PHOTOBLOG: I am awake now that September ended

56 84
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago
House birds on the poinsettia

I have already posted this photo in one of my articles regarding birds that visited our yard. House birds or English sparrow are the most common bird that we see everywhere. Those birds were perched on our poinsettia plant. That poinsettia plant have been there for as long as I can remember. It seems to be older than me.

I have been sharing here my photos that I have saved in my social media account which were taken on certain months. I am kind of saddened when I see that there are only four photos saved in my October album. Still, I am glad to share it all to you here.

It so happened that the remaining three photos were taken in a communal forest that we frequent then. There we spent a lot of sunsets.

The lead image was taken on one cloudy afternoon. We went there for sunset but it was a cold October and the fog was so thick we couldn't wait for the sunset anymore. As we were heading home, I kept looking back for every now and then the sun would break through the fog just like what was seen on the lead image and this image below.

I'm not sure why the sky was reddish at that time but I like it for it added an interesting mood to the overall photo. These images were taken using my then DSLR with a telephoto lens attached to it. This is one of the reasons why I bought a telephoto lens so that I can capture images from a distance without having to crop or zoom in.

It gives an eerie feeling since these shots were taken at a small cemetery nearby.

This is one of the wild things that grow in the forest. Such small and delicate beauties. I believe I took this with a prime lens. What I like about that lens was it takes sharp photos. Also in the forest are pitcher plants which I have taken a lot of photos of but I have none left in my collection. Maybe it was in my other albums but we will come to that later.

Below are images that I took when I went out for a jog/walk yesterday.

These were taken at the arboretum that will soon open. The preparation for this is taking a lot of time. I am getting impatient lol! I have been seeing photos from others posted in social media. You are allowed to go there but only close to the entrance. When we asked one of the guards, she said that those allowed to go in are the ones who will go for tree planting. We jokingly said that we will come back with tree seedlings to plant.

The bamboo structures being set up at the main entrance reminds me of the Supertree Grove of Singapore or the dendriform you see inside churches or other structures. It does imitate the trees and it is fitting since arboretum is a collection of trees anyway.

It would be so nice to walk among trees.

How is October treating you so far? We are now on our second day. I guess the relaxation of September was carried over on the first day of October. Thursdays always feel like Fridays to me. That's why there is that weekend relaxed feeling when Friday arrives, meaning it tends to make me lazy. Not totally lazy for I want to be break free from the routine. I guess that is why we look forward to weekends because at least we can do away with the monotony that we have had during the week.

So now that weekend is here, go and do something that will make you feel better even if it is your day off or not.

Now that I am done writing this, it's time to go out for a jog/walk again.

Stay safe out there.

27
$ 7.37
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 24
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful pics, Kuboy! Have a wonderful October!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, the photo of the sun is impressive! I'll keep it in the background on my cell phone, can I? Your purchase of the telephoto lens was really an excellent purchase. The image quality is spectacular. I was watching some videos on youtube, and they use a lens that is to zoom up to 200x, you can enlarge the images up to about 10 km, impressive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure thing! That is impressive lens. I'm sure it weighs a lot though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

October has been good so far. It is still 1st of October over here.

Ps. It is nice that you get to take pictures of nature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope things had been great for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I especially love the close up photo of the sun. It could be a phone wallpaper.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much! I love it too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon looks like an egg yolk Kuya Lee hihi.

First of October, minalas ako eh or sadyang ako yung malas huhu. I even failed to publish an article on the very first day due to a lot of reasons, too many to mention. I just hope that I will be okay soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bawi bawi na lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just last night I've posted am image of bloody sky that I captured but yours is much more great grabeee. And you know what me an d mahhh badiii always wanna shoot a flying butterfly or dragonfly but either it flew away from camera or it was blurred what should I do about that one??

I'm just done with my morning jog routine gonna have a light meal after resting and exercise after that one. Happy October month to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What I used to do with my dslr then when capturing moving subject is to move with it, focusing on the subject and moving the camera to the same direction that the subjects goes and then take the shot. It takes practice though. With phones, I had no luck doing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creepy nun sunset kasi reddish sya..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko din inexpect na ganyan outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good tactic to take plants to plant and take advantage of the beauty of the place to take a few pictures. Very good content, happy October

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga kapag ganyan yung sunset, mapula pula. Maganda yung view sa inyo ah china oil 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti nga natimingan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Old Photos, very nice pictures. Now, I need to do my paper works because deadline is fastly approaching

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you finished your work in time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful picture of that sunset scene!!! I just want to be there. You just attracted my soul through your pictures. Perfectionist madam, thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! I'm a sir though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the photo with the bird . Galing mo tlga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like it too :D Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely photographs - I love that delicately beautiful flower in the wild the most. Speaks a lot about survival instincts!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Nature teaches us a lot :) Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice capture.. Dinala mo na nnm ako sa discovery channel at ang gnda ng views tlga. Ang buwan nkakatakot. Parang vampire diaries na ang dating😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag appreciate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Lee.. Always nmn tlga mgnda kuha mo eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admired most those cute little birds, the angle of the shot was so perfect and I always seen that birds in our backyard too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometime we ignore the everyday things we see around us :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami naming House Birds before sa taas. Before tinataboy pa namin kasi baka mabaho yung dumi nila, pero actually di naman pala masyado kaya hinayaan nalang namin. Nakaka aliw pa naman sila tignan, kaso ngayon wala na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap pakinggan ang ingay nila pag hapon at umaga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ang gaganda 🤩💙. Lalo na ung nauna - ang galing lang di siya nalipad I mean sakin kasi pag ako ang magpipicture sana ng ibon or paro paro di pamanlaang ako nakakahakbang ee nalayas na huehue.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasanay siguro mga yan sa amin kaya ganyan. Tas mejo malayuan to kasi gumamit ako ng zoom lens :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, ang linaw pa rin kahit ganon OMG

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can I just say that the photos are amazing? I was already about to comment asking on what device did you use to take those photos and then you mentioned that it's a DSLR. My friends have been wanting to get a DSLR because of the quality of the photos taken by it. Anyway, the place looks amazing and I was in a "what the fuck" moment because I was too amazed by the photos. hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! That's so kind of you :) Iba pa rin talaga kasi ang DSLR. Sana magkaroon na ulit ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata kami lagi kami nanghuhuli ng ganyang ibon. Minsan yung mga babies pa nila kinukuha namin tapos pinakakain namin ng bulate, as in maghahanap kami para sa kanila, naaakyat namin yung nest nila dati ii haha. I always love your shots talaga, Kuya! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napapalaki nyo naman ba? hehe

Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang common ng mga birds na yan dito saamin, pero perang pang magazine po yung shots ninyo!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, Bryan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your photography skills are so inspiring!! You really good at that. I love the bird nakaka relax lahat ng mga pictures mo po. Nature is still the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namimiss ko na makakita ng Maya na ibon. Nakakarelax pa mga ingay nun kapag tanghali. Kaya sa probinsiya masarap matulog pag tanghali kasi andiyan na sila sumisilong sa mga puno.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga e sarap pakinggannila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sunset is so relaxing. I can stare at it all day. How I wish covid is over so I can pictures like these too! Nice article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

COVID free is what we all wish for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah today is weekend, but for me as full time mom, there’s nothing new, need to do the household chores like everytime😅 But at least the kids do not have classes today so one less task. Good morning!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being a mom is a constant thing. It's the hardest job there is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap talaga magpakad lakad sa mapunonh Lugar. Nakaka refresh lumanghap na fresh air.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo din. Kaya gustong gusto ko jan e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng moon kuya per mas lalong gumandavsa red clouds..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natuwa nga ako kasi di ko inexpect na ganun maging outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are a good article writer. But I didn't know you were a good photographer. Wish you a nice October.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago