Seven is a perfect number

38 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

For this 30-day writing challenge, I am now on my eleventh day and it is all about siblings.

Uhm, another personal info that I don't like sharing online lol! However, suffice it to say that we are seven in the family. That's a lot for most but my parents are of the old belief that the more children you have, the more investment they have lol! As I mentioned before, we are not rich, just your average family. Our parents don't have a lot so their investments are us, their kids.

I am the third amongst seven children. There are five of us boys and two girls but sometimes we act like all boys lol! Only the eldest and the youngest finished college.

I really don't have much info to share about my siblings so I have to end it at that.

Now on to other challenges.

There were two 30-day gratitude challenges that I have read so I plan to do both in one post. It's now the second day of June. I should have started this yesterday but better late than never.

The first one was from Jane's post. You can read about that here.

The person I am glad to have in my life is my partner.

I have mentioned before that I have had other partners in the past but they were short lived that's why most of the time I was single. While it is great to be single, we can't deny the fact that having someone to share your life with is fulfilling. Of course that should be with the person whom you share almost everything, your ideas, your dreams, your desires, your wants. You don't need a perfect one for you might end up searching for no one. Don't settle for less too.

Me and my partner don't agree on most things. There are some that we have in common but not all the time but that's the beauty of a relationship. Through that you get to know more about yourself and your partner and you grow from there.

The second gratitude challenge is from Eylz2021.

Coffee is a simple thing that makes my day.

Caffeine is good for you. What makes coffee bad are the additives like sugar and creamer and milk. Ask yourself, are you a coffee lover or a sugar lover? Of course, too much caffeine is bad for your health. Anything in excessive is detrimental to your health. According to studies like this one from Mayo Clinic, 400 mg a day is the limit for an adult equivalent to four cups of brewed coffee. Most don't even drink that much. More and more studies are now being published about the benefits of coffee. However, it is still up to us to believe what we read online.

Coffee is one of the simple things in life that make my day. I have been talking about a lot in my previous posts.

I'm starting my day right now writing blogs online over coffee.

JustMaryel published this post. I wanted to relate this to the first question about gratitude above. In the post of JustMaryel, the first question is Have You Ever Been In Love?

This makes me want to ask what is love to you?

Recently, a celebrity couple broke up. The guy cheated on this famous singer. I have seen a reaction video about them wherein the blogger said that "love is not enough."

Again, what is love to you? Why is it not enough?

For me, love is enough. In the good book, it says:

"1 Corinthians 13:4–8a (ESV) Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth."

Source from Bethany.org.

All the good things you do is a product of your love either to someone or something else. You sacrifice things in the name of love. It's not about being martyr but it's about giving and not being selfish.

Why do people cheat? It's because of expectations and the wanting, needing for more, for something in return. It's all about selfishness and lack of self-control. If you read the verse above, it's all about being patient and kind and we lack that these days. Also, most were just for lust and the thought of being in love but not truly in love.

Have I been in love? Yes. I was in love with being single. I am in love with nature. I love my family. I love my partner. I love my life.

Think more about others. Look at the bigger picture and includes you and those that you love. Love is not just about one person. It's about everything. That's why pray for more love and keep sharing love!

With that, may you have a day full of gratitude and love. Cheers!

26
$ 5.18
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I love reading this type of content, because I learned a lot from you, it's like meeting my internet friends in person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it. It's like knowing oneself too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two is mine! Well, I love milk tea than coffee as it tastes awesome to me. The definiation of love varies from people to people. Have seen a lot of love birds got separated even after married, and even after being celebrity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. I always believe though that it's the unmet expectations that get us disappointed in people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me 4 is my Lucky number.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. I don't usually encounter that number as lucky :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The love in this verse in the Bible has often taught me to be able to love others and the Lord Jesus in various aspects of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the Bible teaches us a lot of things :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming sinalihang prompts ah....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Ginanahan e :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagiging coffee is life nadin ako kuya ewan ko ba kung bakit hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba ang saya? haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I think I missed so many challenges on this platform on the days that I've gone missing in action. I missed reading your articles, Kuya! Great as always. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are lots of prompts out there :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akooo, nahihilig na ulit sa coffee. Pinaka marami kong cup is 2 laang. Tas instant coffee pa hahaha sa isang sachet nakaka dalwang timpla sakin un haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instant na 3-in-1 ba? Kunti lang kape laman nun hehe. More on sugar at creamer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am unlucky that I lost 3 brothers and two sisters. Now we are 2 brothers alive. But yes I am happy with my family. I wish and pray for all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my. That's just sad. Sorry for your loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming from a large family could be very fun when growing up. I can absolutely relate to that. You amd your siblings get to so a lot of amazing stuffs together. But as we all grow older, we begin to have divergent views about life amd things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We may have differences but we still come together as one :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

coffee is life for me.. that was before, I stopped when the doctor told me so..

talking about love.. Iove is enough, but cheating is a choice.. you love a person but you cheat because you chose to do it..I guess, it's a different thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you can try alternatives like rice or soybean coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss coffee. It was 3 years ago that I stopped drinking coffee because of my anxiety. Kung wala lang talaga tong anxiety na to at palpitations, coffee is life pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo na lang iba like rice or soybean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami rin pala kayo sir. Pero mas marami kami. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why people cheat? It all boil down to lack of self control and greediness. And it pains me always to hear people tag Cheating as a MISTAKE, like it mistakingly happened??? No!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. We just want to make easy choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you cause you have found the perfect match for you...and really true love is everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's so much in your article that could be commented. From being grateful to being inlove. Well, I guess I learned one thing, "to be grateful means to be contented and to be inlove means contentment. To be contented is to be grateful of everything that you have. Being grateful means to love what you have." I hope you get what I mean. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree! Love is fulfilling that's why true love is being content :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi, sino Yung famous singer? Na intriga ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Moira hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True love is everything, and love is patience and understanding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really found the right person for you Sir. Sana all! ❤ Speaking of coffee, no one can beat the supremacy of coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh.. coffee with sugar and milk ako..hahaha i guess I should try black.. right now...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a proud coffee lover here, I don't know but coffee completes my day. But of course, I limit it to one cup a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago