Last Week of April and First Week of May: Rusty's Generosity

7 38
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

I'm sure that all of us feels ecstatic whenever we receive a lot of notification saying that "TherandomRewarder" has upvoted your post. Yes, we feel happy about that notification because we know that our effort of writing and publishing an article didn't go in vain because it was noticed by "rusty" the name that some read.cash users gave the read.cash robot that is responsible for the most upvotes we get for our articles.

These past week and the week before, rusty is missing in action again on my articles, and what I been by that is he is no longer as generous as he previously is. But I'm still happy because he can still notice my previous articles. So he is not totally MIA. I just missed how he is last month.

I've been writing and publishing on this website for 11 months now and on my first months of blogging, I was happy about getting $1 a day. On my first month, it didn't even reach a dollar, but I'm still happy because it only proves that the site is legit. Well, forgive me for having trust issues because I've been on a lot of GPT websites before and it always ends up as a scam, so I had trust issues. Anyway, on the first months, rusty is not yet around. But when he was launched there's were some speculations, but what's important is after he was launched on the site, we could already earn more than $1 a day. And I was happy with that. Looking back, I probably got $12 as the highest amount of upvote rusty gave me.

But during the month of April and early days of May, rusty has been so good to me that I can't believe he would be that generous to me. I was happy because, finally he noticed me like the way he noticed my virtual friends.

This draft is resting on my account for quite some time now, but I'm unable to finish it since I was also busy with other stuffs.

Now let me share here rusty's generosity during the month of April and first week of May.

Internet Connection Dilemma. I had a concern about my internet connection and had a hard time looking for answers on google on how to disconnect unwanted users from my WiFi. Finally found the answer after a week so I wrote about my experience to share it with others who might have the same dilemma too. Rusty upvoted this post for $23.49 BCH.

(https://read.cash/@sc/internet-connection-dilemma-be1b93fa)

Embarrassing Moments. That day, I experienced the most embarrassing moment of my life. It was embarrassing and hilarious at the same time. I posted about the experience on noise.cash and the comments made me remember the embarrassing experiences I had, so I was prompted to write about my embarrassing moments. The robot probably likes reading about embarrassing experiences of others so he gave it $22.49 BCH and I was happy about it.

(https://read.cash/@sc/embarrassing-moments-2aa19799)

My Experience before Becoming a Government Employee. It's not easy to get a job in the public sector in the Philippines unless you have someone in the one of the offices to back you up. I've been waiting for more than a year to get employed as a public school teacher it takes a lot of effort, time and money to get. It's not easy because you have to go into small loops and holes. I wrote about my experiences about becoming a government employee and rusty somehow like the topic and gave it $15.89 BCH.

https://read.cash/@sc/my-experience-before-becoming-a-government-employee-d54dd24e

Crypto Noob: Problems I Encountered and How I Solved Them. As a noob in the crypto currency world, I encountered several problems, freaking out is a normal reaction when you don't know what to do in a specific situation, but since I read articles on read.cash that is related to my problem, I never freaked out. Plus I also have virtual friends to ask about so I was able to solve the crypto-related problems I encountered. Rusty upvoted it with $26.15 worth of Bitcoin cash. So far this is the biggest amount of upvote I received from him.

https://read.cash/@sc/crypto-noob-problems-i-encountered-and-how-i-solved-them-409fc94f

Gadget Hunting. This is the day I went to the city and roamed around the town to look for a laptop that fits with my budget. The robot gave it an amount of $22.04 BCH. Maybe he sensed that during that time, I badly need money to buy the laptop that I need so he was being really generous to me.

https://read.cash/@sc/gadget-hunting-0846268c

The first week of May was also a happy week for me when it comes to my read.cash earnings. Rusty was still generous around this time.

Morning Spent in The Internet World. This is simply a story about how I spend my morning in the internet. Normally, it was spend on social medias such as facebook, instagram and checking my messages on the messenger application. But since I learned about these wonderful earning sites: noise.cash - a kind of social media that pays, read.cash and publishox.com - unleashing my writing ability and being paid with crypto, I started to spend more time here instead of the social media sites. It seems that Rusty likes articles that talks about crypto or the internet, maybe he find it interesting...hmm. So for this article, he upvoted it with $25.61 BCH which is already huge.

https://read.cash/@sc/morning-spent-in-the-internet-world-6f37d44a

My First Day At School As A Teacher. Maybe the robot find the life of a teacher interesting. I wrote about my first day in school, not as a student but as a teacher and it seemed that he liked the topic too. He gave it an amount of $21.62 BCH. I was happy about his generosity on this article because I spent the upvote I got from these on buying a printer which I badly need right at that moment.

https://read.cash/@sc/my-first-day-at-school-as-a-teacher-c95317ab

Sudden Routine Changes. It's not always easy to adapt to sudden changes, specially when it is a change in our routine and I experienced that. I wrote about those sudden routine changes and the robot liked it and upvoted it with $21.28 BCH. And this is the last time that he gave me an upvote worth more that 20 dollars.

https://read.cash/@sc/sudden-routine-changes-772ab3be

It's really fun to reminisce the days that the read.cash robot became so generous.

7
$ 19.92
$ 19.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all umaabot sa $20+ ang upvote. Haha sakin bihira na mag $1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all pretty, sana maayos pa itong account ko na to..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro po dapat mag online ka pa rin dito lagi. Si Leejhen diba naayos pa naman.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Last week of April and up this time, Im feeling thankful din ksi Rusty is being good.though there were times na wont give me a visit for 2 days until I publish 3 articles, one daily then it would give the articles a visit before tipping the latest published article.. Kaya lets just keep rocking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin naman, he doesn't tip my articles kapag araw araw ako nagpublish kaya usually ginagawa ko after 3 days. Nagulat nga ako thay time kasi kahit daily ako magpublish ina-upvote niya pa rin 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sakin kuripot na nang robot haay naku haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha balik na ulit siya sa pangunguripot sa akin. Last article ko 6 days ago nasa $2 lang yata.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago