled : "#WritingPrompt2: Isn't expensive, yet means a lot".

These are the things that I considered as cheap yet so valuable and very useful in my daily life.

First is this mini fan I bought from shopee.

As far as I can recall, I bought it for like less then $2.0 USD. Apologies, I tried to search it from my purchase history but having hard time because I bought it way back 3 years ago.

The main purpose why I ordered it is for my youngest son (still a baby back then). It is always annoying and tiring whenever there is a power interruption if you have a baby because you need to make "paypay" all night long until the power comes back. Also, I used this fan whenever he is on the cradle to make sure he is well ventilated and also, to protect his face from mosquitos as well.

Now that my son is 3 years old already (going four years old this coming Marxh), this item serves as my daily fan whenever I am working (from home). You might wonder why I prefer this rather than the normal sized fan. It is because this fan can give convinience to me yet it do not produce loud noise specially when I am on a meeting or in a call.

This is my best buy so far..and take note, it just costs less than $2.00. There are still lots of this item available in shopee, you can check it out if you're interested to purchase this one. By the way, it is not rechargeable, so you need to plug it into a powerbank or in your laptop or cpu for it to operate.

Next in my list is this usb lamp.

It's so useful in my work as well. It just costs less then $1.0,still from shopee. I use it in a daily basis. My desktop is quietfar from the window when I moved my mini office to another room (larger room) here in our house yet I am having diffulty seeing the letters in my keyboard and slows me down from typing or encoding. During day time, there are instances where the weather is so hot and you don't want to open the light in the room because it contributes to having a hot temperature. Hence, this one is my solution. Instead of turning on the light in our room, I plug this instead in my cpu and that's it!.It solves my typing probs.

This is also very useful in my daughter's online class, because they are required to have their camera open all throughout their class. My daughter is using my computer in her online class in the morning and as I've said, since my pc location is quiet against the window, the natural light is not good enough to provide a clear image in the camera. The room light however produces some shadows that blocks my daughter' view whenever she writes in her notebook hence, this usb lamp became so useful to me and to my job daughter's online class. This usb lamp serves as her ring light during their class. It's so cheap yet so useful!.

And last but not the least, this grocery organizer.

This one only costs $3.75 (almost $4.00). I did not expect this one to last long actually when I am assembling the parts. They seems not sturdy as opposed to how it looks in the photo.

My purpose of buying this one, actually, is to be my kid's biscuit organizer. It has 4 wheels, hence my kids can drag it anywhere inside our house. But then,I run out of storage for some of my groceries hence, I decided to use this one.

However, As you can see, I had to put string in every layer to make it sturdy and to make each layer in place. But guess what, that's more than 6 months already yet no sign of giving up. I removed its wheels by the way to make it fix and stable.

And that concludes my article for today! If you also wanted to join the writing prompt , please see below are the rules.

19
$ 5.80
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

my ganung type din ako na mini fan sis.sa shopee ko din yun nabili and yes mas bet ang ganun kasi di maingay at I can use it anywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..super handy nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ung mini fan bet ko. Saka mura sta ha. Akso may ganyan pa kaya sa shopee na ganyan din katibay aguy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depende sa seller pa din talaga...ako matyaga kasi magbasa ng mga reviews din kaya worth it naman kasi nagtagal yung mga binili ko na super ang mumura..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko gumawa ng ganito haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis..kagat na sa prompt!..hehehe..ang ating life saver..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo sakto to sa payday sale HAHAHAHA CHAR

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha..gora na sis...mura lang lahat yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami pala tayo na suki ni Shopee sis.. Haha...Ako, meron din ako'ng mga bagay na cheap pero, napaka-useful sa'kin. Malay natin baka mag.share din ako one of this days. Hehe..

Yung organizer, balak ko sanang bumili for my skin care products. Ang kalat kasi tignan pag hindi organized. Baka available siya sa town, dun nalang siguro ako bibili din. Sana makahanap ako yung may gulong gaya nang sayo sis. Hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe...madaming anak ng shopee dito sis..dami kong nakikita na nagpopost ng shopee finds eh lalo na kung sale

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, everything has emotions that’s why they don’t have value.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think this will save me today, hahaha... Pero nakamura ka na doon sa organizer sis ha.. Mura na nga..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis..di tali nga lang..hahaha..pero nagtagal naman sya in fairness..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suki ka pala ni shopee sis.. di ko muna na install yan bka mabudol ako ng bongga at dami mura don lalo na sa pang kusina no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis..suking suki ako...hehehe..sobrang mura kasi ng mga items..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa kya uninstall ko muna tlga at mahirap na hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to be practical these days and buy things that we need. Good thing there are online shops that sells cheap products that we can buy from. I do check Shopee every now and then especially the sale items and see if there is something that I need and not just what I wanted :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here!..abangers talaga ako palagi lalo na sa mga items na kailangang kailangan ko talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mini fan ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes kuya..saka tahimik sya...walang background noise kapag nasa call ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin sis nagaabang ng mga sale and discount. Meron talaga mga appliances na cheap pero matibay naman hehe. Yung last na bili ko tumbler na 100 pesos lang ang ganda hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis..dapat lang wais kapag pumipili..ako pag may nakita na kahit isang nega na review skip ko na at hanap ng ivang seller.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang useful tlga ang mga bagay nato lalo na affordable lng.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku opo..gamit na gamit lalo na yang miji fan saka yang usb lamp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang munura talaga ng mga bilihin sometimes sa shopee. tapos useful pa like that mini fan napaka affordable but useful heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..and imagine ang tagal na nya..hehe..bawing bawi na ako sa pinambili ko, may tubo pa kumbaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah kumbaga malaki na naiambag ng mini fan nayan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister have been disturbing me for mini fan like this for her to carry to lecture 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep...it's silent and effective..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow ,ang galing sis no,ang mumura lang pero nagagamit ng matagal sa inyo ang mga gamit na yan😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis..super helpful talaga nila..yung minifan nagagamit din ng asawa ko kapag nag iihaw sya...heheh..kesa magpaypay ng magpaypay habang nagpapadikit ng apoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mura ng mga gamit na yan sis. Gusto ko yang mini fan mo at ang tibay ng grocery organizer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis..matatag yang minifan na yan..hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago