School Nightmare

69 105
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Wednesday, last week, I was so excited that the school started. Finally, the kids are back to school and they were happy as Larry to see their classmate and teacher. And I was rejoicing that I have some me-time again.

Everything going smoothly and here comes the weekend. Tia is sick, she got colds and keep sneezing. She is boiling so I gave her Calpol right away. She said her head is feeling crazy. And she started crying. My poor baby.

I was paranoid, I get the Covid testing kit that I ordered online months ago.

You can see just by looking at her face that she's not well.

This comes in handy in times like this. I talked to Tia that Mommy has to do a swab test on her to make sure that she is okay and it's just the normal flu, not covid. And to tell you, I'm very proud of her because she was so brave and just do as I say. She was so calm and trying to tell me to just do it slowly. I'm relieved as it comes out negative.

Saturday night when I check my Gmail and saw an email from the school saying that Tia was in close contact with someone who has tested positive for COVID-19. And that her class will be closed on Monday so Tia will not be attending school on Monday and must book a PCR Test and if tested negative then she can go back to school on Tuesday.

Today, Sunday morning, Tia feels better and in high spirits. She eats the spaghetti that I cook for them. And she was smiling like her normal self so it gives me assurance that she is perfectly fine but I still have to book for a PCR Test in the nearest drive-thru testing centre and I booked at Bloomfields this Sunday afternoon.

This time her Daddy do the swabbing and just like the last time she was very calm and just reminded daddy to just put it slowly in her nose. We just have to wait for the result for at least 24 hours. I'm positive that it will be negative.

But you know what, that's a nightmare. It's just 3 days since school started and someone in their class is already tested positive in school. And I know no one, no family would want their child to be tested positive but the fact that this virus can easily be spread in school and from their classmates to their family worry me again. This happened last year and I can't remember how many times they have to close because of some of the ones in the class-tested positive. Like I know how important it is to go to school and that I cannot teach my kids in the house the same as how they can learn from school especially the setup but still as a parent you worry about your children's being.

For now, I'm waiting for the PCR Test result so she can go back to school on Tuesday. I'm not even sure now if the school setting is safe after this but I know they're doing their best. I have to make sure Tia takes multivitamins, I believe as long as she has a good immune system, she can fight any virus. It's just not easy this pandemic.

Thank you for reading.

45
$ 15.14
$ 13.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 27
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I can understand your worry of being a mother to see your daughter in this condition. But I am glad she is fine now and I am sure the report will be negative. Studies are important for our children but we should be careful to avoid this virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whew, that is one scary experience. I am glad your Tia tested negative. As a parent, it is painful to me whenever my kids are sick, if only I can take away all those pain. What is so alarming with this virus is that we can’t see it. It silently attack when or where, we still don’t know. So we really have to keep ourself healthy for now.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it came out negative, it really hard work being a parent....I wonder what measure would be put in place,because the health of other children can not be at risk for other sick kids. I feel for the child whom tested positive though . It tough when you have covid and especially when you are symptomatic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh grabe nman katakot.. Buti n lng negative at ang behave ni tia.. 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll add it on my prayer lists! God loves little children and He will not let TIA suffer from COVID, IN JESUS NAME!. Keep safe!💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad it came out negative i pray God continues to protect Children from this pandemic❤❤🙇🙇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are precious and wonderful creatures from God Almighty. He loves them so dearly and will always be for them in times of trouble and needs.

It hurts me when I see any of them afflicted but thanks to God who always keep watch over them. No true parents sees their wards been afflicted and less worried. So is God towards them. God keep our wards safe and sound.

Tia will be fine and back on her feet full of love, strength and vitality.... Quick Recovery....

PeaceBeUntoYou.

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy that my young friend is so strong enough to fit off the cold and flu. Whatever the issue is, I believe she is healed in Jesus Name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabother naman yan. Sana maging fully recovered na Tia. Sana mas maging maingat lahat ng parents at schools.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope she gets better soonest. Schools need to place adequate measures to ensure covid-19 doesn't breakout. Just three days after school resumed and they are already seeing positive cases, what will the situation look like in about 2 weeks? It's truly scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read some comments before writing this one. It's a relief that your child tested negative of COVID. It us really anxiety provoking whenever we hear news of a close contact or whatever. Dang Corona. Hay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku first day of school may positive agad. Nakakatakot yan, baka ako eh di ko muna paasukin ang anak ko. Btw Tia is very brave ha. Good girl Tia, we know for sure that you didn't acquire the virus..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Momshie sabi ni nanay we just have to live with this virus. Momshie mahirapnyung swabbing ako nga nasaktan halos masukasuka. Pero si Tia talaga kalma lang masuka suka din sya pero okay lang. Negative na sya momshie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti naman momsh, ibig sabihin eh malakas ang immune system ni Tia. Baka in the long run nga eh arang normal na lang tong covid virus like trangkaso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana negative. (2) Praying and hoping, Ateeee. I wanna see Tia's full smiles again. Kasi iba smiles n'ya this days eh. Abot naman sa mga mata n'ya pero iba 'yung vibes, di tulad 'nung dati. Be strong, Tia bb. Okay? Don't make Momma more worried and us, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is well momma, God will deliver us from the of this pandemic and make it normal again. For Tia she needs to a bit educated on how to play with her friend in school which ever has flu she shouldn't have too much contact with them.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Dear I got the result just now!!!! Im relieved its negative. 😊 Thank you so much for the concern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God, she can resume back to school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not good at all I guess school is not safe yet, but why don't tell her to always put on her nose mask and give her sanitizer so that she can use anytime when she's in school

I wish her quick recovery ijn

$ 0.10
2 years ago

They don't use face mask here. Children don't. And they all have to sanitize in school moat of the time. She have one too in her bag. I just received an email now that Tia is negative. I'm relieved! Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyeeh thank God for this great new I guess she can go to school tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she's feeling much better now. Can't imagine how you must be feeling with this CoVid scare, I'm hopeful that isn't the case with Tia and also I'm hopeful that it's going to be negative.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yey, just receive an email now that Tia is negative. I'm so relieved. She can go back to school tomorrow. I just hope no more case in school after this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging okay lang si baby tia infact na nagiging okay na sya nakakain na sya nang spag is a good sign na di sya nahawaan ng covid thank God at talaga na flu lang talaga na okay na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana negative 🙏🙏 it's just a simple flu for sure. Yan ang hirap madam, di mo maiiwasang di mag isip lalo na face to face na sila. Bago ganyan pa, sana omokay na si Tia 💙🙏🙏

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ruffa maganda na ang pakiramdam ni Tia kaya lang habang wala pa yung negative result ay hindi pa rin ako kampante. At nakakaawa pag hindi makahinga sa sipon at masakit ulo basta hindi covid. Akoy natatakot din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the safety of the kids, I think they should stay off school for now. I was scared reading the article, I believe she will be fine and the results would be negative as well.

Please if she needs to stay away from school, please don't let her be exposed to the virus.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The thing with the virus is that you don't know it's just around the corner. I know we should just live with it as my Mum always says coz it's just like the rest of disease or flu for an instant but still it scares me.

I don't know where is safe. I not even sure if our house is so I started spraying everywhere and wiping ever door handles. Oh you get paranoid with this covid. You can curse it too for times!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is a strong girl. you know they got got back to school so, its a normal nightmare. And please continue to give her multivitamins in order for her to be able to fight any virus as you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are happy that schools are open and finally child are going to school but I suggest you don't worry and just pray . Hopefully everything will be good. I know you remain in anxiety but I suggest you to pray God only

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's true even you think my daughter is fine but without the negative result from the test I can't be confident enough. But now I am relieved, just received the email that Tia has negative result. 😊

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a good news now she is safe and she will go to school again. I know school is not safe but going to school is also necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really a nightmare madam.. Buti ay mas strong immune system ni Tia. Okay na sya agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping na ok na tlga si Tia ,nakakaawang tingnan ang mga batang sa murang edad sumasabak na din sa swabtest. Napaka hapdi kaya ng swabtest huhu kahit akk noon napapaluha ng mgpa swab4ako kasi ramdM talaga ang hapdi Nakakatakot pumasok sa sa scholl sa ganitong situation, kayanpala mga alaga ko until now online class parin for kids safety siguro.akala ko papasok na sila sa school pro kahapon nagulat na lang ako ng sabihin ni madam na meron na naman online class mga alaga namin Super brave naman ni Tia,always be care ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry ma'am. I know Tia's result will be negative. She's a brave girl. I'm praying for the result of Tia. God will guide her. Everything will be fine. Take care always ma'am and your family too. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MashAllah she is so cute and don't worry just hope for the best she will be okay. I can feel your pain just take precautions daily mam. Stay safe and healthy mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray na negative po yung result ni Tia. Hays, ang hirap talaga i risk pag health na ng bata yung nakasalalay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

struggle talaga pag ganito..i hope negative ang results mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will come out fine. Hopefully the results will be negative. The pandemic is so stressing and at times annoying because you don't know who you contact with that possibly has it. We'll keep praying for good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore Tia's bravery. Hopefully, the result will come out negative. I understand your frustrations momma, don't worry, she'll be fine. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed scary and I can understand your concerns. The virus has changed a whole lot of things and I am glad her immune system fought it already that's why she was only down for a day. I have strong believe that the result will come back negative as well.

Make sure she takes warm water for now and also if you can squeeze lemon into the water, it would be fine. She is a strong, calm and brave girl. I am glad she is already back to being high spirit and I believe she would resume school by Tuesday.

My warm regards to Jigz. Let him also take the warm lemon water as well, momma. Don't worry, they will be fine. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that the result came out negative. Yeha your Tia seems very brave. Hope she will be stronger than you ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Tia tests negative madam. Just keep hydrating and take a good amount of multivitamins for your energy. Praying for better days ahead 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that Tia had a strong immune system that's why she can fight the virus, just give her lots of healthy foods and vitamins to strengthen her immune system. Dotn worry madam she will be fine, I know that the PCR test result is negative, think positive but not in COVID. Pray to God so that he will guide you in life.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you bother now, just calm down. Tia's result will come out negative. Have faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG Ate, It's really a nightmare nga. I know the result will be negative, Let's claim it. Praying for Tia's good health. Ingat kayo lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying that the result is negative, Tia is brave and positive outlook

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray Tia would be fine. She is indeed a very brave girl. You are right she just needed to have high immune system to fight whatever virus. God bless you all

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Grace, kaya ikaw din mag vitamins ka di natin alam kung nasa bahay na natin tong virus. Kakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo I will. Bago Lang din ako naging ok sa pabalikbalik na lagnat tas no sense of taste and smell if I do test myself I guess it was already covid. Hindi talaga dapat maging kampante kasi di natin nakikita and virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty Tia is brave! I hope that the result is negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope everything will be fine!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

PVM thank you. It comes back negative now. Thank goodness for that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying that tia will be negative from covid. And yes sis we must take care very carefully with our children no one likes to have that virus so take care always there

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Shrone thank you I just receive now the negative result. Thank God! Sale at sa concern. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is really great . Glad tia is safe and not sick with covid. Still be safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sana maging ok lahat! Wawa naman si bebe pag nagkataon 😔🙏

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam okay na received ko na negative result at Hindi ako makampante hanggang di nakoconfirm na negative. Natatakot na naman tuloy ako ganito na agad sa school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po negative ang result ni Tia. Nakakatakot pag ganyan. My sister told me na may Delta variant na daw sa City nila na nakapasok. I'm worried kasi sakitin yung pamangkin ko. Pero stay positive lang po tayo. Praying for negative results for Tia.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yzza thank God negative na sya I received the email now. Narrlieved ako at di ako makampante. Salamat bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God. That's a good news po.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray it comes out negative. My regards to Tia...get well soon dearest child!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Prisca dear. It comes back negative now. I'm happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully it will come out negative. Stay strong ma'am. I know how tiring it is waiting for the result and expecting the news that it's negative.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's true. I hope the result will be any minute now coz as long as I don't receive that negative result I will overthink. I'm kinda paranoid about things like this dear. And thank you. Xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago