Catching Up on a Sunday

84 125
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

How's your week, lovely people? All is well? Surely!

My weekend has just started. This is my day off. I am proud to say that I work hard the whole week. And so sorry, I know I was missing in action and now I'm trying to catch up with you guys. I wish you all had a great week as I want to share mine.

Work is Good

This is my 2nd week at work at the Carpet Shop and I love it! I had enough time complaining about the weight of the bigger rugs that my body getting used to it now. No, no muscles yet lol. Soon.

This is the beautiful view of the Scrabo that greeted me every morning when I go to work. It's lovely, especially on a nice sunny day.

Then my bosses, I only have the two owners working with, they give me my key and let me open the shop. As soon as I get in to put the card machine to turn it on they always leave me a note saying "Good Morning". And I laugh as this time they wrote it in my language and made an effort to Google it. What a sweet gesture that puts a smile on my face and conditions my spirit for work.

The first thing I do is what we sold the day before, they will get it in the warehouse and I will get it sorted for display so we don't have a space. So this is some of what I did yesterday morning. I started with smaller ones first. I unwrap it and roll it twice the other way showing the rugs and the patterns ready to be displayed in the shop.

Then after that, I hoover the whole place with Henry. He is my buddy in the morning.

But I stop doing what I'm doing if there's a customer. Some of the things I learned this week:

  • I don't have to run after customers. They don't like it as I don't like going to shop with someone following me either. They will call me if they need me.

  • I need loads of patience. Yesterday, I had an old woman who wants me to show the kitchen runners( 66 Γ— 230) to her and is like I have 10 or more open up for her and lying everywhere. When it ended up to 1 I said to myself, thank goodness! When all of a sudden, she said, "I think this is the wrong size! I will measure it first." Hahaha. So I roll back everything again without a sale made.

  • People who want to buy a rug will buy a rug, you don't need to do sales talk.

  • There are many good customers and awkward ones. Just keep your cool. You cannot curse. Keep it to yourself.

I told you the last time that I got paid Β£9 per hour and only work for 4 hours and in that 4 hours if I made a sale of Β£500 or more I get an extra Β£10 which I consistently get! So happy days! It's just that my 2-3 days becomes more. They want me to work more days.

The thing is after work I went straight to the kitchen to cook. After cooking and cleaning, we do homework and review with my son for the exam next month. By the time I finish all I'm knackered and just gone straight to sleep. That's why I wasn't able to catch up here at read. I hope you understand. Christmas is coming and I want to save as much as I can.

Carving Pumpkin

We carved pumpkin this week as they have to bring it to school. They are the one who cleans up the inside of the pumpkin. Tia keeps complaining about the seeds as it's too many. My hands were sore carving them as I can't let them use the sharp knife but Tia wants to do it so I have to guide her hand while doing so.

Then we brought it to school the next morning and saw all the kids creative pumpkins! They are all well done!

Attending Funeral

Remember, Colin's sister? he was buried last week as well and we attended her service. It's just an unexpected twist. Going to check your sister to see if she can visit your mother who got dementia and getting worst and ending up seeing your sister dead in her home is terrible. That's heartbreaking. Their Mum still didn't know that her daughter who she always asked to see is now dead.

My Aunt Passed Away

4 months ago I posted an article pleading for help for my Tita Rose. Thank you for your help and support when I needed you's all. Her three years battle is over. She's a fighter. She won her Breast Cancer battle. But Liver Cancer started up. Then her brain and last, her lungs. She fought a very good fight.

She is now laid to rest.

Thank you so much for reading.

42
$ 12.55
$ 11.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad that I see you here also... 😊 I like your stories about your kids and about your life happenings. I hope you will write soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super Momma is in the house. Naimagine ko ang patience for the rugs na tiningnan, tapos tinupi at ang ending wrong size, hindi binili. I am happy that you adjusted with your job na. By the way, Ang gaganda ng mga rugs sis. Yan yong, nakikita ko sa ukay-ukay dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss, tired momma. You have learned good lesson from work, that's good. We really have some bad exp everyday at work but it will just pass. Just don't let them ruin your day, you'll end up getting wrinkles haha Btw, I tried to convert your payment per hour and to my shookt, men! Its worth 600 plus pesoses in one hr? That's awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing an amazing job as a mom. The pumpkin carving looks so fun, hope to experience that too one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the creative works of those kids are just amazing and I must confess you have a great body from the image there, nice one my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you had a great time in your job momma. Your boss is so lovely! No muscles yet but you're getting slimmer than ever. You're so pretty too. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working and taking care of your children is no joke po. I was amazed how you can handle it. I'm so sorry for your loss momma. And the effort of them writing it in our language was really nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your loss, sis! Apply nga din ako jan? hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha halika sis! Namiss ko talaga magwork. Pero di madaling pagsabay sabayin kapag my mga bata. Sobra nakakangarag pero kaya naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku namiss ko din magwork, sis hehe. Kahit tagatapon na lang ng basura 😁 Ingat, sis and congrats ulet 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

condolences sis..

but your employer was so sweet with that note!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay sis kakatuwa sila. Kaya ansarap magtrabaho kung ganito. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seeme to be busy and enjoying the work enttrusted on you, giving time for children and finally attending the funeral. Tough week.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is tough but I'm trying my best to juggle my time and everything. I'm still trying to find the balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pako naka try gumawa nag pumpkin maskin makakita.. Sorry to heard about kay tita. Indeed she is a great fighter.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe yung kalabasa natin kulayan mo lang ng orange yun din yon pati loob. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lo siento por tu tΓ­a. No dejes que te exploten porque ven que le das buenas nuevas al negocio. Todo no es trabajo y dinero. Descansar tambiΓ©n es bueno. Linda noche y fuerza

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am delighted with the creative work of your kids. I also like a gesture of your colleagues. They appreciate you. That means you are a good worker. It's good that you learned some things which will make your job easier to you and your success greater.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Jelena, I'm trying and hopefully will get better at work. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jigz and Tia looking so enthusiastic about halloween. I highly believe that they will cherish and celebrate together. May god bless all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences. I know how customers can be tooπŸ˜€. You’ll be fine😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for your loss,you really are working so hard to keep up with December and also creating time for the kids is another awesome thing,we missed you here in read,have a wonderful time,and don't get yourself stressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always trying I must commend especially being a good mother to both Tia and Jigz. Thank God for another source of income and I can see you are happy with it especially giving you some amount of money to help yourself. Of course I understand how you have always been stressed for not showing up here too. Body isn't wood. So we must rest when it needs it. My regards to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such unique bosses, and they even took the time to write it in your language; I wish I had bosses like that! My condolences for your loss. May she rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weldone for your second week at work. Hope its not too stressful? May the soul rest in perfect peace. And the pumpkin carvings looks so beautiful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh Queen, I love my work. Not stressful just everything together I'm still trying to cope up.

How are you doing dear? All is well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam nagwowork ka pla? Now ko lng nalaman. Sino nagbabantay kay granny kpg wala ka sa bahay? Sorry about sa tita mo.. Condolence πŸ˜₯

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uu madam kaya di mo ako makita sa sobrang pagod ko maghapon di ko na magawang makapagread at konting post lang sa noise. Pero eto lang first two weeks kasi di pa ako sanay. Mga next week kaya ko ng pagsabay sabayin kahit papano. Si hubby kasama ni nanay.

At madam, nagextend ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness... Your aunt finally passed away? I am so sorry, momma. Accept my condolences, please.

Hahaha they want you to work more hours because they can see the good fortune you brought to their business already and if I was anywhere near there, I would always come to your store to buy carpets that I don't even meet because I want to be graced with your charming smile and amazing body frame. Don't grow muscles please...you are just perfect the way you are hahaha. See how stunning you look. Ah... Confusion.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's a compliment don't know who's for. 🀣 Darling, put on your glasses. πŸ˜…

How are you and the family doing?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha you know who it is for. You are doing well...

I am good and we are doing great too, momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya po pala tagal niyong nawala sis sobrang busy ka po.. and congrats sa job mo po.. nakakmis din talaga magwork hehhe..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Antagal ko passing fi network since Tia kaya kinakarir ko bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya po pala hehehe goodluck po sa new journey niyo po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, customers don't like to run after them, this thing irritate them and they can't decide any freely. I am glad you are doing good at your work. Good to see Tia and jig enthusiasm for carving pumpkins and sorry for the loss of your beloved aunt.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Farah. And it's lovely to see you. How are you doing dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, and I am doing good, what's about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice way to spend a weekend, im happy to see your post, it's been long. I Know it's the work load, all is well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I'm loaded. But I'm off today so here I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo gawa madam tlga tulog na lng ang pahinga:) enjoy your sunday with the family:)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes and tomorrow off ko din rapid derecho an ulit kaya susulitin ko pahinga. 😁 Kamusta ikaw bhe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulitin ang restday, ayos naman po madam:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely right ma'am, we need loads of patience when selling something because some people are quite indecisive when it comes to making a choice πŸ˜‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And sometimes they don't really want to buy anything lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An achievement is really congratulations I hope more achievements to come and i hope it lasts for long

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you John and yes hoping so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her soul rest in peace, it's really so painful of everything... I really pray for the strength of loved ones and families during this period...

You are a hard worker already and I must commend your work effort to see that everything is in place.. weldone momma

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you King. I appreciate that dear. How are you doing?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm doing fine thank you.... the new week will be splendid...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a stressful but productive week. I can remember your post about your aunt. May her gentle soul rest in peace. She has gone to rest in a better place.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear! And we find comfort thinking that way.

Are you doing well? Everything okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My week was not good enough and sorry that’s why I was not able to visit your articles. Btw, good to hear that your days are going good in your jobs. Keep it up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Cheers Niazi and no worries dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very busy days Momma but I feel the radiating happiness you have for your work. All the best and enjoy!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and I'm trying. I love and enjoying meeting new people everyday at work. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the fact that you have never ever been cold hands when it comes to work and the progress you've made over the years is really alarming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend is going very fine here. May the deceased persons rest in peace

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Jerry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I want to ask after her health update but it skipped my mind, thank God she had finally done to rest in a place where there is no pain, no sickness

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We find comfort knowing she is in a better place now dear. It's tough the battle everything is pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have so many learnings in your Job, Keep it Up. Your pumpkin is different here in the Philippines. Sending My Deepest Condolences to Colin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Mjay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always Welcome Moma :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done sis keep working hard because the reward is certainly waiting for you I have missed Tia and the rest of the family

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know Esthery and thank you. You're always there supporting the whole family. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 don't worry when I have my Visa I will definitely come and visit you guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your job progress, and I pray the dead person's mum will be fine. Weldone to Tia and Jiggs too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a day/week. Felicitations on your new achievement. May the dead souls rest in God's abode. Regards to your family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Doc Layla. Yey! Hopefully this week again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weldone on your job ma'am. And may the sound of the deceased rest in perfect peace.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate that. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madammmm, namiss ko ikaw ng bongga. Tagal mo MIA, di na ako active sa noise kaya di kits nakakabungguan doon haha. Anyways, mukhang sobrang nsg eenjoy ka naman sa work mo kahit maraming customer na ano hahaha.

Sorry to hear about your Auntie Rose, at least nilabanan nya talaga diba. She's a fighter until the end. Talaga lang atang time na nys 😩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga Ruffa kahit gustuhin ko ay di talaga kaya pero sa una lang to at nagaadjust katawan ko sa sched pero kakaririn ko na to sa susunod. Easy na lang. Namiss din kita ng bongga!!! Bakit di ka na active sa noise?

Hayyy.. Ruffa, sya lumalaban pa yung katawan nya di na kinaya. πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu madam, wag pilitin wag magpaka wonder woman. Kung alin lang ang kaya tjen gorabels. Natatamad ako ng kunti haha.

Time na talaga nya madam, pero maigi na rin yon. No more pain for here 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naiyak din ako as pagod pero tama naman pag di laya wag ipilit. Salamat Ruffa! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, mapagod talaga yan. Pero fighting madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's exciting to know how you are doing in sales. You are saving a lot of money. Condolences about your aunt. She is at rest thank God. Terrible illness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu. You know even at my cousin's dream, she's asking what medicine she has to take. Even in her dreams she still want to fight. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He did not sleep peacefully. The disease consumes from the innermost part of the being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate po ako sa pakikipag-estima ng customer noong nagtatrabaho pa ako sa isang bazaar. May mga ganyang customer po talaga, demanding pero di naman pala bibili. Anyways, ganda pa rin ng katawan nyo po, parang dalaga pa rin.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, naku sinabi mo pa. Kasi jan saten diba kailangan sundan mo customer istemahin naku ending pinagod ka lang sa wala.

Ayiie salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Tapos magtataray pa.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago