Something has to change but I don't know yet

54 83
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I've been unmotivated to do more here or in noise. I will visit here but just for a few minutes and then leave. There are topics to write but I can't seem expand to on those. I haven't been able to post daily. I comfort myself to the fact that I can do it later.

Anyway, here goes another random post for the weekend.

Walk with me

I was unable to do my walk/jog that much this week because of the stormy weather we had. That storm left destruction and death in just a few days. Really terrible.

Today, I was able to do 25k+ steps and that's around 18+ kms burning 1,689 calories. If the calculation of GoogleFit is correct. I'd like to assume it is. It makes me feel better knowing that it was all worth it.

I was able to donate some of the Sweatcoins I earned from the Sweatcoin app. The campaign I donated that too is for the homeless people. That questions of "What does your bed look like?" with a photo of a vacant bench burns makes you really ponder about your life.

What is your complaint today?

I didn't realize right away but I have already met my goal for this year of 1,600,000 steps. I just checked it while typing this. I raised that to 2,000,000 steps and hopefully be able to complete that before this year ends.

I was out by 5:oo a.m. earlier and that was late for me. It usually takes me 3-4 hours to walk. By the time it hits 6:30 or later, I can already feel the heat and wearing a mask is uncomfortable. That's the reason why I prefer to go out early. Good thing that it was windy and cool this morning so it was an enjoyable walk.

To see photos of my walks today, click here to take you to my Actifit report.

The leech

Things at home were not good. The neighbor (the source of fire that caused our house to burn down) started to construct overhang that extends beyond their borders which is causing an issue. The nerve! Some people are really that selfish to only think about themselves. I hope things will get better as that was already reported to the local authorities.

Moving on.

The itch

Since starting with noise and read and reading about staking here and there, I couldn't keep track of my earnings. None of those were doing good anyway. I only put amounts that were negligible anyway. Just the other day, I placed some in my Binance account. Those were from my earnings in Steemit before. I withdrew around 600 STEEM from my account which mostly went to Dragonary and I left some in Binance savings.

We always say to do research but then again we don't know the attitude of investors and then the market is so volatile. That's why invest what you can afford to lose.

More leech?

Election time is drawing near here in our country. As usual, some if not most are making public noise by stating the faults of others in order to discredit them. I automatically cross those from my list. Why not talk about your platform and what you can do for the people? Lies they may be but at least we have something to hold on to and think better of you rather than talking ill about somebody else.

There were some candidates who were not that noisy about what they have done especially this pandemic but it was the people who were doing the talking about their good deeds. Let your actions do the talking.

About food

I passed by the market before heading home. I like seeing how alive the market is and seeing all those fresh goods. I bought a cinnamon bread that is always baked fresh. It was still warm when I bought it. A friend told me about that and since trying it, it has become one of my faves. Hot or cold it's still good but best eaten while it's still warm. It has the right sweetness to it. The bread is soft. Only that it has little cinnamon to it but I still like it.

Back then it was selling around PHP20.00 I think. Whenever I pass that place, it was always closed for it was still early. I was surprised when it is now sold at PHP33.00. I guess it was that long ago when I last bought one.

I noticed that some of the fruits are bigger than I was used to. I only bought oranges today. It was juicy and both sweet and sour. One has only one seed in it. Those were bargained at PHP75.00/kilo.

And she's back!

And she's looking great and sounding awesome still. The way she sings she really speaks to you.

Her song is really timely. We have been through a lot throughout this pandemic. We need more kindness, understanding and patience.

The first part of the video reminds me of Hello. And oh, how I miss her laugh!

Saw this and that

I have watched some movies the past few days but nothing made an impact on me or maybe because my mind is not into those that much.

Later on, I'll be looking for something to watch again.

We are now in the middle of the month again. How are things going with you so far?

Thanks for your time and support as always. Have a great weekend!

30
$ 9.95
$ 9.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Not gonna lie, am actually really mad about your neighbor, the nerve.... I applaud you for keeping calm, I wouldn't have

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We've always been a peace-loving family. We don't like confrontations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol with election campaigns they are all the same hahaha I hate politics..it sucks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine I guess not to force yourself. I love cinnamon 🥰❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. I'm a guy who takes it easy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you we the same kuya with noise and read! Out of curiosity do you have a ref link for the sweatcoins app?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, here you go, kuya https://sweatco.in/hi/leeart :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how you feel about your neighbour and all the other things you mentioned especially the election, lol. Perhaps we need a breath of fresh air, like we go to another place like a country or another planet :P

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If only isolation is the answer to everything but sadly it's not :D but I would love to live in my own planet lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you for your calmness and tolerating your neighbour it not everyone that could do that anyway though they annoying just always be a peace maker

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are trying to go through every legal means possible to deal with the issue :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super dami ng step achievement mo kuya. Minsan talaga nakakatamad buti nalang read.cash lang ako ahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iniisip ko nga kun san na napunta ung sipag ko maglakad haha! Sobrang katamad na. Hirap ibalik :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha I don't like your neighbor to be honest hahahhahah. Any way I like bread hahahhaha I prefer bread with eggg yummy 😋. Enjoy walking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ever since, I don't like them too lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Orange a kilo at 75php ? Take my money! Is that locally sourced? Ang mahal kaya dito sa amin...

600 steem mo galing lang yan sa actifit mo sir?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ou galing sa katabing province lang din hehe.

Galing pa rin sa steemit hehe. Kunti lang nakukuha ko sa actifit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaaaayy! stream Adele's Easy on me :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe mas gusto ko un rock cover :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming kpitbahay ang wlang pakialam sa paligid or pakikisama:) kya minsan mas maigi din na manahimik na lng sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Napaka greedy ng ganun na ugali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adele is beauty and her voice is awesome. But still I prefer Taylor Swift.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do like some Taylor too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How unpleasant to have a neighbor like that, I can't stand him very much. I really like cinnamon, I recently made some breads and put cinnamon on them, they were delicious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our family don't like confrontation so something like this we have to deal with really sucks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its sad to hear about the weather condition. So your morning walk also stopped. Here, in kerala, also we are experiencing heavy rain. Hope you enjoyed the cinnamon bread

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have had good days since then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Kuboy! I'm sorry to hear about the destruction of the storm and the problems with your neighbor at your family home. I hope you can solve the issues soon.

We have municipal elections here next month, but sadly will be more of the same, so I don't even bother. And now I'm craving for cinnamon bread, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have lost trust in politicians so I don't vote.

I'm buying some cinnamon bread later on :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cinnamon too! All time fave and it's only 5 pesos each in our place. Why it's expensive there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not sure why it's expensive. I thought it really is expensive lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had a rather strange routine this week, feels like I am on an autopilot mode without too much success on the things that I am supposed to do. But hopefully starting tomorrow I will fix my sched again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need reset button every now and then :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's why i missed you here and there! Thats fine . Some things do "get old".

Your neighbor :( why do people do that they really push boundaries instead of living peacefully with everyone else, they really have to do some annoying move grr.

Yes to investing only what you can accept losing. Trading is still a game of chance.

Oh adele! Yay new song to belt out too!

On politics. I don't know. After the current admin it feels like we've placed our bets on almost everyone already ahhaha. Just a feeling. I still need to catch up and DMOR(do my own research).

Far above this political shenanigans i am more concerned with appeasing infuriated friends should they find out our differences in leadership preferences. Howell, right?

Do keep safe sir bestie!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami connection nung kapitbahay na yun kaya mejo hirap kami magsettle. Daming roadblocks. Pero for now wag muna yun ang focus namin kasi sa health na lang muna at kun ano man ang pwedeng tapusin sa haus.

Di ko masyado gusto new album ni Adele hehe. Un Easy On Me lang nagustuhan ko so far.

Good luck na lang sa Pilipinas kun ano mangyari sa election.

Ingat din lagi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I got it, I'm also thinking why you're not so active these days. Just like what you said to me when I am just new here, it's not compulsory to published everyday, just to do it if you want. Do the things that can make you happy, but don't leave us here:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! I try to be as active as I can here and in other platforms :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's almost the end of the month and I am feeling like I did not do anything good this month. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate. It happens all the time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to learn about the obliteration of the tempest and the issues with your neighbor at your family home. I trust you can settle the issues soon.Its tragic to find out about the climate condition. So your morning walk additionally halted, likewise how undesirable to have a neighbor like that, I can't stand him definitely. I like cinnamon too heheh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This world would be a better place if we learn to get along with each other :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope things have come right with your neighbour! That is so annoying, how can they do that?? I hope the authorities fix things for you...🌸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really hope so. Because we have so much going on with recent death, accident and illnesses, we can't focus on our neighbor right now. When things have settled, we will revisit the issue.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inflation is acrazy. I also get surprised when buying a sachet of milo i believe it used to be 5pesos and now the storekeeper is asking for 10pesos. I didnt notice time has flown by.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The inflation is pretty noticeable especially in a store where we frequently buy our needs. It's like every month prices are going up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatamad din ako i visit yung noiseko this past few days, lalo na ngayon na may bagong update hihi. Though maganda naman sya pero yung downside niya is di ko na m tract earnings ko hahaha. Anyways, may mga kapitbahay talaga tayo na kung mag isip eh paramg sila lang yung tao sa barangay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami ko platforms inoopen kaya di na mabantayan lahat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like hot bread but I prefer cheese bread. We need more kindness in the world. Happy walking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If only bread can solve everything then it would be a better place for everyone :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan natatamad ako sa noise kaya mas focus nalang ako dito sa read, ang hirap pag maraminh minamanage agagaga. Unmotivated din ako minsan pero bago ko intindihin yang katamaran ko dapat makagawa muna akong artikola ahahaha. Anyways, dyor talaga dapat lagi muna bago mag invest. Pero ako stop muna sa pag buy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lahat na tinatamad ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cinammon ARTicLEE. Congrats your achievements for steps.❤️ It's my first time hearing this song. I will download it. Take care always article.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers to cinnamon! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago