I'm the king of rainbows

65 96
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

No, not our LGBTQ+ friends but why not?

I went out for a jog/walk earlier today. I did not expect to be witnessing a sunrise so I started slow. However, who am I kidding? Whenever it rains the previous night, expect something spectacular happening the next morning.

I had to start slow because my right knee has been bothering me for days. It's still uncomfortable now.

Why did I chose to go out for a walk still even if my knee is bothering me? I wanted to feel invigorated. We all know that exercise will boost your mood and energy. It release the happy hormones which will give you a better outlook, more positive vibe.

I stopped going out when monsoon started. When the weather got better, I gradually went out for a walk. Instead of doing it daily, I just do it on the weekends.

So out for a walk I went. I kept checking the sky and it was dark and nothing seems to be happening. By the time I got the where I can see more of where the sun rises, it was a bloody red sky and I was so frustrated and dismayed of myself. I couldn't make it on time I thought to myself. Plus, it started drizzling lightly that I was almost at a point of going back.

From that spot to where I can see more of the sunrise, it will take me at least 25 minutes. Most of that is uphill and the knee, you know? I still jogged some but I just can't be there in time.

The photo below is what I had when I arrived on that spot. It was still an awesome view but because of my disappointment, more of me than the sunrise, I couldn't appreciate it that much.

I then turned to continue on my walk when I chanced to look up and exclaimed, "Oh, f*ck!"

Double rainbows!

I mean this can't be a coincidence that I always happen to chance upon rainbows and double at that!

I kept saying that since we moved to our apartment, I have been seeing rainbows more so than all the rainbows I have seen in my lifetime.

My disappointment gone, I was filled with happiness as I continued on with my walk.

It was still drizzling and getting stronger by the minute but I didn't mind. Seeing those rainbows me feel good and feel better. I even thought it's because of me that's why there are rainbows not because there was rain and sun. Nope. Me.

When I got to the bend where I can see the rainbow clearly, I had to stop and admire it even more.

I wanted to go check the end of that for a pot of gold, nay pots of gold for there are two, but that's too much. That's already far away. It is on one of the routes that I go to.

The peak in the background by the way is Mt. Cabuyao and Mt. Sto. Tomas where I haven't been to in a long time.

I waited for the rainbow to fade, but I had to go home soon for work is still waiting.

I saw the other ends of the rainbows as they were fading. The clouds have arrived and hid the sun again and thus the rainbows quickly diminished.

I passed by Turbo along the way. I like the pattern of it's shell so I took a photo of it.

These are wild berries that I just noticed now for how plentiful the fruits are. One particular bug seems interested in those fruits too.

I made another blog about that and you can check it here. There is an app that you can download on your phones which then would be your pedometer. You will then be rewarded with tokens that you can use to purchasing equipment that you can use when you exercise. You have to sign up with Steemit or Hive though and your log in details there can be used to log in to actifit.

In their twitter account, they have ongoing events and pre-sale of tokens. The minimum investment is 0.25 BNB.

You have a chance to win 2 BNB though through this contest they have. The rules are simple if you want to join.

That's about it! Join now for the contest ends on Saturday at 6 pm UTC.

I didn't realize it's already late and time to sleep again. I had been doing nothing yet busy that I didn't notice the time. I'm still figuring out how Dragonary and CYT works. I have deposited some CYT for I can't wait that long to hatch a new egg if I keep playing for the free tokens. Also, I tried the P2P feature of Binance and that's where I bought some BNB to buy some CYT. It's long process but once you get the hang of it, it gets easier.

Also, lots of things going in noise so I have not been staying there much too.

Anyways, catch you all later again. Enjoy the weekend!

34
$ 9.54
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

this is the first time I saw two rainbows at a time..Wow!..I hope to encounter such amazing work of nature too!..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you do and tell us all about it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are the king of rainbows (El Rey de los Arcoiris). I love the pics!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It sounds more exotic in your language. I like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that your knee will going to be better ARTicLEE.πŸ™

I love your photo shots! ❀️ The color makes me amazed especially the rainbow it's perfect!πŸ₯° Take care always ARTicLEE..πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. It was an amazing sight to behold.

My knee is better. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like rainbows and they are pretty pretty pretty pictures of rainbows. The snails are pretty in the photos but I don't like them coming on my plants at all. They are difficult to exterminate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Snails are everywhere and they I see a lot of them lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a great day earlier. :) Plan to do jog so that my happy hormones will get out of their shell. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go for it! Let them all out :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never failed to amaze me with your shots po. Parang you're making your readers see the exact thing you saw ganern hahaha. Keep it up po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what we aim for in sharing photos. Also, we want others have their own perception :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's chasing you indeed! i have yet to explore dragonary...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ngayon wala na mahagilap na rainbows hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I inverted the phone when I reached the photo of Turbo and I saw a snail with hands up like he's saying "hoorayyy" haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Taba ng utak :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You truly are a Rainbow king Lee. Your captures of them are mesmerising πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's nature's gift that I gladly and openly accept :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That double rainbow rarely happen even here in our place..just the single one everytime it rains lightly... Talaga nga naman na mapapasabi ka ng ganun kung ganiyan kaganda ang masasaksihan mo sa kalangitan..diba po😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala na dito kasi di na umuulan. Kahit umulan man or umambon, wala pa ako nakita hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is amazing to see Double Rain. I don't why when ever I feel double rainbow I feel something happy or grateful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the power of nature :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang ako makakita ng double rainbow sa lugar namin and everytime na nakakakita ako naaamaze talaga ako ng sobra to the point na kukunan ko ng litrato multiple times i different angles πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun talaga pag minsan minsan lang. Gusto natin madocument hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's a very awesome photo. I very rarely meet rainbows in person. In my lifetime, maybe only three times saw a rainbow in person. Since being in Indonesia, I've only seen him once. and never see a double rainbow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Luck me I guess :D I hope you get to see one soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainbow wow it's amazing po, di pa ko nakawitness ng double rainbow nakakawala po talaga ng negativity makakita ng ganun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas naappreciate ko na ang rainbows ngayon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you really are the king of the rainbows. You're so lucky you get to see such wonderful creation. And good luck sa crypto endevors nyo po. Hehe at sa sumasakit na knee, it's time for some "haplas haplas" with efficacent oil lols.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko alam kung naging effective yun efficascent pero nawala sakit since naging regular walking ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course it is effective :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainbow promise! Hehe Goodluck jay Bnb bareng makaala ka :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awan talaga ti maswertean hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A photo of a double rainbow, very beautiful. I hope you get better with your knee, that Dragonary works out well for you and you get a good dragon with that egg.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Since I started walking more, my knee felt better :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think years ago I have seen a rainbow. Now quiet often I see it in your articles. Lucky you. The third pic is so nice. Its like something sparkling out from the mountain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think rainbow seasons are over for I haven't seen any since then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful rainbows with a beautiful smile 😊 grabe hindi pa ako nakakita niyan double rainbow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Balang araw makakita ka din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the king of photography. I love the double rainbow it is my first to see <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful your rainbows. Too bad I don't have a cell phone to take pictures as beautiful as yours. Take care of your right knee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best pictures are those that we have stored in our mind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your shots are amazing thank you for making smile...spot on amazing view of the rainbow never seen it that before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating. Nature reveals its wonders in many ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng sunset 😍 saka ganda palagi kuha hays, idol na kita. Haha ingat lagi❀️😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat~!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How the heck can you find so many rainbows and snap them so beautifully? Those are some amazing shots!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They keep finding me. I have no complaints :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have always feed everyone of us with your photoshots always. The Rainbow itself looks so mesmerizing from here and it's a perfect shot you have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It surely looks so much better in person :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breathtaking and yes, magical views that you have enjoyed on your walk. The rainbows, double at that, are spectacular. Seeing one makes me wonder if they're a couple, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Couple that can't get closer together :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos are awesome. But lemme go to Twitter first 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe...Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very productive day and I so love your photography 😍. Please see a doctor as well on your knee problems.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My knee is okay now since I continued with my walking regimen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay your really one of my inspiration when it comes to photography. I love the rainbows and i love how you captured it. Happy weekend lee and good night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much! Have a good one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You found my relatives there Clee!! The rainbow king is you, at alam na alam ko na yun yung payo mo po na to find rainbow after the rain is nawawala sa isip ko. I'll try next time po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tagal ko na di nakakita ng rainbow hehe. Kahit umambon dito or umulan, wala na nagpapakita or di ko lang natitimingan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Weekend Lee. I love your photos as usual. The rainbows, I haven't seen it for a long time now. And you just took a photo of @lazysnail. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! Lazysnail is the model for the day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing photography. I should try. What do you use dear? Camera or mobile?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I use mobile phone. It's a challenge to capture rainbows just with my mobile for I can't seem to capture the colors that well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago