Shared walk, double the steps, double the sweat

56 82
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago
A view of Mirador Hill, Mt. Sto Tomas and Mt. Cabuyao.

My partner and I decided to go for a walk taking the same route we did last time. We were up early. My partner was up earlier for there were tasks that needs to be finished. I woke up later for I was planning on going for a jog/walk again. My partner decided to come so we had to go later. I have to charge my phone anyway for I need it to be fully charged for the app I am using drains my phone quicker. Also, I need to take photos too so I wanted to be sure that I had it fully charged.

These are some of the flowers we passed by along the way. Note that are these are little ones and tiny ones. There were more of those which I posted here in my other blog. The tiniest was the one in the center. May macro lens was used to take these shots. I wanted to be as close as I can be but my phone's camera is really limited.

Most of the times it does not focus that well so my shots are blurry. A slight movement can affect the photos quality so wind is my nemesis when taking macro photos. I had to hold the subject with my fingers just to steady them but even that is not enough but at least there is lesser shake.

After our walk, we then decided to eat at a place we have seen before. It's just a small eatery that we noticed the last time we went for a walk. It was closed then the first time we saw it because we were early at that time when we went for a walk. This eatery serves Filipino dishes. It opens at 8:30 a.m. We ordered coffee and pansit (stir fried noodles). It comes with soup.

It tasted okay. It has it's own taste that is at another level than the ones we have eaten in some places. I cannot say it's better but it's not that bad either. One particular place that we liked to eat this food has lots of ingredients and the serving is plenty. The price is cheaper too so it's the best deal. Sadly that closed during the pandemic. However, when things started to be less strict, the place was vacated. I'm not sure if they transferred somewhere.

This is just one of the many shops here that sells meal like this, all out in the open for everyone to see. This is not the eatery we have eaten but this is just one of those that lined the road. Would you still eat in this place when see this at the entrance?

I'm not sure why this area has lots of eateries. Maybe because there were also lots of bars here. Those who were under the influence of alcohol will surely have to find a place to eat.

With that number of eateries and shops selling the same thing, I am amazed how they manage. It's a tough competition for sure.

This little fellow kept still while I was taking a photo. As I mentioned above, wind makes everything harder to take a photo. Good thing this insect was cooperative for a photo shoot.

This is a new setup here in the city center. There were benches placed on the sidewalk. The plan is to add more up and down the road. One benefit of this is that people can sit for a while or browse the web since this is a free wifi zone. My only concern is that cars pass by here all the time with the exception now that it is Sunday and the road is closed to vehicles to give way to the market encounter. This is becoming a regular event. When the road is open to vehicles, then you will be inhaling the smoke emitted from those cars. However, we do breathe it in anyway even if we don't have to sit in one of these benches.

These were just some of the things sold at the market encounter. I didn't take a lot of photos for it was the same products from the previous ones anyway. Most of the time we bought rice delicacies which we did today as well. We also bought chocolates. Those that were locally made. We also bought rambutan. it was PHP 50.00 a kilo which is about USD 1. They were really good! In addition to that, some oranges as well.

I thought my timing was right and that the shop we had to go to last before going home was closed and will be opening after an hour. So then to kill time, we had some refreshments at a milk tea shop. When we got there, we were overwhelmed by the varied choices. It's hard to decided because I am not fond of milk tea. I just focused on the first two choices. What I like about this is that you can choose what level of sweetness you would like. It will start from 0 to 100 with 25 increment. I chose 50 which was just right. We then went back to the shop but it was still closed.

We waited by the terrace overlooking the city market. I haven't seen this part of the city from this angle. We had to wait another 20 minutes or so for the shop to open. When it did open, I went and claimed my purchase. It was a dropping area where online sellers and buyers can drop or pick up orders. The relative of a friend is an online seller. This friend of ours offered us shoes. We checked the photos of those and we liked what we saw.

This is just one of the pairs. The other is black in color which I gave to my brother. It was a good deal and I hope these will last long.

How was your weekend?

Thanks a lot for your time once again and all your support. See you around!

All photos are mine.

32
$ 11.92
$ 10.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

The benches are aesthetic and oh how I love rice delicacies.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Pero ayoko jan kasi mausok hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over here if one sits for too long on a bench like that surely we get mugged! But that looks nice tough! And the noodles look yummy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds terrible, to be mugged I mean.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ideed it is. Some friends of mine have gone through that and it's awful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din sa'min ganyan, yung may maraming naka bitay na Karne sa labas, pero yung iba sanay na ata eh, hindi nandidiri haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe ganyan talaga sa atin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stayed at home like most days haha. Umulan din kasi. Di din nga nakabisita sa plant box ko ahha. Much needed lazy day din siguro

Hirap nga mag macro pag mahangin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahangin man o hindi hirap talaga ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's long walk I think Clee. Tapos yung mga shot ko wlaa talagang kupas, I can't even take a shot of a butterfly KAsi naalis agad SIla. Lalo na ang dragonfly mailap. Ung beaches po sana may ganyan din dito sa lugar Namin para may pahingahan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap talaga ako sa butterfly at dragonfly. Need ng telephoto lens hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another tour of the amazing places in the city, thank you. I bet you and your partner had an amazing time from your walk to all that transpired during the day.

And I love this line from your milk tea container: "Life is like a cup of tea, it's all about how you make it"

And I can relate with taking photos of small objects, just when you're ready to click and then it gets blurry you have to refocus again, but your shots are always amazing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My partner occasionally accompanies me but we always end up eating lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit di nauubos travel pics nyo ng partner mo? Hehe! Sanaol maraming napuntahan at nakainan na eh no. Gandaaa! This weekend, I just stayed at home kasi alarming na yung deaths dito sa lugar namin. I think apat na ata namatay pero di naman dahil sa covid. Pero kahit na kakatakot parin lumabas hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang ibang mapuntahan e kaya meexplore na namin ang buong city haha!

Ingat pa din tayo lagi. Daming mga pasaway e. Sana wala na cases pa na madagdag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha grabe travel pa more. Nakakatuwa talaga dyan sa Baguio ang daming pasyalan at masarap din lumarga kasi presko. Ang dami din kainan at tama ka ang hirap ng competition. Ganun mag negosyo ang pinoy eh tabi tabi sila at same lang ang inooffer. Sana nga ipag bawal yung ganun. Para healthy ang competition at mas madami din options yung customers. Yung milk tea naman uso na talaga yung ganun na pipili ka ng sugar level. Kahit ako ganyan din pinipili ko 50% para sakto lang. Mahilig kasi ako sa milk tea hihi. Ganda tong virtual tour mo. Madaming places talaga sa Baguio ang di ko pa napuntahan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napansin ko lang kanina ang baho ng hangin :( Wala na un ganun na kafreshness gaya ng dati. Sa dami ng establishments dito at mejo di maayos na sewer, ayun nangangamoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful pics again and about those meat shops, that is exactly how they sell meat in India too, we do not have packaged meat, everything is cut open right infront of customer's eyes and thankfully, I never had to see that as we are vegetarians from centuries lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are lots of things we are similar it seems :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An early morning walk with your partner having fried noodles, hot milk tea, coming across so many flowers and fruit shops and finally a small purchase. That will make our day more energetic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It surely did :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those benches along the highway with free wifi would be the best for me. Lalo na sa mga ML players naku mabenta yan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sigurado yan hehe kaso kunti ata may alam na may free wifi jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and your partner are having a great weekend. An early walk is a great time especially with those flowers you captured.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It surely was a nice walk when you have someone with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would spend all day on one of those benches, very nice photogenic insect, I would like to try the Filipino food, it looks very tasty, great hike. Regards

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's nice to sit on those benches if only it's not being passed by a lot of vehicles :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a shop that hangs meat, why not use a glass display case. Won't it get dusty?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is sanitation issue but that is the way some stores sell their goods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend went well kuya Lee. ☺️

I wanna spend my me time on that benches. The place is so clean and cozy plus the free wifi will really let me stay there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso mausok jan kasi paakyat na part yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try that MountaiNut Kuya 😁 And about my weekend? Well, I struggled a lot with my connection at home. I was planning to work in our province but end bringing my things back here to the city for work. Huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Balik siyudad ka na? Di ako updated hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga dyan sa baguio ang gaganda ng mga place. Talagang hindi sayang ang talento mo sa pag photography

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awts! Salamat naman :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa patour hehe ganda ng Baguio :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe pasyal na pag okay na lahat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon- it means in God's time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba siya usually sumasama sa lakad mo sir?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko nakatravel nadin ako sa mga imagesvat photography mo :) Hindi ka nauubosan lang travel..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe ubos na ubos na nga e kaya kung anu-ano na lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This weekend I was home a lot, watching a little Netflix. And now that it is still Sunday afternoon, we are going to eat Chinese food. And you seem like you had a nice day. And I loved all the photos as always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a lovely day you had as well :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always amazed of how you capture everything,a shot from a professional..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much! I appreciate you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking is very good for the body which keeps our body healthy.It is better to walk in such a hill view place..wonderful photography.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. It's my only form of exercise :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who is the person in the photo,? Seems like you had a great day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko alam. Inaantay ko nga nga umalis e haha! Kaso mukhang walang balak kaya ni pix ko na lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking is good for health. Well with you, I walked along with the story too. Loved the hill view. Pretty much like my country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now I want to see your country too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very good option to go for a walk on Sunday. You have a lot of Chinese influence in your food, don't you? I don't like tea with milk either. I like green leaf tea better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. In fact, a lot of immigrants have settled here and they were the first to do businesses here and thus, their influence in food had been adapted with lots of variations and changes over time but still the Chinese influence is undeniable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukang enjoy po ang weekend ninyo. Sa akin Hindi Kasi may sakit padin si anak

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh I hope okay na anak mo. Need din mag exercise at lumanghap ng sariwang hangin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago