Parent-Teacher Consultation

68 96
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It's just over a month after the kids started back to school and they already learned a lot and we were scheduled for Parent-Teacher Consultation last week.

Parent-Teacher consultation is a great opportunity for the parents and teacher to talk about the child's progress in the classroom, share their academic progress and be informed of the child's behaviour, needs, strength and so we know which part can we help our child more.

This is also the time that the teachers can tell you their concerns with your child if there is. Everything that you need to know and you want to ask regarding your child, you can ask.

John's

Last year, everything was made through the phone. Jigz was done ahead and still over the phone and it's my husband who talk to his teacher, Mr Sandford. He will understand better as I'm no good at talking over the phone. My listening skills don't match up.

We're over the moon to hear that Jigz is doing well and is getting along with other students. Jigz is in his last year, P7 and next year he will be at Big School. As always they were reshuffle with other students, to meet new ones.

Mr Sandford said that Jigz is very good in Math, very good in sports and working hard in Language and Vocabulary. As Jigz only started here 2 years ago and his English is not good but commendable for it's greatly improved. He said that Jigz is a very good student and we are delighted!

Tia's

This time with Tia as it's not scheduled at the same time as Jigz, we were told we will have a face to face consultation with the teacher.

This would be the first time we will see the classrooms and what it looks like inside their school as the parents only wait at the playground and since she started at Covid Time last year, we were not able to be around the school.

The P1-P2 classroom are on separate building from the rest. And I never been inside Jigz school as well.

This is what outside of Tia's classroom looks. You can see where the kids paint and where their apron is. They all have coat hangers and their wellies are just outside of their classroom. Everything has a labelled of their name.

I was happy to see this and my husband said it didn't change much since he was here. This is also his Primary school.

While waiting for the teacher to call us as she's still attending to other parents, I have a good look around. I saw this artwork outside their classroom which is all the kids' names and faces. And I spotted Tia right away because she's the only black hair in her class

And our time has come and Mrs Sims greeted as gave us Tia's notebooks to show how she is doing. The first thing she said was that Tia is a sweetheart. She is always smiling and laughing and always greeted her good morning always waving her bye-bye.

She can write, read and know about phonics but she's easily destructed. Like Tia loves daydreaming when she instructed them to do something. She's out of focus but will rush to finish what needs to be done and she can finish it well.

She gets along with other students and plays with them. She loves playtime. She enjoyed it a lot. And she loves the arts. She loves painting. And Mrs Sims showed us one of Tia's artwork that is displayed inside the classroom.

The one in the middle is Tia's. That's a policeman and the police car and police dog in his hand.

Mrs Sims said Tia is very dedicated and she's very careful when painting. I'm glad that Tia was able to show her skills and being enhanced at school.

Everything that Mrs Sims said is music to our ears and now I know which part I have to work on with Tia. Her phonics and focus.

Mrs Sims added as she is the PE Coordinator in the whole school and handling Jigz as well, she said that Jigz is very good in sports. He is very competitive. He is amazed at how good he is in basketball and sad they don't play basketball. Because he saw Jigz playing with the ball dribbling it and he is good at that. Mrs Sims also handle him in football and would love him to be a goalkeeper for he has good coordination.

I and my husband were thrilled for both of them doing well in school. Hopefully, after Christmas, there would be a lot more improvement.

(I will be busy reading articles as I know I wasn't active this past few days. I need more catching up to do and I will try my best. Sorry for missing in action.)

Thank you all for reading.

36
$ 8.49
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 17
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

When I read this article, my first impression was that you are a very dedicated parent with a detailed and careful approach to your children. Your children doing well in school because they have your love and attention.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Great kids! God bless them abundantly

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Both kids are really making a good progress in their field and hey! that's a really nice art work by Tia, that is a good classroom and a standard one

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a Nice Classroom. I admired the both kids because they have different skills and knowledge.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow wonderful thank God the kids are doing great in their academics. Tia painting is very funny I guess she has a black hair. And momma how as been your new life your family to care of and your job, presume you are on top of it all

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Adereign, thank you dear for the support. I love everything but I must admit it's very challenging. It's not easy and yesterday I'm just so upset coz I run out of energy, I'm so exhausted. But it is what it is, I cannot complain coz I want to do this. I just keep going. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia and Jigz are really making progress. I have always guessed that Tia is a very brilliant child and here's evidence.. I always like when you post about her on noise. May God continue to enhance them in brilliance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Doc Layla. And Amen to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so love Tia's artworks! And the police looks really cute and small smiles, one friendly police. Tia's world is wonderful as I can see it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I'm glad she got talent that I don't have. Thank you Lyke!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!It's really great to know that your both baby are doing well from their own talent. You are so lucky that you have two talented and cute child.May almighty always bless them!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Hiyamoni, I'm very lucky. Thankful for having them. And may the Almighty bless you and your family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way they are improving studies and others stuffs is absolutely fascinating! It all happens only because of your care ness , guidelines, and Infinity loves. God will bless Tia and jigz and your family too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. The kids are doing well, we can only guide them. I'm really proud!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like Tia has a very imaginative memory and will do incredibly well in arts. You've got two great kids with different and unique skills, they will do very well in the future if they continue on this path

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear. I can only be a guide on the path they will soon choose.

How are you doing Kushy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing great momma 😊 thanks for asking. Never get tired of being a great mom, you're awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad to know that Jigz and Tia are both doing great at school. I would be over the moon too if ever I got these great feedbacks from my kiddos' teacher in the future. You raised them so well. 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. Xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that Tia and Jigz are doing well in school. I am loving the way they have displayed the paintings of children in their classroom. Tia's paintings are really good, In short she is doing well, in every way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Farah dear. I was so happy when I saw that and ask the teacher if I can take a picture so I can also show it to her granny. And same she was over the moon. Thanks again love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sarap pakinggan ng mga comments ni teacher for both of them:) good job TIA and Jigz

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes bhe tuwang tuwa ako at sobrang nakakaproud bilang nanay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeiiyyyy! A big hand to your children po. Napakaswerte nyo po at magaling at mabuti sa pag-aaral ang mga anak mo. Congratulations.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. They did well and I'm happy to hear those comments from their teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all dedicated parents, despite of pandemic our kids continue to learn.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, salute talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both are doing well with school... Tia is perhaps daydreaming about playtime already

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku sis to talaga si Tia nahihirapang magfocus pag nagdaydream na iniisip siguro yung pink house nya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got brilliant children, I am happy to hear that they are doing well in their respective classes. This kind of news is what makes the parent happy and want to go extra mile for their children

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, you are right! Ahh they making me happy, they making us happy! Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful and beautiful information about their performance in the school they are great kids. Allows making tired_momma proud and happy. Tia will great artist even though there was paint she made and was classified has witchcraft 😂😂😂 but she will also be a great artists every thing is process.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha I hope so as I'm not gifted with such talent that's why I'm very proud of her. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hand that drew the bad will definitely draw the great one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganyan din ung anak ko paglaki nya, ung may dedication din xia sa lahat ng gagawin nya.. anyway ang ganda po ng school jan..napakalinis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nga talaga sa tenga pag nalaman mo that your kids are doing well at school...kudos also to you Momma and your hubby for guiding them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukod sa magagaling si Tia and Jigz..Sure ako na may pinagmanahan yan.heheh..Congrats sis..Nakaka proud kapag ganyan kagaling ang kanilang mga anak..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo sis suit pagod ko pag ganito. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssss, proud Momma ka halata ko hihi. Sayang lang nga walang basketball ano para kay Jigz, pero pag nasa big school naman na sya meron na ata. Anyways, Good Luck ss parenting madams.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ruffa sobrang tuwang tuwa ako, sulit pagod namin pag ganito naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, very fulfilling as a mother ano madams 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag naturuan ng mabuti kasi ang mga bata, pagdating sa school very good na din, good job Tia ang galing ng mga gawa sa murang edad nia also Jigz congratulations guys keep it up malayo pa mararating nio. Napaka swerte mo sknila tired_momma, kht pagod ka sa kanila worthy naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is a great artist. I'm happy to know they are doing well in their respective classes. I recognise Tia immediately I saw the picture. I knew she's the only one with black hair from the picture you uploaded on noisecash when they had a visitation from the Dentist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great feedback from the teachers about Jigz and Tia. You're kids are really doing great Momma.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes Boss Ben, I'm just so happy. What could I ask for?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a cute children. It so nice seeing then happy. Your great also, for teaching them

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. They are very good children as well dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are doing excellent. Getting this kind of greeting from teachers is awesome. I think Tia is fond of black colour. As I noticed two paintings from Tia but two of them are continuing to be black hair as an expression of fondness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dear, she has black hair and she knows she has black hair so that's how she colours her. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so blessed to have a parents like you because you see and appreciate small improve for the kids. Imagi Tia painting is so cute as she think what to paint.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that's why I took pictures so I can show it to her granny. I'm over the moon! Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are cute, happy children. Why not be good at school? It is one of the places where you can see when there are family problems because children will do everything wrong. I congratulate you for the good education you give your children.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu! I'm just so happy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parent-teacher consultation is really a great help maam so that the parents are aware and knows about their children. So they can prepare whatever the teacher says.. The classroom is really awesome ma'am. 🥰❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it was my first time to see their classroom and I'm surprised. That's why Tia loves going to her school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam. It's really beautiful and awesome. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... such a nice report to receive from your kids. They seem so wonderful. The school seem very coordinated.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes sis. The school they are really good. Hands up to the teachers and principal all organized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa smile ako nung nakita ko drawing ni Tia.. Galing 😁 gagaling mga anak nyo madam. May pinagmanahan. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ewan ko kung San nagmana hahaha at waley talaga akong kaart art. Kay husband siguro o baka throwback sa ninuno. Kakatuwa promise. Ayan na mag anak ka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the classroom. Mag eengage talaga ang mga bata lalo na pag colorful!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. Nakakatuwa sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng classroom ni Tia....Parang gusto ko din magkaroon ng baby na.hahaha..Gusto ko din maranasan yong may naga school na anak..heheh..Kaya lang matagal pa ata yon...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, bebe basta enjoy mo muna life mo pag nagsawa ka na saka ka maganak. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More friendly classroom I must say. Comparing with the local schools of my area.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it made the kids felt they are in a happy place. Love the colours and the play area that the kids won't be just thinking that school is for studying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The parent teacher consultant which is called Parent, Teachers association here in Nigeria Is a great avenue whereby parents get to know where their children lacks in school and come to a conclusion on how to further help the child.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for that info!

$ 0.00
2 years ago