A Heartbreaking Customer Story

80 107
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Happy New Year!

It's 2022 and it's my first day back to work today. I had a hard time waking myself and finding the courage to get up this morning. Holidays allowed me to sleep and get up late so this will be challenging. And tomorrow, Tia and Jigz will be back to school so I'm trying to put them to bed early but for them to fall asleep is another story. One thing is for sure, the holiday is over and we all have to get up early in the morning starting tomorrow.

I'm half awake when I came to work. Do my normal routine of tidying up the shop. I can see that they were busy yesterday based on the state of the place. Cleaning will help me warm up. The shop was quiet. Not many people coming in to buy carpets today. And there are not many people inside the shopping centre. I'm thinking because people spend through Christmas and so they are saving their money now. Or maybe they are busy taking down their Christmas decorations. And speaking of decorations, ours are still up. We were about to put it in the shed today but the rain and snow halted our plan.

Tea break selfie!

Back to work, I was panicking as usual when I don't have any sales in 2 hours. But I received a message from my boss saying,

"Don't want you to panic this morning if it's not busy. I never had a sale until 11 o'clock yesterday and lifted 400 in an hour. 🤣🤣 See you just after 1."

In which I replied,

"Should I start panicking after 11? 🤣"

And he said,

"Yes.🤣🤣"

And 11 o'clock comes and still not a single sale so I send him a message,

"PANIC MODE 🚨 ".

Hahaha, I had a good laugh and we love that emojis. I'm grateful to have two cool bosses! They're super nice. Then he comes before 1 o'clock and he told me he is still coughing for three weeks now. He's constantly getting a lateral and PCR Test and he doesn't have covid just a bad cough. He started coughing and a customer is checking out the carpets hanging on the rail. I told Paul,

"It's not easy to cough this time of the pandemic, customers will think you've got covid."

The lady customer overheard it and said,

My husband doesn't have a cough and he just died with Covid 6 weeks ago. Something we didn't believe before. We are both vaccinated but my husband has asthma. He's 53. When we call for an ambulance because he can't breathe, we never thought he's gonna die. He doesn't look too sick to die. He doesn't have a cough but he got colds and only when they check his oxygen that they find out that it is very low. And he got worse and worse, he was taken to the ICU and he died.

And I'm here already, I'm always out because it never sinks to me that he's no longer here. When my phone rings I still thought it's him ready to pick me up. He is a taxi driver that's why I told him to get the vaccine even he doesn't want to. We are inseparable. I still can't believe it."

When she hears that people say, covid is not real she said, "I thought so too. But I just lost my husband to Covid."

I told her that I'm sorry to hear and to know what had happened and ask her if I can hug her.

I hug her.

She cried.

I'm brokenhearted.

40
$ 13.32
$ 12.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 22
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year! I wish you all the best!❤️ A very sad story, Covid is very dangerous. My father had a heart attack right after the second vaccine and died suddenly at the age of 57. This happened 10 months ago and it is very difficult for me to accept. I still can't go on. I live with pain. Many people have lost loved ones, because of Covid directly or indirectly.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh my heart. So sorry to hear that Sweetie. Big power hug. This virus breaks too many families apart and the pain it cost is beyond repair. Please take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sayo momma, it's good to hear about customers story. Good conversation turns into friendship.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy New Year momma. The customer's story is really saddening and sometimes it is really hard believing our loved ones are gone particularly when they weren't sick before. And also don't forget to stay safe and healthy. After all this covid saga, then we can all celebrate but for now we just gotta be extra careful. Covid is Real.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Everyday in shop should be a new experience for you I believe. Sad to know about the story of the customer. Its an eye-opener for all of us

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, Shameem and to mine as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are back at work. But I am really sad to hear the story of a lady who losed her husband to Covid_19. I hope she have lots of patience.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And love for herself as her half of her heart has left her broken. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Should I start panicking after 11? " That part got me laughing hard 😂 I love your sense of humor

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Have to keep myself and my boss happy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year momma and yes, reality is setting in as the festivity is over and we are back to how things used to be hahaha.

I am super happy you have understanding bosses and I am not surprised because you are a good person too... You attracted who you are and who wouldn't want to see your charming smile always?

Did you eventually make sales after the panic mode? Hahaha.

I am really sorry for that woman. Life can be tough and when she is supposed to be enjoying the company of her husband, life happened. I wish her strength and I hope she stays strong. Keep being good momma. You are an amazing human being.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I made at least £300 🤣 Not the worst. I will cry if it's 0. And dear, how's Christmas and New Year? Did you and your family had a great one? What did you get from Santa?

And yes, I wish her the strength that she needs. I feel her pain. It's inconsolable.

Big hug! Missed you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Massive hugs for you momma. Missed you a lot.

I am so glad you made that much despite the short time. If I was there too, I would be coming to see your warm countenance by buying a rug every day hahaha and gifting it out hahahaha.

Christmas was fun..I wrote about how I went to a recreational center for fun and it was amazing. New year was indoor too and I had fun.

I knew you had fun too, yaaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh! Ang ikli lang nitong shinare mo, Ate pero bakit naiyak akoooo? 🥺 I can feel her pain through her words, uhuuu.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe lalo pa kung kaharap mo pigil pigil ang luha. Ay masakit sa dibdib. Keep safe ikaw palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka maiyak pa ako sa harapan n'ya, Ate. Super babaw pa naman ng luha ko ay. 🥺 Ingat din kayo jan, lalo na sila Tia bb and Jigz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gosh, this ks too heartbreaking madams ang hirap nyan lalo at inseparable sila tapos kay kinuha sa kanya. Sana maging okay sya 🥺🥺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Talaga. I prayed for her. God bless her strength, especially this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I encountered a heartbreaking scenario like this too. The father of my student. She misses him dearly that she gets to cry once in a while during discussions especially when her classmates mention the word 'father' and 'covid'. Take care always ate! This kind of story makes me sad too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Na imagine ko sya bhe at ang kirot sa puso diba? 💔😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that broke my heart... sorry for her loss...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And that's all I can say to her as well. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lady customer's experience put me to tears and just broke my heart too while reading this :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know. Grabe not, makirot kahit di natin personal na kilala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually a hard time returning to work after spending holidays with families. Let me use this opportunity to say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you dear friend. It's a pity the woman lost her husband to covid. May God help us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Praying for God to protect us all from this virus. You keep safe always Davy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much... what about the kids? I have missed reading about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very sad story indeed sis. Losing someone you love dearly hardly sinks, and the loneliness kills you especially when you are alone at night

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true. At first okay ka lang but as time goes by it will hit you hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't understand why there are people who say that covid is a hoax despite Knowing that there are thousands to millions who died from this pandemic. May the people who died be at peace in heaven. It's sad to hear unexpected story from strangers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love this story ma'am and the way you narrated the story shows that no one can actually change her mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

. It is still very much of a sad thing that people all over the world would still be dying of this dreaded ccovid19 pandemic and right here in Nigeria, we are no leftovers as we do suffer the same fate too. My uncle contracted bit but was very lucky to stay alive both him and his wife and during that period we all ran away and avoided them both. Meanwhile, I say a happy New year to you and also pray that God will bless you in Jesus name amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am it's true. If people will heard you coughing they will see you as a virus already. They will see you as a covid. The pandemic change everything.

I'm sorry for her loss ma'am. I felt pity to her. I know it's really painful to her.😭 Some people say that the virus is fake but it's true since my partners' uncle died also due of covid. It's unbelievable also because he's not weak. He's always active. He doesn't look ill but the coronavirus make him death.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman... Kapag talaga may asthma ka eh prone ka sa covid. Kahit ako noon nagkacovid eh wala akong ubo at sipon, pero hirap na hirap akong huminga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sad to hear po. Some people think that COVID is not real and keep enjoying, while there are people suffering from it. I am praying for the customer's healing from the pain of losing her husband. 🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen! Thank you Amy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman ate, ang dami talagang nawala ng minamahal dahil sa covid🤦‍♀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya tayoy magingat at palakasin ang ating resistensya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad, covid is everywhere that kills alot of people😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And it happens so sudden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam.. Bat pati ako naiiyak 😭. So kht dn pla vaccinated hndi rn safe...yun lng may asthma sya kya cguro lumala..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madam mas maige pa ring vaccinated pero kung may underlying condition mas prone. Kaya ikaw ay mag iingat lagi can't mag vitamins din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year and welcome back to work after the break. I hope everyone would come to the understanding that the virus is real and take proper measures to be free from it. That's such an heart breaking story to hear. Just stay safe as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You too Queen, look after yourself and keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's such a painful story to hear. She deserved to be hugged. I pray God will comfort those that are in sorrow. You look so beautiful ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you she needs it. God bless her. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls it's real. I just realised that even the omicron is more real when a mentor of mine caught it. So sorry for the loss.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's very sad. Keep safe love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyone who says covid isn’t real should get themselves checked first if they are actually okay mentally… my moms friend lost her husband out of ignorance and the covid hit him hard… I feel so hard about the young lady it’s painful to lose the ones we love and I know she felt at that moment… you’re a good person offering her a hug was the best, that goes a long way

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't understand many people who still claim that covid isn't real. We have customer that always comes to the shop and tell us that this isn't real. And you can't just change their mind set. The way they think, it's mind-boggling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year ma, how have you been? Longest time. The customer story was touching and I felt for her

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh Gaftek still here and I'm everywhere. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreak story sis, nakakaiyak, super bait mo naman, hindi mo lang alam gaano kalaki ang naitulong ng simpleng hug mo sknia para maging feel better xa at feel may karamay, your so kind sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis, kasi wala ka namang masasabi na makakapagpagaan ng kalooban nya pero yung hug something she can feel. Awang awa ako. Ansakit sa dibdib.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sissy kahit papaano napagaan mo kalooban nia sis sa hugs mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are still people who think that covid is false. May all the fallen rest in peace.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Unbelievable but yes still have some. I know some. And you can't just change their mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad especially when we hear sad stories unexpectedly. It makes us more grateful of how blessed we are in this trying times. I hope she gets better in time. 🤧

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true. Kaya keep safe bhe. Pray lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will po. Salamat po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year momma, and extensively to my lovely friend Tia. We missed you alot this day even to the level of sponsorship. You story today is really heart touching, I really felt the woman pain. Just pray she be able to bear the lose. Covid had even made many to loss there love once, this won't come close to our dwellings this year in Jesus name Amen

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I'm praying that. Just heartbreaking. You keep safe, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the lost it also happen to my friend dad he had asthma and he got vaccinated and died few days later . It better not get vaccinated if you have asthma or another illness. Again accept my condolences. May his perfect soul rest in peace . Happy new year tired momma

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My boss has asthma and he is fully vaccinated plus the booster. I don't think it has to do with if you have underlying conditions but it's different to different people. Please keep safe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year dear friend! It is been long I heard from you. I feel sorry for that your lady customer

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's just sad and I wish her all the best and that she remains strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U are very kind hearted woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a touching experience, the rate at which COVID-19 is killing these days, may God save us

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Keep safe, dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really touching, losing a husband or wife can be very difficult to get over so easily especially when their bond is strong. May his soul rest in peace

I love your outfit, you look super smart and beautiful in it. Your boss is a comedian and you are as well, having a nice boss is really cool.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is just sad and heartbreaking to hear. Her teary eyes made me cry. Her voice is shaking but she's keeping herself together. She's a strong woman. God bless her.

And thank you. My boss, I'm grateful is full of life like me. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no I felt like crying so many of my friends have also died of covid-19 the pandemic has put alot of fear into my heart and so many other people

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. 💔 Dear, look after yourself and be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really your husband died due to Covid-19,it's very harmful feel for me,RIP

Welcome back again,nice you see you. I wanna say that you looks beautiful 🥰 in tea break selfie,you are very funny and frank with your boss.it's your own carpet shop(i think not)? By God mercy your boss might have TB Be happy and stay safe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God can save us from Covid imagine the 53 year-old man not having cough as his symptoms of COVID-19 and he die of it. Happy new year 🎊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's just sad and the poor wife have to deal with it. God bless her and give her strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, what a painful story. All she was trying to say was that coughing is not the only symptom of COVID-19.

I pray the cough leaves your boss soon and also peace of mind for your lady customer.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And many have no symptoms but covid positive. Thank you. I'm praying for her. God bless her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year ma'am. It's been long I heard from you. I feel sorry for that your lady customer 😥

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isn't it just sad? I love to hear customer stories, but this one breaks my heart. And her teary eyes, I cannot forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago