It's time to close.

52 82
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

The bird

That's as close as I can get a photo of the bird. I was taking a photo of the landscape when I noticed the bird flying in the frame. I am not sure what kind of bird it was. At that moment, I wanted to be that bird so I can admire the beauty of everything below. We all know that from a higher perspective, it's a different view up there. It also makes us see things in a bigger picture, how small we really are.

The foreground in the photo are some places in Irisan. Irisan is one of the barangays of Baguio City. Farther is Asin and farther still is the rest of Tuba, another municipality of Benguet. Beyond that is the China Sea somewhere over there.

I just realized that Irisan is one of the biggest barangays of Baguio City if not the biggest. When we were hunting for an apartment, we did consider finding an apartment here for the view of the sunset here is to die for. We haven't looked that far because of the distance to the city.

Somewhere close by is where the dumpsite used to be which they now turned into a park.

The dog

This is as close as I can get to this dog with purple tail. I wonder what the owner was thinking when they dyed this dog's tail. It's already adorable as it is. Whatever the reason may be, I'm pretty sure it is just for the indulgence of the owner. Would dye your pet/s? If yes, what color/s would you choose?

The scare

I told my partner about the Sweatcoin challenge that I joined yesterday. Ever supportive, my partner then wanted to join me in achieving that. Unfortunately, it was cut short for my body was not cooperating. I was not feeling that good on our way back home so we decided to not push through the goal of 26k+. I guess I was still tired from yesterday's walk.

You can read more our walk to day it here. Note that this will take you to another site.

When we decided to go home, I let a vacant taxi passed by and decided to flag the next one which came a few minutes later.

At one of the bends going up, a driverless vehicle slowly rolled down across the middle of the road. Good thing our taxi driver and the other taxi coming down on the other side of the road were able to stop in time.

I was not able to take photo of the vehicle although we waited for about 3 minutes before the owner came. I was shocked and my life flashed through my eyes. It could have gone worse by thank God for the intervention.

The vehicle looked rundown and owner was telling it's difficult to start the car. He must have forgotten to put a wedge to the wheel of the vehicle or whatever other reason it may be for the vehicle to roll like that.

That was a really close call.

The month, the year

In four days, September is about to end. October is just around the corner. We are getting closer and closer to the holidays. Are you excited? Anxious? Worried?

Back in high school, I remember there were already be plans of what to do during our Christmas party. Early preparations were being made.

Soon we will be closing another year of chapter in our lives.

The goal, the game

My original plan when September kicked in was to see 1 BCH in my wallet. However, since starting Dragonary, I invested some of my earnings to upgrade my dragons. I used by BCH earnings to buy BNB in Binance which I can then swap to CYT in Apeswap and then transfer that to my Coinary Hub account and from Coinary deposit it to the game. Too many process but I am getting close to being familiar with the whole process.

I am also close to having an uncommon dragon maybe after 5 hours after posting this. From common dragon, you have to merge dragons to create stronger ones. Once your account is determined to be rare account, then you can start earning more. As of this writing, according to the telegram group, you can earn $39 in one game. I'm not there yet for it's still a long road to having a rare account.

The memory

My phone is close to being full because of the all the apps that I needed to download and install since I have joined noise and read. At first, it was only noise and read and my wallet. Then when I started joining groups and other challenges in Twitter, there were more and more wallets and apps that need to be downloaded and installed and join to so that I can qualify for the challenges. So far, I haven't one any lol!

The end

Lately I have been writing articles later than I used to and now I am close to getting to sleep. So time to end this article.

This is my CLOSE post. A free write if you will. Just another random things I want to share.

How about you? Are there things you are close to achieving? Are you almost there?

I have been reading more free writing today which I have been doing too since I cannot stay focused on my planned contents. Just another excuse.

Anyway, I hope you have had a fun weekend. Stay safe out there!

Thank you so much for your time and support.

30
$ 8.78
$ 7.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @dLifeWanderer
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I love this freestyle writing, it doesnt take so much stress to read! That driver is lucky the car didnt hurt anyone!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's not pressure to write either :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice capture friend.

And no worries. If the target isn’t met yet We shall surely try again next month. Have a nice time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. We shouldn't be too hard on ourselves :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you. Hahaha 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The purple color on the dog's tail kinda looks off compared to the rest of its body guy.

The driver of the rundown vehicle was actually careless, he could have caused harm to other road users which can be prevented by just putting a wedge under the car. Thank God there wasn't any accident

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really thankful that day that no one was harmed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for protecting you and being your shield. He really isn't finish with you. There are a lot of unfinished business.

The dog's owner might be a BTS fan. I would color my pet yellow or violet too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masamang damo ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the first picture and, I agree that viewing things from above makes us understand how small we are in such a vast world. The dog thing, umm, I wouldn't do that, don't see the point at all. Thank God you and your partner are ok!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People do things that may seem absurd to others :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like to dye my pet if I have one at all. The view of how small we are from the height of those birds is not what I can comprehend but the last time I visited a hill in my community, I noticed that human beings are very small irrespective of big we think we are when we look at the mirror. Nice write up. Well-arranged. Wish to read more of your post in October.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a different view when you are at a great vantage point. It makes you think how little you are in this whole world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww Clee, I'm actually looking forward to see you achieve your 26k+ per day in the next 5 days and achieve your goal of 250k steps pero ganun pa man I understand and you need to take a rest po tlagaaa. Buti nalang di po kayo nadisgrasya sa daan. Ang cute nung aso ahhh di mo slam Kung sadya ung kulay or what eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't make that goal :D Next year I'll start making goals again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Christmas is just around the corner. But I still don't want to think about it... hahaha.... I liked reading your article, it always makes me think positive, I like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I like reading yours too for I learn a lot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not seen a puppy like that with a dye, but I like it. It does not look bad. If it's any consolation, I also have a hard time taking a photo at a good distance ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With a good camera, taking photos from a distance is not a problem :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That purple tail looks weird, it looks like a feather duster, I wouldn't paint my pet, here I am caught up in the night even though it's early I'm sleepy, I think I'll go to sleep. happy day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If only the dog can talk, I wonder what will it say about that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i find the purple tail dog so cutie and adorable but no, I wouldn't dye my pet no matter how cute it will be. think I'll do this free writing too since I'm really running out of ideas though I know there are limitless of ideas to write LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go for it. Free write is a good exercise :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have a pet, I would like pink dyed color for me to see her easily if she hides somewhere haha. Times is very fast appraoching few days to go October will start.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Make that neon pink then that glows in the dark lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muntik ko na pong hindi mapansin yung bird eh hahaha. Ang cute po ng dog. Kung ako po aang tatanungin ay purple din po ang ikukulay ko sa dog ko kaso ayaw po ako payagan ng parent ko eh hahahha. Ingat po kayo palagi. Stay safe po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas maganda pa din ang natural color hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The post felt like an investigation at the end hahaha... well to answer you, I have not set any goals because I have fear of failure.. that will demotivate me, but I know we need to fail to achieve big,.. anyways, the dog with purple tail looks amazing, I thought that was an attachement rather a real tail lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not really a goal setter myself :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that purple tail for our puppy lol :) My goal is to save $100 for my baby's PCV vaccine. Hayy not sure if I can but I will try my best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you were able to save :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala pa po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. the dog with the purple tail! Did you manage to see the owner? Maybe he or she has his/her hair dyed purple too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't. Makes me curious what color his/her hair is :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its kinda cute. The doggie with its purple dyed tail... But I fi d the tail already cute even without a color.

About the car... You are lucky you were not involved in a supposedly upcoming accident. It seems you enjoyed much in telegram.. I remembered it was month ago was my latest connection with my telegram.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'd prefer without color too :)

I lost interest in telegram now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, there are many apps to download since joining noise and read, and i really need a new phone coz current memory size in only 16gb and its already full. but still have to find the budget/funds. hahaha! good read, as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha ang kyut, the purple tail looks cute kasi bumagay din sa aso hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siguro buong tail nun dati kulay purple hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wake me up when September ends. Napapakanta ako sir. October is coming to town. Ingat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagcute diay pinangkulay da diay ipos ti aso sir kayat ko diay kulay na sir baga na hehe . Dumani ngarud ti christmas'en awan urnong hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pudno. Uray urnong ditoy magaraw ladta hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kyuttt ng purple tail ni doggooo 😍 And if I were to dye my pet, I would dye them yellow to look like a Pikachu 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Pwede :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight.. I am looking forward to hearing more about sweatcoin 😅 i really stopped that app before coz it's consuming too much battery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya pag nagwawalk lang ako tsaka ko siya ginagamit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary close call you got there sir bestie. Thank God indeed you have alert drivers.

Did i come any close to any of my goals at all? .. hmm 🤔 Haven't thought about that.

Come to think of it. What were my goals?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig magset ng goals din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have much desire & dreams indeed. Loved the dog. Loyal animal. Well, many things are now open for me as you all are writing free style.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like writing freestyle the most. No pressure :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happen to tail of the dog? Its odd!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They dyed it violet :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago