Fish and Chips on a Tuesday

38 67
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

It's Wednesday already but let me shared my Choose Day!

Yesterday morning I was at JD Sports to get my husband a beanie hat because he keeps wearing one that I don't appreciate. Lol, yes there are those things.

After getting one I went to TK Maxx and look for a beard trimmer or electric razor or whatever you call it because I clean it the other day and I forgot where I put it because it's everywhere. (Maybe it's in Ballygowan Dump for all he knows!) And there are so many choices I got this one.

But my boss saw it and told me that it's the wrong one coz that's not for clean shaving it's only for beard trimming. So I have to return it and get a refund because they don't have what I need. I'm just going to bring him to Boots to get what he needs and tell him that his one is missing in action.

After work, my husband went to Bangor and get some tools and spray that I know nothing about.

Why men have to keep buying tools? Lol. They say, that's their make-up. 🤣

And I'm starving already as I haven't eaten anything. So he asks me what I want to eat and I say as long as it was not KFC and McDonald's it's okay. So he said we will just get to the Chippy.

When we get into Tim's Chip Shoo we decided to just eat in. And glad we did coz the food is far nicer straight from the fryer.

While waiting, some interesting stuff hanging in the shop entertains us.

And lol that marriage rules are a good reminder. They are bang on! Remember that.

Look at how big the fish is and my goodness it's so meaty and fresh! I also got mushy peas.

And oh I love my cup of tea. I finish the whole teapot.

That's the British way.

  • Fish and Chips together

  • Vinegar and salt

Not going to work for Filipinos.

  • It should be Fish and rice lol

  • Then chips and ketchup

I used to wonder when we were back home why my husband keeps dipping his french fries in the gravy. And I thought it was disrespectful to the ketchup lol.

Then I came here and was shocked when I get chips with gravy. And that's the way they eat it. They even shake malt vinegar unto it.

Just recently that I tried and appreciate it.

And this is the first time I eat fish and chips this good. I eat the whole fish and left some chips which my husband thinks is great. He said I must be starving lol. We take out fish supper for Mum and chicken popcorn for the kids. They love chicken popcorn!

And then went home and get sorted out what Jigz need for his Halloween Disco.

And my Tia is not well and badly coughing. At night time it gets worst and she's sick all over the bed. Poor baby! She will get better very soon.

And that's my Tuesday shared. I hope Rusty got fed lol coz he is no power as we can see and feel. I hope Rusty like Fish and Chips hahaha.

Thank you for reading.

29
$ 1.75
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @flapiz
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Tools and make up. That makes sense lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why men have to keep buying tools? Lol. They say, that's their make-up.

The same way you ladies buy some extra garments. LOL 😂

To be honest the food you shared is looking so good and awesome it made me starving and hungry. I am sure you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma try nga din gunawa ng gravy pag my chips 😁, magbritish way minsan b jeje.... Get well the soonest Tia dear...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sis, try it! 😁

Thank you. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha "disrespectful to the ketchup!" To this day I still ask ketchup for my chips UK or not. I hope Tia gets better soon. I think it's because the weather is turning properly cold now.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same and I always have some sachets in my bag 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I should actually do that too. That is sensible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon tia and mummy 😍😘😘 actually nowadays cough and cold are viral disease.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, in the shop many are coughing and in school as well. Just the cold weather again. Take care, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rice supremacy for pnoys!! Hahah get well good girl Tia 💛

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga parang Di ka mabubusog pag isda lang 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats a great treat from you there, enjoy yourself dear.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Tifee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage rules are the best. ❤️ I Keep skipping the foods since it makes me crave for foodies. 🤣 And that halloween costume looks really scary😂. Hope Tia will get better the soonest. Poor little girl. ❤️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Sis nahawa na rin si Jigz. Tag ubo na naman. Ingat. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh.. Kahit ako at tong anak ko inuubo kming dalawa. Change of weather nga naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jigz looks scary with that Halloween attire hahaha. I am so sorry about Tia... Dara is also coughing and under the weather. Had to cancel work tonight and stay with them. They will be fine... Tia is a strong girl too.

I love how delicious your plate looks, momma... Yes, tool box...that's our make up just that our own make up saves us from potential expenses. It's fun to be handy sometimes.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh my poor Dara! She will get soon. Very soon! ❤ Jigz got the cold now as well. Just the weather. This time of year again. You look after yourself and the wife. Kisses to Dara!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so true...the weather. I am so sorry about Jigz too. I wish them all quick recovery. Thank you, Momma and please take good care too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For shaving, I used electric machine but there are spray also 😂. I love fish and chips made from Food Junction in my country.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha I prefer the cream 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo. I'm also like your hubby pala, Ate. Sa gravy din dini-dip ang fries kapag kumakain sa fast-food chain ~ mas bet ko kasi kaysa sa sour ketchup. Hihi! Sarap kayaaa. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so tempting sis, iam salivating after seeing it, yeah in phipine people usually eat fish with rice but it's different in every country, well looks like you had a well spent day. And sad to hear about the health of Tia, I hope she will be alright soon, give her medicine on time. Will pray for her can't see her suffering

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe may marriage rules talaga ma'am. 😁 Ang sarap naman ng food. Nakakagutom. Hingi ng fries ma'am. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vinegar and salt is really medicinal. Wishing your daughter a speedy recovery 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon to Tia madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was as if I should grab the fish from the screen😭😭😭, I want to eat it badly. Sorry about Tia health, I pray for her quick recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang Hindi keri walang rice sis. Absent pala talaga si rusty. Akala ko sa akin lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, weird kapag sa gravy daoag talaga sa ketchup ang chips. Ang fish sa rice haha bat kasi di gaanong uso sa kanila ang rice ano jaja.

Anyways get well soonest to little Tia 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wawa nsman baby Tia, s Jigz ba yan madam last photo? Parang biglang laki

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol....men have some kind of close relationship with tools..lol I hope now Tia is better, wish her quick recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron naman din tayong fish in chips dito maam sa pinas for short fish crackers. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So caring of you to buy it for your husband sm sure you make a good wife🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why men have to keep buying tools? Lol. They say, that's their make-up. 🤣

Hahah!😂🤣that's our make-up.

Seeing the food made me to salivate😋😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naglaway ako sa coke huhu. Ako naman yung fries sinasawsaw ko sa sundae icecream hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always wanted to buy a treamer for my beard. But I can't cause am growing my beard. But the hat i can see beside there, black one. Liked it. I am a black lover.

Btw, am also feeling to have some fast food, and also some atreet foods.most probably i will go out for it tonight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah, rusty will surely like these chips and fsh, well its so tempting i wish i would get taste of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago